Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ca' Pozzo Inn

1279 Sotoportego Ca' Pozzo, Cannaregio, 30121 Venice, Italy

#80 of 316 B&Bs and Inns in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 595 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Somewhat hard to access and to find but close enough to car park/train station. Surrounding buildings under construction.

    We liked the location and hotel region which is closer to car park & train station and a bit outside of crowded San Marco, but still within short walking distance. Hotel was hided behind a tunnel access way but this made it very calm hideaway without any noise from the city streets and canals. Hotel was fully modernized inside with some modern art in the old building complex. Our room was very clean, like the hotel in general. Or, should call an inn as it all felt more like an apartment than hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is great - 10 minute walk to train station. Water buses are just down the alley but everything is a 20 or so minute away. Great facility with friendly helpful staff and a great breakfast with lots of choices. We would definitely stay again if we returned to Venice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel could be hard to find were it not for the photos of the access point that we found on line.

    The gentleman at the front desk could not have been any nicer or more professional. The proximity to Santa Lucia train station is another huge plus as getting to hotels closer to the center of Venice is difficult and exhausting.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was comfy, the blankets were warm, the room was big, storage was perfect, lights were great, shower was nice, bathroom was a good size with a nice counter. Watch your step out of the bathroom. Location was perfect, down an alley, but right next to shops and everywhere I wanted to be. Staff was friendly, let us store bags, and spoke excellent English.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location google maps was confusing. It took us on the other side of the street. We asked around and found the right location. Also, the walkway from the Main Street to the hotel stank like fish.

    The hotel was very close to the Venezia S Lucia station and 1 km from the bus stop to get to the airport. The room was decent and the bathroom was neat. We could go to pretty good Italian restaurants and do shopping without walking much. The Rialto bridge and St. Mark Basilica were a little far (2Km) but it was very fun walking down the busy alleys filled with souvenir shops.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In a country famous for it's vegetables, breakfast didn't have any. 4 kinds of meat, 2 of cheese, butter and some boiled eggs were the only things on that salty side. I would give a 5 to the breakfast in a hotel of 10.

    Everything but the breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower door was off track and not fixed during stay. No offer for accommodation was made whether that be moving room or free breakfast or small discount. Not easy to find and the small alley you walked down to get to it had unpleasant smell.

    Location close to train station, near Jewish ghetto which was very nice to explore.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was ok. No complains.

    The room was spacious, very clean with a big bed. Location perfect,quiet,5 minutes walk to vaporetto station and railway. Polite stuff that speaks english.Didnt have breakfast so i cant have an opinion.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find hotel.

    At first it is tricky to find the hotel but so handy location. Room was very comfortable even the size is small with a only one ceiling window. There are lots of sculptures along the hotel that looks awesome and shifted impression of hotel. Staff speaks English very well and friendly and helpful. Thanks again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can't think of anything. We wished we had stayed longer!

    Check in was wonderful. We were greeted very warmly. The clerk took us to our room and explained how some things worked in the room. Although a little difficult to find the property, it really was nice, quiet, and felt very safe. The room was very comfortable. Breakfast was very nice. It was so nice to be able to leave our luggage while we continued sight seeing before our train left to go back to Rome. The lady working desk during checkout was very nice and personable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Heater on room didn't work and there is no body to ask help at night because the administration leaves at 12 am, room was super cold and we don't spend a warm night there, besides this everything else where good, excellent coffee in the morning and good location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like that they ask me to pay another £24 just before I left for city tax, it would be ok if they would ask me on the first day and I would be prepared but on the last day when I was giving keys back I did not have any euros left and I had to pay by card which means I had to pay bank transfers changes as well.

    it was nice and clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Better and healthier choice for vegetarians for breakfast Tissues in room /bathroom, Inn at the end of an alleyway with a fish/ sea food stall several mornings a week a week on the canal at the entrance to the alley way we found in part of the magic and atmosphere of Venice the market stalls for locals but some might not like this .

    We liked the fact that we were close to the Jewish Ghetto ,the kosher restaurants and the synagogues .It was also a very quiet neighborhood so not as crazy with tourists .We loved the position of the Inn it was not far from 2 main water bus stops and as that is the main means of transport we were very conveniently situated and only 10 minutes from the train station and only 20 minutes by boat from the airport. the staff were really helpful gave recommendations and explained how to get to places . the bedroom was spacious and the bathroom and shower very modern but a little narrowThe breakfast was basic but inexpensive and satisfying : boiled egg ,cheese ( only processed ) fruit salad yogurt and baked goods ( cold cuts for those who eat them ) not very healthy but that is common for Italy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Lack of lighting- Room was dark as there was only a tiny window in the room and remains dark even when all the lights were on turned on. 2. Alley leading to the hotel- You need to walk through a dodgy alley before reaching the hotel premise. Not sure if it is safe to pass through that alley at night. 3. Overpriced- For a basic room in a boutique hotel, it seems overpriced.

    1. Location- 10mins walk from Train Station. About 15-20 mins walk with heavy luggage. 2. Cleanliness- The hotel looks newly furnished and the rooms are clean except that the old towels were not cleared from the room. 3. Strong air conditioning which was very important in the hot summer

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift and lighting in room inadequate.

    Great location. Professional,friendly and efficient staff. Very clean accommodation next to water taxi stop, short walk to train and bus stations, many restaurants close by.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff were not very energetic or welcoming.

    Fantastic location on the fringe of everything but not so close that you got the noise. Easy stroll to restaurants, cafes, transport and Santa Lucia Train station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The morning breakfast was good with a variety of items. The fresh fruit was great. The room was bigger than I was expecting and was clean and roomy. I would stay here again on a return trip to Venice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What is ther not to like !

    The property was located not far from our previous hotel with a tour group which was a five star hotel, we consider your property was just as good in a more low key approach.Your staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you're spending a lot of time near St Mark's, it is a bit of a trek - I think you can get a vaporetto but if you're walking give yourself more time than you think as you'll want to stop en route.

    Close (ish) to piazzale Roma (bus station) so convenient for getting to quickly when hauling luggage Easy to find if you know where you're looking (turn left when you come over the bridge (ponte Del guglie) and there's a sign over the alleyway leading in) Super clean spacious room - great linen and towels. Good continental buffet breakfast - cereals, yogurts, breads, meats,boiled eggs, cheeses, fruit and pastries In a great area - souvenir stalls for sure but also typical Venetian life - there's a daily(?) fresh fish stall right outside the alley way (smells a bit fishy but we'll washed down each night), a great bakery just round the corner, some decent places for a spritz and cichetti and some touristy but pretty decent restaurants on the main street. Also be sure to check out fondamenta misericordia and ormesini - a canal side road about 6min walk behind the hotel - some great restaurants and bars there and less touristy (although Venice always is)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unidentified Light above bedroom door stayed on all night which was a bit annoying but was easily solved by covering with a t shirt!

    Great location quiet and comfortable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Futon mattress with piece of vinyl under regular mattress pad. Hotel removed second night upon request but have never stayed anywhere that used such mattress protection. Room was nice enough but no where close to picture shown on booking.com. Tiny 20 inch tv.

    Small unusual hotel through alleyway into heart of ghetto. Pleasant room. Quiet

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price was high. The place was difficult to find, in a narrow ally. I felt afraid of walking into this ally when I returned the hotel at night.

    the room was very large with seperate room and bathroom. the bed was comfortable and the location is near the train station.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was very nice.

    Good location for getting into Venice by car or train and for taking the Alilaguna vaporetto to the airport. Really cool modern digs in an old funky neighbourhood. Comfort high.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was considerably larger than other rooms I have stayed in during holidays in Venice. The location is superb, relatively close to the train station and car parks and yet quiet. Furthermore, we travelled with a dog and the hotel is close to one of the few green spaces in Venice.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Decent curtains are needed for the room we stayed in. There was a funny smell in the bedroom. TV could have been larger, not that I tried to watch it.

    Good welcome, friendly staff. Good breakfasts. Room a good size. Bathroom perfectly acceptable. The position, for us, was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so good WiFi connection and the exit of the hotel can be flooded so it could be nice to warn us before for buying waterproof shoes.

    Breakfast and stuff support.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When you check out and leave your luggage with them, they kind of leave it out in the open to the side. Technically anyone going in and out can have access to your luggage. It is right beside the window where the front desk staff is, but how would they know who's luggage is who's and who is taking what luggage? They need to change their system and do luggage tags and store them in a LOCKED storage area. Nothing of mine got stolen but I could have easily taken someone else's stuff if I really wanted to.

    Room was nice and spacious. A bit difficult to find at first, but location was good!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not think breakfast was worth the money, part of that is us personally as do not like sweet pastries for breakfast. But they made an excellent coffee and should have just opted for that

    Great location, very clean, friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location, 6-7 min. walking distance from Venezia Santa Lucia railway station, the staff was very friendly, the room - very clean and comfortable, wonderful breakfast. I'll definitely choose this hotel once again the next time when I go to Venice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. Everything was just fine.

    Hotel was really interesting: A small modern yet comfortable hotel at the end of a very old and narrow alley. Breakfast was good enough. Internet was good. Location really convenient (10 minuets walk from Central Station Santa Lucia). Room design was excellent. Bathroom was very good with bathtub.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - in front of the entrance of the street theres a nices restaurants and a stop of the vaporetto that its take you only one stop more to the central station - The people of the front desk was amazings with us - Internet was so good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I don't usually leave feedback but ,everything and everybody here was excellent including the location. We were totally happy about everything except having to leave.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-fi did not reach the breakfast area. Smell inside the warehouse "tunnell" on the way is not good for everyone.

    Boutique-style desing properly matching the location. Very friendly and helpful staff. Trattoria Pottini right at the exit to the canal with unbeatalbe seafood spaghetti - absolutely recommended and worth waiting in line.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    We were very impressed with the tasteful decor - very artistic! The management were extremely professional, helpful and friendly. Lovely quiet comfortable room and very convenient to everything, including railway station and water bus.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Allay way to get to hotel is small and dark - but it is busy so did feel safe.

    Brilliant hotel - amazing location but big difficult to find so take map- water taxi stone throw away. Really nice room and hotel with modern feel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We arrived at Venice airport and took the Alliguana waterboat to the Guglie stop (15 euros). Once we got off the boat we had a walk of less than one minute to reach Ca Pozzo, which is excellent if you are carrying luggage. We were in a ground floor room (109) which was very clean, quiet and comfortable. As stated by others the breakfast was excellent, and made a great start to the day. The wi-fi was great as were the staff. I would highly recommend this b and b. As long as walking isn't a problem, everything was within walking distance. I'd also recommend the free walking tour, just google that to receive the information, but you must book ahead. If you arrive by train, the b and b is about 5 to 7 minutes away on foot.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There's no atmosphere, I totally agree with someone who wrote that it has little character and service. The only smiling person was a nice lady who serves breakfasts. The reception staff does not seem to care. And the most important thing - I would really prefer to have a room with a proper window in a wall, not on a ceiling, as I have stayed there for 6 nights.

    Great location (I love Cannaregio!), VERY easy to find - especially if you take into account that it's Venice (I don't understand why some people find it hard to find;) but, on the other hand it was my 4th time in Venice and I know what sotoportego is.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't a great deal of information given to us about Venice on arrival. It would have been useful but we didn't ask in fairness.

    The hotel was very clean and furnished to a high standard. The location was close to the train station, and also a short walk from main water bus routes. Breakfast very tasty and well worth the €8 price tag.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean but looking tired. The hotel had little character and service, whilst not bad, was not overly helpful or friendly. The hotel needs new life breathed into it and a little more soul!

    The location was close to the main station and good for exploring Venice. Breakfast ok.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in downstairs room so.got a bit of noise at night and in morning from other guests either sitting out drinking or setting up for breakfast.

    Breakfast was nice. Complimentary 2bottles of water on first day. Fridge and safe in room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My standard double room did not have a window, which was quite disappointing. This should have been made more clear in the room description, as I would have booked somewhere else if I had known that. Breakfast choices are a bit limited.

    Quiet, close to Santa Lucia station, comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the breakfast was rude to us. We couldnt feel good about her. A bad feeling when you are eating. Annoying.

    A very close hotel to the train station, so it helped us a lot while we were leaving Venezia. Nice hotel with comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very nice, but could have done with some cooked bacon or sausages.

    A Great location, close to the train station, and even closer to an airport boat bus stop. Beautiful room which was very clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish i could be there more time 😭

    Nice place. Very well located, in a charming area. Great staff and services. Definitely will come back when we are back in Venezia. Great quality/ price. I would say cheap for what it offers and where is located

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fridge wasn't cold, there was no iron in the room and the air conditioning wasn't really that cold either, but better than nothing I guess.

    The hotel was tucked away down a quiet side street. Away from major tourist areas but also easy to get to the train station.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location close to the train station and the grand canal. Because it is tucked away down an alley, it is very quiet and private. The property is clean and modern and the service outstanding.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1, good location, close to everything:transport,supermaket,sights...walking distance from train station; 2, friendly and helpful staffs, 3, quiet, 4,room is spacious and clean, 5,breakfast is good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The advert said that the minibar included water & coke but only water was included.

    Bed was comfy. Staff were friendly and the breakfast was plentyful. Very modern facilities and lovely artwork.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Getting to hotel was a little confusing as could not locate lane way on Venice map. Note: Venice hotel prices a high compared to other Italy tourist cities

    Nice hotel with pleasant reception staff. We checked in early at 11am and they had room ready for us 15 mins later.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was nice but it was through a very smelly dark alleyway. The television was the size of our cell phone. We haven't seen a tv this small in 10 years.

    I liked the helpfulness of the front desk staff. The room was very clean and modern.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Errr... Overall very good. Only minor grizzle would be that the air conditioning was a little noisy.

    Friendly staff, great location and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance avenue

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very good, friendly and helpful staff, good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Lovely hotel in a quiet part of Venice away from the crowds of St Marks and the Rialto but close to the vaporetto stop so easy to get around.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No scenery view.

    Staff is very attending and the room is super clean. Shower room is big, clean and hot water is consistent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some other guest talking loud on phone in corridor till late.

    Spacious room, bathroom with bath and extra large and comfy bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charge for luggage storage

    Close to the train station Clean and cobfortable room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the hotel is very clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Cosy, warm, staff helpful, decent breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location not easy to find, near fish market

    Near water bus station

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice, clean hotel. I love the bathroom! Great situation, but little bit harder to find.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast

    Cozy

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The decor, cleanliness and local area is wonderful, close to the railway station, a great place to stay in Venice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well okay -- the water pressure can be low.

    I love this hotel! This is my third stay and it feels like a special retreat in Venice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    None

    Lovely room with everything prepared. Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Staff were extra friendly and helpful; rooms very clean;

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved it all

    Recommend as close to train station and port

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free breakfast included

    It was clean, modern and comfortable with friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy air con have to walk through dark smelly ally to get to hotel not much choice for breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Great location, very good value for money and well appointed rooms. Will definitely book here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi doesn't work in our room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower leaked a bit due to gaps in the door but nothing major

    We had a ground floor room with its own private court yard which was great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a quite place.. The thing I missed was the view to the canals..

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the staff were very helpfull

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, clean modern hotel, staff were so helpful & friendly..would definitely return!!

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Ca' Pozzo Inn traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: