Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Cappello 3 stars

Via Monte Grappa N° 4, 73100 Lecce, Italy

Review score

Based on 233 hotel reviews

6.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.4

  • Comfort

    5.9

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    5.8

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    5.0
    Price balance was good. I would like to had a more clean room and renewed facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facility strongly need renovation. House keeping is not good. Some little dirt and dust can be seen in the room and in the bathroom.

    The staff was helpfull. The location of building is near to the old town (5 min. walk). Free parking on the street is available.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    3.3
    I would not recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff unfriendly . wifi not working I in the room , bathroom very old . No towels provided in our room . We needed to ask reception who gave us only 1 set for 2 persons :(. Breakfast awful . At least of the bed was ok .. but neither ! Worst experience in hotel in Italy ,

    The location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    6.7
    Its OK for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was really poor. We've only got a coffee with a croissant. Its really close to the railway station and noisy.

    The host was really helpful and nice. Its really close to the old town. For one night is ok as the room was clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.6
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air-conditioning was controlled from the reception and not from the rooms. Breakfast croissants were packed instead of fresh.

    Nice big room with balcony. Friendly staff. Great cappuccinos. Excellent location near train station and bus stop. Also walking distance to historic center.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    5.0
    Boring
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Train passing along

    The wifi didn't work properly. What hotel can be without proper wifi ? It's a shame . We wouldn't have stayed there if we had known

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    5.0
    Miserable staff and false advertising of double room, it was actually a king single
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very unwelcoming, unapproachable. Room was advertised as a 2 person /couple room but it was actually a king single bed and being a couple we were forced to upgrade to a two single bedroom room at an additional price. Breakfast was very poor, coffee was good.

    Price

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    6.3
    Don't stay there longer than one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is old and need a renovation. Receptionist wanted to keep our documents for the night - it wasn't ok for us so we wait until he wrote down our names. The air condition works only for few first hours (later not anymore). Room was quite ok. but the bathroom wasn't nice. Old and dirty shower and moving toilet seat. Very poor breakfast, croissant from the plastic bags - we didn't like them. Coffee was ok.

    Location was good - near the station and the bed was ok. - clean and comfortable. We choose the hotel to be close to the train station and it was ok. for one night stay. Value to the price was quite ok.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.1
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price for the room was fair enough. The location is good only because of walking distances to the city centre, unfortunately the rail way next to the hotel was quite noisy because I like sleeping with open window.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    7.9
    Basic hotel a little out of town centre - nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    See "what did you like". Everything could have been more comfortable but I balanced that with the price and it made sense to stay there.

    Price suited my budget very much. Facilities matched the price but that was fine. Not a luxury hotel but not dirty. The staff were very nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    4.6
    Would not recommend this..
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very uncomfortable with poor pillows, struggled to get a good nights sleep. Bed sheets had stains on them. Staff were unfriendly and looked fed up. To sum it up this property is run down and need of a new make over, it has charm from the outside and also the spiral staircase inside but this is as far as it goes.

    Close to the centre

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    7.9
    Good location but it is not worth being a 3-stars hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some of the staff (reception) didn't speak english. Walls were a bit dirty, pin holes on the door, fridge not working properly, rusty balcon door hard to open. Plastics in the bathroom was broken and the wooden counter damaged from humidity. Breakfast was basic, it was from 7-10 and at 9 there wasn't much and they didn't fill them up without asking. Also there were plastic cups and croissants packed like it was for children

    Friendly and helpful staff, tidy, clean room. Good location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    5.4
    Location of the hotel is really good, just behind the train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Furnitures are quiet old, therefore they should be renovated. Bed is not comfortable, and cleaning of the bathroom can be improved.

    Location of the hotel is really good, just behind the train station and close to old town. Hotel staff is helpful as well.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.5
    I loved the high ceiling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the high ceiling.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    2.5
    Terrible Hotel !
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything

    Terrible Hotel ! Very dirty.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    3.8
    The customer service was very poor and the breakfast as well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The customer service was very poor and the breakfast as well .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    5.4
    Too expensive for that costs
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very poor

    Soft pillow

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.9
    close to train station & clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    stairs to the room, no lift

    close to train station, quite sleep& clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    7.5
    Good locality if you prefer to stay close to the railway...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Little bit old furniture.

    Good locality if you prefer to stay close to the railway station. Not far to city centre offering nice walk.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    8.8
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cheap and rooms have great facilities. Nothing fancy but we were very pleased.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.9
    Very helpful and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needs refurbishment

    Very helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    5.4
    The receptionist was rude.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist was rude... the location is not good, for the price I payed I could have stayed closer to the centre.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    5.0
    Nice staff, friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dirty and almost broken bathroom

    Nice staff, friendly

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    4.2
    Late Check In without extra charge possible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non Smoking Room smelled horribly like cigarettes. Unsafe area around "hotel".

    Late Check In without extra charge possible.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    8.3
    Good location! Close to the station!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast. Not so many options to choose from.

    Comfortable bed e good carpeting. There is a blow-drier in the room.

    Stayed in July 2016

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Guests also reviewed these properties: