Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Camelia 3 stars

Via Goito 36, Central Station, 00185 Rome, Italy

#200 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 467 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -I did not like the fact that I had to change room after the first night, due to availability issues; however it did not cause any inconvenience or affected in any way my trip. -Apart from the fees for accommodation, I also paid the amount of 24 Euros, (4 Euros per night, per person) as tourist tax!! There were notifications in the hotel, but I believe that this detail should also be available to the customer by booking.com.

    -Breakfast was satisfactory in analogy with the luxury of the hotel. -The room was very clean. I was very satisfied with level of cleanliness. -Staff were friendly and English-speaking. -Location (near Termini Station) was convenient especially for check-out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet could get over crowded at times. Our triple room was very cramped.

    Large included breakfast buffet was good. Location was a 5 minute walk to train/bus terminal. Good English spoken.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    there was nothing to dislike

    Hotel is in great location close to Termini station and you can reach every tourist destination by walk (if you like walking..if not there is metro close by: in Termini station). Staff was very friendly, especially the sympathetic receptionist who mostly works night shifts (and I forgot to ask his name :)) but he worked as a tour guide before so he had great suggestions and hints. Big Thanks for that!!! :))

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Street noise one night (a drunk shouting for extended time)

    Great breakfast, helpful reception staff, close to train station and metro, exceptionally clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few variety in the amenities in the bathroom but it was ok.

    Kindness and very helpful staff, front desk provided me amezing information very detailed I was able to go around and make the most of my few hours in beautiful Rome thanks to their advise ...good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The view. But they cannot change the back view. If lucky you can get a front room. The toilet was too high positioned (couldn't touch the floor)-which can get quite uncomfortable in some situations.

    Good breakfast Clean room Spacious room Good location. very close to metro stations, termini and bus stations No problems with the heat Friendly and very helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room on 4th floor was small and noisy, with no natural light as window was to the landing, it was top floor and you access through a heavy door that appears to be designed to keep noise from rest of hotel. Having said that maybe other floors are perfectly fine.

    Well located to Termini, short walk to hotel. Good location if you want to get to attractions.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My bedroom wasn't huge, but more important only had a smallish frosted window onto a corridor. It felt therefore very claustrophobic.

    The location - a short walk from Termini - is very good. The staff were uniformly excellent (reception and breakfast room particularly).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have loved it more if room was of a bigger size.

    Very clean hotel stuff friendly and very helpful bed was big and comfortable 6 minutes walking distance from telmini train station I will stay here again next time I visit Rome.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not particularly helpful. We booked a room with twin beds but were given a room with a double. My sons had to sleep in the same bed and were not very happy with the hotel. Staff made no effort to remedy the situation.

    Comfortable rooms

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is a nice place near Termini station. The area is quiet, there is a lot of buses/ public transport. The room is clean and big. The breakfast could be better.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing , we love this hotel

    Great location for sightseeing in Rome ,close to Metro & train station. Very Friendly staff, Wonderful Breakfast .the rooms are comfortable and bathrooms clean with plenty of hot water for our showers

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is an easy walk to train station but I prefer the other side of Rome with more street activity at night.

    We were only there for 1 brief night but all encounters w/staff were great. We had to leave early in the morning & they had 2 very nice bagged breakfasts ready to go. Very clean room w/nice bathroom. Room was quiet.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We really did not like the fact that we did not have a window in the room. I had no idea what the weather was like outside and it felt a bit claustrophobic, plus I started to worry about what we would do if there was a fire. Felt a bit like a tomb but maybe this was paranoia setting in. I doubt there is much that they can do about this as it is in an old building but I think that they should make you aware when booking that the room that accommodates 4 people has no window. I wouldn't have booked if I had known in advance.

    We liked the location. The staff were lovely. The room was spacious and plenty big enough for a family of 4 (we had room 406). The room was clean and there was lots of little extras like shampoos, conditioners, vanity packs etc. I looked a long time for a hotel that was centrally located that could accommodate a family of 4 and for the money, this was the best I could find. I wasn't disappointed apart from the lack of a window.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction going on nearby not noisy just messy and street where the hotel was could have been less grubby with fewer dustbins.

    Well appointed hotel pleasant staff good continental breakfast. Not far from station so convenient.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good clean rooms and sufficient facilities. A lot of time was spent looking round the city so the hotel was a good base and we would not hesitate to use again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was lovely. Breakfast was very busy one morning and we noticed 2 very greedy guests had more food piled on the table than was left for anybody else to eat. Not the hotels fault, but it was a disappointing breakfast that day.

    Staff were very helpful. We asked to borrow a Cork screw for our wine one night and the lovely man on reception gave us a bucket of ice to keep it chilled and some sweets. Restaurant next door is lovely too!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    internet slightly poor, bathroom was a little dirty

    the size of the room was fine and front desk very helpful. Breakfast was decent as well. Was only there for one night so I can not give a valued opinion. I was there to eat and sleep and leave.. it did the job... I would stay again however.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Book early- not always available.

    It's an easy walk from the station- comfortable, clean, pleasant, breakfast is good, staff are fabulous. You get a lot for your euro!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Wifi speed was low - the room was rather small - the breakfast was exactly the same everyday

    The room was very clean, as was the bathroom, the air conditioning was working perfectly as there were 37 degrees outside. Very good location near Termini and across the street was also the police station. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great coffee also! :)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-fi sketchy in our room. Stairwell and on ground floor was fine. Have to get used to Italian lights. Key card to turn lights on. Don't leave card in room in lights as one can't get back in--had to find the maid.

    The beds were wonderful. Staff very good. Breakfast was a nice extra, nothing spectacular but certainly saved having to go out. Nice choice of Expresso, Cappucino, Chocolata. We had a quad on the fourth floor which was very fine accommodation.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is old. The elevator is very old, it makes squeak noises and it is the slowest elevator of the century. Breakfast was poor.They offered very limited choices. Besides breakfast, the hotel doesn't offer lunch or dinner. Basically you will need to get outside of the hotel to get something to eat.

    The property is close to site seeing places. The rooms are way cheaper compared to the other hotels I stayed in London and Paris. A lot of good restaurants are located around the hotel. The staff were polite and resourceful.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single room only had translucent glass to interior space.

    Excellent breakfast, helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean room, kind reception

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ignorant desk staff, noisey traffic all night.

    Nice breakfast, clean room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Electric window shulter on 4th floor in room 408 not always worked properly

    Very nice location close to supermarket nearby Terminii

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The neighbourhood is not very tidy

    Good breakfast, supportive staff, nice location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing, you have done very great.

    I would like to give high score to this hotel, I have also already recommended it to some groups of my friends.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could use a quick paint job

    Great location and easy to get to train station

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Location, comfort, value for money, breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room.

    Location and breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff prepared 2 breakfast to go the morning of our departure. Thank you very much, very appreciated.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    pillows pretty flat

    very good coffee, good variety of breakfast options, large room for a hotel of this class; helpful, friendly front desk staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the single room was small

    nice and clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    pillows,blanket,breakfast and absolutely wifi.

    staff,cleanliness,value for money

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good Location, very good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    blockage of water in shower, shower head positioning.

    Clean rooms, friendly staff, not far from station. Cute loft room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Less than 5 min walk from Rome Tiburtina, the central train station. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice and clean room, large bathroom, quiet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, comfortable room, and great staff. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problems with water in shower

    Clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excelent service, very clean place and great breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More attention upon arrival, more warm breakfast options.

    Decent location for quick departure via train

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    Friendly staff; great breakfast coffee!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff in reception and at breakfast extremely friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location for connections from Termini, nice breakfast, nice clean rooms, great value for money.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast even if simple could have been better. At least fresher bread n croissant.

    Comfortable room, good location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly people and great breakfast! Good location

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Lighting was not great and the bathroom shower had low water pressure (minor quibbles though).

    Friendly staff, good (ish) location, good breakfast. Nice to have a large room with two separate sections. Nothing fancy, but very clean and practical.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Since the room is in attic and there is simply not enough light in the room, it is a bit dark.

    The room is big shown in the photos. Hotel is fairly close to Rome Termini station. The reception personel, Alex, is really hepful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Only stayed for one night, with very little time in the hotel. They were very accommodating to our travel needs and we had an overall great experience

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel is generally very good. No major concerns and to high light any faults is nit picking. The lift was very slow, but the stairs were easy to access. The jacuzzi in our bath didn't work, but we didn't know there was going to be one anyway so it wasn't a big deal. Being in the eaves of the house we only had two dormer Windows which were covered with shutters so it made the room very dark, but we just kept the lights on all the time. There are no tea and coffee making facilities in the room, but we knew this and bought our own kettle, cups and drinks. The breakfast is a cold buffet, but again we already knew this so it wasn't a problem. The hotel is about a 25 minute walk to the colosseum in one direction and about the same to the trevi fountain. We found the tickets for the hop on hop off buses to be reasonable prices and the buses ran frequently so no need to walk if you don't want to. Rome is an expensive city to eat out in, but there are plenty of fast food outlets to keep the costs down. Entry prices to major attractions were good, but the queues were long so it's wise to book in advance to skip the queues.

    Good location, about a seven minute walk to the grand termini rail station which is where most of the hop on hop off bus start their journey. Opposite a police station which makes the area feel safe, also within walking distance of plenty of restaurants and convenience stores. Hotel staff were pleasant, spoke good English and were helpful in locating major attractions. We had a quadruple room on the top (fourth floor) - excellent for us as a family travelling with teenagers. A king size bed with a put up bed and a sofa bed. Free wifi is available within all areas of the hotel and the signal was generally very good given that we were in the eaves of the hotel. Toiletries were provided and the rooms made up daily. The towels were changed daily too. Breakfast was a typical Italian / continental meal. Plenty of pastries, bread, fruit, hard boiled eggs, fresh fruit juice and an unlimited supply of coffee. Lots of choice, but it was a cold spread. I would recommend the hotel, the three star rating is about right.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Maybe just water pressure in the shower, but it's not a big deal :-)

    Perfect location, not too close and not too far away from Termini station. Rooms are very clean, special thanks for cleaning ladies. Stuff was very friendly and explains everything you need. Breakfast was good enough for short stay ( in our case 5 days). Tasty coffee from Roberto :-) Everyone need to visit Ristorane con taverna La Capitale few metres from Camelia, there is so simply Ristorane but so amazing food.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The breakfast place is small so sometimes people can not find table.

    The hotel is very cloose to Termini. So you can easly walk to the hotel with aĺl baggages and baby stroler. We have requested baby bed and it was ready in our room. You can arrange the room temperature which is important for baby. The bathroom was clean. Breakfast is enough for us and our baby.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Shower was poor..veey little water coming out. So poor water pressure

    Breakfast was ok.room very big,infact it had separate section for my kids which was a bonus..almost like an interleading room.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The TV was located too high up on the wall which meant I had to lie down on the bed to watch TV, this gave me a sore neck.

    Hotel Camelia is located less then a 10 minute walk with a suitcase from Roma Termini and is easy to find. It's also within walking distance to most major monuments. My room was clean and spacious. Depending who was on reception I found the staff to be disinterested and always busy, however the waiters serving breakfast were fast, efficient and helpful. Breakfast was average , after the 3rd day I was looking for variety in the breakfast selection. For what I paid I felt this hotel didn't represent value for money.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The buffet breakfast was a bit too limited, but there was enough to start a day anyways.

    The staff was super friendly in the hotel really nicely decorated, clean and comfortable, in a quiet neighborhood, but close by all public transportation, which made easier to visit Rome

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Slow internet and poor breakfast-lack of hot food and a small selection of products on offer,sometimes not fresh.

    The staff at reception when we entered-Alex-was amazing,so helpful!The breakfast staff were also very polite and positive. The rest of staff was ok.Hotel is conveniently located very close to Termini rail and bus station, walking distance to Dioclecian's Baths and Piazza de Reppublica.Supermarket and restaurants nearby,just don't let the shop keepers rip you off.Room was clean, quite spacious but a little bit dark(4th floor).No window in the bathroom, no view.Many TV channels but NONE in English.The room desperately needed painting as walls were dirty and mucky, having said that our stay was comfortable and hotel convenient for our need therefore we would consider booking again and recommend it to those on a budget,wanting to stay close to Termini.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly, helpful, and accommodating staff. Room was clean and charming and of a nice size. Location was close to the train station, but a bit farther from most of the sights, which was a bit of a hard walk in the heat. (Though not at all unreasonable, and it's close to the Metro if you don't want to walk)

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel is far away from rome termini station with a heavy luggage by walk. It is only incovenience.

    good service breakfast is good. Room has good-airconditioning. there is a little market next to the hote,so buy some beverage&water easily.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There were no major cons encountered during our stay. If I had to find something to improve, I would say that: - Noise isolation from other rooms was not as good as advertised. We could easily hear the light switches turned on in the surrounding rooms and louder noises made by the guests. Luckily, the guest were courteous to each other. However, traffic noises from outside were generally silenced below air conditioning noise, but that could be in part due to room facing the inner court. - Toilet amenities were not always replenished when used up. - There was only one single glass in the toilet and two plastic cups in the minibar. Moreover, the plastic cups were not replaced at all although the cleaner disposed of them from table. - Too few hooks and places to hang clothes and other stuff in the room although there was enough desk and closet space. The toilet could have had more shelf/desk space for guests' toiletries as now the space budget was very tight. - Although the surroundings of the hotel felt safe, e.g. due to presence of multiple parked police cars, we saw a few addicts sleeping on the streets in the recesses of gateways.

    Our upper story room was cozy, and had a high ceiling with rustic planks. The toilet was reasonably sized, and the shower box was roomy enough even for a bit larger person. A heat pump provided good air conditioning during 30 plus something Centigrade summer heat, and it was adjustable with a remote controller from the bed. And as the bed was very good on the back despite feeling a bit hard first, we slept the nights very well. What we also liked was that the room was kept very clean. Overall, the stay was very pleasant. The hotel is located withing a walking distance from the Termini station but is a bit far from the major activities. On the other hand, the area is rather restful in the evenings, and the public transport options are quite good with many bus stops and metro stations withing a short walk. The nearby area had some decent restaurants, and a couple very good gelato places, but in general one has to travel a bit further away from the hotel to find "top ranked" restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would have been nice to have a comfortable place to sit and relax after an evening meal or a long day walking the streets of Rome. Only available spot is small reception area

    Hotel comfortable and clean.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing negative to report

    Everything was really good and I had no reason to complain about anything.Good hotel near the station and the red hop on/off bus trips so ideal for my trip to Rome

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    desk staff / management medium. (reaction time to be improved, guest request to be responded to, seriously). hotel is llocated in immigrants area.

    kitchen staff excellent. hotel clean. everything practically arranged.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is situated in a good location - close to Roma Termini, subway and some historical places. Nearby are restaurants and bars with local cuisine frequented mainly by locals. The hotel staff is friendly and willingly talks about places in Rome that are worth seeing. The availability of wi-fi is poor of quality, but lets you browse web pages.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No iron of ironing boards in rooms or available on request, we had to go to a laundry. This is very odd and the first time I've ever experienced this, having travelled extensively.... Took too long for cot to be put in room. Our daughter had to sleep in our bed on the first night. They were very apologetic but ultimately did nothing pro-active about it - receptionist at the time did not want to go over and above his duties. I booked months before so they had plenty of time to prepare..... Wifi signal was too weak.

    Very nice and friendly staff especially the amount of attention they gave our 15 month old daughter!

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A little noisy (both internal hotel noise and street noise). Distance to Rome's major attractions was not as close as I would have liked, although Metro was convenient.

    Staff was wonderful! Very good price for a nice hotel in Rome. Room was a good size for two travelers.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lift not always working. Breakfast good but very limited.

    Travelling with granddaughter so triple room was booked, plenty of room and light once we found that the blinds in the roof opened!! Clean and roomy, very friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi is temperamental. The lifts are slow at the best of times but it's not helped by the cleaners monopolising them when cleaning. If you have heavy luggage you have to find which floor the lift is on, make some room in it so you can get you luggage in and then go fetch your luggage.

    Stayed here before, the last visit was good so was this. Staff friendly, comfortable room and great breakfast

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We were warmly welcomed and provided rooms even before check in time. Mr.Gino in reception was very helpful and kind. breakfast was complete with fresh sweets and great coffee. rooms were cleaned perfectly.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Very good location,you can travel everywhere by walk,and very friendly stuff.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great little hotel with all basic needs, friendly staff. Only 10 mins from central station with express to airport.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room woz very dark lights not much use.Had better breakfast for less money.hotel a bit to pricey.

    Room woz clean . Staff friendly.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice, clean, staff ok, good location near Termini, free bike FOR customers, overall, good hotel

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    water pressure hot water

    breakfast location large room

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: