Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of California Park Hotel 4 stars

Via Colombo 32, 55042 Forte dei Marmi, Italy

#2 of 41 hotels in Forte dei Marmi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 163 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.6

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad to say

    My husband was not feeling well and they took very good care of us. It felt like home away from home. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful!!! I also loved the location! Quiet but close to the beach and shops!!!!!! We have stayed at other hotels but this one is by far our favorite and we will definitely be returning!!!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could have been a bit better. Perhaps more selection of the hot food.

    I used to come to this hotel as a kid with my parents almost 20 years ago. I was a bit nervous to bring my partner as in my memory CPH was this beautiful boutique place with gorgeous garden and I was hoping this memory wasn't due to being impressionable as a child. California park hotel didn't disappoint!! It is beautifully refurbished, the garden the same as I remembered and a lovely pool area. The staff was very friendly and we got upgraded to a superior room with a large balcony. We spent the day relaxing by the pool - the sun beds were very soft and comfy. The room was beautiful, clean, modern with character. Will definitely be back for a relaxing stay next time we are in Forte dei Marmi!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff and overall atmosphere. Great value for money. All reviews which I read before making the booking were super positive. And I can now agree!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The beds could have been slightly comfier, especially the pillows. It would also be nice to have branded hotel bikes to match the quality of the rest of the hotel.

    I have been coming to Forte for 30 years and have stayed in various hotels in my time there. For me, California Park comes out top in terms of value, look and feel. It's an expensive area, but if you're happy to suck that up, you can't beat California Park for stylish interiors, lovely staff, beautiful grounds and great location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like that hotel has no agreement with any beach. Carrying towels everyday etc. the pool is very old. Needs a renovation. The rest of the property is also old but that is beautiful. Not with pool though. Charging for bicycles is not cool. None of the other hotels I stayed does that. Shower at the pool is a joke. No cold water, boiling water for shower.

    Beautiful garden. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is nothing to dislike.

    The kindness of the staf is fantastic. The area is amazing. The food is great. The service outstanding! The rooms are small but lovely! Ask for poolview

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we had to leave 😁😎

    Super friendly, helpful and attentive staff who answered any question and always made the effort to make sure we were happy. Having bicycles on site for guests to use made for a great way to get around this beautiful coastal town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small rooms and bathrooms. A little far from everything, center of town and the beach.

    Nice room, but pretty small, very small bathroom, beautiful terrace, great swimming pool. Surrounded by trees, very quiet place with birds singing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about

    It was 6 star, fantastic service, beautiful bedroom with a lovely balcony . You do need a car otherwise you will be walking alot but it is beautiful surroundings.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    2 bottles of water would be nice in the room upon arrival...

    The location was great and the staff was extremely nice. We received a nice upgrade and the room was very spacious. The breakfast choice was large and very tastefull.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked tea/coffee facilities in the room.

    We had such a good time that we have booked to go back next year. Staff are brilliant very friendly and accommodating

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely comfy beds. Very helpful friendly staff. Great location. Good size room, beautifully furnished. An abundance of products. Good facilities. Lots of public relaxing areas, inside and out. Staff very willing to go the extra mile to help.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing really

    large pool, good breakfasts, very pretty gardens with lots of sitting space, liked the wood floors in the standard rooms. only a short walk from beach

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The noise on the staircase in the villa (not mainhouse) was too much. You could easily hear people walking back and forth upstairs in the room above. I think it is less noisy in the mainhouse since its a newer building.

    I liked the help of the reception a lot. They helped us making reservations for restaurants and beachclubs. The hotel was close to many places, restaurants and bars. They also had a special scent to keep the mosquitos away when having drinks in the garden.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom evening turndown service

    Warm welcome, prettier than the pictures on the site. Well located agreeable boutique hotel. Delightful mature garden and agreeable swimming pool.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A perfect independent family hotel which delivers a true Italian experience. Set in large level gardens with space & time to relax. Bikes arranged, fantastic cycling on level to shops/restaurants. Super professional staff & excellent cuisine. Our third visit and not the last. A wonderful base for a real Italian seaside experience & Aperol Sprtiz time!!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The pots of coffee in the morning at breakfast.

    The opportunity to hire bikes which made it easier to get in and out of the town. We enjoyed playing tennis at the courts beside the hotel which they organised for us. The drinks in the mini bar were reasonably priced. The hotel had a very relaxed and friendly ambience and the owner was present a lot of the time chatting to guests and she was very helpful and welcoming.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a home away from home

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have liked access to free drinking water.

    It was wonderfully peaceful and calm. Staff very helpful and pleasant. Never any fuss

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price - became rather expensive Rooms tiny bit small

    Beautiful place. Just what you expect in Tuscany.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor Language barrier when order drinks etc with the exception of Jonny

    Everything, Jonny was very helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delightful gardens and pool area. Restaurant and lounge areas also really nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost of the meals at the hotel were ridiculous, and so was the price of our room.

    Nice breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel with a lot of attention to detail. The staff were extremely friendly, welcoming and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very excellent boutique hotel ..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff , hotel style , cleanliness , food , pool , bicycle rental , bar , lobby

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Every thing, hotel garden and tranquilizing atmosphere.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are some rooms close to reception that get noicy.

    Comfortable hotel, good location, excellent staff and service. Good facilities.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mosquito control

    Breakfast and landscape

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Friendly staff and lovely surroundings make this an ideal holiday hotel for us.Proximity of the beach and town centre, being able to cycle everywhere on level roads, for light exercise is perfect!!

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was slightly noisy in the morning as the cleaner started at 8am. We mentioned this to reception and they did not wake us until 8.30n the following day.

    The staff and the service was excellent, so helpful and knowledgeable. The interior of the main building has been refurbished and is furnished in an eclectic and colonial way. Very stylish. Ideally located for the beach.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    -the staff is very friendly.They hotel upgraded the room which was very nice -the garden is good to walk with children -the cleanliness and comfort of the room.The cleaning is made twice a day,which is aspecialy comfortable if you travel with children

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Général ambiance

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathrooms are too small

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    price Small room No iron I the room

    Being clean

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35

Guests also reviewed these properties: