Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ca Maria Adele

Via Dorsoduro 111, Dorsoduro, 30123 Venice, Italy

#12 of 316 B&Bs and Inns in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 159 hotel reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.8

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    The service is superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no lift so if you have bad knees or hips it is not ideal.

    The service is superb. The location is quite special- next to the Basilica Santa Maria della Salute.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Fantastic! Really luxurious..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were great, and very attentive. Breakfast was superb! Location was out of the hustle and bustle but very easy to get to wherever you wanted to be. Everything about the hotel was just very high quality and felt really luxurious.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.2
    The location was central but very quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was central but very quiet. The hotel was intimate, romantic, and quite delightful. A special treat was being able to use the late evening honour bar and have a quiet drink on the roof top terrace. Quite magical.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel in a top location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    An extremely comfortable stay in a wonderful picturesque location; just a simple short hop to the centre, and yet pleasantly calm outside the hustle and bustle. Very polite and attentive staff, for whom nothing seems too much bother. Most agreeable!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay in a magic city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lounge is a bit small, and no elevator. Be prepared for stairs!

    Great spot away from the crowds; handy to the Zattere, Academia, Guggenheim, etc. Nice room service breakfast. Vaparetto stop at Della Salute, great views. Probably the most courteous and helpful staff we have had in any country at any time!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.3
    Three star hotel at five star prices
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many stairs. No lift. 3rd floor walkup. Hotel website pictures paint a dramatic picture that did not truly represent how small the hotel is. Stairwells tight with low ceiling. Ouch!

    Bed was very comfortable. Staff very friendly. Air conditioning. English speaking front desk staff. Mini bar soft drinks free.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    A great hideaway to come to after a day of exploring!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The attention to detail in the decor was amazing. As soon as you walked in, your comfort was top priority. It was a great hideaway to come to after a day of exploring. We stayed in the annex which was lovely and quiet. The breakfast was amazing. This is one of the best places that I have ever stayed!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.2
    Very Pleasant Small Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room rate was expensive. A building nearby is undergoing major renovation, which could occasionally be noisy during the day. That said, our room had very good soundproofing and so any outside noise did not intrude.

    A very pleasant small hotel in a somewhat quieter location in always busy Venice. The staff are very obliging. Our room was nicely appointed, although we did not have much of a view. The hotel common areas were also very nicely appointed. The breakfast quality was very good (not a buffet).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    8.3
    Wonderfully romantic and idiosyncratic boutique hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bearing in mind the price, the shower could have been a little more generous and the hot water supply was not unlimited. The air conditioning was also somewhat ineffective and the room tended towards stuffiness.

    Fantastic location. Excellent staff and great ambiance. Very nice breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.8
    Spectacular hotel inside and out, fabulous location with a magical view, very special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Couldn't really fault the hotel or the staff, just the cost, a real extravagance for a special birthday, but maybe just a one off, as I'm sure there are some other lovely hotels which would be less expensive.

    The location was amazing, quiet and away from the crowds, but close enough to the main attractions which were easily walkable, in fact the walk was an absolute pleasure. The view of the church opposite was lovely and meant that the area was bright and open. Very nice area to stroll around and sit in the sun. We stayed in one of the themed rooms. The Moorish room was lovely, it had it's own balcony over the canal and faced the church, beautifully decorated, stunning and so comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    10
    Venetian luxury at affordable price! Impeccable attention to detail, excellent service and location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs could maybe do with a handrail for people like me with vertigo but still manageable

    Brilliant bed, atmosphere, the lounge and terraces are amazing spaces! Loved the extra luxuries in the bathroom. Our room was constantly cleaned and consumables replenished. Felt very spoilt. If we return to Venice this is where we will stay. Felt very spoilt!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.6
    Hands down the best boutique hotel I've stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect.

    Hands down the best boutique hotel I have visited. I personally loved the roof terrasse. The fact that each room has its own unique style/signature makes it a truly unique experience to stay there. The staff and service is out of this world. Highly recommendable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    10
    Perfect stay at the Mini-Palace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One Bedroom Apartment - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. Everything was superb.

    We stayed at their Mini-Palace for two nights and I can't imagine finding a better place to stay in Venice. The location in the Dorsoduro directly across from the Santa Maria della Salute is perfect. Away from the touristy crowds on the other other side, but a close enough walk (or Vaporetto ride) to not feel so far removed if you desire, the alleyways and canals around the hotel make for the perfect magical late night stroll. As to the place itself, it's spacious - two levels and a rooftop terrace all to yourself! Walking from the main hotel down a lovely alleyway leads you to the first floor which opens to a sizable living room with it's own water entrance. The second floor houses the bedroom which opens to a small balcony overlooking a quiet canal. It's the rooftop terrace however that makes this place a dream. The terrace is spacious with seating area for six and panoramic views of the Santa Maria della Salute, Rio de la Salute Canal, as well as the Giudecca Canal towards Giudecca. The hotel, who's service is impeccable - provides breakfast directly to your terrace, should you so desire - and eating with a private view over the city is nothing short of perfection. We absolutely loved our stay at this hotel, everything from the service, to the location, to the room and view was beyond outstanding. We would stay here again in a heartbeat!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    10
    Great location away from crowds but very central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have nothing negative to say about this hotel!

    Great location away from crowds but very central. Lovely boutique hotel great breakfast and the staff couldn't do enough for you!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    10
    Opulence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We can't say enough good things about the staff and the opulent hotel. Tucked away from 6am canal traffic and minimal tourists. Great location next to the Santa Maria dela Salute Bascilla. Only 15 minute walk to St Marc's square. Great staff we were treated like royalty! They arranged transportation to Murano island which was great. We stuck to room service which was always on time and delicious. Ca Maria Adele was the topper on our honeymoon.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    10
    Ca Marie Adele is a Treasured Gem !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ....that we had to leave....

    Location is perfect for many reasons...quiet, convenient, away from crowds. Staff are exceptional and helpful. Accommodations are luxe, beautiful, and top quality.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.2
    Delightful small hotel in central Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a Brit, I really would like to have been able too make tea / coffee in our room...

    Wonderful location in the city, yet quiet and tranquil. Staff were most welcoming and couldn't have been more helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    9.6
    An experience which made us feel like we were incredibly lucky.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walking up 3 flights of stairs but really not an issue.

    The location of the hotel was excellent. 5 minute walk to Peggy Guggenheim, across the canal to St Peters Square and such a quiet, tranquil place to stay. The staff were great and nothing was too hard - even walking up the 3 flights of stairs with our very big breakfast. Lots of cafes and restaurants within walking distance. Had a window view of the Grand Canal - fascinating to watch life in Venice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    7.1
    Great location, fun decor but left wanting more..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price. It was nearly as expensive as our previous hotel which was 5 star and with massive rooms. The quality was not in the same ball park.

    The location is great and the staff were very helpful. The decor is fun and adds to the ambience. Our room was on the small side but had everything we needed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    9.2
    Charming hotel in a not-so-overheated part of Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I prefer breakfeast buffets instead of pre-ordered breakfast since it does not allow for spontaneus choice. Quality was excellent, though!

    Extremely friendly staff - welcome reception at check in - good location - helpful advice from concierge.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic Hotel and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charming boutique hotel with few rooms, great location and friendly staff. I will definitely return again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Central location. Attentive staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Magnificent hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no disadvantages. I can’t even concoct any)

    Magnificent hotel! Excellent staff!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Case Maria Adele
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unspoiled canalside location, quality rooms, luxurious bed and our own terrasse for breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    The staff were so friendly, nothing was too much trouble.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so friendly, nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.5
    WONDERFUL !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hairdryer weak breakfast confusion with menu and place settings

    Very cosy beautiful decor lovely staff excellent location for exploring

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Perfect harmony with Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have loved tea & fresh milk in room but that's just because we're British!

    Everything, especially the Prosecco greeting

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    Fantastic weekend in the most romantic city in the world
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast in bed amazing, nothing to much trouble

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful Boutique Hotel Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ambiance service and details

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Excellent, AMAZING, beautiful. We arrived late, received welcome drinks and a little snack, while luggage was taken to..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location, nice terrace and breakfast room. Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Phenomenal property, location and service. Owners Allesio and Nikola are hands-on

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    Honeymoon bliss
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, pure bliss. Staff were beyond helpful, the hotel is gorgeous and the location perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Most amazing hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The hotel, the staff, and food were amazing!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.2
    Fab
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift 51 stairs to room would have requested a room ground/1st floor lift not mentioned

    The staff were incredibley helpfull

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.2
    Tranquil base
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly restricted views

    Fantastic location a little of the tourist highways yet close to everything you might want. faultlessly attentive staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.2
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    9.6
    A wonderful place in best location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon not great .

    Fantastic service. Stunning location. Great staff. Beautiful hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    10
    increxible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One Bedroom Apartment - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The most romantic place in Venice, we had a full townhouse "minipalace" 3 floors including the rooftop with a fantastic view.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    10
    Fantastic 1st visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    Close enough to all major tourist hot spots and unique atmosphere

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    10
    Absolutely great boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent decor. Beatiful - sexy - room. Staff is super flexible and helpful

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    10
    A hidden jewel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Great location, great staff and facilities.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    10
    wonderful hotel and location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Better WIFI

    I can't say enough good things about Ca Maria Adele. The room was great, the staff were wonderful, the location was perfection.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.6
    we loved it, will be back soon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quiet neighbourhood.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    8.8
    Love at first sight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Aircon, none. It gets stuffy and if you open windows you get bitten by midges.

    Breakfast, location, large beautiful room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    10
    The perfect setting for a stay in Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    My wife loved the room and enjoyed the prosecco for our 25th anniversary.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    9.2
    the style and location, pleasant and nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast, bread avarage, poor seasonnal fruits

    the style and location, pleasant and nice staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    9.6
    Delightful boutique hotel in a peaceful location just across...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not a complaint, more of a gentle warning. We were in Venice in late spring, mid-April, and the weather was unusually fine and warm. However the hotel's air conditioning was just switching out of winter mode so I made the mistake of opening the windows one night and was promptly bitten by bloodthirsty Venetian mosquitoes coming up from the canal below.

    Delightful boutique hotel in a peaceful location just across the Grand Canal from St. Mark's Square. Comfortable, quirky rooms, delicious breakfast in pleasant surroundings, and close to several excellent local restaurants. Attentive and efficient service from the desk staff who arranged an unforgettable trip out to the islands of Murano and Burano. Each night we would challenge them to find us a good restaurant and they did not fail us.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    7.5
    They upgraded our room when we arrived.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No air conditioning until June which meant our room was very warm. You could not open the windows because of all the mosquitos. The hotel had no screens

    They upgraded our room when we arrived. The welcome drink was lovely .

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    9.2
    This is a very beautiful grown up small luxury hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    This is a very beautiful grown up small luxury hotel. The staff are superb and are super helpful, and the breakfasts to die for. The location is exceptional being 200 metres from Salute vaporetto stop yet quiet. Opposite the most stunning Salute church. The building is beautiful and it is the most discrete top class place to stay in Venice if for example the large deluxe hotels like Gritti or Cipriani don't appeal. You don't need to look anywhere else and I have been regular visitor to Venice for almost 50 years.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    8.3
    Lovely boutique hotel in great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bsthroom was too smal - very difficult for 2 people to manouevre round each other. Hotel did not explain that the taxi pick up to the water taxi virtually doubled the cost of the pick up. The port is only 7 minutes walk from the airport. Faster than the taxi!

    Lovely boutique hotel in great location. Breakfast was delicious and served promptly contrary to warnings. Although the hotel asked us to preorder the night before - would fetch something else if requested.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    8.8
    Excellent location, breakfast and comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Having breakfast on our knees in the terrace was challenging! Could be noisy in the morning round the back if windows were open.

    Excellent location, breakfast and comfy bed.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    9.6
    Warm welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We found the mattress on the bed slightly too firm but appreciate that this may not be everyone's opinion.

    Warm welcome. Decor and attention to detail.

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    9.6
    Simply paradise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I didn't like the fact that I eventually had to check out.

    Simply paradise. Beautifully decorated, and a staff that is attentive and welcoming. We're returning to Venice in a few days to stay at the Gritti Palace, but honestly, I wish we were simply headed back to the Maria Adele!

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    9.2
    Staffs are extremely helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little minus is there was no shower curtain in the bathroom, feel a little bit unconvienent to shower properly.

    Staffs are extremely helpful and friendly. Room was beautiful, it's clean and tidy located next to the canel. The view from the room is amazing.

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    10
    I always return to CMA because of the location and its...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Normally I have a view of the salute church but had a garden view this time which I found a little dark.

    I always return to CMA because of the location and its beauty and comfort and I've gotten to know some of the staff.

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2015

    9.2
    Service was great so friendly and lovely little touches.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would have liked a small bar area....

    Service was great so friendly and lovely little touches...drink on arrival,breakfast to order, face spray on bed! Complimentary bubbles for anniversary...all fab x

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    9.6
    The staff and location of this boutique hotel made it a very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!

    The staff and location of this boutique hotel made it a very special trip to Venice. We had very comfortable accommodations and the breakfast was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    9.2
    Great location, lovely homely lounge to relax in the evening...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    One younger male reception staff member was a little curt and unfriendly at times.

    Great location, lovely homely lounge to relax in the evening and have a drink. Breakfast served in the room is a great idea. Staff were very accommodating as we were leaving, stored our bags for the day and invited us to have a drink before we headed of to the airport that evening.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    9.6
    the helpful and friendly staff who is always
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the helpful and friendly staff who is always important to feel welcome and comfortable in a hotel. Adele has a very cozy bar, chic breakfast room and the rooms are very tasteful decorated too. Only some steps to the vaporetto-station.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    9.6
    This is Venetian opulence married to modern touches, and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was nothing that I didn't like about this wonderful hotel.

    This is Venetian opulence married to modern touches, and the result is the most romantic hotel in Venice. The staff are very helpful and the place is small enough to make every guest feel special. A perfect combination of luxury, location and character

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    7.1
    Location was great, as was breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had high expectations and were EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED by this hotel. Our room (102) was NOTHING like any of the photos and was STARK WHITE. Oh yes, and next to the kitchen. For the price we paid, we expected a room like those in the photos. Bait and switch.

    Location was great, as was breakfast. Internet was terrible.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    10
    A lovely boutique hotel in a delightfully quiet - yet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    During a huge heat-wave, the AC was functional, but not excellent.

    A lovely boutique hotel in a delightfully quiet - yet perfectly situated - part of Venice. I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    7.1
    Friendly staff and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only problem was that it was located on the other side of the Grand canal to where all the action was, so if you are stuck on the opposite side of the canal late at night, be prepared for a long walk.

    Friendly staff and very helpful. Clean and comfortable room.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    10
    Great location, very helpful staff who spoke excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No real air conditioning! Has air conditioning controls in the room and we tried every setting, but could not get the room to cool down. Was slightly uncomfortable sleeping at night in a warm room

    Great location, very helpful staff who spoke excellent English (well one out if the two anyways), nice room with great style

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    10
    Everything was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything was wonderful. We were in love the second we walked in the door and was provided a complimentary glass of prosecco.The rooms were stunning and the atmosphere was perfect. Far enough away from the majority of tourism but easy to access anything we wanted. Well, as easy as anything is in Venice. The breakfast was free and so was a second glass of prosecco upon request and the staff was unbelievably polite and accommodating.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2015

    10
    The room was brilliant and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Can't think of anything.

    The room was brilliant and clean. Checked and looked after everyday. The location was right next to a Vaporetto stop, quiet and very lovely area.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    10
    Excellent customer service, quiet location but also central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Intermittent power problems

    Excellent customer service, quiet location but also central. Free mini bar and breakfast in room (serving until noon). Champers on arrival :)

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2015

    10
    Was traveling with a friend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Was traveling with a friend. This place is amazing. Staff is super friendly. Even met the owners at the end of our stay and they were so nice. Nice and quiet and away from tourist central but easy to get to main attractions. Interior decor was so unique! Absolutely loved this hotel and will be staying here again when I come back to Venice. 5 star in my book.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    10
    Everything was superb - location, initial welcome,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything was superb - location, initial welcome, friendliness and helpfulness of staff, comfort, quality of breakfast, I could go on. We have been travelling to Italy for long weekends for eleven years and this is our favourite place to stay. Our fourth trip to Venice and our best. We will be going back.

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2015

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    room incredibly hot despite freezing outside air con non funtional over winter. Fan on all night next door noisy

    Great location Staff couldn't do more to help Breakfast in bed every day foc

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    10
    Everything,the treatment was very attentive,each service was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Leaving Venice is always painfull, About the hotel,I must add that I have an issue about small rooms,when I talked to them they imediatelly exchanged my room to a wonderful big one,with no extra cost.a very correct attitude to make my stay the most pleasant.

    Everything,the treatment was very attentive,each service was well cared. The ambiance is the best taste of decor.As a boutique hotel,I had never experienced one like that.I do not mention the location,just beside La Chiesa Della Salute,my favorite church in town.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    10
    fantastic place, friendly, great service and position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi-Fi

    fantastic place, friendly, great service and position

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    10
    5 star the moment you walk through the door.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing,everything was fantastic.

    5 star the moment you walk through the door. cannot get better than this.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    10
    Could not fault a thing, well worth the cost.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Could not fault a thing, well worth the cost. Really good location, service was exceptional.

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: