Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Capitol 3 stars

Via Enrico Fermi 13, 56126 Pisa, Italy

#42 of 49 hotels in Pisa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1350 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small not a good view, bathroom small we could only just fit in the shower. Breakfast was sparse, no fresh bread. Poor cereals , no orange juice. The lift was really small you could only just get two people in it.

    We liked the location it was ten minutes from the tower and 15 minutes from the station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nobody at the front desk when we arrived, and had to wait about 10 minutes until someone arrived. There was nobody there when we tried to check out. We had to wait for someone to arrive. The breakfast was very small and not a lot of options.

    The air conditioning was great, and the location was awesome.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was quite noisy, very thin walls and heavy doors meant it was quite a loud night, however the kids slept great!

    Great location and the family room with bunk beds for the children was perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No running water.... so no chance of 4 of us getting a shower in the morning before setting off for a wedding!

    Only good thing was that it was only a 10 minute walk to the Tower and other sites

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite website saying payment wouldn’t be taken until checkout, we arrived to be handed a receipt as payment had been taken before our arrival.

    Hotel is simple, clean and conveniently located. Staff generally friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air condition essential and no light could came through jammed screens.Screens condition seemed to require maintenance indicated by general condition.Room was like a furnace,outside window and doorway screens stuck so access to balcony required crawling under the screens,no air conditioning in room .No breakfast till 8,we had to leave for airport after 7.access to a kettle would have been helpful.

    Good for emergency stay over due to air traffic strike.was clean, quiet location,Morning staff arranged a taxi due to very wet morning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dull and outdated hotel building. The surrounding area was also very unremarkable. Breakfast was quite basic and at an extra cost. Expensive stay for what you get.

    Convenient location, near a bus stop and also to Pisa's main attractions as well as the river.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We’re in our 40’s - this took us back to our backpacking days...but most “hotels” in Pisa look very similar so I think it wasn’t too bad.

    Lovely location. 7min walk from the tower!! 7min walk to the opposite direction to the shopping street! Comfy beds...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom shower was too small.

    Rooms were on the smaller side, but beds were comfortable and clean...no view from room. Bathroom was okay...shower was very tiny. Had an okay location and was affordable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely noisy. You can hear conversions from other rooms due to thin walls. The doors do not close properly so you had to bang it close it. So every one closing their doors made a lot of noise. I hardly slept both nights. The entrance door to the hotel was also noisy when opening and closing. The hotel rooms are old. The blanket in the cupboard smelt really bad and their was a stain on the bed sheet cover. No facilities such as tea or coffee.

    Location was nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was pre packaged for 5 euro better going to one of the local cafés

    Close to the tower and centre but not too close. Would recommend for a cheap overnight stay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was an excellent location - can walk to the train station in 15 minutes and also to the leaning tower of Pisa in that time. Staff were good - I went out in search of late night food (hint, restaurant next to the tower stayed open until 1am), and they gave me a key so I could get back in.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    During the reservation, the agreement was that I will pay the hotel after the check-in. However, at the moment that I did the check-in the recepcionist said... we did the payment in your credit card.

    The hotel has a good localization, close to the Tower and the river. Nice and safe place for a night/evening walk. The room was good and comfortable. The breakfast is simple but enough to start the day.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need an update and tea/coffee making facilities would be a nice touch.

    Very warm room but could be a little hot to sleep. Location was fantastic with plenty of restaurants close by. Breakfast was good value.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no tea or coffee making facilities in the room and inconsiderate people in adjacent rooms could be heard but for the cost we didn't consider that these were things that would spoil our stay.

    The price was excellent because the hotel was clean, modern and only a 10 minute walk from the Leaning Tower. The staff were helpful and pointed out other places of interest besides the Leaning Tower etc, as well as restaurants and where the nearest supermarket and mini - markets were.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accommodation was very basic. one or two things in the bathroom needed fixing e.g loose shower fixing, the plug didn't keep water in the sink. continental breakfast consisted mainly of sweet stuff

    Breakfast coffee machine was good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very basic breakfast with no variety. The bathroom was old and the shower cabin very narrow, but anyway it was clean

    The room has been renovated. It was comfortable, nice and very warm during the cold autumn nights. The staff was great. The guy on reception was very helpful. Good location - just in the midle between the leaning tower and the train station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The house should be a little bit noisy. Maybe the facilities is for refurbishment soon.

    Location and price was the reason for the booking. WLAN was excellent good and free.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom is too small.

    The staffs are all friendly. The hotel location is good, just around 15-20 mins walk and you can reach Pisa Tower area. There is a bus stop just a short walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The key to the room is not allowed to leave, but a staff person is there to give you the key when you need it. The bathroom is small but works.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The place is clean and roomy. The walk to the Duomo and Leaning Tower is 10-15 minutes. Good restaurants nearby. Good parking on site.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Convenient, clean. Good breakfast. It was all I needed. Good value. BTW I walked to the hotel from the central station, pulling my wheeled bag behind me. Very uneven pavements in Pisa. Not so good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is really small and the toilette doesn't work... the shower is so so small that is impossible to take a shower. The breakfast is very simple and we had to pay for it. The parking cost 10 euros. At the end the price is very expensive. The towels are a joke and it doesn't absorve... I don't recommend this place...

    The location is nice and very close to the center city..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unattractive, a bit shabby and tacky rooms with breakfast not included. It is possible to request breakfast there but I would not recommend, much easier to go out somewhere nice, cafe prices are very reasonable. Definitely not worth £100 per night (not close to Premier Inn or Travelodge standards)

    The staff were charming and most helpful The location is very convenient, outside the pedestrianised zone so you can drive in easily and park and be 15 minutes drive from the airport, and just a few minutes walk from all major attractions. On site parking

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Electric or water when we arrived, also windows did not shut properly. Arrived late from the airport due to flight being cancelled. No Electric or water. Too late to find another hotel. Still no electric or water when we checked out at 11am. asked for discount and told card already debited and unable to offer us any money back.

    Bed was comfortable, sheets and towels crisp and clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car Park entrance is really narrow (as are a lot of the streets in Italy though) and quite hard to navigate when all the spaces are taken and you are in a new rental car you're not yet used to. We could have parked on the road outside and the hotel advised us to as they had forgotten to reserve us a space. Luckily another guest didn't want their space as they were parked out on the road so we used their space. Unfortunately for them the next morning after they had loaded up their car with all their bags they had their car broken into and EVERYTHING was stolen while they were out for lunch - broad daylight, right outside the hotel. So I would recommend booking a car park space, and do it on the form when you reserve your room. We emailed after booking to reserve the parking and they had no record of it despite replying with a confirmation email. Just very lucky we weren't parked out on the street outside the hotel.

    Wonderful staff, really made the place great with their welcome and helpful attitude. very firm, super comfy beds. Really easy to get to the main sites on foot.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for parking

    The staff were very friendly.Location was very good. Very good value for money. Breakfast was offered free to the kids . Parking was on site however needed to pay an extra €10. Overall will reccomend it as we really enjoyed our stay

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con didn't work properly. Bar had warm beer with no ice. Family room was small and stuffy. Parking out back was a yard with only about 5 cars fitting there. Just lucky if you happened to get a spot. It was a disgrace having to pay 10 euro extra for a parking spot in a yard. More like a B and B then a hotel. Didn't sleep a wink due to heat and air con barely on.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cramped room. Very small bathroom. No drinks available at the bar apart from 1 small bottle of water. No hot drink making facilities. No ambience. Not like in the pictures.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to Leaning Tower of Pisa, food, shopping and the trains. It was so easy to find our way around and the receptionist Lucas was so friendly and helpful about places to eat to get both quality and value for money. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hallway is door width wide and door to my room was cornered with neighboring room door. Hence a shared wall and essentially a shared entry space. Neighboring room was occupied with children with high pitched screams, all conversation and vocalization was clearly heard. And they were out late so returning is when all the noise was heard.

    Extra special help from staff with finding restaurant in the morning to facilitate my allergies. I was literally walked there by a wonderful staff member.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    little noisy the room on the first night but I guess you can't do anything about your fellow travellers!! No issues after that with noise.

    great stay, hotel reception staff very friendly, cleaned room every day and air con worked great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic for 86 euros without breakfast . Lift would only take 1 person with a case . Reception consisted or a desk and no sitting ares If I had paid 50 euros I would be satisfied

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Couldn't close/lock the window in the bathroom. The wall socket hanged out, not so safe for our twoyearold.

    Basic room but the location in the city is very good with private parking. Within walking distance to the places worth visiting. Friendly staff. The 5 EUR breakfast was basic but enjoyable. Good coffee.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy hotel. May just be our fellow guests on these nights but very noisy so suggests thin walls and ceilings.

    Excellent location, good staff, reasonable breakfast. Excellent Indian restaurant just around the corner towards central Pisa.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service here was above and beyond. The ladies accommodated any request. We loved Pisa , found some great bars near the river. And restaurants in a little piazza. Everyone was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that put a downer on our stay, was how thin the walls are. The noise from doors shutting & folk chatting in the hallway and stairs woke us up. We could hear the alarm going off in the room next to us & conversations. Such a shame

    The guy on the front desk, Phillip was amazing. Went above and beyond for us! The location is ideal and so easy to find!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To hot, elevator

    Noce hotel and owner, close to the byś stop, shops restauranrs and city center, too hot in room, small elevator. Very clean. Good value for money

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower cubicle a little small

    Excellent hotel, quiet yet one street away from river. Clean and large room and staff friendly. Coming back next year and will stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The beds were really hard, not comfortable. In the room we stayed in, room 105, the bathroom door was a nuisance because it always slammed shut on you. The bath towels felt really cheap and don't absorb well. The storage/shelves in the bathroom was lacking. The windows in all rooms needed updating, they were very inefficient and very noisy when opening or closing. In room 104 there was a problem with mosquitos because the window screen was torn. More fruit and possible meat/cheese for breakfast would've been nice, we would've been more willing to eat, at least for the adults.

    The location was great! The staff was friendly and nice. Since we were using public transportation for day trips, we loved that we could catch the bus, the LAM Rossa at almost anytime just a few feet from the Hotel. We were grateful that breakfast was offered, the display was nice. The room and bathroom was very clean. It was nice to have a tv and the WIFI was outstanding!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast could be more diverse, however I loved the coffee.

    Very good location - between the train station and the main sights, the bus from the airport stops in front of the hotel. Nice staff, clean and comfortable room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facility is a little tired. The faucets and drains all had calcium build up and need special cleaning or replacement.

    It was cold in pisa and there was plenty of heat. Very close to the duomo, tower and baptistery. Staff was fine. There was parking for my rental car but Booking.com did not indicate a charge or pass on my message about reserving a spot. It worked out there was a spot because it was January.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tired room fixtures and fittings - bland but adequate would be my description. Pillows need replacement. We had to be very persistent with the receptionist to get a remote control for the aircon- the room was automatically heated to a very high temperature. Shower cubicle unnecessary small but good hot water.

    Reasonable breakfast- good coffee machine

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No kettle in the room. Room was a little cramped with chairs. The bathroom did not match the bedroom, it felt a little unclean and quite outdated. You get what you pay for and for one night in Pisa it was OK

    Room was clean, most of the hotel seems quite modern and as though it has had a refurb. Located a few minutes walk from the tower

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are a little thing. Cant hear covations but easily hear people walking up and down the stairs as well as doors in the morning. Didnt bother us / wake us in the slightest.

    Amazing value for money, right next to the leaning tower and only a short walk from the train station. A little basic but everything you need, good bath and descent size room. Friendly and welcome staff. Would happily go back there again and recommend to anyway

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor to no hot water in shower Split beds put together to make one large bed - mattresses parts during night and causes a crater Noisy thru out night No staff in morning for checkout or to open dining area The breakfast offered at a tag on fee is not worth it - very poor .

    Staff at reception - excellent - ease quick book in . Good close location to leaning tower Excellent eatery around corner Good Quality bed linen - fresh and crisp

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paper thin walls, could hear people's full conversations in the room next to us. Although their was mosquito nets, we heard constant buzzing through out the night and my girlfriend ended up bitten all over her body. Small elevator

    Good location near all the main attractions Helpful staff - the hair dryer didn't work in room and staff gave my girlfriend her own personal hairdryer. Booked a taxi for us at 5am to airport.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No view. Parking is 10 Euro and should be better indicated. not sure this is usual in Pisa but the windows are poorly insulated. this is not good for the environment in my view.

    value for money. Nice rooms. close to city center and the tower.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tiny shower cubicle.

    Helpful reception staff. Clean room. Decent breakfast. Well located, just a short 10 minutes walk from the Tower & old town area.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable bed, large screen TV, adequate ensuite,with toilet, bidet and basin, the shower was powerful, clean towels every day. Breakfast was basic, but eat and drink as much as you like and was OK, served in a small room which got busy at peak times. Note:......remember to hand your room door key in to reception or ask for a outside door key. We and another couple were locked out. The fire brigade got us in eventually.....but it made for an exciting night!😁 10-15 minute walk from the leaning tower Well located for bars restaurants and shops

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast 5 euro for stale bread and cake which looked as if they'd been there all week there was jam a day cereal (2) no croissants or doughnuts which most Italian have advertised as American buffet which it was nothe Doors slammed shut sounded like prisons on TV and lift so noisy Small rooms paper thin walls Way over priced Beds uncomfortable and piLlowes thin

    Clean

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very noicy. Really annoying. Also the douche wasnt giving hot and enough water.

    The location was good. 10 minutes from the tower of Pisa.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift was a bit funny. If some one didnot close the doors on leaving the lift then the lift stay on the same floor and no one else use it untill doors are closed. Rooms need new furniture. Shower cabin was very tiny.

    Location was very good 10 min walk to pisa tower. Staff was helpful. Quick check in.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mix of renewealed building and old furniture. Sttaff: poor english (the lady), not flexible service. We had to start early morning, they where thinking, that is was a joke to had a breakfast that we had been reserved... Shower: well, it is comfortable for the kids or diet is must. Really small, you can use it only with open door.

    Good location, 5 Minutes from the centre.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower was really low pressure it took a long time to wash my hair out, we had 2 single beds and they were quite small felt like I was going to fall out of bed in my sleep. Breakfast was poor not much too choose from considering you had to pay on top of room rate for it.

    The location is excellent only a few minutes walk from Pisa tower and restaurants Staff was friendly and very helpful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tv was not working :)

    Good location near Arno river in a calm place. Restaurants and bars are in a few minutes walk from the hotel. Clean rooms, ideal for a short stay in Pisa.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning in the lobby. The staff made us wait a long time before we were given our room keys in the lobby which had no air conditioning. The rooms were small and not clean at all. There were mosquitos and flys inside our room. The bathroom had a terrible odor and had hard water stains on the walls. The furniture looked like it could fall apart. From the exterior this hotel is part of an apartment complex and essentially they converted part of it to a make shift hotel.

    Wifi was decent and moderately close to the airport.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is indeed not a 3 star hotel. More like a 2 star hotel. Way too pricy. We paid around 128 euros for a tripple room. Should only cost 60-70 euros. Located in a not charming neighbourhood. Staff lady at check in was not welcoming, not smiling. Breakfast was poor and horrible and not included in the rent. Room was small, very basic and filled with mosquitos. No minibar/fridge, no safetyboks. All in all disappointing. If this hotel had been much cheaper, I would not have expected more. But it was not cheap.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was not ideal too few spaces. We booked a space but staff cars were in these and we had to double park which made us anxious that our hire car could have been hit or damaged.

    The clean air conditioned room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls felt paper thin. We could hear people talking outside. Since the breakfast started early people were talking loud so it was hard to sleep in the morning. The beds were extremely hard.

    The hotel is located near the tower, which is great. It is within walking distance from the train station. The room was clean and the AC was good. The staff were nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioning not working in the room. Change of rooms for only one night, then told to go back to the original one. Left without spending the second night.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have no complaint.

    Staff friendly and hepfull, close to touristic attraction and walking distance to Pisa central station (train and bus). Also to be noted that there is direct bus connection from Pisa airport to central station.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower is way to small and hard to shower little ones with type of sliding door it has. Door knob on door broke and we had to take all our suitcases down to storage every time we left hotel. Room was very small for four guest.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No coffee/tea making facilities in room, no fridge in room,

    Location was about 15 minutes for the station and 10 minutes walk to the tower.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ingresso un po' nascosto

    Staff e location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints at all.

    Nice staff, clean, good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    .

    Good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air

    Close to leaning tower

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    small shower

    it was very close to centre, it was clean place

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    lo staff is so helpful, very nice people

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels should be of different type

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in room

    You got what you paid for

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet stopped working at some point, but the problem got fixed soon.

    The staff was very nice and helpful!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was very small

    Very clean friendly staff great location good value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and were very accommodating. Food recommendations as well as eat to do for the day we’re on point!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very old and not good

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: