Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Canasta 4 stars

Via Campo Di Testa 6, 80073 Capri, Italy

#11 of 36 hotels in Capri

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 296 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    All the staff were extremely helpful, especially Roberto.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Internal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staff were extremely helpful, especially Roberto. He exceeded our expectations. The breakfast selection and quality was fantastic. Beautiful rooms and great amenities. The ETRO robes and slippers were a great touch. Thank you.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Everything was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Internal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing! The breakfast was really good, with local food and everything served fresh and delicious! The room was very comfortable and clean! The staff was always very friendly, explaining where to go and how to get there, telling the best things to do around the island, and being very helpful with all that we needed. When coming back to Capri, it is definitely where we will stay!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    6.7
    Probably not the right vibe for a honeymoon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we were given was basicly in the reception area and our balcony was shared with the room next door.

    Good location. Nice view from the pool. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    6.3
    Very Good location. Staff not kind during the check-out. Balcony's walls should have been whitened.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The presence of stairs to get into the hotel and the lack of a clear indication for the entry. The balcony walls should have been whitened. Two cakes from the day before seemed to have been proposed for breakfast the next day. At the check-out, the innkeeper was chatting and sitting on the couch, without asking - for courtesy - if we needed help in carrying the suitcase outside the hotel, as there were several stairs to go out. Little predisposition in providing towels for the pool. On the day of check-out, the suitcases were left in the middle of the hotel's lobby and not in a closed room.

    The location in the middle of Capri.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    Nothing Special
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Personally I think is not really a 4 star hotel. It looks like somebody heritage a small house and make a hotel out of it. It has two floors, one is like you are going to the basement, and the first floor is a level lower then the street, where you enter and the reception is. There is absolutely no view apart of the swimming pool that was build on the top of this "house". Which on the photos looks really amazing, but honestly I was feeling like I was lying on a roof top of a garage.

    It is a nice hotel and the room was beautiful. It looks quite new and the staff was really helpful. The bathroom was big and the shower was great. I loved the tiles on the floor and the bed was comfy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is lovely but I imagine on Capri there is no such thing as value for money which is why I couldn’t mark high on this particular question. Having said this the staff were lovely and the room was spotless. Nice and quiet and a good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    The perfect hotel for the perfect trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Internal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be helpful to have a welcome pack in the room with all the services summary as well as suggestions on what to do and where to eat

    Perfect location, very clean and lovely room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.3
    Very pleasant if a little stiff for such a small hotel, but they clearly have great future plans.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Grumpy offhand manner in which the proprietor's daughter checked us in. Wished we had a glimpse of the ocean from the bedroom, or that you could see more of it from the tiny balcony that wasn't attractive to sit in. Also wished there was a magnifying mirror!

    The proprietor's smile! Having bathrobes, lovely pillows and bed, general bedroom décor and being able to lounge in the sun on sunbeds with a lovely view, and eat breakfast in a very pretty little sun room. Also, it's proximity to the wonderful Villa Margherita Ristorante next door, which served us probably the best meal of our 3 day stay. This is also owned by the hotel, and its staff are exceptionally welcoming and charming.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    Great bedroom, bathroom and beds - lovely stylish decoration...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have preferred a small window I could leave open all night rather than a door straight to the garden, but I guess this is a detail. The rest was all a great experience.

    Great bedroom, bathroom and beds - lovely stylish decoration, great breakfast and great staff. Had dinner at the restaurant next door (by the owners) - Villa Margarita, good was great and the view too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.5
    Nice, clean but not very friendly end welcoming staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked garden view room but the garden was total mess and chaos (maybe because it was before high season and they didn clean the garden). The staff very strict and not really friendly. Don't book any tickets via hotel - we asked them to book our return tickets for the ferry boat and they didnt. They booked next boat and we nearly missed the flight. We only caught the flight because it was delayed.

    Lokalizacja, kameralność, śniadania skromne ale wystarczające, wygląd hotelu i pokojów

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Internal View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist was not hospitable during our check-in period. Her attitude was embarrassing. In general the staff doesn't like the questions and of course they never give an extra information about the hotel and the area. The rooms are old, not perfect as the photos. Even the hotel was almost empty; they gave us a room which was looking to a long wall that we felt like we are in jail although we made booking with the garden view option.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.2
    Extremely large and comfortable room in a quiet location,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Internal View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stayed there in early November, which is off-season for Capri. Very few restaurant options and most of the stores and attractions were closed.

    Extremely large and comfortable room in a quiet location, with partial water view. Excellent breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.9
    Quiet hotel in a good location (for our needs)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Internal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Young lady when checking in was a bit cold and unfriendly. This didn't bother us. No real info available on local area in lobby or maps etc.

    Very good location for our needs when visiting family. Clean room. Very quiet.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Nice hotel in beautiful area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Internal View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More and better choices at breakfast would've been nice, hotel was not soundproof AT ALL (you can hear every single word of a conversation in a room on the other side of the hotel) so better have some quiet intimate times

    Room was very big compared to our other hotels in similar price range on the Amalfi coast, service was great and view was stunning, price was reasonnable, considering the area and time of the year

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.5
    The hotel had been recommended by friends and would certainly return again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool is not heated which would not be a problem in summer but in October it was bitingly cold

    The personal service from the family and staff. Very quiet position but close to the main piazza. Perfect for walks from the door. Very good restaurant next door owned by the same family. Rather expensive but everything on Capri is expensive.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.9
    Adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a problem for us but quite a walk to hotel. Lack of communication about facilities On arrival. Lots of flies ( not just the hotel but everywhere on island)

    Comfortable hotel. Helpful evening receptionist - booked us ferry tickets & luggage transfer - thank you

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.2
    Romantic and tranquil and convenient location with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Internal View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bar service

    The convenient tranquil location and restaurant . Access to a lovely circumvent walk with wonderful views at certain points. Late breakfast option was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.8
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't clear to us what was the best way to get to the property. We took a eur 20 cab ride for 10 mins and had to walk another 15 mins. I would encourage other guests to take the cable car and send heavy luggage via the porter service. The cab ride was a waste of money.

    The hotel is really pretty. Although we didn't spend much time at the pool, it was definitely a plus. We were very close to the shopping stretch.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wardrobes were old and didn't smell nice inside. Each time you turn on your phone/tablet/mac you have to log in to the wifi network (it doesn't remember the credentials).

    The style of the hotel, the view from the pool deck, the next door restaurant, the offered service for luggage handling, service for reservations at beaches/restaurants, the breakfast buffet (despite its limited size).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    Awesome place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They clean our house two times a day which was so good Also they do have perfecto restaurant next to villa which has high reputation in tripadvisor. They also help me to book other activities, rastautant, and ferry ticket. So nice gentle Italian people they were.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    A boutique hotel with a family
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Internal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I did not like.

    The beautiful decor and the attention to detail in the service provided. Spotlessly clean with a simple yet perfectly done breakfast. The pool area is lovely and staff were very helpful yet left you alone which I liked a lot.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Perfect in everyway 100% attention to detail
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't anything

    The hotel is absolutely immaculate, you can see that the owners are constantly wanting to improve everything to make sure that all their guests are totally satisfied Pure class attention to detail is 100%

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.6
    Bliss
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Internal View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is perfect and the hotel's restaurants is a delight. Very comfortable bedding but no view but we had booked a room with no view. Excellent breakfast and warm staff welcome.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    A perfect week in a perfect hotel . Fantastic attentive staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like.

    Was perfect in every way. Very attentive staff and so clean. Pool was fantastic.. was a tranquil peaceful hotel. Would love to return.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel stay with stunning views and exceptional staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Internal View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cappuccino at breakfast wasn't great, tasted like a watery hot chocolate with little foam. They didn't have gluten free bread at breakfast but I didn't pre-order, perhaps that may have been available if I'd done so. Not hardship on either of those.

    From the moment we arrived on Capri, the views and journey to the hotel was picturesque. Once we arrived at the hotel we weren't disappointed. The staff were all exceedingly, but genuinely friendly and accommodating. Our room was ready early and what a clean and fresh smelling room it was. A host of lovely toiletries, robes, and slippers with fresh white linen and gorgeous Italian tiles on the floor and in the whole of the bathroom (and throughout the hotel!) We enjoyed a couple of hours late afternoon by the tranquil pool, with stunning views of the sea and Fraglioni rocks. The bed was so comfortable and with air con a good nights sleep was had. We booked a room with an internal view, so we had a small patio and although we didn't use it, it was clean and refreshing outdoor space with quick access up to the pool. The inclusive breakfast the next morning was light and tasty but with a good choice. Check out at 12 was great - although we left around 11, and a breeze. We were also able to leave our luggage to collect later. All round brilliant trip and we will absolutely be back again in the future but for a longer trip! Thanks for a beautiful stay!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    9.6
    Romantic little hotel in the heart of Capri
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the location is a 10-15 walk on a slope to reach the center of the city. But the walk is beautiful, so nothing to complain about.

    The property was just beautiful and the manager Piedro took excellent care of us. Made us feel at home. Our room had a beautiful huge balcony overlooking Capri. One of the most beautiful hotels we have been too. Breakfast also had a decent spread for European standards.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    9.2
    Friendly, smaller hotel with vintage Capri-vibe in quiet car free area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Free wifi worked well but required new login if device left idle for more than a few minutes.

    Great value, smaller hotel with a vintage Capri-vibe. Clean and quiet with helpful staff. Located in a no car area away from the hubbub, yet doable walking distance from the top of the funicular passing many shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    10
    Marvelous stay in Capri
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Internal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Depending on what room you're in the walls are paper thin.

    We really liked the breakfast. It was awesome! They've got homemade marmelade, freshly pressed orange juice, delicious homemade cakes and freshly baked croissants. If you're looking for a nice holiday you have to check out this location! We definitely going to come back!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    8.3
    Nice family run hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise isolation not as good as expected, the crying of a child was heard throughout the floor...

    Tidy, cosy rooms. Excellent breakfast. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    9.6
    Excellent smaller hotel a short walk from the town center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Internal View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. Can't wait to go back in season.

    Excellent smaller hotel on the island of Capri. Short walk from the central square. Manager was extremely helpfully in suggesting itineraries and restaurants. Room was very comfortable and I enjoyed the Etro bathrobes and products. Breakfast was excellent. Came at the end of the season. Next time will book a room with a sea view.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    9.6
    Great location, late lazy breakfasts & courteous staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Internal View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast served until midday - finally an establishment who knows their guests on vacation would like to relax and have a lie in. All staff incredibly helpful and charming. 5 minute walk from top of funicular - very central.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    9.2
    Even better than the pictures - captivating Capri
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gorgeous hotel in a superb location, it's actually better in real life than the pictures! The pool is fantastic, as is the decor and style, the breakfast is also very very good!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.6
    Best service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Internal View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best service! Best staff! Great location! can’t wait to come back

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    The location is excellent plus the staff are amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is excellent plus the staff are amazing. The breakfast is superb.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.5
    Very satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Internal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi not great

    Nice decor and location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    Breakfast was included and staff was very friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Internal View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was included and staff was very friendly!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.6
    Lovely stay in small hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Internal View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location an easy 5 minute walk from the piazza - you will need a nap though!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    I am going twice a year so I believe this is the best answer
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing to complain about

    The safety because the owners are all ways prezent and very helpful and happy

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.2
    Staff service- arranged for baggage handling to the port,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff service- arranged for baggage handling to the port, buying ferry tickets. Really exellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Overall it was an excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Internal View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi at the hotel kept on dropping out.

    It was a good location on the island, friendly staff and very clean rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    6.3
    Good breakfast, nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Internal View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room in the basement, owner not very friendly

    Good breakfast, nice location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel in Capri, loved our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful hotel in Capri, loved our stay. Their restaurant next door was amazing and great location! We can't wait to return one day!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.6
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff a bit edgy

    Pool, breakast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.6
    Place to come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Internal View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I missed gin tonic on the swimming pool.

    I felt like at home. That hotel is like hotels should be.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    10
    Absolutely wonderful! We have re-booked already!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Internal View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Villa Margerita (restaurant next to Hotel) is fabulous

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.2
    Excellent room, very good location and they were cleaning...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent room, very good location and they were cleaning every time we left the room (twice a day)!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    7.9
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was minimal. Too expensive for what you get... but I guess this is Capri

    Good location. Great stuff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    9.6
    The staff kindness, the big and clean rooms, the breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small balcony/terrasse

    The staff kindness, the big and clean rooms, the breakfast, the location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel, very nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Internal View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice location, spacious and clean room, breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    9.2
    The room was charming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Internal View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The room was charming. The breakfast was delicious and the staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    9.2
    great view from the balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Internal View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very good breakfast, a great view

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    10
    Stellar stay in Capri!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff and property

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    10
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Internal View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great attention to detail all over the hotel. Room was super-tidy, really helpful people at reception, delicious breakfast, good location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    9.2
    Boutique property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Boutique property. Comfy bed! Sensational restaurant as part of property, "Villa Margherita". Luggage service to and from port to hotel. Also, they organised our tickets (including luggage) for our outbound trip to Sorrento.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    10
    Wonderful location, spotlessly clean, great breakfasts, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Intermittent wifi signal on mobile devices in the room

    Wonderful location, spotlessly clean, great breakfasts, very helpful owners and staff, and really lovely Capri style rooms. Just loved it

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    10
    Outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Outstanding. The most welcoming hotel we ever stayed in. Te staff is very attentive to small details that make your stay even more enjoyable. The rooms are very nice decorated. The breakfast contains quality products including fresh squeezed orange juice, prosciuto crudo, prosciuto coto, melon, fresh mozzarella, etc. Very very tasty.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    10
    Everything about this property was remarkable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I loved it all. Nothing to complain about. Perfect holiday!

    Everything about this property was remarkable. I enjoyed every minute of my three day stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    10
    I liked the decorations and the location of the hotel the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I need the hotel to put the name of the hotel in a big ad. Sign To be easily to reach instead of the small one on the gate

    I liked the decorations and the location of the hotel the hospitality of the staff working specially piatro in the reception he was very helpful and great guide for us about the best places we should visit and how we go it

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    9.6
    Very helpful, welcoming and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Just the minor issue of staying connected to the WiFi

    Very helpful, welcoming and friendly staff. The owners made sure I was well informed of all the details, gave instructions to all the cool local places and took care of everything. The room was spacious and clean. Best toiletries, terrace with breathtaking view. Will definitely stay there again and Most definitely recommend it!

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    7.1
    we were given a free upgrade but the room was close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We didn't feel very welcome and were unfortunately made to feel as we were a nuisance to the staff.

    we were given a free upgrade but the room was close to the reception area and quite noisy as a result.

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2015

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel in a prime location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Although Capri is a beautiful island, so is the rest of Italy. Capri, as a town, is much more expensive than the rest of Italy. It is very costly and a lot of work to travel here. Sorrento was just as beautiful and half the cost. We ate at a restaurant in the Piazza Tasso square and they charged us more than twice as much to sit and eat than they would of if we took out our food. Desserts that were listed as 1.8 euro were charged as being 4.5 euro. When asked why, the server told us it was because we sat to eat. Myself and my husband shared a small personal pizza, had a dessert each, and it cost 42 euro. The town is filled with extremely expensive stores. Rather than shop, or go out for another expensive meal, we walked from Capri to Anacapri to do the amazing chairlift up mount Solarno. Definitely a highlight of our trip to Italy and would suggest it to anyone. Much more cost efficient than anything else on the island. This hotel was beautiful but it was a just a hotel. We stayed in much nicer apartments with kitchens in Rome and Sorrento for 10-20 euros cheaper.

    Beautiful hotel in a prime location. Staff were overly accommodating and helpful. The pool, the room, and the included breakfast could not have been better.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    9.6
    The facility is truly lovely with impeccable care evident.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bad experience, everything good with caveat of room safe.

    The facility is truly lovely with impeccable care evident. The only thing that "threw" us is the room safe is not bolted to anything, just sitting on a shelf and the door could not be locked from inside the room.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    10
    This is a beautiful hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was not one thing that could be improved on. We had a perfect experience.

    This is a beautiful hotel in a great location. It's spotless and well decorated, but the thing that made it so special for us was the way we were treated. The service was warm and attentive. I would recommend Hotel Canasta to anyone.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    10
    Very attentive personal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing. We stayed in four hotels in Capri during four different nights, and this one was the best.

    Very attentive personal. The room was nice decorated and everything in the room (the bathrobes, slippers, toiletries) was premium quality. The breakfast was outstanding, one of the best that we had in Italy.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    9.6
    The hotel is beautiful, staff are incredibly helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A lack of poolside refreshments. Had to go down and ask for a coke. Perhaps a bar menu would be nice, even if just for drinks. No lift so if you struggle with steps maybe not the best hotel but then the whole of Capri is a little difficult for people with walking problems!!!

    The hotel is beautiful, staff are incredibly helpful and friendly. Brilliant service to get bags from port to hotel...Def recommend this! Breakfast served till 12!!! Turndown service, towels replaced too often :) pool lovely with the MOST comfortable sunloungers. Loved it here!

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    10
    Fabulous breakfast, atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Fabulous breakfast, atmosphere. Attention to detail excellent. Little touches made the experience of Hotel Canasta perfect. Staff friendly and very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    8.8
    Pietro was extremely helpful with arrival information.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed is too short and a bit tough (I am only 185 cm), old fashioned mattress I guess.

    Pietro was extremely helpful with arrival information. Actually, he is has been very helpful at all times. The farewell service (buying ferry tickets and taking care of big bag(s)) was really a nice touch.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    10
    The hotel is boutique and stylish in a very central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing. All was fantastic.

    The hotel is boutique and stylish in a very central location. The Staff & manager were lovely and very helpful. The pool was also a plus.

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    9.6
    Canasta has a good location in Capri.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Canasta has a good location in Capri. We had a very nice spacey room with a terrace. The pool area was neat and had a wonderful sea view. Pietro and his staff made us feel very welcome.

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    10
    staff, warm welcome at reception, intuitive, funny and kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    a little bit old outdated shower appliances. Not working properly...

    staff, warm welcome at reception, intuitive, funny and kind... They made us a perfect Italian espresso at welcome. Quality breakfast, beautiful garden with organic kumquat tree which you are encouraged by the owner to pick up and eat. What can you ask more. Luxury rooms, nice bed, high quality toiletries, large closet really appreciated. Owner recommended really nice restaurant with reasonable prices. Called and made reservation for us. Very nice pool with the sea view. Overall great small luxury family run hotel, tastefully decorated with great tentative and kind owners who have a great approach, a delicate sense to make you feel special at really special place as Capri is...

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    10
    Everything is perfectly clean and blossoming in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything is perfectly clean and blossoming in this hotel. A couple of steps from noisy streets but still in the center of Capri. Spatious room and bathroom decorated with hand-painted traditional Italian tiles. Excellent quality toiletries. Large patio-terrace, even in the cheapest room. Great swimming pool with beds, pretty designed and well maintained. Rich breakfast with traditional Italian sweets and savouries. The best capuccino we found in Southern Italy is here. Pietro is a nice host, he's always on duty ensuring comfort in every detail. We bought red wine in a supermaket to drink at the room's terrace - he gave us restaurant quality glasses and a cavatappi. We headed to the pool - he gave us towels and sparkling water, absolutely for free. We love him. Definitely will stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    10
    We loved all the staff, the rooms were tasteful and could...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Issues with staying connected to wifi

    We loved all the staff, the rooms were tasteful and could have been 3 times the price and still seemed appropriate. The breakfast was delicious and it was a great location.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    9.2
    Service from the staff was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Overall a very nice stay .. Walk from arrival (Marina Grande and Piazza) can be long if you have heavy bags.

    Service from the staff was excellent! Pietro takes care of his guests

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2015

    10
    The service was excellent, Piertro and his wife just so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was nothing to dislike about this hotel, just loved it

    The service was excellent, Piertro and his wife just so helpful, the hotel just beautiful, everything immaculate, breakfast very good, would recommend anyone to go there and would certainly stay there again

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    7.9
    A very nice, clean and brightful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bad experience!

    A very nice, clean and brightful hotel. The staff were gently and helpful. Near the centre but still quiet. It was low season so I hope they keep this up also in the high season!!

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Canasta traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: