Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Capolago 4 stars

Via Per Bodio 74, 21100 Varese, Italy

#8 of 18 hotels in Varese

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1581 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    General areas not very attractive (for winding down, working).

    Quiet location, nice rooms, good breakfast, perfect for overnight stay. Two nice restaurants in walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff welcoming looked really pissed - the day after another was super friendly. Very close to the city and a small supermarket, petrol station are 200m away, the lake of Varese is 5min away, the city center is less than 10min drive away...

    Perfect place to stay as a base to travel around Varese.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was not open during the evening as a coach party was in. I needed to work and eat at the same time as I had an important meeting the next day. I had to eat at a restaurant away from the hotel which meant I had 2 hrs delayed work as the service was slow. If you are a paying guest you should not be banned from basic facilities like food!!

    The location was good for me

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was terrible. We stayed for 3 nights, which is 4 mornings to have breakfast, after day 1 we opted to go out for breakfast. The duvet for the beds was basically a sheet and I had to ask twice for an extra blanket which housekeeping took away each morning. Most of the staff spoke mainly only italian with a few able to speak a bit of English. Considering that this hotel is so close to Switzerland and must also have many guests from Germany, I am surprised not more staff speak better English and maybe even German speakers. At check-out, the lady at reception, didn't even bother to ask if all was in order or if we enjoyed our stay.

    I liked the location which isn't even that great, but that's the closest I can get to writing something nice. They have SO much green lawn and are doing NOTHING with it. There is not 1 swing, slide or playground available for kids or anything offered, eg. soccer ball to play with. For young kids, this place is a waste of time completely,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Located outside the city center and one needs a car to go around. Good breakfast, very comfortable room and beds, clean and good bathroom. Free parking and internet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They did not have child seats available for the bikes which rendered the bikes useless for us since we wanted to ride it with our little one. This would be a good additional to have. We got the room next to the service room and they started moving out wheel racks in the mornings 7am which was very loud.

    It was a very pleasant stay. Everybody is super friendly and professional. Everybody speaks english, rooms are big and comfy, breakfast is very good with many options to choose from. They provide rental bikes which is a great way to explore the area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast service needs to be improved: 3 waiters could not manage a dozen of guests, coffees came with delay after more remainders. Breakfast food choice quite poor for European 4 stars standard.

    Room was quiet and comfortable, with back side door directly to the parking place. Hotel's area is quiet and green, lake of Varese is nearby at walking distance of 10 min c.ca.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was the second time that we stayed at the hotel. Both times the door opening card didn't work and we got only one small shower gel for 2 nights/2 persons. We asked the receptionist to reserve a table for us for the evening at the nearby restaurant. It was forgotten. When we asked about our reservation, then they called up the restaurant where they could only reserve the last 4 places next to the chiminea. Very poor service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrived at 9 pm but dinner in the restaurant was no longer possible. Our room was the first on the ground floor hallway close to the reception area were the noise only allowed us to fall asleep after midnight.

    As the booking was used for an overnight stay on a long car travel, the location close to the highway and outside the city centre were good as was the parking behind the rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    10€ per person for breakfast seems extremely excessive, what could you possibly eat for breakfast that could be valued so high.

    Bed was comfortable, the room was pleasant and cosy. The hotel is well lit at night

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really nice and clean. The building itself is new and well-designed. The breakfast was perfect. Indeed, everything was even better than they were in the pictures. It was a pleasure to stay in this place.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only note, being the rooms on the ground floor, the inability to create an air re-circulation in the room without opening the window.

    I often booked this structure for work needs and the factors that most influenced my choice are: - easy booking and management of the stay; - one of the best breakfasts offered for variety, quantity and quality; - proximity to the Varese Lake cycle path that allows, for those who want, rides or walks on foot or by bike.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very convenient, especially when you travel for business and have to take your family along. Very pet friendly, very good price, very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some renovations need.

    Nice place , friendness people amazing food served at the restaurant, in fact good for me for business purposes but even for tourism i think.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I can't think of a negative thing to say.

    This hotel was a real find. Good, spacious rooms, all on one floor, with an allocated parking space at the back of each room, so you're always within a few yards of your car. The location is ideal, if you have a car. The room was clean and quiet, the facilities and the breakfast were excellent. Varese is within a short drive of the main sights on Lakes Maggiore and Como. We stayed for 6 nights and visited the entire area. The value for money was splendid.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is not that good. Definitely needs improvement, especially coffee (surprised to find such a bad coffee in Italy!)

    Excellent accommodations for the entire family, including dogs. Great quite property. All -- at a very reasonable price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi. They said they have been having troubles on Wifi and it was really bad. I would recommend business travelers to avoid this hotel until the Wifi completely fixed.

    overall good hotel. breakfast. friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stayed at this hotel whilst touring the area around Como. Easy and safe parking right outside our room. Hotel has easy access onto main roads - yet it was very quiet. Breakfast was very good too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a dislike but from reviews I thought we would have a door opening out to the car which I would have liked, however those rooms were across the corridor from us - think they may be family rooms. Other than that there was no real space for clothes so would be a problem for a stay of more than a couple of nights

    Comfy bed, great bathroom, good choice at breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee maker / water cooker not available in the rooms, not up to 4 star standard.

    Rooms were clean, restaurant serves good food with reasonable price. Parking is free, and enough spaces. Road sign to the hotel can be better.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is wonderful, pity we didn't have dinner. But the room was very good as well as the bathroom. The car sport is very comfortable with an exit door directly facing the dedicated parking space. We needed to tidy up so it was just what we needed!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Tarta de nonna & all other items for breakfast were excellent. You could park your car outside your room & access it through a second entrance door.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is only one place, in walking distance, for dinner. Not suitable place if you are without car.

    There was technical issue with the locking system in our room. The hotel management react in a perfect way and send us bottle of Processo.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wanted to borrow bikes, but these were not reservable. When we went to get them they were already in use!

    There's a cool American diner across the road and you can park your car by the backdoor

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a bar inside, but no terrace to sit outside: a disappointment after a long trip, no possibility to relax (although there is a garden around the hotel, but not 1 place to sit with the family). The staple bed of our children made a loud noise, so every time they turned, we heared it. Not okay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect position for short stop when travelling by car. Excellent starting point for trips to many interesting places in the vicinity of Varese and Lago Maggiore. Spaceous parking, rooms in very good condition.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No amenities whatsoever. They could have thought of a swimming pool or a fitness center, or even a shelf with books. But nothing was available.

    Free parking and the spacious garden are nice. The breakfast buffet is well-stocked.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and seviceminded staff. We arrived much too early to the hotel, without any problem they arranged our room while we had breakfast. Superservice!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location wasn't pleasant at all, no restaurant in the hotel except for breakfast and the hotel is just one story (ground floor) and all the rooms overlook the parking. The emergency door was open most of the times even late at night which gives the feeling of insecurity !!

    Mohammed from the staff at breakfast was very friendly and well mannered

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We needed to ask our apero ourselves/ would have spend more (drunk another one/ but time passed..)

    healthy choices for breakfast (fresh fruit) Good diner Very good prosecco! Kids loved the bunk bed, and for us this was really practical Clean Enough parking Lovely entry Place to put suitcase

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Most of the reviewer mentioned excellent location. I wouldn’t say that. The location is good if the hotel is on you planned way. We use the hotel as a base for daily trips in this area. It was ok, but I am not sure I can recommend it. One problem is – if you want to go out at evening without car, you cannot – it is about 3-4 km from Varese city center and about 3 km from the lake and nothing interesting around the hotel… The second problem is the distance – it takes about 40 min to get to Como or Lugano, about 90 min to Bellagio. Even to Varese center you need to drive 5-7 min.

    The parking in hotel was very convenient – you can park just in front of the room entrance door. The breakfast is relative good, the only complain is – coffee, but you can always order and get excellent espresso, cappuccino and etc. The room is pretty big nice and clean. There are no wardrobe and not too much space for your clothes, but in general, the room is good. The staff is very nice and helpful. The location is very quiet, but there no soundproof between the rooms, so you can hear your neighbors.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The WiFi only worked from time to time, but that was not a big issue, if you do not need to be permanently connected (in which case you're better of with a mobile connection, anyway).

    The rooms were cleaned every day. You could park your car in front of the room, which could give a little extra-safety feeling, while also being easy to load and unload your luggage. Almost all personnel was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was closed, but nearby there is american fast food - roadhouse. Barbeque ribs from there were perfect.

    Great breakfast, perfect location for overnight stay, good parking, spacious room and bathroom. Overall the best value for money. Will definitely stay on my trip back home.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    cleaning personal not always replacing towels, soap and bath foams. Not such a big deal - it was solved inmediately after contacting the reception - but anyway a point which the hotel could improve without big effort.

    Location of the Hotel, easily reachable by car. Quite, comfortable rooms. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All fine

    Very friendly staff. We were told at arrival that we could not eat in the hotel restaurant as there was a large travel group that had already booked it. Staff was extremly helpful and trying to find alternatives for us as we were travelling with a small child (and had chosen the hotel with the idea in mind not having to go out in the evening.) Eventually they offered us we could eat there a bit later once the group had left. Pet friendly. Great breakfast. Parking just outside the room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a noisy smell of smoke in the room (even if a not smoking room). since my stay was just for a night I didn't ask to move, so I can't say if other rooms were the say.

    Staff is kind and helpful the structure is confortare with an extra access to the room from the backyard that makes easy to move in and out your baggage.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is a bit out of town and only accessible by car. We enjoyed that it was remote but it might cause some problems to those traveling without a car.

    Gorgeous hotel with modern, spotless rooms, comfortable beds and wonderful shower. Delicious and varied breakfast. Staff are very friendly and made dinner reservations for us at a restaurant that was absolutely delicious. Highly recommend if you are traveling by car!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant is frequently closed. We have stayed there 5 times and it has only been available once.

    Ideal for an overnight stay on the way to (and from) the south of France.Parking directly outside the rooms at the back of the hotel . Good pizzeria only 5 minutes away.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Restaurant not always open so had to drive to find food. Breakfast good but often ran out of eggs and bacon, so we had to wait.

    Delightful quiet location. Lovely reception staff who went out of their way to help. Nice spacious room, very clean. Would have been nice to have tea and coffee in room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    THIS IS A MOTEL NOT A HOTEL.Dogs only allowed in rooms only. Not allowed in any communal areas.Beds to hard.food very basic for price and star rating. Please only use as a 1 night stop over. There are no facilities for families at the hotel. We had to take turns for a breakfast as dogs not allowed in eating area. Food expensive for microwave style food. Go to hotels around the lake...food nicer and better hotels for less star rating.

    Only the location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It seems that only in our room the mini bar was connected to the main switch of the room electricity and when we went out from the room to see the town the mini bar was shut down with all the other lights. we reported this and they say they will try to do something about it. room 110

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    breakfast is poor for 4 star hotel. no laundry service , no entertainment at the hotel for evening hours

    very good hotel for trip in north lakes region. very good location. very good maintened hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff worked hard to please got impression need more staff in evening as they had to much to do but where brilliant all the time

    Great value, excellent staff good value tasty food

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    no swimming pool, little entertainment available. wifi did not work on laptop in the room

    clean, new rooms with good space available. Good quality bathrooms, good parking space for cars. Nice computer access and printers at reception area

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioner blows directly to the parents and baby bed. Breakfast could be better, I would appreciate automatic coffee machine with possibility to make cappuccino instead of coffee from thermos. The selection of fruits is good, though. The restaurant was closed during out stay.

    Friendly staff with good English Modern equipment, nice new furniture Strong wifi Comfy beds and pillows Children and stroller friendly, all the rooms are on the ground floor, good access from the parking lot Baby beds available for small additional fee Good value for money Close to the border with Switzerland

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bar in the hotel is not active too much so we had to go to Varese to have a beer which isnt too far but abit disappointing.

    friendly staff. they helped us alot in our questions about the area and to find a good restaurants for dinner. clean hotel in a good location for a star trip around the lakes and Milan

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The internet wasn't really useable. You could connect, but if you want to surf or read something on the internet it was just not possible. The "free" bikes you can rent are the worst i have ever had. Gears are not there or not working. The brakes are not maintained. Sitting on the solid rock hard seats will give you some bad pain for a couple of days! I also complained about all this, because we only went there because of the bikes and the internet, but no refund or anything was given.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - not recommendable for private holidays (plain - no charme, not for children, remote and silent)

    + perfect for short business trips (clean, silent, modern)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mosquitos outside - but that was due to the proximity to the lake and nothing that the hotel can do anything about

    Beautiful modern building, very comfortable and pleasant modern deco, colours and design. Set in the outskirts of Varese close to the lake.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 1 large towel in bathroom for 2 people. TV only worked on 1 chanel. House white wine very poor standard. Bed very hard with lumpy pillow. Noisey air conditioning

    Fixtures in bathroom were very good.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very roomy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent sized rooms, with mini fridge, good large shower. Comfortable bed, reasonable wi-fi. Good value.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not get dinner

    Quiet room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floor carpets a little worn-out

    Accessability, free car park, price/quality

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every time when I am there the room key card does not work

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff, always very helpful and nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two Connecting Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    A coffee dispenser is missing

    nice hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only possible to stay if you have a car, taxi very expensive

    Very happy with provided services

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    none... I liked all... well, perhaps the food menu could be extended ...

    parking next to the entrance ...cool! No carry a thing over ....

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very friendly and welcomed us warmly. The room was impeccable and the breakfast was good. Would definitely recommend!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Moquette in the corridor would need to be changed

    Price/quality rato, free parking

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is not easily accessible from the city center.

    The bed was comfortable, the room quiet. Good choices for breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's clean, beautiful and very confortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely comfortable place to stay with the entire family, even with a dog, while conducting business in Vareze. Good job! Thank you!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    staff, breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good breakfast. During evening restaurant was closed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    pleas clean the hair dryer, the handel was a little dirty

    good parking, nice employees, clean rooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was big, clean and tidy. Parking is available in front of hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I think some of the bar employee (bit older man) weren't so friendly.

    Simple hotel and it's great place for value that you pay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Simple yet nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unless you travel by car, getting around will be difficult as the property is located on the outskirts of Varese.

    Excellent rooms and service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good

    Great place to stay and good value for money

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing, everything was good

    Everything was great, parked the car right outside our room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was furnished sparingly and the beds were not very comfortable.

    Staff was extremely friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Capolago traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: