Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Locanda Ca' Lucrezia

Calle Priuli dei Cavalletti 76, Cannaregio, 30121 Venice, Italy

#138 of 316 B&Bs and Inns in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 589 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast- is very basic. I didn't eat breakfast but if they have hot foods then it would be great!

    This hotel is in the best location if you want need to take Venice Santa Lucia Train Station- it's just around corner like 5 minutes of less, and Piazzale Roma is just across the bridge and it takes about 10 minutes if you have luggage. I don't use it but water taxi stations are right there. There are lots of restaurants and shops around. The staff is pleasant. The room is clean and comfortable. We had 2 triple rooms, and each room has 3 twin beds, and 2 pushes together to use as a king bed. It's consider the same as Wingate or Holiday Inn Express in the US but the rooms are just a little smaller. I only stay here for 1 night, and it's good for us.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    Perfect choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was newly refurbished and very very clean! The staff was absolutely amazing, helpful and very kind. The location was perfect and only two minutes away from the station! Definitely recommend it!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    If you are a hiker, you must head south on the Cinque Terre trail to Vernazza. Charming!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the unit is on the top floor and their is no elevator. Great for healthy people who don't mind a little exercise.

    Monterosso al Mare is a very small town and this unit is close to everything. 3 minute walk to the train station and beach. Wonderful restaurants and gelato nearby. Nice Mediterranean beach just steps away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Charming, Comfortable, Close to the Station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I honestly can't think of anything negative to say. Maybe it's just a bit overpriced.

    Absolutely charming place with fantastic and friendly staff!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    5.0
    I had low expectations and this hotel met them!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very gaudy and tacky purple decor throughout, no elevator-had to lug our large suitcases up abound 20 stairs, RIDICULOUSLY SMALL shower stall-i could not wash my hair without constantly banging my elbows against the walls, horribly uncomfortable bed.

    Relatively close to train station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Excellent value and a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were only in Venice for 18 hours and wanted a hotel near the train station as not to roll our luggage too far over the cobble stone streets. Locanda was a perfect short walk down the first side street. No need at all for the porter service. Note all rooms are upstairs (ours one flight) and there is not an elevator - this was not an issue for us. The reception was friendly, the room was clean, the bed comfortable, the breakfast adequate. Highly recommend. Important tip: if you need to take the bus to the airport the bus station is on the opposite side of the train station over a foot bridge. The direct bus ACTO ticket office is on the other side of the road/light and ONLY $8. You want to do this. Excellent alternative to the $$$ water taxi.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    A very nice room for a very nice price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The blow dryer was a bit of a problem. It overheats very quickly, but that’s common for their type.

    Very nice and clean and very easy to reach when arriving by train, which was convenient, since we had heavy luggage and the vaporetto seemed a bit tricky. Nice breakfast, very clean rooms. Nice staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Excellent. Receptionist very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was fresh and plentiful GREAT STAY
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i should have requested a lower floor as I had a large case to handle up to the 2nd floor. There was no lift. The next time I will request the 1st floor.

    Almost everything was perfect, big bedroom which was very clean, comfortable bed, lovely bathroom. Very near a restaurant in the same street Alle Lance with a two course tourist menu for 13 euro's my whole bill was 20 euros, which included bread a lovely glass of cool wine, and water. As a lone lady traveller I felt extremely safe.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.5
    Conveniently located cosy place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to not like really. The only bit of difficulty was to carry our luggage to our room on the second floor as there is no lift, but we already knew this from other reviews and were prepared for it. Not really much of a hassle if you don't have large and heavy bags. Other than this, the only thing we missed was a small table in the room to enjoy a cup of coffee or have a small snack. There is ample space in the room for this and this piece of furniture could be easily included.

    It is within 5 mins walking distance to the railway station Santa Lucia. When we arrived late in the evening with our luggage, we were happy to be able to get to the hotel so quickly. The water bus stop Ferrovia is also close by. So getting around Venice was very convenient. Breakfast is good with a reasonable options. When we arrived, we followed the instructions to ring the bell and the door was opened for us. Our room keys and instructions were kept neatly on the reception counter.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.8
    Overall it was a positive experience and I will not hesitate recommending locanda ca lucrezia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    mattress was a bit too hard, lack of a lift may be problematic for eldery people.

    good location, friendly staff, good value for money, clean and facilities were good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.3
    Good value if not looking for luxery or need lift.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift, small room - a problem if travelling with large luggage. Breakfast room limited space (only x8 seats) so could cause issue in autumn/winter or the cold spring we had this year when outdoor area too cold. Guests sometimes have to wait. Perhaps, hotel staff should consider using outdoor heater to utilise tables in patio area?

    Friendly reception staff, and great location by station and vaparetto stop. Unusually, for this budget B&B hotel in Italy, the room had kettle with tea/coffee, plus there was a bathtub - great after touristic walking around Venezia

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant hotel in great location, would definitely stay next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our shower had a very narrow access so may not be suitable for generous sized people.

    Great location and good sized room. Continental breakfast was lovely and staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    Great place to stay for a few nights in Venice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi can be better.

    The location was great, very close to the train station and 25 min by foot to San Marco Square, breakfast was good,the room was clean and comfortable and I loved the bathroom, it was very clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    4.6
    Good location and breakfast. No elevator, noisy, no privacy. Small and compact
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator. You will carry all your travel bags to you room so make sure either you bring a small luggage like the airplane cabin size or a light one. Otherwise request a room in the first floor.

    Location and breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    Amazing stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, lovely place! Didn't hear trains even though it's 5min away from the train station. Great breakfast... Even provided a packed one when we had to miss it due to train schedules. Will definitely go there again when I visit Venice again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.8
    Great stay in a lovely welcoming place with ease of access to all areas of Venice. Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception is only open until 4.30pm each day and although the ladies who run the hotel are lovely and welcoming this would have been helpful to know for arrival.

    Very clean and comfortable room with extremely close proximity to the train station, bus station and ferrovia vaporetti stop. Room was small but had everything needed for a few nights away.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    5.0
    My wife did not even feel like returning to the room at night. Enough said.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet was old and stained. No elevator so heavy luggage up narrow staircase. My wife and I both felt very itchy in the bed both nights. We decided to sleep on top of the covers the second night. The free breakfast is not really worth the stop except for a quick espresso. The pictures on the website definitely make the rooms look better than they are. Out of the seven hotel rooms I booked for our trip through Europe my wife called this room my only mistake.

    The property is within walking distance to the train station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.2
    I would readily recommend it to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the price, really. It was expensive for a short stay.

    The staff were extremely helpful, explaining how to find places and the transport system . The beds were comfortable and the room was spotless. The buffet breakfast was excellent and plentiful. The street was very quiet outside our room even though it was so near to the station and busy restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    6.7
    Bad stay in hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no lifts,there is no staff after 5.pm,there is very small rooms , that is not a hotel looks , I didn't like n suggest to all plz a avoid it

    I didn't like anything in hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Loved it! Would go back!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Promptly at 8 am there was some construction noise coming from some repairs going on right outside our window.

    The location of the hotel is steps away from the train station in Venice. When arriving late in the evening, this is so convenient. At first we were a bit nervous because it's located in a small alley, but we quickly fell I love with the charm of the hotel. Every detail was thought out and well organized. And the croissants at breakfast were some of the best I have ever had! The back garden where we had breakfast was lovely!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.5
    Expensive but basic accommodation conveniently located close to the railway station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very basic accommodation for the price. Breakfast was pretty dissapointing. Street outside seemed quiet, but we were woken many times the first night by the sound of people in the street and then by the extremely loud church bells at 7.15. Bring earplugs!

    Booked because it was close to the station, which it was. Also pretty easy to access from the pier at Gulgie where the boat from the airport calls.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.1
    The location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you need any help with anything the staff are only around during the day.You have to let yourself in on an evening .

    The location is great.You can walk everywhere. Lovely shops and restaurants close by .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    6.3
    A good trip with fairly convenient hotel location but was unlucky to get room on the third floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For whatever reason, I got a room on the top floor (third floor). Without elevator, it was fairly inconvenient, especially carrying luggage up and down. Airport shuttle bus station is little further, thus not very easy to carry luggage. Lesson learnt: Travel light and ask for room on ground floor in advance. :-)

    The location was very good. Fairly close (walkable distance) from railway station, boats and eating places.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.9
    A comfortable, conveniently located stay in beautiful Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It seemed very expensive for what it was, but that's the problem with central Venice!

    Excellent location, in a very quiet street just off the Grand Canal. A simple room, no frills, but fine; clean and comfortable. Very quiet and efficient air- conditioning! The breakfast was good, self- service with plenty to choose from.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.2
    Great location, close to public transport and train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Great location, close to public transport and train station. Comfortable, clean and very spacious room. Good breakfast options, a little crowded inside but very nice outside in the garden. Staff was friendly and nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.2
    Affordable, clean hotel. Not recommended if travelling with a lot of luggage.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lifts in a 3 level facility. We couldnt take all our luggage upto the 2nd floor as it was too heavy and all stairs. We managed but wouldn't recommend if travelling with a lot of luggage.

    Good sized room, AC worked well espc for a hot, Humid day. Staff were helpful. Got us take away breakfast as we were leaving early (we didnt eat much of it but had some good options).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Would happily stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like all places in Venice, the carpets are a little worn, but hey, we're not buying them, only using them to walk on for a short while.

    I'm a coeliac (gluten free), and they had plenty for me for breakfast. Also, the bed was really nice and firm, so we had an excellent nights sleep. It ia also really, really close to the station and also Ferrovia vaporetto stop.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.9
    Good place off the main street - quiet and peaceful. Decent breakfast. The area feels safe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The curtains were sheer (see-through) curtains only for my room (Lido). With the light on at night, the people in the opposite building would have been able to see into the room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I Liked all

    Perfect!clean, centric, staff very friendly, no problem at all, luggage left until late with no fees, all very easygoing and place beautiful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.8
    Very nice stay in Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs can be a problem if luggage is heavy.

    Very good location (not central but close to public transport options and easy to find). Super friendly and helpful staff. Nice breakfast (gluten free options available if requested). Comfortable spacious room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.2
    Location very close to Santa Lucia Train Station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Luggage storage is in lobby area and after hours there's nobody at the reception. So a little bit worry about the safety, thankfully all of our luggages are safe.

    Location very close to Santa Lucia Train Station. Room was very clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.3
    Good Hotel in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was so small

    The location for us near the train station was great, very good breakfast, The WI-FI was very good, Staff at check in and breakfast were very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice Guesthouse
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom is fine - newish but beware the shower stall is tiny - 2x2 feet. No place / shelf to put shampoo/shower gel. Either put on floor or hold it while showering. Since it's a small guesthouse, no reception after 4pm.

    Good Location near train station. Quiet location. Some restaurants nearby. Air conditioning is a bonus - Venice was humid, hot in summer. Kettle and tea/coffee provided as well as a nice but simple breakfast is included.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.6
    A good friendly, clean hotel with a super location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower in a bathtub

    Hotel location was perfect. Very close to the water bus station so we only have to wheel our suitcases for a very short distance on good surfaces. We did not get lost or struggle to find this hotel which is very unusual for us.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    8.8
    Superb location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Almost nothing. If the price is little lower, that might be great.

    Booked almost the last minute. Hotel's price in Venice is relatively high but I think it is the way it is. Great location. The room is big enough for 2 people. Recommend if you don't want to drag your bag too far.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Very very happy with our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were very happy with our stay! Location is fantastic, room was clean and enjoyable with comfy bed and good aircon. Staff were helpful and even packed us a takeaway breakfast box as we checked out at 4am. All in all we couldn't fault it at all!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.2
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was useless in the room but good connection in foyer and breakfast area.

    Handy for the station but easy to get anywhere either walking or waterbus. No noise with our room, lots of places to eat and drink. Staff were helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.2
    100 % recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel had some problems with the wifi while we were there, but it wasn't the big deal since it was our holidays and at the end you just want to be disconnected from the world.

    This place was just perfect! 5 min walking from the train station (believe me, you will appreciate it in a place like Venice), from the hotel you have all the connections to reach easily any place around the island. And don't forget the area of Cannaregio, which is lovely and less crowed and turistic than the rest. The staff very nice and helpful. Although the breakfast area is not that big, it has a good variety. 100 % recommended

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.5
    One Day in Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift available but can manage to carry our luggage up in our room

    Walking distance from train station given venice has alot of stairs and bridges to cross with.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    7.9
    Decent, clean room, excellent location, but overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having nobody to receive you at the reception was a little uncomfortable. We had to take the help of the neighbouring hotel staff to get in touch with the staff so that they could remotely open the door. While tea kettle was there in the room there was no drinking water bottles provided. We were told later that the tap water was potable but there was no sign to indicate this and nobody was available in the reception after 4.30 pm. The cost of the room was more than that for similar rooms in other places.

    The property is 5 minutes walk from the railway station. It was clean. Breakfast menu was good. The staff were courteous and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.2
    A gem in Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ca' Lucretia is a gem, with a fabulous quiet location near the train station and vaporettos. Claudia welcomed us with a lot of terrific information. We'd been to Venice several times before and this visit was to see the neighborhoods. Ca' Lucretia is small, in an old building, with traditional decor. Very comfortable beds. There was even a bathtub! The staff offered extra pillows so we slept very well. We enjoyed good breakfasts in the garden. Everything we wanted was here and we'd stay again in a minute.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    9.6
    near to train station with good break fast, value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    beds were little uncomfortable, but not bad Ac doesnt work in winter, but thats okay for indians

    Room is Clean Room is Spacious Bathroom clean and spacious 3 to 4 mins walk from station break fast simple and sweet best budget hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.2
    Really, we stayed here second time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No fridge. Breakfast was a bit too monotonic. At the first day, they gave us only one set of towels for two persons but they changed it at once after my request. In general, it was optimal place to stay for Venice.

    Really, we stayed here second time. Place, price, friendly staff. Very quite in the room which is seldom to meet in Venice. Safe. Good restoraunts in the same street.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant, well-located hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning didn't seem to work too well- we had it on the coolest setting for a long time and it was still blowing warm air.

    Staff were friendly and welcoming, and made it easy with a toddler! The room was spacious and the breakfast was sufficient and fresh.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    9.6
    Nice clean spot close to the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator.

    Very clean. Very close to the train station. Right off the main water bus stops. Staff was very nice and watched our things on our last day (thank you!).

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    8.3
    Very close to train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some renovations in the street so some noise, but not really an issue. No lift. Breakfast simple

    Very close to train station. Very helpful staff and very welcoming. Easy to walk everywhere or catch water taxi . Room very comfortable

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    10
    Lovely stay in Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The position is very convenient (close to Ponte degli Scalzi), perfect to reach the airport and the city center. The staff was really lovely, they even got us a complimentary prosecco bottle to celebrate new year :) and they have been really kind to us in general, providing maps and information even without us having to ask. Also, the property was really clean and beautiful (loved the beams!).

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    8.3
    Very convenient location for the station, staff friendly and efficient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little bit noisey outside in the morning (but not unduly). Nice hotel but outside signage does not reflect this.

    Good location for the station, staff very friendly and efficient. Relaxed self service breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    5.0
    Stay somewhere else
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sign on the door told us to press the buzzer as door was locked.It connects to a phone. We were told no staff could be on site that day or overnight but we would be buzzed in and our keys were on the desk. Couldn't get in the front door and after several calls the woman we spoke to wasnt very interested. Then a guy appeared from the hotel across the way and let us in. No lift inside and stairs very steep. Room was very basic and rather dull. Slept okay but breakfast was a joke. Very small dining room, impossible to move around when full of other guests and in the middle of it all two staff washing the dishes and talking very loudly. I am pleased we only had to stay one night.

    The only good thing about this hotel is it's location -close to the station and bus station for links to the airport.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    8.8
    Perfect location and good value for the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we got there the bathroom was not as clean as we would like. However, by telling that to the staff they provided a deep cleaning there at it was fine in the end.

    Excelent location, less than 5 minutes walking to train station, and in front of a Vaporetto station that connects to any part of Venice. Fair breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.1
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa bed/pull out bed uncomfortable.

    Good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Friendly people, excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly people, excellent location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.8
    Close to train station, staff very helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to train station, staff very helpful!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    It was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not extra pillows

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.3
    Proximity to train station and quiet area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Proximity to train station and quiet area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Lovely & cozy hotel, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely & cozy hotel, great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Clean,comfortable and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower cubicle is a little bit small

    Clean,comfortable and good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    We had a great time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything. Some might not like no elevator, but that did not worry us.

    Clean modern and great room themes

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.8
    Good location, nice room and friendly staffs 😄
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator, hard to bring your heavy bag to the higher floor

    Good location, nice room and friendly staffs 😄

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.8
    I don't admire the cold manners from Front Desk employee.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevators, and stairs are very steep. No one to help us carry the luggage up to the room.

    Location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.5
    Fulfilled my expectations of Venice
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of stairs to our room.

    Location. Staff help. Hotel supply of umbrellas ☔️

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.5
    Great location near train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location near train station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    8.8
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very close to Santa Lucia station. and excellent reception.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    Nice quiet street just minutes away from the hustle and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice quiet street just minutes away from the hustle and bustle of Venice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    5.8
    Good for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location from Stazione di Venezia Santa Lucia

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    7.5
    Location suitated and Rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location suitated and Rooms

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.2
    Good place for its price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very confortable place for weekend, clean room, nice patio for having breakfast, breakfast itself was very good!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    8.8
    Excellent crash pad for one night in Venice, easy to find yet also fairly quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not the coziest or quietest building, but acceptable for Venice!

    Friendly staff, accessible location, quiet street, nice breakfast, good value

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    6.3
    It was fair to good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to find, no receptionist after 4pm

    Convenient to station

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    5.0
    Lot of money for a hotel room. But this is Venice. Never Again. I never did like this City.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WE had to check ourselves in as nobody there when we arrived at about 7.30pm. Bit Poor. also no one to help us carry the luggage up to the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.5
    The bed is not very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed.

    The bed is not very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Good size room, comfy bed, helpful staff, Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small shower in bathroom.

    Good size room, comfy bed, helpful staff, Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.1
    Great location if you come by train or want to travel by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location if you come by train or want to travel by train.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    6.7
    We picked this hotel based on the location to the train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We picked this hotel based on the location to the train station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.9
    location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no lift

    location.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Locanda Ca' Lucrezia traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: