Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Canali 4 stars

Via Pietrafraccia 15, 16035 Rapallo, Italy

#20 of 28 hotels in Rapallo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 591 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    5.8
    Adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No safe in the room although one is advertised. Told that we were given a quiet room, not one with a balcony; however, our tiny room was on the front of the hotel where the highway is, as well as the rooms with balconies. It was straight uphill at least 10 minutes from town.

    The breakfast was good and they made toast for us.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    6.7
    The staff was awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel furniture was outdated, the bed was terrible and not comfortable at all, we barely slept and woke up with pain in our back, the breakfast was good but left a bit of a bad taste since there is a menu on the table for paid extras like fresh orange juice, no espresso at breakfast, strange "4 star" hotel

    The staff was awesome! They were really nice and keen to help

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    6.7
    The hotel is a small charming hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was very small with lottle water pressure. The room is quite small. The hotel location is quite farfrom Rapallo city center

    The hotel is a small charming hotel. It was quiet and the overall experience is nice. Parking was convenient.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.1
    -Close walk to town centre, ocean front and train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Close walk to town centre, ocean front and train station. -Internet works well. -clean room. -effective air conditioning. - male hotel worker was pleasant and friendly during check out.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.8
    Return to Canali:
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No tea and coffee in the rooms!

    Stayed here last Saturday for the 5th time and it never disappoints. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful, the rooms are to a good standard for the price, but the location and the building itself is what sells it for me.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    3.8
    Nothing special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing special. Hotel is overpriced and offered no breakfast included in the rate, the parking was very tight and no discount on the near private beach as discribed in the booking website. Misleading information and the front desk guy named Gulio was unable to offer or explain the information provided in the website which was completely misleading and inaccurate. We were charged extra 36 euros for city tax, which was already paid in the total price. Rip offs, overpriced and misleading. I do not recommend this hotel to anyone. Bad service.

    Nothing special. Hotel is overpriced and offered no breakfast included in the rate, the parking was very tight and no discount on the near private beach as discribed in the booking website. Misleading information and the front desk guy named Gulio was unable to offer or explain the information provided in the website which was completely misleading and inaccurate.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.9
    Very restful stay in beautiful hotel in lovely gardens with very attentive staff,.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Gulf View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It was a bit far from the centre of Rapallo with little transport available. We didn't have a car and the buses were very infrequent and didn't stop nearby. There is now a free shuttle bus which didn't go often and was difficult to find but was useful. There are cabs but they are expensive and not negotiable. We found our way around easier once we had been there a while. No pool and gym very small and very hot.

    Lovely building in quiet area. with lovely gardens. Staff couldn't do enough to please us and full of information if asked. Very clean. Wonderful breakfasts. Rooms good and had everything needed but could have been bigger.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    2 nights stay nice and relaxing great place just a shory walk from the town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff so friendly i got a birthday cake for my breakfast. The staff were so helpful always smiling. Really comfy. Parking on site. Quite location lovely views

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    An excellent hotel close to the centre of the lovely town of Rapallo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was ok. The 15 min uphill walk from the beach/town was a little tiresome in the hot weather. However, I couldn’t expect much better in a town like Rapallo, without paying a fortune.

    A lovely grand hotel, which was clean and in excellent condition. Good sized room with air conditioning. Very friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.5
    Very nice hotel, everything was fajn, room clean, with nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I ounly didnt like that it was dificult come up to reception with ludgages, without anybody help you. It was missing there porteer or someone who help customers with ludgages because that stears to go up its not easy. And also a bit far from center but for who walking is no problem its ok.

    Very nice hotel, everything was fajn, room clean, with nice balcony or terace, location a bit far from center so you have to walk, this destinacion is very expensive so i think this hotel is good value for money. Internet is working, parking is available. No any problem.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    4.2
    Worth staying at only for the parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked a "superior" room. It had two very small balconies but otherwise was very basic. The shower tray was small and supplemented by a tiled area. The tiled area was very slippery and potentially dangerous. Glazed tiles in a shower are not a good idea. The hand basin waste plug did not seal so had to wash under running water. The floor standing radiator was actually suspended by its plumbing connections! At least it didn't fall off while we were there. In no way was this a "superior" room.

    Breakfast was nice. Parking available.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.5
    Very friendly staff especially Julio and the other lady at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are outdated, my single room, had a very small bed, not very comfortable. With a good remodel, this property would be very nice. The juices at breakfast very very bad quality, the taste was really bad, otherwise good breakfast selection.

    Very friendly staff especially Julio and the other lady at the front desk, sorry can’t remember her name, also Mihai and the service staff are very welcoming. Great location walking distance to downtown. Beautiful views of you get a bay view high floor room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    Excellent choice to stay close to Portofino
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location, quiet and peaceful. Baby friendly. Terrace was very comfy. Breakfast was beyond expectations, family suite room was very large and good facilitated. Car parking is free.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Hotel Canali is a good place to stay if you will spend some time in Rapallo,Portofino region. Their parking is one of the best in area otherwise (if you are driving) you may need to park to a public park and walk back to your hotel - this is of course in case you are staying somewhere else. Reception is always friendly, we never had a problem.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Excellent stay. We will return on our way back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some noisy customers at night talking in the corridor.

    Warm welcome. Quiet. 3 bedroom has a separate area for the 3rd bed. Excellent breakfast still served despite the late hour we woke up.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.5
    The lady who checked us in, as well we Mihai and Julio the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a single room which was very small, facing the back/side of the building and there was a lot of noise coming late at night from the apartment building across, some young people partying. The juices at breakfast were very very bad quality, literally undrinkable.

    The lady who checked us in, as well we Mihai and Julio the FD manager were very welcoming and nice, and the restaurant staff too. The best thing about this place is the staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.3
    lovely staff but very noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no soundproofing betwen rooms or the main hallway. The noise level was unbearable and made it almost impossible to sleep as we were woken up every time a door opened or closed plus the walls were paper thin and we could hear even low conversations in the adjacent rooms.

    Lovely helpful and friendly staff. Nice sea view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    It was great staying in Canalli hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Special beautiful classic design hotel. Big clean room. Easy privet parking. Kind and friendly staff at the reception and elsewhere . Thank you Mrs Sonia for helping us also with all the arrangement of our trip to Cinque terre. We would love to come back again. Highly recommended!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    Exceeded my expectations, lovely touches like outdoor sitting and sun terraces
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Gulf View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The distance to walk from the town mostly uphill

    The room was spacious but the best thing was our two balcony's where you could sit and enjoy the views, the staff were so accommodating and very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.2
    Very nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Always had space in carpark but they keep your keys so they can move the cars if space is tight which I didn't really like.

    Junior suite very comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. Asked for kettle in room it arrived in 5 mins. Have irons and boards available. Bed firm and comfortable. Carpet in hall could do with being changed but overall an enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Gulf View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location felt a little like a back water. Carpets/Mats on terrace looked old and like they should be replaced

    Comfortable hotel. Reception staff and cleaners friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.6
    I can't wait to stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The walls are a bit thin (I had to listen a crying baby for hours at night). The parking space is really small and limited to 10 cars. It was a bit pricey, but on the other hand I left with a great experience.

    Beautiful place, amazing view from our room, Rapallo is the perfect location to experience the Italian riviera. The hotel stuff was great and (what I never did before) I stayed for an extra night because I enjoyed everything.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.5
    Lovely accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bathroom small but functional but shower very small and air conditioning not great, they did have a heat wave while there so maybe it was hotter than normal.

    Loved the hotel, lovely areas to sit and relax both inside and out, staff lovely , very clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful mansion on a hill in Rapello
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The triple room seems to be less upgraded than the other rooms on the higher floor.

    The property is beautiful and it's in a good residential neighbourhood with trees and beautiful landscape. It's a short distance from the city as its located up in the hill around 10 mins but you get to enjoy the environment as and away from the hassle. It's like a big mansion.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    8.3
    Nice building.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can hear every word that's being said in the room next to you. A little bit to old furniture. Bathroom need a renovation.

    Nice building. Clean and good service. Free parking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    Nice quiet villa, beautiful town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV could be bigger :-) Beaches are not so good in Rapallo comparing to Santa Margherita Ligure or Portofino...

    Very nice villa with pretty rooms and clean bathrooms. Stuff is very friendly and speaks different languages. Location is quiet, in a walking distance from the centre (around 15 min on foot). There is a park near the hotel with mini golf, tennis and badminton, but open from 8 am to 8 pm only.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.3
    a pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing negative really, the hotel is about 5 mins downhill walk away to the town center and sea side, which means you have to climb up on the way back, but it's good for your health ;)

    free and monitored parking lot in the garden; calm environment; very helpful lady at the reception desk, who explained us all possible means and routes to surrounding visit sites.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.5
    Weekend stay with kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was quite a walk away from train station (for travelling towards Cinque Terre). There were no curtains to help create complete dark in the room which meant a lot of light disturbing the morning sleep. Also the doors were noisy and sound from the corridor and other rooms got easily through the walls.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful, the breakfast offered a large variety of foods and the common areas were spacious with comfy furniture making evenings spent at the hotel enjoyable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    3.3
    Didn't like anything, max 2 star, don't stay if you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like anything, max 2 star, don't stay if you want quiet, decent bed, bathroom and breakfast, you will not get it here....

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    8.8
    we were satisfied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bad was bit hard and shower bit small (maybe just because we are all very tall)

    Breakfast was good and fresh

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    9.6
    I would absolutely stay there again
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would like the room floor a little more clean.

    The family room was big.the towels are changed every day. The breakfast is very good,lots of choices

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.1
    Ok, but a little bit overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was ok

    A little bit expensive

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    staff and welcome were perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff and welcome were perfect

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    6.7
    I like the stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Gulf View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower books is very small and not safety very tiny

    I like the stuff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Very comfortable. Sonia at reception very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Gulf View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower in Room 24 was too small. Shower attachment was broken.

    Convenience to shops and restaurants. Old fashioned comfort in well decorated rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location only a short walk from the centre and to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location only a short walk from the centre and to the beaches! Lovely room and very friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.9
    Great trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jacuzzi not available

    Awsome Breakfast / localisation / parking available / turk bath / red wine list...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful stay. Great balcony view. Enchanted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The great Welcome. The upgrading without request. The continual attention to detail.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Short opening hours for spa

    Very comfortable beds. Nice antiques! Warm & welcoming staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    Felt like going back in time when service was important
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    History of the hotel. Enchanting

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.2
    Staff cortese e preparato
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff cortese e preparato Location ottima

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.8
    Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really old bed.

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.2
    To recommend!
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hospitality, Comfort of the room, Parking at site, tasteful Breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.5
    Huge dog at the back of the hotel that belongs to the owner...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Huge dog at the back of the hotel that belongs to the owner consistently barking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    The location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise

    The location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location to enjoy the surrounding areas
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location Excellent staff Comfortable room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Gulf View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hospitality Nice environment

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.5
    Calm and quiet, nice garden and sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Everything was perfect

    Room with 2 balconies!:)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    6.3
    good for location but needs update
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast poor and parking is very tight shower too small

    the location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    5.4
    Nice and quiet area of Rapallo with a nice terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and quiet area of Rapallo with a nice terrace.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    10
    Great place to stay in Siena
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find but worth the effort. Staff is friendly and accommodating. Room is modest as expected, clean, and has character.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    8.8
    Nice building, close to center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit cold, hard cement floor with no slippers

    Nice building, close to center

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    7.1
    Hotel de charme, proche centre ville accessible à pieds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel de charme, proche centre ville accessible à pieds.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    7.1
    Quiet location & rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small parking Hard mattress Quite recently renovated (jr suite) room but already worn out Cheap materials and furniture used in renovation

    Quiet location & rooms Great breakfast Nice, helpful staff Within walking distance from Rapallo Centre

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    10
    Fantastic breakfast, amazing spread.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic breakfast, amazing spread.helpful friendly staff, secure parking, went out of their way to help with problem with motorway tickets. Short walk to towns handy for ferry to Portafino.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful old world hotel with lovely gardens and ambience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms are a little warm

    Beautiful old world hotel with lovely gardens and ambience. Breakfasts good value. Staff very friendly and helpful. Parking onsite a godsend. Bedrooms good size and well presented.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    7.9
    Lovely rooms with high ceilings and balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely rooms with high ceilings and balcony. Free parking and wifi. Have yo leave car keys at the desk in case your car has to be moved. Nice walk into town vis a park and seafront.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    5.0
    Only what we liked is garden with terase orange flowers and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was in 1th flor close to elevator so you can hear everything,talking walking moving chers even on room next to us we hear everything when i say everything is everything even they pee in toilet....wifi do not funcione like usual....we come to brekfast first day it was 9h15 and rest noone croisant noone egs,really not cool knoing that brekfast is till 10h...so really no recomended this hotel

    Only what we liked is garden with terase orange flowers and citron!!!

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful building, excellent breakfast, nice view from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was a bit old fashioned, especially the bathroom. The wifi was weak and slow on the 3rd floor

    Beautiful building, excellent breakfast, nice view from the room, awesome terrace

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    9.6
    Small, nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Small, nice hotel. Beautiful terrace overlooking the garden. Very hospitable found in the room bottle of good wine. Great breakfast. 10 minutes walk from the sea. It was very nice to stay here.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    9.2
    the staffs were excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location was a bit too far on feet but if you take a bus or come with your own car this hotel is PERFECT!!!

    the staffs were excellent!!! Since we had to leave so early at 6.00am in the morning and the breakfast buffet was not open yet, they kindly offer coffee and some croissants for free!!

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    8.3
    Very friendly staff, good location 10 minutes walk to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Although it is four-star hotel rooms are relatively simply furnished (but clean).

    Very friendly staff, good location 10 minutes walk to the city centre.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    9.2
    Amazing, super friendly, extremely helpful and sweet...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I wish the hot tub was working or hot!

    Amazing, super friendly, extremely helpful and sweet reception lady made my day. She was what made the hotel something to rave about. ;)

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    8.8
    free car parking, although lucky to have find a space,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    free car parking, although lucky to have find a space, imagine impossible peak season. Helpful multi lingual staff. Wi-fi inclusive & adequate.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    8.8
    Just about everything and the staff are lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is 1km, maybe less, from the train station. We requested a taxi at 7am. When we came down to check out, they told us 'the taxi driver' had taken someone else and would be back shortly. We asked them to ring another taxi as we could see it still outside loading another person (in a large van) still and it was now after 7 - but they did not. The taxi returned ten minutes later and drove the two of us and our small bags to the station (thankfully our train was delayed) in about 1 minute for the price of €12. The driver was clearly a friend of theirs, which is really not okay. We could've easily fit in with the first person, they could've told us the price, they could've called another taxi. I find these things very disrespectful, particularly that being late did not seem to concern them. We also left an item behind and have a photo of it when we left (yes, we took a selfie when we left the room...don't judge me!) but they claim not to have seen it. It's not worth enough to fight over, but we weren't too pleased about it. To be clear, overall, this is a lovely place with lovely staff. The last part just bothers me a lot as it soured the end of the visit.

    Just about everything and the staff are lovely. I would've said perfect but two major dislikes happened a the end of our visit. I'd still recommend it, though.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    8.8
    The hotel is nice and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location was far but it's only 10 minutes walk to Rapallo beach!

    The hotel is nice and comfortable. The stuff was very helpful & friendly. The style is cool like our granny's old homes! The breakfast was so good!

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    9.2
    Jnr suite was quite large.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Being under the stairs and sitting area there was a bit of noise during daylight hours but generally at night it was quiet.

    Jnr suite was quite large. Good breakfast. Parking was adequate, although I'm glad they moved my car into the street for me. Staff were lovely and helpful. Hotel wasn't too far from town. It was pretty quiet when we were there as far as street noise.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    7.5
    Clean hôtel located near the arbor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    view on sea only from the balcony. Walter pipe in the Bathroom very noisy (from other rooms !). Wifi didn't work in the evening.

    Clean hôtel located near the arbor.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    9.6
    A gracious art deco hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It was difficult to fault.

    A gracious art deco hotel. Beautiful view from a lovely dual aspect bedroom. Wonderful breakfast. Very clean. Helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    10
    Great hotel, this was our second visit and we would stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great hotel, this was our second visit and we would stay again. Friendly staff and good breakfast. Within easy walking distance to the centre of Rapallo.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    7.9
    Nice surroundings, walking distance from city centre and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Parking insufficient. The hotel expects you to leave your keys at reception and they'll shuffle around cars. Noise insulation could be better. You better pray for quiet neighbours.

    Nice surroundings, walking distance from city centre and coast, good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    10
    The hotel is super cute!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel is super cute! Rapallo is close to Margerita and 30 min drive to Portofino. It's a great way to stay close by without spending a fortune. I really liked the area and regret I didn;'t stay here for longer. What a pleasant surprise!

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    6.3
    Staff where really friendly and informative.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had to leave keys for car as Car park is small, the open areas of the hotel could have been cleaner (i.e. stairwell.) Hotel could possibly do with some modernisation. Bed wasn't to my comfort.

    Staff where really friendly and informative. Breakfast was ok, short walk into Rapallo town.

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    9.6
    Excellent staff team including Sonia and Antonio who put up...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Walls between the rooms were quite thin, still some road noise quite late at night.

    Excellent staff team including Sonia and Antonio who put up with our poor Italian vocabulary. Good location away from the main bustle of the seafront. Pleasant gardens for sitting in.

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    7.5
    Beautiful building in a quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    10-15 minute walk from centre, up a steep hill. Small, poor quality shower ,'tired 'furniture.

    Beautiful building in a quiet location. Some modest investment would change this from a good hotel to a great hotel.

There are also 35 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Canali traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: