Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Hotel Rome Airport 4 stars

Via Portuense 2465, 00054 Fiumicino, Italy

#21 of 23 hotels in Fiumicino

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1978 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was INCREDIBLY noisy! The loudest airplane noise I’ve ever heard at an airport hotel. When we asked about it, we were told we were in the quietest section of the hotel, which could not possibly have been true since the entire front of our ground floor room was glass and only a few feet from a driveway where taxis dropped people off at all hours (we heard ever door and all the luggage wheels too).

    The restaurant was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator seemed as if it was about to stop working. Very old and small. Very noisy due to being so close to the airport.

    We stayed here before our flight out of Rome. This is our second time at this property and it looks like the room we stayed in this time had been upgraded. Very clean, friendly staff and about a 10 minute drive to the airport. Parking onsite is free too. I asked if We could have a later checkout and they were very accommodating even though we decided not to go forward with doing that.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken elevator. I am handicapped and had to walk down two double flights of stairs. Very difficult. Choose hotel because of the lift.

    The layout of the hotel. The rooms and pool were very nice. The staff was efficient and friendly and spoke English very well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was bigger than other hotels, the pool was clean and inviting. Staff were attentive from check-in to check-out. The restaurant was quite good and atmosphere was nice, staff very professional and friendly. Shuttle service was important to us, since we had a very early flight.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No, all was good.

    Nice staff that anticipated what I needed; ride to the airport, wake up call. Nice property too with a pool & restaurant, workout room. Some of the amenities I didn’t get a chance to use because I was there one night. I’d like to stay a week.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very compact shower and bathroom.

    4:30 am shuttle bus to Rome airport with coffee and pastry in lobby waiting area. So appreciated this early in the morning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel old and seedy,needs ah upgrade.Passages not in good order.Lift a concern needs replacement,

    Staff efficient,professional and helpful, Near the airport,shuttle service good and on time

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant needed more light lunch items such as salads, paninis. Also they did not open for dinner till 7 which is late for most foreign guests

    the pool area was beautiful and very comfortable!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is pretty rough, almost an industrial area. We found one pizza shop were the food was good but you sat right next to a busy highway. The shower was extremely small.

    The best thing to recommend this hotel is it is very convenient to the Rome airport at a price much less than the hotels located within the airport. The shuttle buses were convenient but note they cost an extra 7 euro for each person and only run once per hour for a good part of the day. The hotel was recently remodeled and in good shape. The lobby was new and quite nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was looking forward to perhaps relaxing in the lounge area. However, only bar seemed to be in reception area - very small.

    Proximity to the airport for our trip home next morning. Staff very pleasant and informative, restaurant adequate. Reception area lovely. Shuttle service on time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower stall was small and hard to maneuver in and I’m not a big person at all!! Doable but a little awkward.

    It was clean, quiet and the shuttle service to and from the airport was awesome!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not all rooms are off the main building but that’s not a huge issue at all. Rather typical of large European cities.

    Check in was quick with staff being Very courteous and professional. Rooms were predictably rather small but more than sufficient for a night. We were flying out the next day. Shuttle service Is good although not free. The on-site restaurant had mice outdoor seating and was open quite late so we could have a late dinner. Food was adequate for what we needed and staff were really nice. Beds were comfortable and room and ensure were clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price was high € 140/night but room was very basic, far from the reseption, noisy, not cleaned properly. Toilette seat was too close to the shower and you had difficulties to fit in. Elevator did not fonction properly.

    The location was very near by the airport and that's why it was chosen. I came vary late and left very early to the connection flight.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect place to crash when you arrive late into Rome and do not want to catch a train after flying for 18 hours. Substantial breakfast and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit further from airport than I thought but no a big problem. They have a reasonably priced shuttle service.

    Clean with accommodating staff and good beds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After a weeks stay in Rome at terre Roma spa hotel and Fontana trevi, we can say this hotel was a welcome end before an early morning flight back to France. It also served the best food by far we had eaten and very well priced. I must mention the Excellent service we received from the restaurant manager Mr. Amro. He made it a very pleasant experience. The only downside was the €15 taxi fare for only 3km ride from Fiumicino airport and €7 shuttle fair back. I think at the prices paid a shuttle service should be included for guests.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested a ground floor, were put upstairs on second floor. Walls were dirty. The bathroom was tiny. Bed was very uncomfortable. The elevator felt unsafe and the carpets and lighting upstairs were very dirty and dark.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This Hotel does offer a shuttle, but only during certain hours. Although "Airport" is in the hotel's title, it is actually just far enough away from the airport to make for a surprisingly expensive cab ride if you need to get there when the shuttle is not in service. Rooms are not particularly quite either, we could hear the guests next to us very easily.

    Clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have preferred better coffee and a wider selection for breakfast.

    The staff were amazing! Very friendly and helpful! An Egyptian waiter, unfortunately I can't remember his name did an amazing job. This is the second time I've met him, whilst staying their and his friendly and welcoming demeanor was outstanding.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hallways were dark -- could have been better lit. I know this sounds picky, but this is a bit unsettling when coming off the elevator.

    Staff was very nice and accommodating. There is not a lot to do around the hotel -- a little shopping and a few nice restaurants. But for an overnight trip before flying back home, it was perfectly fine. Room was clean. We spent the day around the pool and this was a nice treat.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was tired and needs updating. The twin beds would roll around even when you sat on them. It was so bad, we didn’t stay more than 30 mins. Overall, really needs a major overhaul.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No issues at all.

    We had a twin room, and it was a good size for both of us. The bathroom was lovely and had a great shower. The staff were very friendly and pleasant. I was attending an event at the Hilton beside the airport, so used the Best Western shuttle bus each morning. The Best Western is only a 5 minute bus journey from the airport, so really handy for getting there and back. I'm really glad we stayed at the Best Western.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inside the hall way smelled so bad . Carpet was very dirty and smelly Breakfast wasn’t as good as the BWby train Station. I also stayed by train station. That one Was a lot better than this one by airport. The one by train station charge for breakfast 5Eur But this one charged me 7 Our

    Close to airport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad smell is the room, something between cigarette and dirt. One bed was not steady. The light in the bathroom was not working, and no real ventilation there. The room was not modern at all. Worst Best Western I've seen.

    The room was big. Close to the airport and a shuttle is waiting for you there. The restaurant is amazing, great food, nice staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower with cold/ lukewarm water. Water could not drain so standing in 3 inches cold water. Dinner too salty and other patrons were complaining.. Breakfast, totally cold scrambled eggs and sausages. Staff informed but did not change the food. We were reimbursed the breakfast cost after complaining at checkout. Very disappointed.

    Pleasant staff in reception

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little overpriced. Rooms are ok but not great. While they offer an airport shuttle they charge you for it.

    Had a great gym and the restaurant was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointed in our original room the smell should have been picked up by the cleaning staff and the hall needed a good vacuum

    The room we were originally (on the 2nd floor) given had a disgusting smell and the hall outside the rooms was unclean and unpleasant However with a quick phone call to reception we were given another room on a different floor and it was clean and comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being held up by the shuttle driver - he didn't let anyone know that his shuttle was available, we had to chase it up.

    Near airport, shuttle to cruise terminal organised. Shuttle to and from airport. Very good restaurant on site, including gluten free food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The very old building, the lift was very noisy - almost scary. If you booked a shuttle, make sure you take a ticket from reception, and go outside to check if the shuttle has arrived.

    Good location near airport. Organised shuttle to cruise terminal for us. Excellent restaurant on site - also does gluten free food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hearing the airplanes but that’s what happens when you’re so close to the airport.

    The hotel was very close to the airport and had a shuttle to take you there in time for your flight. The room was clean and had a very comfortable bed, perfect for a one night stay when you have an early flight in the morning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the beds quite hard and uncomfortable. Two twin beds pushed together created a depression in the middle which was uncomfortable. Showers very small for large individuals, but seems to be the standard in Italy. Shuttle was available but at the airport the driver was surly and initially said he would not take us to the Best Western before he was persuaded otherwise.

    The hotel was convenient to the airport and offered (at extra cost) a shuttle service. The rooms were small by North American standards but the room and grounds were very clean and had everything needed for a pleasant stay. The pool looked inviting but was closed for a private party during our stay. Slot machines were advertised but there were none available. The staff were pleasant and efficient

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant, should serve plates that look in someway Italian. So sorry we had a bad experience. Maybe the cook was not in the mood that day to make pasta like is supposed to be done !

    Clean room and bathroom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that the shuttle was around $8 p.o. all airport hotels in the US we've stayed at have has free shuttles if it's more than $100 a night. Bed was haaaarrrdddd.

    Very nice for the price. Clean and modern. Had a nice pool. Walking distance from fiumacino (lots of restaraunts options)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We came down to breakfast at around 08:45 and many of the products were already finished and not renewed. I think that the breakfast itself could have been slightly more extensive. In the room there was a kettle for boiling water but I had to go down to the reception to request tea and sugar and milk. the only thing that was in the room was diet-sweetener and two servings of instant coffee/

    We specially chose the Best Western because of its proximity to the airport as we were flying from Fuimiciano the next day. I wouldn't recommend it to people who want to be close to Rome or the centre. I was also happy about the complementary iced tea at the reception.Very

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Originally our room was in the older wing a outdated room. Room was too small for the 3 of us. Staff was really nice and move us to the newly renovated side in 2 rooms.

    The breakfast was very good and glad was available so early. Although wish it was included. Didn't eat at the restaurant, but there are some good options within short walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for a room near the reception and on the ground floor due to the fact that my wife had an operation on her her foot the day before. Unfortunately I was given a room far away on the second floor.. I didn’t feel the hotel tried hard to accomodate us...

    Room is ok and near airport

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air condition was not operable. Fan was running but cooling didn't work at all. There was 27C at the room on the night.

    Pretty new looking environment.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was miniscule and the fittings inferior specially the shower cubicle tap and door. Aircraft noise.

    Convenient for one night for the airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is very small and not very appealing, not renovated recently. A week before arrival we called and asked to book a shuttle from the hotel to the airport, but I was told it is not a problem and to ask that again the moment I arrive to the hotel. When we arrived we were told that there is no space left for us in the shuttle and we were recommended to book a taxi. We did so, but the taxi was more than 10 mins late so we called an Uber in order to get in time to our train. no warm food left for breakfast when we arrived, no place to sit. mayhem. we ended up paying for nothing.

    front office lady was nice and polite, pizza at dinner at the restaurant was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor wifi connection in rooms. No free shuttle bus. Very unapproachable staff. Expensive for what you get.

    Room was big and clean. Location is good for people who are in short transit. Breakfast is good for 5€.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Both the lunch and the breakfast buffet were very good. The breakfast was a great value for the 5 euro charge. I enjoyed the balcony off my 3rd floor room. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was convenient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The express breakfast at 6am could have been more varied i.e one fruit, one cheese... The on line reservAtion with regard to the credit card first acceptance than refusal after a few hours was pertutbing and i did not understand the refusal. That was bad. You should clearly deatl whay the credit card did not function The shuttle from the airport is not well managed non one at fumincino knew about it. But on driver of another shuttke service! I ended up taking a taxi and paying 20 euros

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a lot of confusion about the shuttle bus location. The printer did not work either. When I asked the lady at the reception to fix it, she was annoyed. Later, there was some noise in the building, late at night. In the early morning, there was no breakfast. The juice machine which they put there for early travelers did not work. And the restaurant was too expensive, the shower cabin too small.

    I liked the fact that it is located close to the airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The “double bed” were just two singles pushed together, thus making for a terrible nights sleep. There was a strange odour in the room, we left the window ajar for some time and it didn’t help in the slightest. Handy for closeness to the airport, nothing more.

    I enjoyed the pool

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If I had to say something then the only issue would have been the lift service, these were very slow but not enough to make a bad impact on the holiday.

    The staff went above and beyond in every encounter i had with them. The room was superb and the food and drink were exceptional.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor in the room was filthy and looked like it hadn’t been cleaned in a week, poor standard for a well known brand.

    The room was cheap, not too far from the airport and the facilities were good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom. The bidet is so close to the shower it is nearly impossible to use. Advertise shuttle but it only runs in the afternoons.

    Clean, simple, close to the airport. Nice reading area away from the main entrance.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The latest shuttle bus to the hotel was only until 10:30 pm and the price for taking a taxi from the airport to the hotel was quite expensive at night (25 Euro). The shuttle bus from the hotel to the airport went around to pick up people from other hotels so it took like 30 mins to finally get to the airport. The rooms were not in the same building with the reception so it was not very convenient.

    The breakfast was very good value for 5 Euro.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    While the airport shuttle fees are written clearly at the reception desk, it was poorly written and confusing on the property’s page on Booking and at the airport bus stop. There was only a timetable. Nevertheless, it doesn’t exactly make you feel like a “guest”. Especially when it’s advertised as a American-branded airport hotel where you’d expect it to be a complimentary service. €6 per person per ride. It was only a 5-minute ride. The elevator in was really outdated and slow, so unless you’re transporting heavy luggage, take the stairs instead. Not very good value for the money. We chose this hotel specifically to catch an early flight. We paid a rate of €180/night for 3 people and an extra €36 for the shuttle bus. Luckily, we didn’t add on the breakfast. It felt more like Ryanair than Best Western.

    Helpful, friendly reception & housekeeping team. This property’s staff saved this property’s rating. Clean room. Good shower. Plenty of food options just one minute away from the property.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle is a bit pricey and gate 26 at the airport for hotel shuttles could be better signed. They are in the inter-city buses which is not obvious especially with all the downtown Rome shuttle buses.

    Love the white linens so you know that bedspread is clean. Staff were very helpful, quick check-in and check out. Restaurant was fine, perfect for a rainy cold night.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Initially was given a non smoking room that had a nauseating smell of stale smoke from previous guest. Was immediately changed to an upgraded room.

    Staff at reception were friendly, professional and helpful. Great buffet breakfast selection for a small fee. Upgraded room was spacious, clean, had comfortable bed and modern bathroom with good selection of toiletries.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The guy running the restaurant very obliging and helpful went out of his way to ensure we enjoyed our dining The hotel is obviously been there for a while and we noted renovations to bathrooms and bedroom taking place.Had a great nights sleep before leaving Italy We were delighted withe the value for money.Desk Staff were fluent in english which was an unexpected bonus.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really liked how the staff was very friendly and accommodating to my mother special needs and made sure that everything was available for her. The breakfast was very good and varied for all tastes.

    I really liked how the staff was very accommodating to my mother special needs and make sure that everything was available for her.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Stayed overnight pending early morning flight. Convenient location, shuttle bus ran as expected, bed comfortable, room quiet, room clean and facilities as expected.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    all was good

    did not eat there but the bed and room were very acceptable and the staff were very helpful and the shuttle service too was very well organisedi have no hesitation in recommending the hotel to others and i will stay there again in the future

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff unfriendly and abrupt, had to use trip switch twice when trying to boil kettle, shower doors leaked, bus from airport only every 45 mins, charge on bus to airport. I expected more from Best Western.

    The on line price

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    i choose the hotel , because it suposse to have shuttle to the airport... the shuttle starts at 5 am.... and my flight was earlier, so i have to pay a cab

    it was close to the airport

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad service Bathroom door lock doesn't work Room fridge broken 2 beds 3 people 1 pillow The fossit in sink was broken The price did not match the advertised price

    The room is very big

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is definitely far from the city. If you have a full day ahead of you before your flight, I would suggest booking a hotel in Rome. Also, the schedule of the shuttle needs to go past 10:30 am on the last shuttle.

    Everything in the room was perfect, meaning it was clean and it did not smell like smoke. The distance to the airport is close but if you take the taxi from the airport it will cost like 30 Euros. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a 4 star hotel I expected to have more services ( like room service was not available between 3 pm to 7 pm so I couldn't get anything to eat)

    It's proximity to the airport, the friendly staff, and the clean room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were trying to change our flight and leave Rome that day, so I tried calling and cancelling my reservation (which they already charged me for when they said they wouldn't charge until the night of) and they refused. Stating that even if I didn't show up due to a flight change, they could not refund me. Staff at the front desk were very friendly and nice, however the room was awful. Panels falling off the walls, the toilet had a panel to flush that ran all night and day and fell off the wall. The door frame was coming off. The shower was horrendous, spraying all over the walls and floor. The cleaning staff had play-pens in the hallway and children were running around (you can hear everything). We used the elevator once and used the stairs the rest of the night, scariest thing I've ever been on. Room service didn't offer anything listed in the book they had in the room. We went to the restaurant on site which was really nice but other than that, I would not recommend staying here unless you're desperate and need a quick bed for the night (pillows are flat).

    The staff at the front desk. Shuttle service to airport. Restaurant on site.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not close enough to the airport to just walk there, there were no places in the shuttle to go to/from the airport, and taxi is ridicously expensive ~20eur. Rooms are not all in one building and it's not so easy to find your way. My room had a noisy transformer which didn't allow me to sleep well.

    Clean room, confortable bed and friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, was a very standard hotel and there is nothing to complain....

    Well, our experience is limited... we used it as we had an early flight and needed to return the car in Fiumicino (town). A classical airport hotel and a nice restaurant all in all. Recommended for this type of stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just getting to your hotel from the centre of Rome, otherwise everything was so much better then i expected.

    The New Year Eve set menu was amazing that was put on by your restaurant for the occasion and such good value. it was the best meal i had in the 5 weeks that i was travelling around europe, maybe my best meal i have ever had. the service in the restaurant was perfect. The room was great. The early airport drop off was pleasing. I just wanted a quiet night but it turned into a wonderful occasion. Its in a nice little township, friendly people, quiet and peaceful. Thank you.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for airport shuttle before 1pm. 6 euro a person. Very far from tourist sites, but there is the airport shuttle you'll have to reserve to transport you to airport. From the airport there are buses and the train that will take you to the tourist sites. The hotel also has a shuttle that will take you to Collisium for 11 Euro at 11am and I think it was 3pm, then pick you up at 10pm I believe, but you can work your way around that, by catching a bus at 6 euro back to the airport then catch the airport shuttle back to hotel, I believe after 1pm it is free to a certain time at night.

    The room was great, very comfortable and very quiet.Room price was great too.Great stay if you are going to the airport the night before.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The one thing that caused us a bit of discomfort was that the room was _ridiculously_ hot (we were there in January), but opening a window solved that problem!

    All comforts were perfectly pleasant, and the staff was genuinely kind and service-minded. The location was excellent: in about five minutes we got to Fiumicino Airport with the airport shuttle. The 70% discount on the price when booking through Booking.com was truly appreciated.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows too large and soft. We prefer smaller firmer pillows. As tastes vary we expect to see extra pillows available so we can choose ones that suit.

    Being able to open windows wide for fresh air

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was not friendly. The place had musty smell. The room smelled like smoke although it was supposed to be non smoking. I could not sleep all night but was too tired to go downstairs. The shower door was broken. Heating system was not working properly. While checking out we mentioned about the smell in the room, the reception person said why didn’t you say that last night, implying it was our fault.

    I don’t have anything good to say about the facility.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Halls smelled like smoke; shuttle expense to airport is too steep for such a short ride;kids should be discounted at least!

    Restaurant was good, facility and rooms were clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was too old and slow.. The light of the button was out of order..

    The staff was very helpful and willing to give info as much as they could

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Considering how busy the hotel is, I think the very hard working staff and housekeeping can use some help to keep up with the workload.

    Modern clean and comfortable room and bath, though a bit small. Super helpful staff. Decent breakfast for the value. Price. Not much to look at around the hotel but the location was perfect for our purpose which was vicinity to the airport .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The communication with staff was non existent and shuttle service was horrible (also non existent). Granted it was Christmas eve, so I called three days beforehand and was told everything would be ok and I can call Umberto (the shuttle manager) as soon as I arrived. So I did. Only to have Umberto hang up halfway through the conversation and never to be found again. Straight to voicemail. So I try to call the front desk. Nothing - for 30 minutes. Nobody picks up. I never once was able to reach the reception, even when I called three days earlier. I was very disappointed that I was left to my own devices at midnight and having to pay €25 for a 4 minute taxi journey. Once I arrived the receptionist was not concerned even a little bit and did not apologise about not picking up the phone - even though there were no guests at the time I was calling. The room itself was clean and comfortable though, but unfortunately a hotel service doesn’t end there. Maybe it would be easier to tell guests that there isn’t a reliable shuttle service. Very disappointed and would not be coming back.

    Clean, comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airport shuttle was convenient but a little pricey.

    Hotel restaurant was excellent and breakfast good value. Freshly made Pizza for dinner were excellent. Facilities and comfort were excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked this hotel because it was very close to the airport and was advertised as having a shuttle; however I found out that: 1) local taxis routinely disregard meters and charged Euro 25 for a 2km trip to the airport and 2) the shuttle runs infrequently and not on a schedule (e.g. no shuttle from 11 am to 12:45 pm) so I was forced to take a taxi back to the airport. Plan transfers ahead with the hotel staff and/or stay at on-airport hotels.

    The room was spacious (by European standards), quiet, modern, and clean. The check-in was fast and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was on 23rd dec and the temperature was too low and Hotel air conditioning was not working and due to that my health become worst and I was so sick unable to move and I called 118 service also in and Hotel staff saying come to reception then only they will change my room but I was unable to go to reception n suffering.

    Only the good thing as it’s very near to airport.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Best Western Hotel Rome Airport traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: