Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Camping Village Rocchette

Sp 62 Delle Rocchette - Località Rocchette, 58043 Castiglione della Pescaia, Italy

#36 of 53 hotels in Castiglione della Pescaia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1459 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    5.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 62

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Bungalow (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay for everything; 2 euros for chairs by the pool. You can’t use the private beach unless you reserve & pay for the chairs on the beach

    Amazing facilities, bungalow was nice to stay in

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Tent (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A little noise from the leaf hoover.

    Everything was of excellent quality with exquisite attention to detail. The staff were excellent, friendly and always helpful in order to give the best quality service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tent (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We stayed in a tent one night. The bed was very comfortable however the distance to the showers and toilet was to far so we upgraded to a bungalow which was great as had a good kitchen with all pots and pans saved money by hiring bike and shooping in town and cooking at the bungalow.We both had a pizza in the Restrante by the pool however it was burnt underneath so we didnt eat thier agaoin but we had a coffe and paistry everyday by the pool.Burning of pizza is common in the region.Keep an eye on those Pizzas you guys

    Great super friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Tent (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They did not mention anything about the tents not having heat or blankets nor the fact that they are completely cold while renting them out like that with no problem. When we got there they barely helped us check in and did not take responsibility of the fact that the website didn’t state anything about the tents being cold repeating that its not their failt. Not happy!!

    Nothing. We didnt stay there. Ran away.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Bungalow (4 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bungalow seemed smaller than the photos advertising the property.

    The staff were friendly and very helpful when we had problems with the heating in the bungalow. The camping was very child friendly and we felt safe letting them run around and getting about on their own.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tent (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Very hot and noisy Too long to walk to the beach with children Everything and I mean everything is EXTRA Miniclub was very disappointing

    The swimming pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tent (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just one small toilet for all guests at the swimming pool and not kept clean, no toilet paper. In general the camping place is ok, but I could not find any single sign indicating what to do in case of fire, emergency. No safety instructions given with the guest documentation. The bedsheets, reserved at the lobby, haven't been delivered and only received, after several reminders, just before midnight. Disappointed for very poor English knowledge of staff.

    The lodgetent were modern and clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Bungalow (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The web site should make it clear that the beach places need to be booked in advance.

    Beds were comfortable. AC worked well and not too cold . Restaurant was great and the shop staff were lovely

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Bungalow (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Beach was further away than I expected and a little expensive. Bungalow bedroom too small. Better to have smaller veranda and larger house!

    Excellent swimming pool, very clean. Attentive life guards. Lots of acivities for the children. Very helpful and friendly staff. Good restaurant. Fantastic location in the pineta.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Bungalow (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bungalow could have been slightly bigger (we were 2 + 1 year old kid)

    The village is big, clean and modern. The common areas are nice, well located and equipped. The prices of the bar,restaurand and market inside the camping were considerably cheap. Satff was very kind.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Bungalow (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Sometimes some odor came out of toillet (from the sewer?). In the other appartman we stayed before we did not experienced the same problem.

    Pools are excellent. Staff is pro. Despite fullhouse the place was not crowded. Every free surface is planted with trees and bushes. About noise: with open windows you can here the party every night and there are lots of cicada (very load bug) but it is not disturbing. We loved the whole staying. It was our second stay here....

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Bungalow (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    They provide blankets which is good for chilly nights, they are very warm but a little bit itchy. It would be better to have real duvets in spring and autumn.

    The bathrooms are completely renovated in the bungalows and in the camping. Very beautiful. The best part of the camping is the huge swimming pool with surrounding areas with lounges. It was really impressive how new and how beautiful the whole camping was. There are a lot of trees that provide a lot of shade near the bungalows. Very nice areas around the camping to go mountain biking. The girls at reception were very friendly and spoke good English. The beach is close and open to everyone. (Private beach in Italy means that you can rent lounges and umbrella in a certain part of the beach, but you can lie with your towels anywhere else)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Bungalow (4 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked an bungalow for 6 people, we got 1+1, two bungalows for 2 persons connected to each other, with two bathrooms and two kitchens. Everyting is to small and not practical in that way. To much corridors, to less staying space. That was a pitty.

    The swimming pool and the whole garden setting is beautiful. Great landscape architect. The restaurant was good, even not very surprising.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tent (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No toilet seats! The lac of blankets was a problem, we asked for more and the the lady at reception told us she would see and then did nothing about it!

    Location and the facilities

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Bungalow (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we went, the pool was closed so that was a bummer. It looked beautiful and very large. Would have liked to get in it. The bungalow itself inside could have been cleaned a little better, but for $60 a night, I can't expect too much.

    The location was not far from the beach. Easy to walk to. The parking was free, so that was a plus. The bungalow was very cute. Had all dishes and cookware you could need. I was happy they have a heater and a nice covered balcony. The food at the restaurant was good and the pool bar was nice to sit at.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tent (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool open earlier perhaps

    We stayed in a tent which was well set up and comfy. Short walk to the beach. Great beach bars. Excellent pool area, nice coffee

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tent (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    It's a wonderful place with very nice stuff. It's clean and quiet (in September), with big pool and nice beach. And a big surprise - cats :) I'm a cat lover so I was delighted to see them around.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Bungalow (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The standard (A) bungalow was very small, dark and quite ugly. Luckily we could upgrade to deluxe which then was for italian standards nice. But its named to be for 6 person - in fact 2 adults and 2 kids are absolute maximum to stay there.

    The bungalows are totally integrated in the woods, which gives very positive athmosphere. The poolarea is phantastic. Buffet is good and cheap. Minimarket is ok also. The beach is phantastic. Very long nice sand area and nearly not a single buildng to see from there.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Tent (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The pool closed too early, kids couldn't play in it in the evening, when we came back to the camping from a trip.

    The staff was nice and helpful. Any time we asked them for something, they always did their best to help us. The tent and the beds was comfortable, our tent was under trees, not too sunny. We loved the place. The pool was wonderful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Tent (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pilows were too thin. The tents were quite close to each other. We were very lucky with our place with quite some privacy.

    Beautiful swimingpool, close to the beach. Lots of shade. We stayed at a lodge tent. It was very nice, comfortable and clean. Not crowded even in high season. We definitely recommend this place!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Bungalow (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The private beach was actually in another village - felt much more than 300 metres away. I much preferred the free beach which was clean and uncrowded.

    The staff were fantastic! Our bungalow was imersed in a fragrant forest. The pool was fantastic (even though I am not a pool person) Good restaurant on the site

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Bungalow (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of the superior bungalow - very close to the main toilets - smell of sewage:-(. The superior bungalow walls are really-really thin. Small playground Missed bars and restaurants at the beach side Lot of mosquitos

    Great location Kids swimming pool Swimming pool Restaurant Delux bungalow has a nice private location and well equipped.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Bungalow (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Far to the beach (about 15 minutes by walk). We have "mistake" in restaurant bill. In brochure was stated that there is "child menu" but it wasn't. Too dark in bungalows. WiFi only available in selected places. Loud music in the evenings from swimming pool area. Club card is mandatory.

    Nice swimming pool. Food in restaurant was delicious.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Bungalow (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wardrobes smelled musty. Prices in restaurant too high as for camping. No spare toilet paper. No waist bags. Kitchen with no kettle so you have to boil water for tea in a pot. No dish-washing liquid or sponge.You have to buy them by yourself, because when you leave unwashed dishes they charge you extra! Last year Wi-Fi was free, now it's extra paid even though there is no coverage in houses!

    Great swimming pool although all three jacuzzi baths are cold. Fantastic food in Mama restaurant. Nicely designed camping with interesting decorations and alleys hidden in the bushes.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tent (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Tents were a little close together. We had a baby in the tent behind us that was apparently not a sleeper.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Bungalow (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Something stink in bathroom.

    Swiming pool super, shop with food, good place for kids.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Bungalow (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome swimming pool Beautifully located between pine trees

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Bungalow (4 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accomodation floor wasn't very clean and wardrobes were smelly

    Seaside and swimming pool were great, safe for kids and nice playground

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Bungalow (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    La pulizia dei bungalow

    La piscina molo bella

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Bungalow (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Huge pool!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tent (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    information, beach overbooking, facility services

    pool, beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Bungalow (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    we were only missing a basketball court

    The sea was great the swimmingpool excellent the restaurant excellent the people always smiling

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tent (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise in evening

    Swimming pool and restaurant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Bungalow (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great pool area, very small rooms

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Bungalow (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    la piscina era splendida

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Tent (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The camping isn't very organised the tents are horrible and the staff had a lack of education was very rude.

    The weather was nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Bungalow (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location and wonderful stuff. Bungalow very clean. Beautiful Green surroundings

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tent (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds a little hard but it is "Glamping"

    Great facilities

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Bungalow (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    La reception e i calabroni

    I bungalow.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Bungalow (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    came home

    everthing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Bungalow (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A reserved place

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Deluxe bungalow good for 2-4 persons, not 6 Bungalow was in shade and wind was cold (end april) Bed not so good Smell in bungalow was odd Kitchen equipment not enough

    Swimming pool Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There's no heater so you could be chilly in the mornings. We used our sleeping bags. Don't forget linens. Kitchen has one big pot and a fry pan. Bring a smaller sauce pan.

    For what it is, it's a 10. We stayed in a tent that had a kitchen, bathroom, and 2 bedrooms. It's a short walk to the beach and was quiet given it was early April. It was cheaper than putting up our own tent. Tents look very new. I'd go back for sure. Summer may be a different story.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Chalet we stayed in was very nicely decorated but very small. We were a family of 4 and stayed in a 6 person cottage; would not have liked to actually stay there with 6. All animation was in Italian. We went to holiday camps with Italian animation before and it was never an issue as everyone tried to understand each other. Here only the Italians participated. Bit of a disappointment for our kids. We didn´t like the people reserving their chairs next to the swimming pool before the opening times. If you wanted to rent a bed, you really had to be there before the pool opened. Not nice to rush during your holiday.

    The swimming pool is absolutely gorgeous. Even on crowded days you can actually still swim. Lifeguards watch closely, but do their job in a nice way.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Be sure to wash your dishes before you leave or you will be charged extra for a bungalow.

    The staff that led the kids activities were wonderful! So sweet and nice!

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We were there in May 2015. pre season. The restaurant and the pool were very good, also the beach. But the manager as well as the staff at the bar were bad. The bungalow was veery smal and the cleanness was nit given. At the restaurant the price was always ok, but the service didn't know anything about customer relation. Very bad in overall. I can't reconmend this location.

    We were there in May 2015. pre season. The restaurant and the pool were very good, also the beach. But the manager as well as the staff at the bar were bad. The bungalow was veery smal and the cleanness was nit given. At the restaurant the price was always ok, but the service didn't know anything about customer relation. Very bad in overall. I can't reconmend this location.

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    In reception ,I reported departure previous day that I want to leave early morning.in day of departure we could not leave because goal was closed.Air condition acted slighty(in bungalow de luxe)

    bungalow,swiming pool are very good

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Don't forget washing dishes! because its not included in price.If me and my family wanted to leave resort Rochette receptionist told me that i have to wait for control of bungalov. I was shocked and it was degrading for me. Than they discovered dirty dishes in kitchen and I must to go clean it back. The main shocked think is that you eating from dishes, which was washed just by guest no by hotel staff! is terrible unhygienic. And that s nor three stars hotel, im sorry! And one more thing, they hold my money on the card still if i had already paid all my accommodation!

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bungalow (superior) was very old, dirty, toilet not working properly. Too much money for this accommodation! Definitely not worth the money they ask

    Swimming pool & surroundings. The beach is good

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Impossible to find path to the sea site.

    Beatutifull apartments in green sorroundings of mediteranial plants and trees. Very peaceful. Great pool.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beach, Pool

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing's say

    Envirmen

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We went too soon so pool wasn't open

    Nice and tranquil

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bungalow was a bit noisy ( neighbours)

    Nice swimming pool, restaurant and staff.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very small house, worth than on the foto. One house, devided in two parts. Very thin walls. You can hear your neighbors, even their whisper.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Mosquitos around and in the bungalow so breakfast was not comortbable

    Beaultifull camping and very nice and clean swimmingpool.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Piscina e campi sportivi

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    arogant managment

    pool

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bad organisation, very unfriendly director, dirty bungalow, very incompetent staff, unclean restroom

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No acccess to the forest, not possible to go trekking, pools were closed for the whole week, no wifi in the rooms

    Nice area

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    That we went let to enter the pool coz the temperature was below 18 degrees

    The reception staff was very helpful. Kitchen was well equipped.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    THAT THE POOL WAS OPEN BUT NOT USEABLE... THE WAY TO THE BEACH WAS NOT THAT GOOD...

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 62

Guests also reviewed these properties: