Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Boutique Hotel Campo de' Fiori 3 stars

Via Del Biscione 6, Navona, 00186 Rome, Italy

#32 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 543 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Loved everything about this very special hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Loved everything about this very special hotel. Nice old world charm and they make you truly feel like you’re at home. Only stayed one night but almost felt sad to leave. Nice that its at the piazza and there are street musicians playing while you eat at one of the nearby restaurants. Liked the daily market in the piazza too! Good breakfast food & nice rooftop deck with beaut views. Small elevator but it works fine.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Fantastic location, helpful staff and a roof deck with a lovely view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a problem with the transportation from the airport. I had asked for them to arrange for us to be picked up, but somehow the taxi agency got the impression that we were a family of 3 and the car that was provided was not large enough for all 4 of us and our luggage. This is a common problem in Italy, where the cars are generally very small. We ended up waiting for 20-30 minutes while the taxi company tried to find a larger car. Eventually the hotel told them to take us in two cars, which was less than ideal, but a reasonable solution.

    The location was excellent - centrally located for all of the typical tourist destinations. The staff at the front desk were extremely helpful throughout our stay, providing suggestions, arranging transportation and offering us refreshments for a nice break on the roof deck, which had a lovely view of the city. The room was comfortable and a roomy for our family of 4. We were in an annex, not the main hotel, which I had been a little concerned about, but turned out to be fine - it was just around the corner and being separate from the main hotel was never an issue.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.8
    It was a keeper
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very small although well appointed. After bringing this to the attention of the staff (through a review) we were upgraded to a deluxe room. Much better.

    The location was great and the staff were very attentive. Breakfast was very good with good service. A rooftop terrace was also very nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Great location with wonderful friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative to say.

    Great location with wonderful friendly staff. The room was quaint and comfortable and the roof terrace was a lovely place to sit and enjoy a drink.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Great location in Campo DeFiori.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location in Campo DeFiori. Lovely rooftop patio with amazing views. Some rooms have a balcony view as well of square. Rooms are not large but very elegant. Clean and modern bathrooms. So much to do without ever leaving the area. Highly recommend

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Glamorous, romantic, friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little too firm for my taste. I am very bony and the bed hurt my hip bone if I slept on my side.

    EVERYTHING. The place is beautiful and the staff are super accommodating and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic location, great apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Near Piazza Navona. Fantastic location. We stayed in the nearby apartment. Spacious & comfortable & clean. Staff were helpful. Loved Roof Top Garden for drinks!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.2
    Great location, close to Vatican City!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a bar beneath the apartment, and it was a little noisy at night. The breakfast was 15Euro/person, so we skipped on that. The apartment was very comfortable except for the bed. It was by far the most firm bed of our entire trip, and the air conditioning could be a little stronger. Small shower. None of this would prevent us from staying here again though.

    Great location! Lots of restaurants and bars nearby. The market that sets up in the mornings there in the square was neat, and usually had entertainment on the square in the evenings. Close to Vatican City. We stayed in one of their apartments, which is in an alley about a block from hotel. We felt secure in the apartment. It was a nice size and had a kitchen, and adequate bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.5
    Very spacious apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have liked all apartments in the same building

    Very spacious apartment. Much more than I expected. Could have had at least two additional people with me.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.6
    Waiting for next time!!
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The appartment was very noisy. No elevator. We thought the room will be in the main building. Booking didnt mention nothing.

    The staff was helpfull as always. Loction is perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    5.0
    Not us expected.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the beginning a bad apartment was proposed to us. After we told them that we should not stay there anyway , they proposed us a big apartment -too big for us- and we stayed there because we were very tired to search for another

    The stuff was very kind

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    The staff were very helpful as this was our first time in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were very helpful as this was our first time in Rome. The arranged a tour of the Colosseum which was excellent and offered very good suggestions for restaurants. Taxis were ordered with efficiency and payment went through to my account in Canadian dollars.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing ... loved hotel, location .

    Everything, the roof terrace perfect. Room could have been cooler that is my only negative. Couldn't turn rad off in bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    The best place too stay in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we couldn't stay longer

    Beautiful hotel and the staff were absolutely brilliant! So friendly and helpful and made our stay under Rome Rome even better!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.8
    La semplicità è l’ultima sofisticazione – Simplicity is the ultimate sophistication. -Leonardo Da Vi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing not to like ,we had a good time looking forward visiting Rome again . Once upon a time someone told me that ,it is nice to be important ,but it's more important to be nice . Thank you all

    Working my self in the Tourist Industry ,occupying a good position , i am well aware of what it takes to make a hotel comfortable and pleasing to the needs of a Visitor. My Thanks would go to the Lady, who was quite Gentle in helping us with our Breakfast as well as very helpful ,then to all the team of the Reception with Esteban - Valentina -Adam and of course the Roma Tifoso and ( excuse me of not remembering the name ) to the last guy of the team. Good Place to stay ,with an excellent service in Breakfast and in offering help ,in whatever needed. Thank you and A presto ! The Two Brothers George and Antonio ,would like to thank you for your hospitality Antonio ¬

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    With our upgrade, absolutely fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a bit dark in the main room as there's only one window opening onto a courtyard.

    We were in the separate apartments near but not in the hotel. Still had access to the reception, tips, services and most importantly the amazing roof terrace where you can order drinks or bring your own food / snacks / drinks. Stunning views of the city. My son and I were upgraded to a larger 4 person appartment which was incredible value given what we had paid. Great location, very comfortable bed, quiet despite the busy street. Huge choice of sites to visit / cafes and restaurants 2 mins walk from the hotel. Would definitely book again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    The dining staff was kind enough to get me a coffee and to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dining staff was kind enough to get me a coffee and to go bag when I was running late for breakfast. Also enjoyed the historic background from the staff upon check in. Beautiful terrace to watch the sunset and great location!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    Great location and friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a great location with very friendly staff. The rooms in the main hotel are quite luxurious; we had a spacious apartment on the square. It was nice, but not nearly as fancy as the hotel itself.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    10
    Loved the Campo duchess Fiori and would recommend it to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty much a perfect experience....so no negative comments.

    Extremely helpful and polite staff. Lovely, elegant boutique hotel with new amenities done with old world charm. Great breakfast buffet...variety for all international customers.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful hotel and brilliant staff - and the best location in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing - near perfect

    Perfect location and excellent apartment, secure, nicely furnished and well soundproofed from any noise in the busy market in the piazza. Most of all, staff were excellent and very flexible when we had to leave early because of a family emergency at home

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    9.6
    If you are going to Rome do not look anywhere else just book this while you have the chance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were solid foam so there was no softness or springiness.

    The staff was absolutely the best I’d ever experienced in any hotel ever, and I stay in hotels for business many many nights a year all around the world. The desk staff person Luca was beyond helpful. It was like Luca had a personal job to see to it that may daughter and I had the greatest experience possible. And it worked.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    10
    Fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very friendly staff, the apartment is in the perfect location and is in walking distance to every where in the city, we were also given complementary pastries and water

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    10
    A comfortable get away in rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff willingness to go beyond to assist and ensure that we were happy. The position of the property in Rome is central, a short walk to everywhere. The kitchen was complete and easy to use with shop close by to accompany the many local food options. The terrace at the top of the hotel had amazing views of Rome with wifi and comfortable seating to while away time.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    10
    It was an excellent stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We did not know that we were going to be in the adjoining apartment. It had its own entry, keys and wifi and was very comfortable, besides offering a lot more space. However, we didn't expect to not be in the main hotel.

    The breakfast room (included) was a lovely bonus and a great start to the day. The roof terrace is not to be missed, since it offers truly amazing views of Rome.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    10
    Staying here was a great choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location was fantastic, walking distance to attractions and food options. Set in lovely quaint cobblestoned square. Apartment very clean and serviced everyday, but very private. Hotel across square has a spectacular rooftop viewing area for guests. Service from staff was top notch. Would definitely return here!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    8.3
    A treat. Comfy, convenient, Campo de 'Fiori.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The single beds are great for kids but might be a bit small for adults. An outdoor heat lamp on the terrace would also be wonderful to enjoy the mild Rome winter nights. This is more of a wish but at the next renovation - how about adding in bathtubs? That would be a treat.

    Besides its ideal location, comfy rooms and attention to detail, one of the stand out features of this place were its staff. The genuine enthusiasm, smiles and care every time upon entering and leaving the hotel made it a happy place to stay. The staff whether front desk or the breakfast service are a credit to this place.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    Dreamy. Affordable. Charming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location. Location. Location. If you want that plus old world charm (this is not the place for trendy types) here it is. Espresso bar across the street, a grocery store, two restaurants and an open air market. Plus easy access to sightseeting. Great staff. We'd come back in a heartbeat.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.2
    Cute boutique rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cute boutique rooms. Royalty adorned. Rooftop terrace overlooking the square. Sunrises framed by the victory monument, the Vatican domes lit with orange morning sunlight. I’m listening to bowed strings outside my window as I write this...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    8.8
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room was a bit small and the breakfast could have had more selection. There were lots of delicious cakes and great cheeses - but there could have been more fruit and vegetables offered.

    The people were fantastic. The service of the staff was completely beyond our expectations - helpful and friendly in unexpected ways.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    Good choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Can't say I can think of anything - apart from being able to stay longer!

    Small hotel with a personal feeling - quiet and nice atmosphere in old part of town. Really good location. A lot of main tourist attractions within 15-20 minutes walk and 5 minutes to nearest bus stop. Breakfast very good. Lots of places to eat in square for lunch and dinner. Do go to Osteria Da Fortunata!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    5 star hotel at 3 star prices
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Exceptionally good and well located hotel for Rome. Conscientious and helpful staff, beautiful facilities, feeling of luxury, stunning roof deck with panoramic view of the City. Bonus for excellent breakfast. This place is top notch.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    7.9
    Wonderful short break in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was old,and worn out ! We kept the heating on at all times as the rooms are poorly insulated. (We stayed in November).

    The location was fantastic,and the restaurants,bakery (including small shops to pick up food,and drinks) were very near !

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    9.6
    Will come again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please have USB outlets!

    1. Location excellent walking to nearly everywhere. Rooms clean, ours opened into a small shaft, no views, just light but very quiet! Breakfast excellent, variety and plentiful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    The location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfect. It was not far from anything we wanted to do. The hotel staff was extremely accommodating and friendly. Our room was comfortable and the decor was a constant reminder that you are in Rome. The roof top patio had gorgeous views and was a great place to have a drink. We will be back.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    9.2
    Great boutique hotel in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few basic things missing from room like a kettle.

    Amazing staff that will do anything to make your stay more memorable.hotel is in a brilliant location and you can walk to all of the main sites.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Loved it! I will recommend and go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No real place to put my suitcase

    The staff is friendly, professional and responsive. They made the hotel excellent; the location is exceptional; although the rooms are small, they are delightful; the rooftop lounge is breathtaking. The airport transportation works very well, too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.8
    The facade of the hotel was gorgeous and the staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very hard

    The facade of the hotel was gorgeous and the staff were incredible. The location can't be beat halfway between Vatican and coliseum

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.3
    Over priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like being put up on 5th floor of apt with no elevator and having to drag our suitcases across the plaza.

    Location was great. Loved the rooftop deck.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Worths every dime
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't bring company :(

    This was a little appartment just in the middle of nightlife. It has hermetic windows that isolate you from the outside world, but if you are one of those who doesn't like movement around you, don't rent this place. If you do, it has a beautiful terrace on the last floor where you can go to have a drink, that you can previously purchase at the supermarket in front of the appartment, at 20 meters from the doorway, there's this beautiful square —Campo de' Fiori—, full of restaurants and even a laundry, every morning there's a market where you can buy fresh food, panini, local souvenirs (like purses or scarves) and in the evening there's local musicians playing while you drink an Apperol Spritz or a Negroni. In terms of mobility, its very well located from all of Rome's interesting spots (I even went to the Stadio Olimpico walking). But if you don't feel like walking, there are lots of bus stops around. I know the price isn't that low, but it's worth every dime.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel in an amazing location. Hope we get to return one day!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing at all worth complaining about.

    Location is absolutely excellent. We stayed in an apartment overlooking Campo di Fiori - the apartment was rustic and simple, but very clean and well tended to, and had everything we needed for our stay.apartment building is very secure, with a main locked door, security gate and another locked door before you even reach the apartment - we felt very safe. We had access to the hotel's rooftop bar and staff were kind enough to give us a complimentary bottle of prosecco as it was a very special occasion for us. Staff overall were incredibly friendly and helpful, both before (via email) and during the trip. We could even contact reception via WhatsApp from the apartment to request assistance with restaurant bookings. Nothing was too much trouble, the staff are excellent. The car service to and from the airport is also highly recommended and the drivers pointed out some notable sights on the way. We'd stay here again without question.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.3
    The hotel was charming and centrally located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small, but not unusual for a boutique hotel. The bed was adequate, but not luxurious. Rather noisy, but we used our noise machine on our phone.

    The location was wonderful. Close to the Pantheon, Spanish Steps, etc. The staff were kind and accommodating, and our room was ready by 12:00! The hotel was definitely charming.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.2
    Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom was incredibly clean, staff were most helpful and friendly in providing excellent recommendations for food, breakfast was just right (excellent coffee!). The rooftop terrace was delightful (I proposed to my partner up there (she said yes)).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    8.3
    Wonderful location and friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 6 nights

    While the apartment was large and utilitarian, it lacked warmth and style. The furnishings were sparse, dated and many were uncomfortable.

    Central location; helpful and friendly staff; large apartment; beautiful rooftop terrace

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Central cute comfortable !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room bed was a double one but it was separating !! So maybe they were two single beds kept together ..... haha :)

    Loved the fact that it was equidistant from colloseum and the Vatican. Bang in middle of things, lots of great places to eat and drink and grocery stores too right there. The hotel staff was really nice, super friendly and courteous ! And then breakfast was nice tooo with great assortment of torta and Italian cookies besides the their stuff. Really cute hotel , so tasteful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Grest location, very friendly and Very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower is very small but soon worked out one could leave the door open.,.. but there was NOTHING I didn't like

    Location was fantastic, the staff were to approachable, tolerant, helpful just so so nice. There was also a roof top lounge we could sit and enjoy the sunset. The staff also went out if there way to ask how our day was going and offered us other options to visit if we had time.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.2
    AMAZING location - felt like living like a local. i would stay here for a month!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bed was hard! but thats a personal preference.

    LOVE the apartment here! it was right across from a grocery store and around the corner from the campo de fiori marketplace! the marketplace is really one of a kind. it is also walking distance from all the major tourist spots in rome. the location is very central yet tucked away in a quiet spot. the kitchen and bedroom felt like an apartment living like a local. and the best thing yet - the terrace rooftop had AMAZING views of rome.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Fantastic location, very helpful and friendly staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely breakfast but some grapefruit juice would be nice

    Fantastic location, very helpful and friendly staff, comfortable rooms, beautiful roof top terrace, very reasonable price considering all of the above.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Great little hotel in an ideal location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have been coming here for over 20 years with my family. The roof garden is incredible. The breakfast is ample. The staff is super friendly and willing to speak in Italian if you are looking for some practice-that might sound silly, though it is a plus as some hotels ignore requests if you want to practice your Italian. This is great little hotel with los of character and the location is ideal.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful little boutique hotel at a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was disappointing - barely any fresh fruit and baked goods were nothing to write to home about either.

    The location is PERFECT!! Also the hotel is beautiful, tastefully decorated and clean. Rooftop terrace is an amazing bonus and with great views and a welcomed escape. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.8
    Looking for a Roman experience? Go for it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I book this hotel because I was looking to be in an hotel that made me feel in Rome. If that is the case for you too, go for it. It is not luxurious or super polished, the hotel is very casual but the experience is really nice. The staff is really kind.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.8
    Central location - Great atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed has seen better days. No laundry (washing machine) in the apartment. Although it could get a little noisy at night, the mornings were very quiet even though the market stalls holders were setting up at 5am - not a sound!

    We stayed in one of the apartments overlooking the Piazza located approx. 50 meters from the hotel. Perfect for cooking the fabulous fresh veges sold in the market (open every day). The restaurants around the perimeter of the square are busy, offering friendly service and good food. At night the atmosphere is buzzing with street entertainers and happy tourists until at least 1am most nights. The apartment was clean and very secure and very well located with many sights within walking distance. We would definitely stay here again, or at least in this location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.2
    Great location in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The shower in the apartment was really, really small and the door didn't close properly, it intruded into the shower so we lost additional space. It didn't seem like it was broken, it was just the wrong size for the opening. Really weird.

    We liked being in the little apartment. Even though breakfast at the hotel we not included, they provided us with coffee and croissants. We had a great view of the square. We loved, loved the roof top deck and had drinks up there several times.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    9.2
    The staff were terrific.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooftop bar area has a great view and we would love to have spent more time up there, but the lack of shade meant we couldn't stay long. How about adding a few umbrellas?

    The staff were terrific. They were having an unanticipated plumbing problem in the hotel and had to change our reserved room in the hotel itself to one of the apartments across the way. But they were very accommodating about it -- even provided us with a bottle of prosecco as a welcome gift. The front desk team provided us with two great restaurant recommendations as well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.2
    Great location!!! Friendly & helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although we had booked a room at the hotel, we were actually placed in an apartment a few minutes walk away. It would have been nice to know this ahead of our arrival. Also, it was a long way to drag our bags over the cobbled road & one of the wheels broke! I suggest they invest in a luggage trolley to avoid this happening.

    Location was fantastic - close to the market, restaurants & major attractions. The tours they organized for the Coliseum & Vatican were great!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    Boutique in Heart of Rome with friendly staff and rooftop terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quaint historic boutique hotel in the heart of Rome. If you are expecting a 5 star...don't go here....if you want to be in the heart of Rome...walk around to the many sites...this is your place. Have a bottle of wine on the rooftop terrace and relax. This is an experience of easy comfort not over the top. So many restaurants, bars, shops and historic sites within walking distance! Have a ball...enjoy every minute.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    9.6
    Great Rooftop, Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    WiFi needs to be a little stronger

    Rooftop patio was terrific, location was exceptional, daily market in Campo di Fiori was great for fruits, vegetables, cheese and wonderful resturants

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location for a romantic break in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The water in the shower could have been hotter

    Reception staff, particularly Esteban, were very friendly and helpful. Perfect location, just off the Campo di Fiori (but not too noisy) - our apartment was about 3 mins walk from the main hotel Roof terrace was lovely in the late afternoon sunshine Free bottle of prosecco as it was my husband's birthday - when they said free prosecco on the roof terrace, we were expecting a glass, not a whole bottle plus snacks! Lovely!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    5.8
    Beware the apartments are not in the ivy clad pretty hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hard beds and pillows. The apartments are a long way from the hotel - beware the beautiful ivy clad Hotel isn't what you get if you are staying in the apartments. The bedroom part of the apartment is seriously noisy at night due to the bars being open until the early hours of the morning (up to 5am) - the whole family ended up sleeping in the living room!

    Great location by the piazza with a vibrant buzzy atmosphere . Staff very friendly and rooms very clean. Roof top garden at the hotel has stunning views

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    10
    Location, Location, Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love the rooftop terrace! We enjoyed the complimentary champagne on the rooftop, overlooking the city. We were close to everything, including the market.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.2
    Great location at great hotel in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price, but was not over expensive for that area...

    Breakfast was the best anyone could expect to find. There was absolutely NOTHING missing or that could be added to enhance that experience. Perfect as is!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    10
    The ONLY place to stay in Rome!! :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our entire experience was superb! From the staff to the prime location to the stellar rooftop terrace-if you are traveling to Rome, this is the only place to stay!! The breakfast was delicious as well. Absolutely wonderful time!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    10
    The staff is so incredible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment roof is low for someone as tall as me. I had to duck. But it was worth it.

    The staff is so incredible. The room was huge and so well located. The deck is amazing.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    10
    Fabulous and Friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was extremely helpful, cheerful and knowledgable! Went out of way to help us locate places to eat and locations to visit. Always greated us warmly as we came and went. Facilities we're fantastic and easily accessible for mobility imparted mother! We would gladly stay again on a future visit!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Lovely time in Campo de Fiori
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning wouldn't turn on but we were able to open the windows.

    The staff were able to help us find a tour guide. He was great! We have been to this hotel many times and have always loved it.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyed having our own apartment with a Kitchen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was a little noisy. Outside the apartments where restaurants and construction.

    Enjoyed having our own apartment with a Kitchen. Saved money bc we could make our own food.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    Awesome !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing that could have been improved. My son loved the hotel and staff and ate a great breakfast everyday. In my eyes thats a fantastic result .

    The hotel staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble and they gave us some great suggestions when we sought advice. I was travelling alone with my 11 year old son and we felt completely safe. He also thought the hotel and staff were awesome. We were lucky enough to have great weather in March to be able to spend time relaxing on the roof top terrace which had the most fabulous views across Roma.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    9.2
    Excellent central location, friendly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent central location, friendly helpful staff. Close enough to walk to all main tourist attractions in Rome, and plenty of local bars and eateries nearby.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    10
    Enjoyable time in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Apartment is right next to Campo de Fiori, so sometimes you can hear noise from outside.

    Apartment is within walking distance to all major sites and staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    8.8
    Boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was REALLY small. It was on the top floor with no lift directly to it. Not a problem for us but may have been for some people.

    Location was amazing. The staff were very friendly. The rooftop terrace was gorgeous. The decor in the hotel is beautiful

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    9.6
    Brilliant short stay accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only bugbear was the toilet has hard to flush. Couldn't work out why but everything else was so good I wasn't going to complain.

    What a location! The staff were fabulous. Loved the little apartment and it gave us access to the hotel facilities. The hotel's roof terrace is a useful respite from the busy streets.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.6
    Great location
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If staying over the weekend, book a table for Saturday dinner.

    Great location to walk to many sights. Lovely and safe area with lots of places to eat and drink.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    10
    A hidden gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are staying for self catering then lack of oven could be problem, we had no intention of cooking!

    Much more space than anticipated, outside has lots of graffiti but inside was superb.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    10
    We were welcomed to the hotel by very friendly, smiling...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were welcomed to the hotel by very friendly, smiling staff who gave us plenty of info about the area. We stayed in one of their accommodations that was an apartment as the hotel was booked when I made our reservations. The apartment was located across the piazza from the hotel. I was skeptical about this reservation since it was not in the main hotel but we couldn't have been more pleased! It was a beautiful, extremely clean 2 bedroom apartment with a living rm and small kitchen. And the location was excellent, walking distance to all of the major sites. I will definitely book Hotel Campo de Fiore again and highly recommend it to family and friends.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    9.6
    Outstanding Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I hesitate to mention this one thing, because we loved our stay there, and will definitely stay there again, and recommend to friends. The ONLY minor complaint was the mattress seemed to bend inward somewhat, causing us to slide a little. The pillows were huge...I like smaller, soft pillows. For the most part we were quite comfortable.

    We loved the beautifully, and I mean beautifully decorated hotel and room. The desk staff at check in were practically competing with each other to help us...the kindest, most helpful staff we have ever seen, basically. The roof-top terrace was a quiet, garden- like retreat that had a view of a gorgeous centuries old church dome, the cobblestone streets below, and the open air market. They outdid themselves with the included buffet style breakfast, served in a beautifully decorated room with a dozen choices of entrees, pastries and beverages. We felt like the royal couple! We loved staying within walking distance of the ancient sights, as well as shopping and restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    10
    Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Firstly, an outstanding feature of Boutique Hotel Campo de' Fiori was the young men at the reception. They were exceptional in their helpfulness, professionalism and welcoming, cheerful dispositions. We travelled all over Italy and these young men were outstanding. Secondly, the apartment we stayed in was very comfortable, the terrace on top of the hotel had breathtaking views and the location was fantastic. We stayed for 4 nights at the beginning of our trip and 3 nights at the end. What more can we say? Thankyou for making our time in Roma such a wonderful one!

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Boutique Hotel Campo de' Fiori traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: