Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Califfo 4 stars

Via Leonardo da Vinci 118, 09045 Quartu SantʼElena, Italy

#4 of 5 hotels in Quartu SantʼElena

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 902 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 60

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    10
    Would recommend this hotel very highly
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The welcome was much appreciated as we were camping and endured 40 hours of constant heavy rain. The room was spacious so we could spread out. The breakfast was exceptional with numerous choices.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    7.1
    You get what you paid for, clean place, just far from the main town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room only had 1 plug socket, making it difficult to charge devices, 2 out of three reception staff were very friendly, one is a bit dismissive. Croissants are not quite the right taste they taste like pannettone. lots of sweet for breakfast, wold be nice to have more veg, like tomatoes, mushrooms, and some fresh orange juice

    Clean room, and friendly breakfast staff, changed our room when the hair drier was going off in the middle of the night, has beach towel rental for 3 euros and 5 euros deposit, They let me borrow an iron,

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    8.8
    Clean,great staff and good value for your money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast average, but for the price good value. Definitely need a car to get around as not near the centre and poetta beach. There is a beach nearby but a bit rocky.

    Great staff very helpful. Spotless and clean all parts of hotel, pool area spacious with plenty of sun beds.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you want to go to Cagliari city centre you will need a car or take a bus, no way you will walk there. However we knew this and it was not a problem for us as we had a car. The money value was great for the service and a location.

    It’s good to have a car as it’s not too close to the city centre, we didn’t really explore the neighbourhood as we stay only 1 night and drived to Cagliari for dinner. The hotel was clean and staff were nice. Very good breakfast choices. We did not use the pool but it looked big and clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    3.8
    Bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They moaned at any request we had for example, butter with our croissant they also caused grief with our promoter due to them complaining because we stayed in the hotel as guests of other residents. The pool was also unclean aswell as the hot tub. I will not be coming back here again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.8
    Nice personnel, always at disposal despite being very busy...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet individual flow rate but the hotel was full

    Nice personnel, always at disposal despite being very busy since the hotel was complete. Very good cooking and wine at reasonnable price. Exhibit of painters ad sulptors from Sardegna and library of interesting books on Sardegna.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.9
    Large hotel on busy road, good base
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area wasn’t very attractive and the pool bar was not open, so no real way of having drinks by the pool. We’d hoped to walk to the beach but that isn’t easy - the hotel’s on a busy road which also made it noisy. As other reviews say, the public areas are a bit dated and it’s a big hotel, although that was ok for us.

    Very clean and well equipped bedroom and bathroom (we booked deluxe with balcony), recently decorated. Great breakfast (cooked, fresh fruit, pastries, yoghurt, everything really!) and helpful staff. Big car park, although there are buses it’s advisable to have a car. Nice gelateria, bar, restaurants and supermarket over the road, but that’s all within walking disctance.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.6
    All nice and tidy, the swimmingpool is really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The airconditioner is weak. Doesnt really make a difference. It might be just the local peoples temerature tolerance but for me it was incredibly hot with the aircon switched on for all day. Also I was missing the restaurant, its is only open for a few hours. Staff was really kind although most of them only speaks a little english, they understood mostly what I meant but they couldnt tell me anything anout food etc. The only english speakers are at the reception. Anyways it worth the money we paid, it was pleasent, 4,5 stars out of 5 definetly.

    All nice and tidy, the swimmingpool is really nice. Good bar service. Really nice spacious rooms and bathrooms. The staff is kind and caring. Although the beach is 30 mins walk they have a free bus service, also they offered a nice boattrip which took us around the small islands nearest to the coast. The Italian food is rarely beaten by any I ever try. Recommend to try the local beer and cheese. Really good place!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    3.8
    this is an overpriced 2 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    this is an overpriced 2 star hotel Breakfast was extremely basic serving very dry scrambled eggs as only hot alternative and brioche in packets. No glasses but plastic cup for fruit juice etc. The swimming pool was very dirty with turbid water, all the furniture in the pool area was basic plastic garden furniture with a mix of basic cheap umbrellas. Not neatly arranged with no towel facilities. The fixtures and fittings are all extremely cheap aluminium and far from what you would expect from a four star hotel. The restaurant area had very basic furniture and not at all appealing and therefore did not entice dining which I avoided. There was no bar facilities at the pool. The bar in the hotel was poorly stocked. This was an extremely disappointing experience and certainly this hotel is not to be considered 4 star. More like 2 star. From the website the indications are that it is close to a beach which it is not. It is in an area where there is nothing to do and to get to the beach you have to get a local bus. There is no partner private beach that you can use. I DO NOT RECOMMEND DEFINITELY.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    4.2
    We expected much better service in a 4 stars hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The staff at the reception is not caring about the customers. The running water from the toilette basin was continuos and very loud which was annoying mainly during the night without letting us sleep. We have been confirmed that the problem was going to be fixed during the day and in the evening that it was solved but surprisingly we noticed that it was not true. What is really annoying from a customer perspective is that the staff at the reception didn’t care at all, and they even didn’t check in the evening, just telling us that everything was fine. Next day it happened exactly the same. Finally the third day the problem was solved. As result, we can’t sleep 2 nigths. The towels were dirty when we arrived. The last day there were no towels at all in the bathroom. This is not a 4 stars hotel, maybe 2 stars rating is enough.

    + The breakfast is very good + The waiters are gentle and professional

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    2.5
    Not worth as 4 stars hotel! Awfull place!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything looked very dated. Lots of things were really old and looked like it needed to get renovated or new paint. The airconditioning didn’t work properly. It made a lot of noice and was old. The shower had black spots of fungus and didn’t work properly. The toilet cap was loose, the hairdryer was really old. The beds were not comfortable, as a couple you could not sleep properly next to each other without almost falling down. A bed for 2 persons is 2 one person beds put together. We ask at the desk if it was possible to change a room and it was not possible. They went to our room and took a bed out of the room when my boyfriend was sleeping.

    Half hour from Cagliari, free parking

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    4.6
    Not a 4 star...3 stars at best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was horrible. Hotel is a time machine back to the 70s when it was probably last renewed. Mainly staff was almost rude at one point. You got to a hotel to fell somewhat pampered not dismissed anytime you ask for.the simpleist thing. 4 stars if you ask me is a hoax.

    Clean and tidy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    4.6
    Wheter
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel of 4 star is for the people who where never in hotel 4 star.this is real 2 star.maybe 4 star 30 years ago.today no.breakfast is every day the same.room for family funny.bed disaster.no comment.room small.aircondition.worm wind.need to renovate complet hotel.

    Wheter Clean Parking(if you park on the bus.the other is for fiat 500.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable, clean and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Several school groups stayed at the hotel. On the whole they were quiet and well behaved but occasionally made the experience by the pool a little less relaxing! But they never stayed by the pool for too long.

    This hotel was comfortable and clean with a lovely swimming pool and a nice room with 3 single beds and a clean bathroom. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel run a free shuttle bus service to the beach which was great. We enjoyed breakfast and there are a couple of restaurants and a supermarket just over the road. The bus stop for Cagliari is just outside the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    2.5
    North west: Alghero is a very nice small city, then you can...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    North west: Alghero is a very nice small city, then you can see a good part of the northern part of the island: Stintino beach, Maddalena island, Argentiera beach and coastal road from Alghero to Bosa (direction south). You can reach by boat to Porto Torres or Porto Aranci; or by plane to Alghero.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    My second home Sardinia.
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The breakfast was amazing, the stuff is very polite and helpful. The bus stop is at he gate of the hotel at the opposite side you can find groceries and restaurants. The swimming pool was very clean and the garden was very nice too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.9
    This is a very well priced property and very convenient if...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dining experience leaves a lot to be desired. The service was slow, the portions small and the dessert literally non existent. There was none offered! Weirdly, for the third time on this trip at different hotels,the shower was broken and flooded the bathroom by jumping off the wall!

    This is a very well priced property and very convenient if touring the south east of Sardinia. The staff were especially helpful and all spoke good English. Nicola, our manager, was very enthusiastic and offered us secure parking for our motorcycle in sight of our balcony.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    I HADE TIME OF MY LIFE
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    I liked everything. Design quiet very very clean good organization kind stuff specially thank to Rebecca at reception Amazing pool. Great breakfast Best choice for sure Highly recommended

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Nikola the best receptionist ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning and changing towels in the appartments is with a charge.

    Nikola the best receptionist ever! Good and big appartment for 2 persons. Great pool. Parking is very close to the appartments Appartments are very quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    7.9
    The staff is excellent and very helpful.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was adequate but bot great, and the breakfast room was freezing. The location is convenient to the airport but not great.

    The staff is excellent and very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    5.0
    average hotel location not great and very few restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    food was not great restaurant prices expensive and quality not good. breakfast better. good service

    basic but clean. two staff members really polite and nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.2
    very very nice !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the bed are single bed's joined together. it was a little bit not comparable.

    the hotel is very nice, very clean, breakfast is good. the staff is super nice! (thank you Nikola for everything) the pool is big and clean and was nice. the location is very good we enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.8
    Good location for sports lovers and easy visit to cagliari as well as all other southern based locations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our two rooms were on opposite ends of the property so we were separated from our family and the ac did not work on one of the bedrooms.

    The staff and the cleanliness. The breakfast was great as well. Great l9cation for sports lovers with beach volley, soccer , tennis and pool on site.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.1
    Good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were not comfortable. The breakfast table clothes and chairs are not changed after another family has finished eating. You end up sitting on a chair nicely covered with a white protection and Nutella stains on it.

    The staff was really friendly and the standard you get for this price is adequate. The breakfast buffet offers mostly sweets, some scrambled eggs and little veggies.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    2.9
    Advertising of this hotel is totally misleading ... this is an overpriced 2 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival the checkin was very poor as I had to wait at least 15 mins whilst the receptionist kept themselves busy on the phone to a supplier rather than attending to a guest. My room was on the second floor and the lift was not working and there was no one available to help me take my suitcase which weighed 30kg up the stairs. Rooms were extremely basic. Doors of the rooms were similar to those you see in cheap offices which did not give a very good impression. Breakfast was extremely basic serving very dry scrambled eggs as only hot alternative and brioche in packets. No glasses but plastic cup for fruit juice etc. The swimming pool in itself was pleasent but all the furniture in the pool area was basic plastic garden furniture with a mix of basic cheap umbrellas. Not neatly arranged with no towel facilities. The fixtures and fittings are all extremely cheap aluminium and far from what you would expect from a four star hotel. The restaurant area had very basic furniture and not at all appealing and therefore did not entice dining which I avoided. During my two day stay there was a group of 30 or more young students who took over the pool area in the afternoons and were extremely noisy and not controlled, they did not allow the other guests to make use of the pool. There was no bar facilities at the pool. The bar in the hotel was poorly stocked and had no seating facilities inside.This was an extremely disappointing experience and certainly this hotel is not to be considered 4 star. More like 2 star. From the website the indications are that it is close to a beach which it is not. It is in an area where there is nothing to do and to get to the beach you have to get a local bus.

    Unfortunately nothing other than the room could be considered relatively clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.9
    Don't tet the appearance of a utilitarian concrete building deter you
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bland building with dated decor ( A 'shrine' to the 70's !)

    The staff, without exception, ere all friendly and helpful. The restaurant 'set menu' provides a good choice of tasty dishes (including fish which was good ) and is value for money. Rooms and bathroom were clean and fit for purpose. Shuttle bus service to and from the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice not expensive hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is not ideal for the beach vacation. The pool could be more clean. There were workers in the hotel, who stayed at the bar late at night and make a lot of noise.

    Very good value for money. Nice and clean room. Free wifi.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    6.7
    Sufficient accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel and furniture was really old, like from 1980´s. It definitely needs a restauration. Staff in restaurant spoke very bad english so it was hard to communicate with them. The breakfast offer doesn´t represent in my eyes a 4 star hotel - no vegetables, no fruits, so called "orange and kiwi juices" were just red and green sweetened water.

    Nice swimming pool, pleasant staff at reception desk.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    7.9
    We had a nice stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The first day we left the key at the reception as it was recommended. When we came back I wanted to pick up the key and the tall night receptionist was behaving like he can´t see me and was on the phone talking to somebody. I was waiting there calmly for attention. Nothing happened. Then other 2 guests came- he didn´t even look at them but stood up and automatically gave them a key. I was still standing there (cca 7 minutes) and he was going to sit down again and talk on the phone. When I saw that I loudly repeated few times the key number so he was forced to stop his chatting and actually do his work! His arrogance doesn´t have boundaries. Our balcony was on the 1. floor with view to a car park- that should not be sold as balcony vith a view (people expect something nicer than watching main road). Air conditioningdoesn´t work properly and is noisy. The whole day when cleaning ladies clean rooms they move the wooden furniture and it is just annoying noise. The most bothering thing is courtain in the bathroom which sticks to your body constantly when you shower. I recommend to not eat in the hotel restaurant (I said I want a beef I meant steak- they brought slices of beef like cold salami with little cheese) - it´s just because they don´t speak english (only few words). :( Visit Bellavista restaurant - you will eat for the same money much more and get delicious warm dish.

    We could check in earlier what we really appreciated. Receptionist- lady with dark hair was extremely nice. They rented us beach umbrella. In the beginning they allowed us to have breakfast in our room. The breakfast was fine (eggs, ham, cheese, few variants of croissants, cakes, sausages, coffee etc.) Waiters were really kind and always smiling. The room was nicely cleaned every day! The restaurant Bellavista right accross the street is amazing. There is also supermarket just next to the hotel. Beaches are beautiful on places 10 minutes driving from the hotel. It´s also beautiful to walk into the street Via Cipro next to the hotel which will take you to ,,authentic" beach. Car park is for free and it´s locked during the night so it´s really safe. There is a small fridge in the room- so handy. :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    8.8
    Sea sun and flamingos!:) happy life! ;)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    buffet was good, only bit poorly with vegi /salads. croissants were delicious! ;)

    Great staff! especially Nicola, friendly, helpful and very nice man! Always smiling!! fantastico!;) All was fine, very happy with my stay. I will come back there for sure.Public transport next to the hotel so easy access to town or beaches. see you again!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    8.3
    Very helpful and nice hotel stuff (both at the reception and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Hotel rooms are not very well protected from the sound from other rooms. It could be problematic in high season when there will be more guests in the hotel.

    Very helpful and nice hotel stuff (both at the reception and restaurant). Special thanks to Nicola! Location is convenient for travelling to the city centre (just next to the hotel there is bus stop). In general hotel offers good relation between offered conditions and room price.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.2
    Great Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I wish the breakfast had more to offer. Vegetables and maybe bacon/eggs.

    The Staff was outstanding! Lori, Nichola, Ericka were SO helpful and very kind to my daughter and I when we needed help. Lori was able to get us to Villasimus and back with wonderful directions on taking the local bus. Nichola and Ericka helped us find a rental car and take the bus into the city. I can't thank them enough!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    6.3
    Free parking, bar open in evening.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free parking, bar open in evening. Bus stop in front of the door.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel for a good price
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    By the check out no room courtesy possibility.

    Good food and kindly staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    5.0
    the staff where great and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bugs in the bed and ants in the room

    the staff where great and helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.2
    Very good quality/price ratio...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower curtain

    The biggest room with balcony. The swimming pool. Near a supermarket. The securised parking. The breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.1
    The swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The forniture is really old

    The swimming pool

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    5.8
    The breakfast was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Various things in the room were falling apart

    The breakfast was ok

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Very clean and comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean and comfortable rooms. Good breakfast. Nice swimming pool.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    5.0
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No poolside bar, no entertainment, nothing to do around the area

    Breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.5
    Staff simpàtico!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Da piscina e do bar!!

    Staff simpàtico!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.9
    Okay. Good value for Sardinia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to find. Good location for travelling around.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.2
    Pool, staff and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much

    Pool, staff and location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    Ok :)
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very poor.

    The double room was clean, big enough, helpful personal.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.5
    Friendly stuff and nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is never worth 4* stars but maximum 2*!

    Friendly stuff and nice breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    Price for quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price for quality

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great views

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.1
    The staff was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad wifi signal in the apartment

    The staff was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly staff, willing to do all our wishes straight away, f.i. boarding pass print out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not have a bath as we expected and booked.

    Very good location, 25 minutes from airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    La professionalità e simpatia di Nicola
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    La professionalità e simpatia di Nicola

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    it was a very good value for money and too clean
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it was very very clean !!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.8
    Very pleasant thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower cubicle was tiny but not unusual for Europe.

    Τhe bed was good and comfortable, reception staff very friendly, especially Nicola

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    7.1
    There was no WIFI and pool without water!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no WIFI and pool without water!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    3.3
    Price was ok, location is also acceptable, especially given...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Air conditioning didn't work. There was mold in the room and bathroom (results in unpleasant smell). "double bed" means they pushed two single beds together, which moved apart if you lay in the middle, or sit against the bed head. Elevator doesn't work, apparently has been broken for many months.

    Price was ok, location is also acceptable, especially given the price. Swimming pool is in good condition, with a variety of utilities.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    10
    We had a lovely room - spacious and quiet with a wonderful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a lovely room - spacious and quiet with a wonderful sea view . The staff was always smiling . As we only left late in the afternoon, they allowed us to have a late check out with no additional costs. Unfortunately, we only stayed for one day.

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    5.8
    Wether
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I have spent a few days in this hotel last month. Worst issue is braekfast with unfresh products, green eggs and not very good smell ham. Housekeeping coming to the room without knocking. This is very frustrated me and my family.

    Wether

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    2.9
    I be honest nothing, because you can't fin any activity...
    • Family with young children

    We don't like nothing, because the common areas of the hotel are very neglected and filthy. This was awful for me and my family.

    I be honest nothing, because you can't fin any activity for children and when we had a shower the water doesn't throw quickly and the bathroom is flooded,hotel is really old

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    9.2
    Half board, close bus station, nice decoration and Sardinian...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Half board, close bus station, nice decoration and Sardinian artist paintings

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    10
    the front desk guy :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the front desk guy :)

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    6.3
    Ample of Parking space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed was uncomfortable. Hotel quite old.

    Ample of Parking space. 10 to 15 minutes by car from the Airport.

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 60

Browse Hotel Califfo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: