Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Calypso 3 stars

G. Mazzini, 115, 80045 Pompei, Italy

#19 of 29 hotels in Pompei

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 118 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.6
    A great stay in Pompeii and very nice hotel and people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing as it is simply perfect. Absolutely perfect location to visit Pompeii.

    Family hotel during the holidays period. Very nice people always very helpful and smiling. Great time and for sure we will return.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    5.4
    Better sleep in Pompei :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was smaller than the one in my camper, the breakfast had only croissant and jus, and the light was closed in the morning to probably hurry up the check out.

    The receptionist was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, only one power plug in room

    Very kind staff, safe parking in hotel courtyard, clean room, hotel has good location to easy reach ruins, train station and restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    8.8
    Couldn't do better for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed far to hard for me to sleep well

    The location fab and we where able to leave car parked for the day while we went sight seeing, drove straight the hotel with help of satnav. The folk running the hotel could not be more helpful, I think more English was understood than they let on ?. And a great dog that loved to play fetch I would not hesitate to go back but did not sleep to well due to the bed being far to hard for me other than that true value for money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    4.6
    No value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is old, the bads are too soft like too old cushion. The shower is tiny like we can barely fit in and I'm slim. The breakfast is just so so. We stayed in much better places in our trip trough Italy for similar price.

    It is close to the archeological site and the staff is nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.4
    If you rely on the internet, forget it. They said there was but no WiFi in rooms.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internet.

    The breakfast was ok for Italy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Perfect in Pompeibe!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our host was very helpful and kind. He treated us like old friends. We defenetly want to go back

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.5
    Enjoyed our stay, looking around Pompeii. Room comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower screen required updating, hard to open & close.

    Staff friendly, helpful with maps. Breakfast good. Room clean, comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very helpful and friendly and the location was great. Would highly reccommend!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showers very small!

    Great location. Clean, comfortable accommodation

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    10
    Lovely hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was perfect!

    Hospitality, location and cost

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    7.1
    Friendly staff spoke English.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning poor.

    Friendly staff spoke English. Good parking and location. Nice breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    8.8
    Location and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast could have been better with a few more selections but the coffee was excellent.

    Location and staff. 10 minute walk to the ruins of Pompeii. 10 minute walk to main train station. Easy access to many restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    8.3
    Staff courteous and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Owner's dog barking late at night and in early hours of morning disrupted sleep. Cigarrete smoke drifted up to rooms from downstairs. Maid forgot towels one day and we had to ask, but they were provided immediately. Towels are cotton sheets not towelling. Rooms,although clean were in need of general maintenance, electric wall sockets were loose, shower head spayed every where. I fixed shower doors but came off runners straight away, need replacing.

    Staff courteous and helpful. We were able to book in early with no hassle. Hot Croissant and good coffee for breakfast Room clean

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    8.3
    Very good advices from the boss and his wife to organise our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    coffee in the morning was under the italian level ... No yoghourt at the breakfast.. that's all

    Very good advices from the boss and his wife to organise our visit of capri or Hotel well situated

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    9.2
    Very nice owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very nice owners. Great location. Clean

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    10
    Staff, location, cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    All good

    Staff, location, cleanliness

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    6.7
    They looked after our luggage after checkout, nice courtyard...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The price was different to that advertised by booking.com

    They looked after our luggage after checkout, nice courtyard to sit in. Nice female owner

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    9.2
    Our hosts were most remarkable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small shower.

    Our hosts were most remarkable. Very helpful.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Browse Hotel Calypso traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: