Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Campagna 3 stars

Via Nazionale 25, 28822 Cannobio, Italy

Review score

Based on 293 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    6

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    6.2

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didn't like.

    We loved everything about this lovely cosy friendly hotel. Hotel staff were extremely nice and helpful and couldn't do enough for us especially Claudia. The room was basic but comfortable with a balcony overlooking the lake. Breakfast was more than enough and we really enjoyed it. Even though it was next to the main road the traffic didn't bother us. Cannobio is a lovely town with lots of restaurants and character.Beautiful scenery in the area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor hotel and far too expensive. In the room everything was broken, very poorly maintained. A big disappointment

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far away and not comfortable. Old TVs with no channels

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to cross the road to the hotel garden/beach

    This hotel has lovely views over the lake from some rooms.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    coffee was not really good. and we had problems with WiFi password Didn't work at all

    Private beach was great

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced, should be around 70-90 euros.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some of the so called lake view room overlook more of the car park than the lake. The bare brick and concrete make the place seem a bit austere BUT, the staff are great, the locations is good AND it is very good value for the that part of Lake Maggiore

    We liked - the host family and their staff. We liked the views, the breakfast, the location and the good parking The hotel was FANTASTIC in helping me source a new tyre after I had a puncture.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The road outside causes some noise in the morning.

    The owners and staff were very nice and helpful. We had a balcony with a great view over the lake. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noise Street

    Private Beach

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Guests also reviewed these properties: