Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Campiello 3 stars

Castello 4647, Campiello del Vin, Castello, 30122 Venice, Italy

#141 of 301 hotels in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1057 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio - Annex (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful location - a tranquil apartment style hotel just nearby St. Mark Square. Extremely enjoy staying! Nice breakfast and helpful staffs as well. We left luggage at hotel after the check out for a day out - very helpful!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with 2 Extra Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The single beds were not very comfortable and we had to walk up some very steep narrow stairs to get to our room as it was an attic.

    The location was excellent and the staff were very helpful. The room and bedding were clean, with plenty of room and a large bathroom. We also had a balcony which was a bonus! Breakfast was well presented with a good variety of food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is good if you want to stay near saint Marks square and not have to deal with the crowds. Also its close to vaporetto stops in case want to go somewhere else. Otherwise get lost walking the streets of Venezia which enhances the travel experience. Dont be afraid to get lost. Also breakfast provided was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 6 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast room, which is also the reception area, is cramped but it is an old building, so this is to be expected

    Excellent position, near to everything but very quiet

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't really good occupied. Small things but they are important: there isn't any shelves in the dusche cabin for the showergel or shampoo, no mirror for shaving or makeup, no hanger for the robe. I couldn't close the safe. No "do not disturb" Or "please make up the room" cards. They are small things but in 3 Star Hotel should to have it..... And for two nights it was really expensive. At the check out nobody asked me: was everything OK, do you like Venice, do you have questions, do you need some tips, or sg like that. It would be important because I work also at the reception.

    The location is perfect but still calm. Really clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio - Annex (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa bed in the studio apartment was so uncomfortable and saggy in the middle. We had to put spare linen and a blanket underneath to make it level

    The location was excellent as it was so close to all the main attractions

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing wrong here:

    The location is superb. An easy 2 minute walk off the ferry and 3 minutes to St Marks square. Plenty of restaurants nearby too. We had a one bedroom apartment and a full kitchen, so only ate out once and cooked our own dinners. The hotel breakfast is satisfactory.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small but cosy, tidy and surprisingly quiet hotel whilst situated 50m's from crowded promenade. The room was quite small but enough, cosy and nicely decorated. Modern beautiful toilet, even though small. Abundant breakfast buffet. 50 m's to waterbusses, great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was very disappointed not to be in the main hotel. We were in a separate room outside the main hotel. Missed the history and ambience of the main building.

    Great location within easy walk of major sites.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Arrived early, and our room was ready for us, great start. 50 meters from water bus and water taxis. Room was modern with quality décor. Great location for Dogues Palace and St Marks Square. Lots of restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We requested a double bed but apparently in Italy, that means 2 singles pushed together. Too soft which made our backs sore in the morning. 😩

    The location was fantastic and easy to find. Close to restaurants and the walk to the square was not far.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Electric Kettle and iron are not available.

    The staff are friendly and helpful. The location is great, near to the Piazza San Marco. To get to the hotel stop at San Zaccaria, find the Ristorante Pricipesse and there are small alley name Calle de Vin, its less than 5 minutes walk from San Zaccaria to the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely breakfast included in the price. Big comfy beds and super clean bathrooms. Location next to San Marco square which couldn’t be any better. Also off San Zacarrhi vaporette stop over bridge 1st left so very easy to find.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel and room was quite small as was the breakfast room however the breakfast was reasonable for the price paid

    The bed was very comfortable, the location was great, hotel was clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A really hard bed - it's up to everyone who's used to. Mini bar was empty. At the breakfast was a small selection of food (ham, cheese and bread, croissant or muesli).

    Location of the hotel is about 100 meters from Piazza San Marco, I also highly value Venetian-style rooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is a little worn and could do with a refresh. Little to no Wi-Fi as well although it's free it's not worth connecting too. Limited choices for breakfast and lack of cooked options. During our trip their was a noisy family above and without fail both nights we could hear them. Not only this we were above the entrance to the hotel and could hear anyone entering it leaving the property. Lack of kettle within our bedroom and small things like giving us paper to write on but no pens and no tourist information or leaflets.

    Great location, cleanliness and staff were helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only let down was that we could not adjust the heating in our room so it was VERY warm.

    Fantastic location for all of the main sights. Very helpful staff who allowed us to leave cases there even after we had checked out.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - 90-120 minute boat trip from Marco Polo airport to hotel. Half that for a private taxi boat (motoscafo) but for over 100€, a bit expensive. - Hotel personnel (reception) helpful but only if asked and then not with enthusiasm or even positivity. I guess they see too many tourists and few who ever return and are too easily replaced.

    The position in the city, close to St. Mark's Square and to the boat dock from the airport.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is situated in an old palace( which is lovely) but they have to try to use every square centimeter available and therefor breakfast room is actually in the reception area.

    Perfect location , a few minutes from S. Marco square. We had a nice room at the back overlooking a small courtyard so very quiet, decent breakfast. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got a upgrade to the best room ! Erm think whoever was meant to stay in it refused, hence why the free upgrade, dirty carpets and a strong smell off damp mildew

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with 2 Extra Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked the family room. I have never seen a carpet so stained and dirty. Also they should let people know that the 12 or so steps you have to go up they are not the width of a suitcase very narrow and tight turn. They was mildew on skylight and very musty smelling. There were also a handrail that was filthy that went up to the room I am talking about brown on white paint.

    Most of the staff was very helpful and friendly. The food was good and location good also.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with 2 Extra Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel was perfect and you felt like you were in the heart of Venice. All the staff were friendly and very welcoming. Our room was beautiful and had a lovely little balcony overlooking the rooftops. We stayed with our 2 children (7&9) and would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t care for the lack of help by most of the front desk staff. Felt we were an inconvenience. They should have places to eat or see and things to do written out if they don’t want you to ask! Don’t tell me they are all good restaurants!!! I think the hotel should have tea and coffee set up in lobby throughout the day and also have ice readily available. The price was good for the hotel and we didn’t spend much time there. The shower needs to be better. We needed to book a private water taxi back to the airport at 5am. Our private taxi had 6 others in it when we got in. We were being charged 140 Euros!! We found out the other 6 were only be charged 160 Euros for all of them. And booked by same hotel. After 10 mins on the boat he took us to a place to get transferred to a van because if the foggy conditions. They knew this ahead of time but didn’t tell us until we had to get off the boat. Said it was too foggy which it was but we should have been told. He then wanted the money for the boat ride but we still had to pay for the van service. Made us uncomfortable at 5am trying to get to airport. You sometimes can be left feeling tricked!

    I loved the city, shopping, people watching. The hotel was the perfect location and easy to get to and from for water taxi. No stairs or bridges to cross with heavy bags...just a short two minute walk!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and immaculate. Super convenient. We would stay here again and would feel very comfortable doing so. Close to St. Mark's and the Vaporetto and also the "blue line" to get to Marco Polo airport. The complimentary breakfast was a perfect way to start each day.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio - Annex (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    position to doge place and st marks is great

    stayed in the ground floor apartment and its not suitable for anyone who wants to get some sleep. room to hot and heating/aircon doesn't work, its either one or the other in different times of the year but if you are to hot in the room and want to cool it won't do it. was told to open windows to cool the room but if you have a young family you don't want windows open one the ground floor all night or even trying to stay awake until the room cools. anyway the room doesn't cool and as soon as you close the windows the heat builds up again. its also very noisy, this is the route for the street traders when they move there racks each night, so like sleeping in a train station. Venice is great but this room was terrible. We did tell the hotel at the time but they can't do anything about it as just said open windows and can't understand why at after 12 midnight that this is not good if you have children

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was extremely small - it did not seem like 11 meters square. Then they upgraded us to a better room which was much nicer. But overall, from a pricing standpoint the rooms were way overpriced.

    The location of Hotel Campiello was excellent. The hotel property was highly accessible to mainstream restaurants, San Marco - the main boating dock, popular museums and monuments. The hotel staff made a decent effort to make our stay more comfortable, although after heavy persuasion :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    No tea and coffee facilities in the room

    Location, very close to St Mark's and the other tourist sights but in a quiet area. Close to waterbus stops, so very easy to get around Venice Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    The location was excellent you get off the public ferry at San Zaccaria terminal and the hotel is just up the lane to the left 150 Mtr no stairs we had room M it was a lovely surprise when we opened the door we thought we opened the wrong door it looked like it was a storage cupboard with a narrow staircase so up the stairs we went and there was a huge room huge bathroom and we had a balcony as well it was so relaxing with all the space for we had. Great location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition didnt work . Room a bit stuffy

    The complementry breakfast was lovely. Location is super so close to st marks square and sights. Nicebar and restaurant few minutes walk from hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio - Annex (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds were so hard very uncomfortable and the staff was hit or miss not very friendly.

    The best thing was that this property had family style apartments and the location was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Annex (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we stayed in the annexe of the hotel just across the little square, an apartment called Bucintoro. This was very spacious and super modern with a huge bathroom and a kitchen. Can sleep 4.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio - Annex (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property was easy to get to with a short walk from Saint Marco stop on the number 2 line ferry from Piazzola Roma, our family room was very spacious and well equipped, had a great kitchenette (which helped the budget) and large modern bathroom. Location was good - being able to walk easily to most places, and great bars/food close by.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My major complaint was the bathroom. It was tiny, which was fine given that the room was small, but there were no shelves or hooks to put your toiletries/clothes on. It is an easy fix so not sure why the hotel hasn't done so. If you want specialty coffee like cappuccino with your breakfast, you must ask for it; otherwise, it's just plain brewed coffee, which for Italy, was not great. Some of the best coffee I've had has been in Italy, so this was a disappointment. They don't tell you that you can order a capp with your breakfast. You just sort of need to know, and we didn't until we'd already finished. Venice, however, was a nightmare. It is such an exquisite city but is overrun with hordes and hordes of tourist groups (I think most were coming off of cruise ships). I suppose I was part of the horde too :-)

    We arrived in Venice via train from Trieste. Then grabbed public transportation at Santa Lucia train station. Found the hotel easily. First of all, value for money, while I rated it "good," is relative. Venice is very very expensive and this was only a 3 star hotel, yet more expensive than the 4 and 5 stars we stayed at during our European trip. It was an excellent location and easy to get to via public transportation (stop at San Marco Zaccaria, hotel is behind the Hotel Savoia and Jolanda ) yet in a very quiet area. Breakfast was good with decent variety of food, including scrambled eggs. Overall, I would recommend this hotel. Beds were comfy, sufficient closet space, good internet, clean, responsive personnel, and for those with lots of luggage, it has an elevator!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double rooms were small but comfortable and clean. Showers are super small. The location was excellent for using the public water bus and for seeing the main square.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I found the room a bit small, but being Venice, I guess that's expected. When we booked we requested single beds, they forgot to separate the beds. But it was not too bad.

    We booked last minute. LOCATION IS EXCELLENT - that alone makes this place worth it. Breakfast was very well served and the woman at the front desk was very friendly. She allowed us to leave our luggage at the hotel after we checked out.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small and there was nowhere to keep the suitcases. Breakfast while free was still not as fresh as it could have been.

    The location was great and the staff were super helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio - Annex (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could not fault it.

    The staff were extremely helpful, allowed us to store luggage a day before checking-in. The family suite was huge; two large bedroom areas, a small kitchenette/diner and very large bathroom, with two sinks, bath and over bath shower, plus separate shower, with overhead and massage jets. The location is fantastic; right close to Piazza San Marco, but in a small quite courtyard, so you are unaware of the hustle and bustle just moments away.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was not friendly at all. The person at the reception at the time of check in was rude when a request for early check in was made at the property. Also when asked if we could leave our luggage while we move around the city, he asked us to leave it near the gate. Later after cheking the passports he told us to keep the luggage in the locked space inside, which was strange as in why not answer and help properly.

    The location was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio - Annex (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was large and on the ground floor, but outside the main hotel.

    Breakfast was good. Location was excellent, right near the waterbus and markets. Walkable to other areas.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very small but had all the facilities we needed for a one night stay. However, it was hard to place our luggage and walk around the room, as we had two medium sized luggage bags on the floor and there was limited walking space. Nevertheless, we paid a relatively cheap price for a centrally located hotel in Venice.

    The hotel's location was extremely good. I got the airport taxiboat to S. Zaccaria stop and the hotel is literally a 2 minute walk straight from the boat stop. That was incredible as I was tired from a long flight. The location of the hotel is also very central as it is only a 3 minute walk to Basilica San Marco and 15 minute walk to Rialto bridge. The only thing you can't escape is the masses of tourist who will flood Venice throughout the days of the summer months. The evenings in Venice and around the area was much calmer and pleasant, with many restaurants opened till late, located a short walk away.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were insanely small and too soft the breakfast and breakfast area was below average the internet was also average one staff ask me a stupid question which if i was his boss would have fired on the spot for his stupidity

    It was close to the vaporetto and the airconditiong was good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast lounge too small. Folding sofa beds for kids were'nt comfortable at all.

    Good gluten free breakfast. Rooms kept clean daily. Good A/C.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with 2 Extra Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was very, very small. Also, we felt quite crowded with the quad room set up, so I am not sure it is great for families. It seemed they just added two foldout beds to a regular room, which served its purpose but left very little room to walk around. I also felt that the photos made the hotel look quite a bit nicer than it was, which led me to feel disappointed, even though the hotel was totally adequate.

    The location was very good, near the water and near St. Mark's. It was not too loud, and it was safe. The bed was comfortable. I think it is an excellent value for the price, given how expensive Venice is.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with 2 Extra Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    would have liked a map of venice and places to visit on check in at the hotel.

    nice breakfast - food was very fresh. Excellent location very near St Marks square.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could have been bigger but this was a minor problem.

    The continental breakfast was good and you could help yourself to everything so it was very relaxed. The location for the sights, restaurants and actually finding the hotel was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Alilaguna Blu line (Vaporetto) picks up from the airport, and drops off at San Zaccharia dock. This is literally 100 meters away from the front door.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is typical European but was ok. We tended to go out and try the local cafe's just to experience more of the local culture.

    We were a family of 4 so we had a larger room that seemed like it was a converted attic. The room was larger than most in Europe and had a nice balcony/deck with a table and 4 chairs and a wonderful bathroom. The staff were very friendly and allowed us to store our luggage after we had checked out to go on a tour before leaving the island. I would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with 2 Extra Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, just around the corner (literally) from the most famous Hotel Danieli and steps from the Piazza S.Marco, still in a hidden quiet spot. Very nice hotel, well air conditioned during a very hot day of 35 degrees Celsius. Great local staff very knowledgeable to suggest how to avoid too touristy spots and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was not impressed with the the service at the front desk. I had stayed in a wonderful hotel in Rome and was expecting the same customer service. Was very disappointed.

    The hotel was ideally situated.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with 2 Extra Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too small for 4 persons. The maximum should be 2 persons. No free porter to help in luggages. Breakfast was average for the price paid. They withdraw 30 % from my credit card in January 2017,two days after booking (6 months before the reservation date ) They withdraw another 30 % from my credit card in June 2017, two weeks before the reservations date.After asking the receptionist, he said it is just hold

    Location is the best thing in Campiello hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got the small double room and it's really really small. Pictures from the hotel makes you think it's bigger.

    Excellent location in the heart of Saint Marco's square. Hotel staff are friendly and speak good English.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee was terrible, we needed an early start, but the breakfast wasn't ready till 7.30am, but the variety was adequate.

    The location was superb. Hotel organised escorted trip to Murano. The beds were quite comfortable. The reception was quite helpful and provided with guidance.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast was fair, and was at least some fuel to start the day.Sometimes the croissants, which were just normal in quality, were not fresh. That the hotel hasn't invested just a little bit of money on updating and repairing properly some elements—such as the shower glass door that fell on me (luckily I wasn't hurt, but I overheard the staff commenting of their relief that also I wasn't hurt). It was very clear that our sheets were dirty and they were not changed for more than two days. When asking the front desk they said that their policy is to change the sheets every two days. I was never informed of this nor was there any indication card to say otherwise.

    The best is the proximity to the vaporetto stop of many of the lines one would normally use. with many meetings and events to attend it was an excellent location to get back to and freshen up. The staff were friendly and that they had espresso available for breakfast. The booking type was clear that it was a small room, which was fine since the main use was just for sleeping and getting ready in the morning and/or throughout the day.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy walk from the San Zacharia dock with luggage for my husband who uses a cane - no bridges to cross. Also easy walk to San Marco square, both bridges next to the lagoon had ramps.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with 2 Extra Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had very intense moldy smell, carpet was dirty, no remote control for TV and the most upsetting thing was that we booked DeLuxe room situated in the attic only because was the only room with the terrace, BUT on the second day the key of the terrace door suddenly disappeared so we couldn't access it until the end of our stay. The staff was extremely unhelpfull giving us all the talk how they can't do anything about it, don't gave an extra key and insisting we should look for the key better around the room, suggesting we lost the key. At no point they apologized and offered at least someting as a gesture of goodwill. Just kept on giving us the talk. Note that the same morning the key was gone, the old and dead flowers disappeard from the terrace, making obvious the fact that someone other then us, went to the terrace. Basically we paid for the amenity we didn't have for the half of our stay :-(

    The location is the best part of the hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room service could have been better. They did not replace the toilet paper, and when I asked for some more, the lady entered the room and the bathroom to check if I was telling the truth. Totally inconvenient and intrusive. Besides, the remote control of the television did not work, but it wasnt so bad, we used the buttons on the TV.

    Location. The hotel is just in front of the passage to the vaporeto station San Zacharia and just by the side of Piazza San Marco. Not so many options at breakfast but OK. It is a simple hotel, but for overpriced Venezia you get a good value for the money. Reasonable breakfast, room, comfort. Just fine.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bedroom was cramped; too many things present in a small space. We struggled in keeping our luggage within the room. The mirror behind the bed was stained. On enquiring, the staff said they would take care of it. However, it remained as-is. I noticed that the mirrors were stained in the dining area too. I wasn't able to decipher the reason.

    The location of the hotel is amazing. It is 100m from the San Zaccharia vaporetto, and approximately 200m from St. Mark's square. All the major attractions within Venice are near to this hotel. The complimentary breakfast spread was excellent. There were croissants, cakes, fresh fruits, yogurt, scrambled eggs, cakes, buns, etc. The coffee was very good. The bed was very comfortable, and the bathroom was good too.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room power outlets didn't work properly. Moreover, we put the heating system in the minimum but could not make the room colder. In the end, we gave up and opened the window in order to have some cold air in the room.

    The location was amazing. Very close to the vaporeto station and to the Piazza San Marco

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio - Annex (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The best place you can have - 2 minutes to San Zaccaria stop, 5 minutes to St. Mark's square. We had a separate room of 4 beds - very clean, spacious and comfortable. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with 2 Extra Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Someone frying fish nearby with fumes going straight to roof terrace

    Great attic room for a family. Lots of space. Comfortable beds. Wondering how hot the attic gets in summer - but the roof terrace mustbe nice!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    personels are not interesed with you. If you don't want a coffee during breakfast you can be sure they don't. I never encounter such as behavior in Italia.

    nothing

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I do not like the fact that after the cleaning in the room I lost perfume. Because the maid is stealing things hotel guests. Staff at the reception was not able to solve this problem. It makes no sense to live in a hotel, where the perfume is necessary to hide in the safe.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The dining area is a little small for the guests and during breakfast time, had to wait for a while to get my seat.

    The single room which I stayed for one night was compact and cozy for an individual. It was clean and the ambience was really good. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room felt overheated, we turned off the heating and it was still very hot.

    We stayed in a little but very nice room. The hotel is not very big and never feels crowded. The room was very neat and comfortable. People are really nice, breakfast is very fresh and complete. The location is perfect, less than 5 minutes walking to Piazza San Marco and other beautiful places in Venice.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints at all.

    The staff was very knowledgeable and quite helpful. The hotel was conveniently located. We only stayed a night in Venice, and were gone a lot, but still appreciated the front desk answering our frequent questions. The beds were very comfortable and we slept well. Breakfast was a well-maintained buffet with friendly staff. We would definitely stay at Hotel Campiello again!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had three guests in one room so one of us had to sleep on the fold out bed, which was not comfortable, but that is typical anywhere.

    Loved the location and how easy it was to find. From the train station you can take the fast vaporetto #5.1 or you can take the vaporetto #1 and travel via the Grande Canale which is a lovely way to see Venice. When walking around Venice it was as always easy to get back to the hotel because you just follow signs to San Marco. The room was small, but lovely. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of dirt under the beds and after 5 days the floor hadn'the been moped once so there was dust everywhere.

    Excellent location on a quiet street just behind San Marco and next to the vaporetto stop Zaharia. Comfortable rooms with enough space. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with 2 Extra Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were two sofa beds that provided two single beds. They were made up and ready - however one of them had a very poor mattress. Needs to be replaced.

    We had a beautiful room for 3 people - including a little staircase that took us to our own private deck. The room was huge, including one of the largest bathrooms I have ever seen. The location is a short block to the Grand Canal - about a two minute walk. As a tourist, perfect location. Friendly staff, good breakfast, and safe.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was humid and cold, we asked information about the heating system to the concierge and he said that the Venice municipality doesn't allow to turn on the system before a certain date. I founded absurd but probably the hotel cannot do anything about it.

    Perfect location, clean and amazing staff. The hotel is well maintain and the interior design is really modern.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too much to pay for a room with NO view.....just a brick wall !Bathroom SO small I could hardly use it.Ditch the bidet at least.

    Good location, Lovely breakfast, fresh produce ,comfy beds,nice staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is really tiny you can bearly open two large luggage at the same time, the bath room is really narrow.

    Location is very good, short walk from San Marco close to the water and all the eating places, you can't go wrong with this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was hard to find. For a woman who wanted a shower without washing her hair, the location of the huge shower head in the ceiling was not ideal. There was a wand, but the water pressure was very intense.

    Once found, the hotel location was perfect! The included breakfast offered delicious capaccino decafanato and decent scrambled eggs. The bed was very comfortable and amenities very good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with 2 Extra Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was NOT ready for the 2 us - the 2 spare beds were fully extended and blocked up most of the room making it very difficult to move around. This was corrected only after we complained - the spare beds were folded away.

    The staff were exceptionally helpful with advice on Venice. The breakfast was reasonable if uninspiring. Central Location excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with 2 Extra Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A nice hotel. The location was perfect!!! A VERY short walk from the water bus stop and close to everything. We also loved the "quad" set up for our family of four...especially since our kids (8 yrs / 11 yrs) don't care to sleep in the same bed now -- not a ton of space left in the room but it worked perfect for our family. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom really small not much room to move also in small dark alley but close to water front. Breakfast OK. Reception staff not that friendly

    close to all facilities, clean and tidy looks like that it has been refurbished recently

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Campiello traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: