Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Canova Hotel 3 stars

Via Napo Torriani 15, Stazione Centrale, 20124 Milan, Italy

#204 of 424 hotels in Milan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4672 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    This hotel is lovely! The staff are super helpful, it’s very close to the train station which means it’s easy to locate. Perfectly clean and comfortable, would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room space too small, space is just enough to walk around room. Design flaw in shower room as you always wet the floor when taking a shower making the floor slippery and is a near miss or potential hazzard. You will see damage in the door caused by this issue. Male attendant in reception when we checked out in the morning is rude. Female is accommodating. I felt ripped off by booking.com as hotel website price is cheaper than booking.com

    Strategic location. Nice, clean and comfy beds. Cleaning staff looking after the room are excellent especially the bathroom. I was surprised when they did our room while were away and arrange our mess. We didn't loose anything.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Toilet paper are in small pieces with declaring it more environmental, but this change the people usual custom and impact the quality of the stay. There are obviously more other areas worth to be more environmental rather than toilet paper. e.g. re-use the tow and etc. WiFi Signal is very weak, connection is not stable. Optimization of signal is needed.

    An modern stylish hotel, very good location in the center which is walking distance to central train station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC worked pretty well but the problem is that there is no circulation of air in your room and if you open the window then it may get pretty hot especially during a summer months. Other than that there wasn’t anything I didn’t like.

    I stayed in this hotel before and I already booked another one night stay. It’s pretty basic, don’t expect much. Staff is professional and helpful. Location is perfect for those who needs to travel in the morning or catch the train.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for us as it was very close to the central train station . The room itself was good , clean and the wifi was excellent ! Check in an out was quick and the staff were helpful letting us even store our gear there while we looked around Milan the next day

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you would like to have sleepless night, you should stay at this hotel (the bar next door was opened all night long and people of course partied right under our windows. Very dirty floor in the room, tiny bathroom, unfriendly stuff.

    Close to Milan Central Station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Electric kettle to make tea was broken n difficult to use. Comps seat was broken too. Washroom was not that much spacious to do take bath or having other essentials to do comfortably.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a tiny bit on the small side but not really a negative as we were there for a city break so was only really a place to sleep and shower.

    Short walk into Milan city centre. Clean and very nice bathroom. Hotel was modern and great value for money. Breakfast was lovely and staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy neighborhood and not enough sound isolating. But I knew this from the previous reviews, so I brought ear plugs :)

    Location (close to the railway station and the city center), cleanliness, comfortable beds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is well designed with all that you need to get a clean and comfortable shower. The location is ideal, a few minutes walk to Centrale, Metro and surrounded by good restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi was on and off.

    This hotel is located really close to the Milano Centrale station -- if you're coming off from a train ride, it's at least an 8-minute walk, if you're going into their metro/subway system, there's an entrance 5 minutes away from the hotel. The staff was warm and helpful. My room is big, clean, the beds were comfortable; housekeeping does an excellent job every day. The bathroom is huge -- 2 sinks, 1 toilet, 1 bidet, and a bath tub with shower; you can tell the bathroom is older because it's a bit worn out (some knobs in the shower were loose), but at least they keep it really clean. Breakfast buffet was worth the add-on, too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi signal strength in our room too low..had to reach out near the room door to access the same.complained repeatedly but got answer it has been refreshed. How does refreshing improve the signal strength.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been better if they provide a basic slipper as many travelers don't carry one.

    I like how close it is to the main station and the subway station. The bed is comfortable, the room is clean and the bathroom is quite huge. The hotel staff were very helpful and pleasant as well. Around the area you can easily find great restaurants to chill and hang out at night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The reception and elevator are bad. The reception is poorly furnished and crowded whereas the elevator is slow and the doors do not open properly. I was staying on the seventh floor and in the morning, the small of the food wakes you up (not in a good way); there should be a better ventillation system.

    The staff were friendly and the location is just perfect (near the central station).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a 15 minute walk into the main town. However there is a good restaurant across the road and a supermarket nearby.

    Great breakfast, extremely helpful and kind staff. Many rooms have a small balcony.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Definitely needs a renovation, rooms do not look like the photos listed, breakfast was pretty basic for 8 euros, the elevators were working with a mind of their own, wi-fi erratic at best.

    Ease of access to transport, friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast an extra charge.

    Fantastic location near Central Station. Permitted early check in after long flight. Helpful staff. Family suite was large and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They gave a key to our room to someone else who checked in after us and who walked in on us. Poor guy was mortified and very apologetic. Staff were not. Other than that, it was sufficient.

    Substantial breakfast offered, super close to Milano Centrale station and not too gross a spot.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great pillows and very modern clean style in rooms. Very fast and roomy elevators. Staff really helpful and kind. Location near restaurants and easy walk to Duomo.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very comfortable, location of the hotel was 5 minutes walk from central station and metro. Very clean, perfect hotel for weekend visit where you will be out most of the day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular.

    Location close to Milano Centrale Train Station, good neighbourhood. Great connectivity to tourist spots and outside Milan day trips. Has Luggage storage facility.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good!

    Location was very good, nice and clean room, comfortable bed! There are very good restaurants and cafeterias nearby. Recommend caffe “Pave”!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Upon arrival, there was a big group checking in before me hence a very long wait before I could check-in. It would have been great if there was two staff handling the check-ins. However, we were welcomed by a beautiful and spacious room. Location was great, walking distance from the train station. Overall, we enjoyed and had a pleasant one night stay at Canova Hotel!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet was leaking in our bathroom there was lots of puddles all the time , walls between the rooms were thin , during the night we heard noise from the street.

    Great location near the railway station, close to metro, several restaurants and supermarkets are nearby. Staff was kind and helpful, room was small but there was everything what we needed.Tea kettle in the room was handy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything about the hotel however when we got out the hotel we would feel uneasy. We would constantly have to check our bags because people were constantly trying to put things on your wrists etc and want you to buy them. If you wore a dress or skirt the men would make inappropriate comments to you to the point where I went to the hotel to get changed when but, when it's 25 degrees you can't be expected to wear jeans. The bistro next door does good cocktails but they are overpriced. The area outside the hotel is run down and there is a lot of begging. The tube is close to the hotel but it is also a bit unsafe there as gangs hang around the entrance of it. Not good.

    Our hotel room was immaculate, rooms were cleaned every morning with fresh bedding and towels everyday. The bed was huge and quite comfortable. The bathroom was nice with a decent shower.The staff were very pleasant and helpful. If you do enjoy having a cup of tea with milk in the morning I would advise you to buy tea bags and milk as there is no milk in the room and the teabags are shocking. There is a mini fridge but the drinks on there are expensive however 2 doors down there is a supermarket that sells virtually everything so, instead of paying €5 for a can of pop you only pay €1. The beer in the supermarket is also very cheap!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the furniture in the lobby a little tacky, but that's a minor matter. Overall, the place was good for an overnight stay.

    The hotel was a short walk (less than 5 minutes) from Milano Centrale and was very easy to find. There are restaurants and a grocery nearby. The room we booked for 3 persons was clean and spacious enough.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We stayed a few nights at the same room in this hotel. It would be great if every day the tea bags and coffee were refilled. We asked the staff twice to refill them during our stay and they did. But when we didn't ask they were not refilled. They could have been a little more proactive.

    Excellent location closed to the Central Station, on a street where there are quite a few restaurants. The room was not the biggest but with standard setting. Convenient to get around.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet conection was very slow and i cannot even connect my computer what it is not ideal when you are on a business trip

    The location is perfect just a few meters from Milano Central Station, also it is very near to the shops of Corso Buenos Aires and the M1 station Porta Venezia. The breakfast was a pleasant surprise.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly dated but would not hesitate to stay here again. Can’t find any other faults.

    Central location to transport facilities I.e. train,bus etc . Stafff very helpful. Breakfast slightly chaotic but good. We were able to control heating and air in room which I think is important to a good nights sleep.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area is full of homeless and junkies so it’s not really safe to walk at night especially if you’re a girl. There is an old-style bath that is actually more like a shower than a bath. It was way too small. During our stay it was raining as crazy and even though the windows were close, some water made it into the room’s floor. At least they came up to clean very fast. Although there are few things that could be improved, is worth the money you pay for it and I would be back.

    Bed was really comfortable, quiet room and very clean. The hotel is truly 5 minutes away from taxis, train station and Airport Buses. 2 minutes away from the subway and nice bara where to have breakfast. Checkin and Check out were good and fast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner is seasonal and we were told to open our window which didn’t have a handle so we had to request a handle each day when we returned because cleaning staff had closed the window. WiFi is very slow!

    Convenient to Metro.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. The service offered was excellent.

    The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were very tidy. Moreover, the staff were very accommodating and kind. The Hotel is located just a few minutes from the central train station and is also a 20 minute walk away from the Piazza Del Duomo where the Gothic cathedral, La Scala, art gallery, and the Galleria Vittorio Emanuele II are.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel is located close to the central railway station and city Metro system. It is clean and quiet with helpful reception. Breakfast is better than average. Could easily return here in the future.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very small (but maybe thats Italian standard) and bathroom not very clean

    The staff was very friendly and the cappuccino excellent. For 8€ a good price for a breakfast buffet

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was on the street side and, even though i was on the 6th floor and even though i closed the window at night, it was a bit loud. The late night (as in 2:00am) partiers heading home, the garbage trucks, all loud.

    Location. Helpful staff made my dinner reservations. Good breakfast. Location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small and spartan. It overlooked a noisy street. The reception area was very gaudy. The area is not very pleasant with rough sleepers a few meters up the road.

    The hotel was spotless. The bathroom well appointed, roomy,nice fresh towels every day. The bed was comfy and the pillows were good. There was a safe and a fridge which were useful. The staff were efficient and polite. The hotel had facilities to leave cases in safe area for a few hours once we checked out.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was really too dirty, the first room I got in had hairs on the bed, toilet, and pillows. When I complained I was moved to a second room which had a clean enough bed, but when I looked in the toilet it was filled with blood. I then tried to leave for a bit but my door didn’t lock. I complained left my luggage at the front and then had them fix it while gone. When I came back I bought some bathroom cleaner and cleaned the whole bathroom. To be fair I didn’t complain at this point but I thought at least if I cleaned it I would feel comfortable.

    Great location and cheap.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the Shower room, I have no place to put my shampoo and face wash liquid, I have to put them on the floor, If there is a little shelf in the Shower room that will be great.

    I like the double bed, It is really comfortable,I had a Good sleep.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good location of the hotel, just 10 minutes from Central Station, about 20 minutes to the main sights of Milano. The room was clean and tidy. The staff was very friendly and assisted in every matter.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At some point during our 5 night stay, our room door became stuck on unlock. We did not realize this until the last evening, no staff told us this could happen, and every time we used the key, the door of course opened. Because it remained unlocked the entire time. Only by chance did we push the door open on the last night and realized that it was unlocked. My friend and my laptops did not fit in the safe so they were out the entire time, as well as the rest of our belongs. As well as the fact that anytime, someone could have entered our room at night while we were asleep. Obviously, this is very unsafe. When I told the staff at reception, their reaction was very rude and unfriendly. There was no applogy, no sign of emphathy. Instead, they made me feel like it was my fault for not realizing this sooner. They talked to me as if I was a child and told me to reset the key, as if that was something normal and I should have known. They also said this unlocking issue happened to other guests, as if it was normal. I am very upset at the staff’s rudeness and how unsafe our entire stay was. Do not use this hotel. They will only disappoint you.

    The location was convenient to the Centrale station. But do not stay here. It is unsafe and not worth your money. Stay at another hotel in the area instead.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I deliberately booked a queen size bed as I am a big guy. Instead, they gave me a room with two single bed. The lobby of the hotel looks has been furnished with Arab taste.

    Location close to the central station

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad smell in the room coming from central AC. Noisy from outside and inside of the hotel (bad night sleep). Very small room, nothing to do with the pictures and reviews. Bad value for buck. Only one big light in the room.

    Close to metro and central railway station. Asked to change my room due to noise and bad smells coming from the centralized AC and my request has been accepted.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The equipments and furniture are quite in a poor state: the wallpaper doesn't stick to the walls in some places, the kettle cover was detached, the shower head was not fixed because of a broken piece and couldn't be directed properly while the glass partition of the bathtub let water leak on the floor. The fridge was not working when we arrived, and the next day the wifi stopped working; we let the reception know but it still didn't work afterwards. Also there were only two large towels for a 3 persons room until we asked for one more. The isolation is not great but the hotel was quiet and we were not bothered. The design of our room was very kitsch - we had a bright green room with silver beds and mismatched lamps of strange shapes.

    The bed was comfortable except for the pillow and the location is great If you need to stay very close to the central station

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room needs renovation and the smell in the room was awfull. Very noisy street - it wasn't possible to sleep with open window. The district where the hotel is located doesn't seem to be safety enough.

    Close to the central station, good looby

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I like a bigger room, but it was as expected.

    Everything was comfortable except it is an extremely small room.Very clean, and good bathroom. Close to the train station so very handy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our flight cancelled the next day and I made a booking to stay an extra night. When I tried to check in I was told hotel was full that night. So we made other arrangements and when we checked out they had mysteriously found a room for us, we would not have had to change hotels after all!!

    Great location, near many restaurants

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints at all

    Very friendly staff.Location excellent for those planning onward journey. Proximity to metro made city sightseeing very amenable. The room & towels were completely refreshed when we returned after a day out. The shower was excellent. The weather was cold but room warm & cosy and heat adjustable. No noise when we were there.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was small and darker than in the images. I got charged extra for a tourist fee (but I think that's normal). Breakfast was alright, could have been a bit better.

    Location was very good. The bed was comfortable. Shower worked well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Terrible hotel. Doors to bathroom are not working, doors to number also sometimes doesn't work. Parking cost 25 Eur/day. Number is old. Breakfast not value for 8 Eur/person

    Good bed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No compaints at all.

    Room was nicely appointed and clean. Staff was great. Close to the market and if you cut through a pedestrian street you are close to the tram to the Old City and bus station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice place 5 minutes walk from the main station. The room was clean and comfortable - maybe a bit cramped, but sufficient for a short stay for one person or a couple. Nice staff and the possibility of free storage of luggage in a secure storage room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a constant noise outside my room. It sounded like a vibrating alarm and it kept me awake. Unfortunately as I was only there 2 nights I didn`t report it.

    Friendly staff, location and as I have stayed before I knew there would be tea and coffee facilities in my room. A great addition when I am travelling alone.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitsch sofa in the lobby

    Super central position near to metro and Milan central station, cleanliness, nice staff, comfortable and modern rooms, there is a small market next to the hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would prefer it more quiet during the morning (and night). We were at the 4th floor and still hearing noise from the street, and from the other rooms housekeeping.

    Very nice hotel,polite and helpful staff,good location,clean and warm rooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room they originally wanted to offer was in a separate building in very bad conditions, without any heating (in January). I had to ask for another one, and luckily they offered a normal hotel room in the main building. I would not take hotel room here again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was a bit viscous, nearly flooded myself and the bathroom. Didn’t like the memory foam pillows.

    Staff were very friendly, asked for an extra pillow and milk and was obliged with a bit of friendly banter. Breakfast was nice and very varied. Ok location, not a great deal going on but not far to walk to find stuff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we entered the room we could hardly breathe because of enormous amount amount of air freshener sprayed all over the place. Had to open the window for a while - not so pleasant in winter, when you have a small baby. The size of elevators leave much to be desired - was almost impossible to fit with a stroller.

    It’s okay for a short stay. We had to catch an early train to reach the airport, so the proximity to the train station was perfect for us. Room was clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The rooms smelt very smoky despite being clean and the first room was very hot.

    +Staff were really helpful as our plans changed and they allowed us to stay an extra night and move straight into another room. + We stayed in a quadruple room and it was a good size with comfy beds + Right by central station so easy to get in to the centre of Milan and there were nice places to go out within walking distance

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy! Could hear other guests in rooms, corridors and lots of street noise at night. Not a big fan of the plastic cups and spoons either, felt a bit cheap.

    Good location, close to metro and main bus station. Amazing restaurant across the road with the best l Lasagne ever!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - it was too hot in the room, even with heater off - construction of the shower is not ideal, water splashes everywhere

    - 5 minutes from the Central station, - there's at least one good restaurant 100m from the hotel, - GB express around the corner, - good working WIFI, - small fridge in the room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Make sure you check photos for the particular type of room you are booking - the single rooms, even though they have 'standard' in their name have nothing in common with 'standard' double rooms and the main gallery on booking.com does not show any. They are not renovated (the bathroom was), and the pictures, even though not impressive by any means, look better than the actual rooms. On the way back I stayed at B&B Hotel nearby and for a few euro more I had a room that was a luxury compared to Canova.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room is rather small, but cozy

    canova hotel has a great location near main Station, that's very convenient when you need to get from and back to the airport, as long as airport transfer buses are located at the main station. Rooms are nice and clean, breakfast is really good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Housekeeping forgot to turn off the TV before we check-in, when we insert the card, the TV suddenly switched on -- but it's not really a big deal for me.

    The bed is really comfortable which give us a good sleep. The place is actually quite clean and tidy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heater in our room did not work. To be fair, the staff tried their best, but in the end we had to give up. They offered us more blankets and free breakfast as a compensation, so it was okay. Check-in takes some time, but the staff is very kind.

    The hotel is located exactly where it should be. It is almost right in front of the central station where all airport shuttles, outlet buses, fast trains, and metro to Duomo depart and arrive. Furthermore, between the station and the hotel is a branch of a famous pizzaria named Spontini. Within a walking distance there are also Carrefour Express and Impressione Chongqing (which is a recommendable Chinese restaurant). We enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, small toilet, very loud, walls are thin,our card for the room didn't work every time we went out and came back to the hotel. Would only recommend if you are just using the room to sleep and shower in.

    Location of the hotel is good as it right near the central station. Some really good restaurants and bars nearby. Shower was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The sleeping area of the room was super small and noise proofing was terrible as we could hear the person next door watching TV/ moving around the hotel.

    Location of the hotel, friendly hotel staff who were nice and did attempt to have a conversation although they did struggle a little, and comfy lobby seats were good :) The bathroom was very nice and recently updated, the shower was exceptionally enjoyable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was modern, clean and spacious. The bathroom was large and airy. Staff were very helpful. A perfect restaurant below made for a wonderful stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was delicious and the staff is very friendly and considerate! It's not the fanciest hotel, but the beds were really comfortable and the rooms were clean. Plus: the location is great, it's super close to the central station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There is nothing that i didn't like during my stay. But i need to address a few things. Before making your booking, make sure that the breakfast is included. I did not notice that, so i requested having breakfast included 2 days before getting there for 8 euros (approx. 9,50$)/day. Also make sure you have the amount available in your account 3-4 days prior to your travel, because it is being withheld as "precaution", just in case you cancel your stay. But all is settled when you check out.

    1)The proximity to the Central Train and Metro station (Not more than 200 meters). 2)Friendly staff. Kudos to the kind lady at the breakfast room, that makes your coffee each morning. 3)Very clean and quiet room (Ask for room 166), which apart from the usual amenities, it also had a safe! 4)Free WiFi. (Ok i know this is standard nowadays). 5)The room had the perfect temperature, warm enough, having in mind the very cold weather during my stay. I did not need to use the extra blanket provided. 6)When checking out, i was given a 10% discount voucher for my next visit (but only if i make my reservation directly through their website).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like sleeping-in, but can I blame the comfy bed for that???

    So sorry I had no time for breakfast because I slept-in. The room was perfecly cosy, spotlessly clean, the bed had just the right kind of matress. The interior aspect of Canova Hotel looked and smelled like new. The room-rate excellent, considering it's nearly Christmas. Cannot beat the location for travel convenience, near the efficientissima Milano Stazione Centrale!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in a great room for our family of 4 but very noisy neighbours in the room adjoining

    Staff were great easy walk from the bus stop or train station, comfortable beds, large bathroom , nice breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor is not carpeted and cold for December. Slippers are not provided.

    Location is close to Milan Centrale Stazione. A few restaurants and small supermarkets nearby. Beds were comfortable and the staff at the reception were helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The waitress in the morning at the breakfast station was a bit rude but she might have had two bad days in a row

    I loved the guy in reception (can't remember the name, day shift wearing glasses) but they all were very helpful. The room was very clean and the beds were very comfy. The breakfast was good quality for £8

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    had to wait 20min in the lobby for the room the get cleaned even tho we told them approximate arrival time only to get a room that stinks of cleaning products.. pretty sure the room is smaller than what I saw on the pictures while booking, the radiator in the bathroom a lot better than in the room, slippers not provided

    great location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was calm and peaceful, I slept well, and the staff was very friendly. It is close to the metro and you are well connected to many places of interest.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Canova Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: