Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Capovilla 4 stars

Via Papa Paolo VI, 7, 25055 Pisogne, Italy

#3 of 19 hotels in Pisogne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 363 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 40

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking facilities could have been better.

    Room 301 was fantastic very big and could easily accommodate a family of 4. Fantastic view over the lake. Room 302 was more of a standard size with partial lake view fine for 2.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi needs improvement Need to clean the outside of the windows and remove spiders .

    Location is good , room is nice , staff is friendly, bed is of high qauality View from the room was excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner looked a bit expensive. There were sufficient other restaurants nearby so I went there. Had a great pizza at the square of this ancient little town

    Great service. There was no ham at the breakfast and the lady specially went to a shop to buy some ham. Prices are low, at least when I was there at a moment when business is slow. So I had great value for money. The location at lago Iseo is also good. Lago Iseo is smaller than the three big lakes Como, Garde and Maggiore, and less developed. So it is more authentic. There is however no easy beach access to the lake from the hotel. Finally, let me not forget mentioning it, the hotel has airconditioning!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a sort of joke. There were some pastries available. But if one wanted to have anything else the choice was basic ham and cheese. They were always running out of them and nobody from staff refilled the plates, guests had to ask for it. No vegetables at all. That was really surprising, as the hotel is really nice and the same place where breakfast is served turns each day into really fancy restaurant. Huge potential wasted.

    Location was perfect, room was nice, spacious and very clean. Lake view was amazing and staff helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the room and hallways were quite musty, as such the hotel requires some redecoration before I would recommend it to a friend. Two of the amenities advertised were not actually available (parking and sauna), the online advertisement for this hotel should be updated.

    Really great views from our room. A reasonably priced, but somewhat dated hotel. The staff were nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is a bit tight - it's a free-for-all by the street - but the staff member on the reception was very helpful with finding us a space

    There are fabulous views across the lake from the front rooms. Rooms are large and ornate in the Italian style, and the bed was OK. The bathroom and shower were fully functional. The restaurants and bars of the town square are a few minutes' walk away.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    breakfast staff need to be more alert, breakfast was poor,

    the reception staff was very helpfool, the view from our room was super, and the room was big and nice

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the same building there is also a restaurant (not part of the hotel), which is really expensive. So be careful if you come tired and hungry - do ten more steps to the city centre :)

    Very beautiful and spacious room, comfortable bed and friendly staff, who speak good english. The hotel is next to the cute little city Pisogne and the location is perfect! We really enjoyed our stay and we will definitely return someday :)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't think in anything bad about this place. The only bad thing is that the trip finish and you have to leave!

    Everything excellent. Their amazing personal does everything for you to have the best experience during your stay and help you with all the needs you can have although they're not related with the hotel needs. Best location in the area with gorgeous views. Very comfortable and beautiful rooms. Very good breakfast and amazing restaurant. Although I was in a business trip, I felt more like having vacations or at home: anything but working!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Couldn't have asked for a more perfect location. The town is gorgeous, the lake is literally across the street, and the train station is down the road. Also--the water pressure in the shower was a luxery. Perfect!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road noise at front of hotel

    Lovely view across lake Iseo, room enormous and nicely furnished. Breakfast ok, staff very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    .......

    Location is rigjt near the lake. Good restourant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly personnel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Don't forget to visit the restaurant !!! Fantastic dinner !!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was average.

    Large room. Lovely lake views. Good location for Pisogne. Parking limited but always got parked ok.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor cleaning standards, particularly in the bathroom & decor is very tired

    Good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location, Good breakfast. service was great. Will sure return to this small and beautiful town by the lake.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location fantastic restaurant onsite.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room we had was old, breakfast basic and not tasty.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decoration.

    The staff were exellent. They did everything to make our stay as good as possible. They view from our room was smazing.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location and very clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view and the super room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Gracious hosts/owners! Will definitely be back!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great lake views. Ample room with elegant decoration.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Alessandro was extremely helpful, he upgraded our family to a suite as it was available at the time of our stay at no extra charge. He also arranged a day's skiing up the road from the hotel, transfer, ski hire and friendliness all included! He is very knowledgeable about Pisogne and his english is really great, which we were so happy about, our Italian is non existent! The hotel is comfortable, modern, clean and the breakfasts are overly sufficient. Our suite was huge and most comfortable. We travelled easily from Milan to Pisogne, with one really easy train change, the country side is so relaxing to enjoy. The hotel is a short walk away from the station, and the noise is no consideration at the time we were there. There are regular trains from Pisogne to many stations, Alessandro also helped us with the train itenarary to get home. Definitely the place to stay, we will do our best to return back there!

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    it is not a 4 star hotel, but a very good 3 star. No tea/coffee making facilities in the room, but when we asked for it, the very friendly lady at the reception brought some tea to the room. There was not shower curtain in the shower, which is a bit uncomfortable as the whole floor gets wet, but nothing too tragic

    the staff were excellent! very good location in the centre of Pisogne.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The parking is a little bit of a nightmare . Depending if your lucky you can park near by but if it's busy you have to park 5 min away .but all villages around the lake are like this .but hotel staff were helpfull in were you can park .

    The hotel is in a great location on the lake .the room we had had a balcony which was lovely to sit in morning .there are plenty bars and restaurants all near by ,and the hotel restaurant is excellent .

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Said had plenty of parking however it is in street parking so can be limited. Paid for lake view room, window on side of room so if squashed face against could just about see lake

    nice restaurant Helpful receptionist

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bread rolls for breakfast both mornings, member of staff had to go to local bakery. No English channels on TV, asked at reception as told to do but no joy there either :-(

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Although Italy...still think that bread at breakfast could be improved.

    Very nice view from the 'lake'-room. Nice and very helpful personel. Location is great!

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing. It was perfect.

    Helpfulness of the staff - nothing was too much trouble. We were upgraded to a beautiful room with a balcony on arrival. The young concierge was fabulous, couldn't be more helpful or attentive, even down to recommending a fantastic route through the mountains to our next destination.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room, the view was someone's kitchen 8foot away in the adjacent building. The noise down the alley was too much.

    Nothing outstanding, the restaurant was good but didn't belong to the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small complaint that main road and railway line just outside front of hotel, but quietened overnight. Not really a problem.

    Palatial bedroom. Extremely helpful manager who spoke excellent English. Other staff vv helpful and polite. All facilities very clean

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shouwerhead tumbling down

    Comfy room with lake view even for one night stay

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Room was lovely, view of the lake. Fabulous restaurant!

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    free upgrade, free bike hire, staff

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Airco didn't do much, poor breakfast

    Kind receptionist, wifi, location, spacious room

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location and comfort

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    poor breakfast

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 40

Guests also reviewed these properties: