Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Capo la Gala Hotel&Spa 5 stars

Via Luigi Serio, 8, 80069 Vico Equense, Italy

#2 of 17 hotels in Vico Equense

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 170 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 65

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.2
    The location and view were amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sadly the food wasn't great. We had intended to try the michelin star restaurant but after a very average lunch and breakfast which didn't really taste of anything. We opted to go out for dinner.

    The location and view were amazing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Perfect location, romantic view , good food, direct access to the sea- what else could we need
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Minor issue: there was only one electric socket by the bed , the other is accross the room. I think new customer demand to have more charging possibilities for IT gadgets.

    We spent here 5 nights and wish we could stay longer. The view from the hotel room was fabulous. We could sleep with curtains open with the nice view for the lights of Naples bay . The room was big, clean and comfortable. The open gym was a very good experience seeing the sea during the morning excercise. The advantage of the hotel in Sorrento area, the easy direct access to the sea and private beach! The staff was extremly kind. The restaurant trattoria had very good quality food, though the prices are double compairing to Vico Equense town restaurant prices. We tried the Maxi Michelin star restaurant within the hotel also on our first night. Surprisingly we were the only guests from 19:30 til 23:00. We choose the italian style menü, and it was very tasty especially with the wine pairing. Deffinately would love to come back .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasant and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn’t like was the fact that water is not complimentary around the pool or even in the room except in the evening when they leave 2 small bottles. I’d expect in a hotel as expensive as this and of this standard that water would be available free as and when you need it especially as there is no shop close by and also they don’t permit water bought off the premises being drunk around the pool/beach area. . The only thing I can think that I didn’t like

    How quite and relaxing it was. The staff are very attentive and helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.5
    The location was quite amazing with access directly to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was disappointed in the view we had from our actual room. I was expecting a balcony, but we ended up in one of the higher up rooms with just 2 tiny windows. I also wasn't thrilled that our bed was basically 2 double beds pushed together as opposed to one large queen or king for my wife and I. Last, I felt that the food and drinks were over priced, especially for how good it was.

    The location was quite amazing with access directly to the sea and amazing views of cliffs. The staff was courteous and incredibly helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful location, room was super comfortable, amazing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location, room was super comfortable, amazing views of the sea. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Highly reccomended for special occassions

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    Will recommend to all of our travelling friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every service was impeccable

    A superb hotel. Location, pool, spa treatments, all excellent. Restaurant service & food was beyond enjoyable. We were apprehensive when booking, recognizing that it was the end of the season, but that made no difference to any our stay. Tours, guides were recommended & were of the highest standard too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    this is a very nice small hotel of a high standard. great location and views
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    great setting, quiet and private, but very close to vico and easy to get to Naples. Staff are all great, receptionists lovely, young guy at pool very helpful and nice as was the cocktail man, who was excellent at his job and very knowledgeable. The porter even sorted us a place on the local Napoli supporters bus to the evening match, which was a big help as taxis are very expensive for that distance. all in all they couldn't do enough for us.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.2
    Amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's not the best location to visit Amalfi Coast as it's quite far. But everything else is perfect.

    We had a great stay. Beautiful hotel, set on the side of a cliff. Very calm, relaxed, with impeccable service from start to finish. The breakfast was the usual, but just done to a much better standard. The onsite restaurant has 1 Michellin star - and is excellent. Sorrento is about 45min drive with traffic. If you want somewhere to be based to discover the Amalfi Coast, then this place probably isn’t it as its at 45/60 min drive. But if you want somewhere to relax and spoil yourself in a beautiful setting , then this place is perfect.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful hotel, trading on its location rather less so on its service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Restaurant food disappointing for a 5 star hotel lacked imagination and taste. Aircon was switched off making our room a hothouse had to have the windows open through the night Staff had a slightly complacent manner and we never saw the manager

    Wonderful location, great views, beautiful hotel easy access for swimming in the sea, barman was superb as was the bar food. Best gym outlook I have ever experienced.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.8
    Relaxing, well fed, watered & looked after by a terrific staff but yearned for some more atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A lot of terrace space is given over to wedding party use only so it can render the hotel a little atmosphereless - slightly ghostly - if there is no wedding party presence. I actually wished for some lively hubbub.. Heading towards the end of the season so hotel wasn't full anyway which may have contributed.

    Terrific staff - couldn't be more helpful. Discreet but always available service, beautiful views, simple and delicious food. Thoroughly enjoyed Maxi, the Michelin starred experience. Gorgeous views, wonderful position on the water.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.2
    A good choice for views and access to both Naples area and the Peninsula
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As someone who can’t eat wheat I really struggled for food. The Michelin started Maxi restaurant was mediocre and we go a bit bored with the other options- my husbands pasta was always good though. Hotel decor is quite old-fashioned but it became more charming with familiarity

    Great location for Pompeii and Ercolano- not true Amalfi coast but lovely bay and views

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Couldn't have asked for any better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dreaded Mosquitoes came out in the evening but that's to be expected. Bring deet!

    The food was amazing, the best we have had in Italy so far. The staff are always one step ahead so you never need anything. Definitely better than the pictures. The spa is a massive plus everything included apart from massages, but they are worth paying for. Our stay came with breakfast which was a buffet with a great selection and then there was a breakfast menu aswell so you could have things like fresh eggs and pancakes.Again we paid for lunch and dinner but most definitely well worth it which is why we stayed in the hotel for the day. It has everything for a relaxing sun soaking holiday. Right on the rocky shoreline with excellent views. Really can't recommend this enough. Oh even has a shop to buy some of the quirky sea items you see around the hotel and they let us stay right up until 7.30pm on the day of check out so we could use all of the facilities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    5.8
    A disappointing experience - not worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poor customer service, rooms are tiny and WIFI barely worked in the room. Totally overpriced for what it is - definitely not 5 star.

    Location and view.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.6
    Boutique excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and big rooms. We recommend prestige room with a big private wonderful terrace with sunbeds directly on the sea. Breakfast is very good on a big tarrase with sea view with the big selection of fruits, jogurts, ham, salmon, grilled vegetables, fresh baked cakes, egg dishes and fresh squeezed fruit and vegetable juices. I prefered the green one with lemon and ginger. Beautiful swimming pool area and sun terrace with very profesional service. Great two restaurants. The Maxi is excelent, has Michelin star. We like also Tavern Narea which serve very tasty italian kitchen, pizza and pasta, fresh fish and good seafood in big portions.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    8.3
    Relaxing stay with beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room service was a dissapointment. it was already expensive and then you had a 10 Euro charge per person on top. The wifi was awful.

    Amazing location inbedded in the rocks. If you get a room with a balcony you can leave it open and listen to the water crashing against the rocks, very theraputic. we really enjoyed our stay and the staff were super lovely and helpful. they let us leave our car for 2 extra nights that we went to Capri island. The bar was lovely and a great extensive cocktail menu.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    6.7
    Beautiful location and design.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was always cold, spa was lukewarm, wifi kept dropping out and was capped. It is a beautiful location and staff are helpful but it's a five star hotel and things like this aren't really acceptable.

    Beautiful location and design. Very helpful transfers.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    7.9
    Not a 5 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not 5 stars in my opinion. Rooms were tiny and had very cheap furniture. We had our kids with us and their room was similar. I wish they offered us a big suite instead of two separate rooms for a family. The pool was a little dirty. Our tv was hanging of the wall crooked. It is not high end. More like a super amazing motel. 4.5 stars.

    The decor is beautiful. The property on the water which is fabulous. The breakfast was fantastic. Spa gorgeous.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    9.2
    A quality, restful, coastal hotel, 30 minutes drive from Sorrento
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Difficult to find anything to criticise. Maybe a slightly more varied bar menu. Also, it was quite expensive, but it delivers, and you do sometimes only get what you pay for.

    The hotel is set into the cliff with spectacular views across the bay. We were greeted with a drink; nothing seemed too much trouble; the shuttle service into Vico Equense was really useful; it is a beautiful, peaceful oasis of calm. We loved it.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    10
    This place is amazing and gives a new meaning to the word...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant wiche is one mishlen star rated is not that good and very expensive .. Not high value for money

    This place is amazing and gives a new meaning to the word service. The hotel is remarkable and beautiful.. Everything we needed was just there, the pool and the sap are amaizing and the room was stunning!!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    9.2
    Very good, as a short weekend trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the staff was top of there game, no trouble to disturb.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    8.8
    very clean rooms and hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    very clean rooms and hotel. breathtaking views

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful hideaway ideally located between Naples and Sorrento, still close to crowded Amalfi coast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cooking level did not meet expectations

    Property and friendliness of staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! It’s fabulous

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.6
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great stay We loved it

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.9
    Best place to take a rest and relaxation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive considering its facility and service.

    Average 5-star hotel. Best place for quiet vacation as not crowded.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.2
    A wonderful hotel. Looking forward to a return visit in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All drink and food very expensive.

    Location and high standard of hotel with direct access to the sea

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Could not be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Really great.

    Great service. Outstanding food and wine. Perfect views.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    So relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet small fantastic place it's like being in a privat home If you are looking for action stay away... we will be back

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.6
    Great place for a couple. Not so good for a family due to rocks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cold water in a swimming pool

    Awesome breakfast. Amazing rooms with a terrace and a beatiful view of the sea

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Terrific care, professionality, genuinity.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the staff at the reception and the staff in charge for breakfast and the one dinner we had. The porter was extremely helpful and kind.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    One of the best hotels I’ve stayed in abroad - an absolutely perfect location for our fantastic trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Absolutely superb in every sense of the word. Beautiful place, fabulous staff and a view to die for.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Just fabulous !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing !

    Everything !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    6.7
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    basic interiors in the room

    location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.1
    Nice, but coulissen have been a little more lively! Sometimes it seamed as if we were the only gues
    • Family with young children
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were contstantly renovating things, and always before youre eyes! Somethimes it was like we were on a buildingtrip!?

    People were friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    6.3
    Nothing amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing amazing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    View and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    View and location. Staff really helpful. Courtesy shuttle car into town

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.5
    food and service was really good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was compact

    food and service was really good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    a wonderful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    one recommendation is to put towels by the gym

    the staff ,location food and atmosphere were all excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    Very relaxing and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and setting

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.5
    posizione e vista top
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    food

    posizione e vista top

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    10
    Loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Loved it

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    9.6
    The place was perfect and couldn't have wanted more from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The place was perfect and couldn't have wanted more from somewhere for a special occasion! Beautiful location and staff where extremely personal and professional

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    10
    The perfect Mediterranean resort on the Sorrento Coast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The perfect Mediterranean resort on the Sorrento Coast. Boutique, gorgeous property. Stunning grounds. Your room is right on the blue sea, illuminated at night. We couldn't have asked for a more idyllic Italianian oceanside experience, our expectations were exceeded in every way. The staff here were some of the friendliest and most likable in our entire stay in Italy.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    9.6
    The rooms were wonderful and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I personally wasn't a huge fan of the dinner restaurant Maxi and it was quite expensive. The more casual restaurant was not open at night when we were there due to weather. However, they offered a free shuttle into town and gave a great recommendation for a local restaurant.

    The rooms were wonderful and comfortable. The staff was very friendly. The balcony with the view of the sea was amazing!!! Loved everything about the hotel and amenities!

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    10
    The staff are incredibly friendly and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food in the Michelin restaurant could have been a little better and additional charges for breakfast eggs is ridiculous.

    The staff are incredibly friendly and accommodating. Everything about the place.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    9.6
    Impeccable service;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pool temperature was sub zero; but we found that a common occurrence Italy and what does it matter when the Bay of Campagna is a step away?

    Impeccable service; wonderful food; beautiful location. Serious cocktail program was a plus. We did not have to concern ourselves with anything but enjoyment for the entirety of the stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    8.8
    Beautiful peaceful design in rooms (in blue tones).
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing

    Beautiful peaceful design in rooms (in blue tones).Amazing setting along the water. Great restaurants,specially the beach one.Very friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    8.8
    The location on the water was nice and the staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was remote from Sorrento, the hotel did have a shuttle to vico equense train station but this was a bit of a hike. The breakfast was poor, if you liked cornflakes or coco pops fine, you had to pay extra for eggs other than scambled. The restaurant was very restricted to fish and very expensive. €65 for a pizza and a bottle of wine at lunch time, pricey!

    The location on the water was nice and the staff were friendly.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    9.6
    1- very friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is not much to complain about as this was an excellent hotel and we were lucky it was relatively quiet in July! 2 things that disappointed slightly - 1- it was not easy to swim as patches of algae and foam of sea water accumulated in the bay by the hotel. Nothing much to do about that. And 2 - the hotel could invest in better bed linens as they felt not as comfortable or soft as we would have expected of such a good hotel.

    1- very friendly and helpful staff 2- amazing room with balcony so close to the rocks and sea water 3- fabulous restaurant and sunset in front 4- it was quiet and private in a beautiful setting 5- car park valet service was very helpful

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    9.6
    Went to Capo la Gala for our 25th wedding anniversary and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Went to Capo la Gala for our 25th wedding anniversary and couldn't have picked a more beautiful and romantic setting. Excellent food and lovely staff

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    7.9
    The location and setting are second to none.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is run very well and feels extremely exclusive which is what you pay for. The staff however were nowhere near as friendly or welcoming as I would have expected and there is a slight sense of tightness from management - a 15 EURO corkage fee for your own wine in rooms, only hotel bought water at the pool, a very expensive pool restaurant - 22 Euros for a plate of pasta (fair enough in the Maldives but within a 5 minute drive you can eat similar pasta for 8 Euros)... It just felt a bit much.

    The location and setting are second to none. Every room has a fantastic sea view of sparkling, clear blue waters. The rooms are comfortable, large and beautifully decorated and the communal areas are very classy. Great cocktails too!

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    7.5
    The view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Overpriced room, food and drinks Not getting a hot shower Noise from the corridor Waiter asking for a tip

    The view Bedrooms and decor Service at the beach

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2015

    9.6
    We loved how close the hotel was to the sea and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Our room was rarely replenished with tea/coffee. Also we were recommended to a below average restaurant in town, as were many other people in the hotel, which was a shame as we were only there for 6 nights

    We loved how close the hotel was to the sea and the incredible fresh seafood. Rooms were airy with a lovely décor and relaxed atmosphere. Amazing local wine and prosecco on offer!

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    9.2
    The service was excellent;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only having access to a fine dining restaurant for dinner was limiting and it was expensive. I chose to eat here once for the experience, but was not enticed to return.

    The service was excellent; the staff were very helpful; the room very comfortable; and the location is beautiful. Very relaxing. As the resort is about a kilometre out of Vico Equense, it is very convenient to have access to the shuttle.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    10
    Staff was over accommodating and went way out of there way...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I wish we went when the weather was a little warmer to enjoy to ocean. April- the water is a bit chilly. I cannot think of a single negative aspect. Truly a perfect place.

    Staff was over accommodating and went way out of there way to ensure we had an experience of a lifetime. The room was amazing, words cannot describe the views. Never been so close to Paradise. Platinum experience. We will absolutely be back every year!

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    9.2
    Wonderful location, excellent service, spotlessly clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wonderful location, excellent service, spotlessly clean. Would go again!

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    10
    Choice of different breads
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A variance in the fresh fruit selection on different days would have been nice.

    Choice of different breads

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    9.2
    Stunning hotel, 5* service at its best, great restaurants,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms off reception can be a bit noisy.

    Stunning hotel, 5* service at its best, great restaurants, fab evening cocktails, beautiful views.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing apart from urchin pasta but I hear it's an acquired taste

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful hotel.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    10
    its location was very tranquil and beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    its location was very tranquil and beautiful

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    10
    Incredibly well organized, beautiful hotel with fabulous...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Incredibly well organized, beautiful hotel with fabulous staff and amenities

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    10
    Fabulous food,Service and Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fabulous food,Service and Location

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    9.2
    Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    beds not comfortable, no guide of the hotel facilities in the room. Hotel didn't offer any water sports.

    Hotel

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 65

Guests also reviewed these properties: