Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Caprera 2 stars

Cannaregio 219, Cannaregio, 30121 Venice, Italy

#192 of 301 hotels in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 476 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    5.4
    If you happen to find a little price for this hotel, then it is worthwhile.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pretty small room, to say it diplomatically. No aircon, room is simple and outdated.

    Good location, in a small side street - calm and quiet. Decent breakfast, but no more than that.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.1
    Situated very conveniently next to railway station and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with French Bed and Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are clean but not attractive or well appointed. No elevator which made baggage handling very difficult to the 3rd floor. Balcony looks directly into opposite apartments. Pricey for what you get but situated well if joining cruise ship. Would not recommend more than one night.

    Situated very conveniently next to railway station and vibrant area of Venice. Good for an over night stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    6.7
    Although Hotel Caprera is nice, it can provide more for their guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is very small and there is nothing much in the room.

    Great location as it is easy to commute and there are numbers of shops and restaurants around.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.3
    Convenient location, quiet even though located near busy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast (especially the bread freshness)

    Convenient location, quiet even though located near busy streets. Nice staff, spacious room. Mosquito repellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.9
    Great Location, very close to the train station and boat...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with French Bed and Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great Location, very close to the train station and boat station. The staff were Very friendly and helpful staff and prompt in answering emails and questions. The hotel was cleaner and better than what I expected for a 2 star hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.1
    Suggestions
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There should be more options for breakfast. It is too limited. Eg: Boiled eggs or omelette, different types of cheese ( There is only cream cheese they serve).

    Very close to the city centre

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.3
    It was good overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double bed Metal frame was not really comfortable and was making noise while sleeping on it.

    Service and staff. We could keep our Bags for few hours after check out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.5
    Very close to train and bus stations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No nice view from the windom, from the window I could see wall ;-(.

    Close to bus and train stations, given that Venice has lots of bridges, the nesesity to cross just one bridge with luggage makes a huge difference :-)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.5
    For the price I was happy overall as friendliness is more important than facilities for me.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My materass was really uncomfortable. Television reception very bad.

    Staff were all lovely and very friendly. Had a really bad high tide and they leant me wellingtons so I could go out to get some dinner.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.6
    Staff were forthcoming with local advice and recommendations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff were forthcoming with local advice and recommendations. Location was very convenient to train/ bus terminus or the water taxi from air port.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.2
    Great family run hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Conveniently located in a quiet side street 5 minutes from the train station. Spotless clean rooms, very fast WiFi, great breakfast with fresh made fruit salad. Very kind & helpful staff. They really care for their guests and see to it that the hotel is quiet at night. I will stay there again!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.6
    A perfect place for a perfect break!!
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely helpful staff prepared a cot for our baby nothing was too much to do for us, advised nice places to go showing us on the map. Close to a boat bus stop and the coach station central location in a quiet alley

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    6.3
    Very basic but excellent location
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of facilities, amenities. Small breakfast room with very limited selection. Plastic, wobbly tables and chairs.

    Although very difficult to find, especially in the dark, good central location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.1
    Budget hotel in a location convenient to train and water transportation.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are quite plain and not a place where you want to hang out or relax in. While most time is spent out and about in Venice, this isn’t a huge issue but there is always some down time and these aren’t the rooms to spend it in. The TVs are very small and offer extremely limited (if any) English channels. While the hotel allows dogs, they will not allow you to leave the dog unattended in the room which is a definite disadvantage. They would make an exception for going out for meals but did so unwillingly and with a bit of hassling. If traveling with a dog, I would not stay here. While the hotel is close to the main thoroughfare in Venice, it takes a good 30 minutes to walk to San Marco so beware of the distance. Also, noise from the main and side streets carry into the rooms, sometimes late at night and early morning. There is no elevator so be prepared to carry your luggage up a couple flights of stairs.

    The hotel is very convenient to the train station and one of the vaporetto stops. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. The hotel has very convenient access to the main walking thoroughfare in Venice. The breakfast is basic (not hot food) but does the job. There is no fee for bringing a dog. The price is decent for the overall location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    8.8
    The hotel is 3 mins walk from St.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is 3 mins walk from St.Lucia station.your can roaming around venice just walking up to St.Marco or take water taxi. The hotel staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    Beautiful city, fantastic family run hotel. Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect no complaints

    The most fantastic welcome and assistance throughout our stay by the hotel family. Fabulous location and comfortable rooms. Great stay would definitely go back to this hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    6.7
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room we received was on the third floor. With baby and too many luggage it became a nightmare to move all the bags on the third floor. There are no lifts so became really hard.

    The location of hotel is close to the station and amenities. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.1
    The location was very good and the staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds needs to be upgraded and better pillows. Some color in the room wouldn't hurt and a ceiling fan would be a good idea.

    The bed was just"ok". the pillows were like slabs of wood. The furnishings were Spartan at best.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.8
    The accommodation was in a quiet alley but a short 20 metre...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast needed improving

    The accommodation was in a quiet alley but a short 20 metre walk to the main streets of Venice. The staff were very helpful with any question that we asked.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    A very pleasant stay with adequate amenities and a friendly staff. Not cheap but good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Directions from the Train Station could have been much better (for instance, letting the traveler know that the Hotel was down a short alley off the Lista Spagna and note a landmark to watch for or one, at least, that would tell the traveler when they've bypassed the location. Local waiters did not know where it was located, though when I asked in Italian, one overhearing did give me directions. A face cloth would have been nice in the bathroom as I used my own.

    The location was close to the train station and near the water buses and bus station. There was good but touristy shopping in very close proximity and, for the cost, the Hotel was excellent. There wasn't any view to speak of but for the price, one couldn't reasonably expect it. Breakfast was sufficient (again for the price, though a hard boiled egg would have been a nice touch). I was able to get coffee at extended hours and the staff was genuinely nice and very helpful. I liked that they had Rick Steve's book in the lobby. A short note on some local activities or a recommended link would have been a hospitable touch, too. TV wasn't used so I can't comment on it but usually the TV is in a foreign language so it wouldn't have been of much use. A small safe is provided which is nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was not great.

    It was close to the train station. The room size was ok. There were plenty of food options around. The people at help desk were helpful and welcoming. Its a small hotel, nothing fancy but will not mind for a couple of nights.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    5.4
    Good location if you want to stay right in the main canal area, close to train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with French Bed and Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is small, balcony view is not what I expected, open to alley below, only see other windows from building across alley. Facility has no lift, have to carry luggage up 3 floors with no help from hotel staff.

    bathroom is clean, adequate space to move around

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.5
    A wonderful 2 nights in a fantastic city, despite a 20 minute rainstorm in July!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel could do with a little modernising. No air con, just a small noisy fan. No lift.

    The hotel is only a 5 minute walk from the train station and very close to plenty of restaurants and bars. A great base location for sight-seeing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Great location, central but not noisy, easy to find,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was fine (fruit, bread, pastries, juices, coffee, jams and various spreads, cereals, yogurt), though some protein would be nice (eggs, cold cuts, spreads).

    Great location, central but not noisy, easy to find, comfortable room. Super helpful and friendly staff. Although the room got to be quite warm in the afternoon, there was a fan in the room. Also, while there were no screens on the windows, there was an insect repellent plug-in also in the room. I only saw a couple mosquitoes in the room during my stay. I was able to sleep with the windows wide-open.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.8
    Hotel Caprera
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you leave your money in the room, use the safe/locker!!!!!!!!!!!

    Great location (close to train station), helpful staff, good breakfast, clean and nice rooms.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    8.8
    great location, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    well, the room is extremely small, i know that Venice is expensive but didn't expect the room to be that small... breakfast is quite simple though

    Staffs are very nice in the hotel, helped me a lot with everything. You can get all your basic needs fulfilled in the room. Location is also very convenient, just 5 minutes walk to St. lucia trainstation, so easy to get to and get back between

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.6
    Great budget option for single travelers to Venice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It could get noisy, but because of the other guests. Use your inside voices, people! Not the fault of the hotel, but just know you are going to hear some loud voices in the hall at certain times.

    This is a very nice budget hotel for Venice! The staff are very kind, always a smile. The single room is small but I have paid more, in Venice, for smaller! It is to be expected. The breakfast is limited but they have one of those automatic coffee machines, which I love. It is also nice to take the coffee out to the little table in the street. Even though the hotel is located in a busy area, its on a little side street which is quiet. It is not the most central location but easy to get the vaporetto and really ideal for getting to and from the train station. I will stay again, and will recommend to friends.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    9.2
    Hotel Caprera was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better but was fine. The bed was a little hard but some may prefer that.

    Staff were so friendly and welcoming and the location was perfect if you don't mind walking to all the sites. And even if you do the water taxi is just up the street. The location is close to the train station as well if traveling to new locations after Venice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    6.7
    Good location, clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    high price small room, no lift. very simple breakfast.

    Location, close to train station with lot of restaurant and shop around. Clean and comfort hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.2
    AMAZING stay at Venice with my mother.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There's only one problem: no elevator. Our room was on the 3rd floor and they don't have luggage carry service. And I have a big problem with my knees, feet and my back so my mother had to carry everything by herself and it was really hard for us.

    AMAZING stay at Venice with my mother. Everything except no elevator was perfect. The hotels place is really good, close to everywhere specially to train station. And the staff was really helpful and friendly. Nice breakfast. Clean room, clean sheets, clean towels; everything was really clean. I'd like to come back and ask for a room on the 1st floor.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    6.3
    ok for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with French Bed and Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price is Venice. The room we had was tiny, mattress for two persons really small and altogether a rather basic setting. Applies to the breakfast as well, you get a coffee and some rolls and sweet pieces and yoghurts, if you are not the breakfast-aficionado, it's ok, just don't expect too much.

    It is really central. Only a few minutes walking distance from the main station. Friendly staff and they have a 24h-reception.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    9.2
    A friends suggestion
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No issues experienced

    We enjoyed Alberto and his family run hotel a great deal Alberto told us of some interesting things to do and see in Venice Friendly and welcoming hotel tucked away down an alley off the main street

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    8.8
    Great for one night - expensive, but cheap for Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a bit hard to find, walking from the Train station, look for Hotel Spagna on the right (if you reach a large Plaza, you’ve gone too far), just past the hotel on the left, you will see a shoeshop Lions Calzature – Go thru the teeny tiny little alley just before the shoeshop and you will see the sign for Hotel Caprera

    Reception managers were so friendly & helpful. Any question I had, they answered with honesty and the knowledge of a person from the city, not your typical "tourist recommendations". Room was nice, typical size for old, European cities. Hotel is down an alleyway off the Lista di Spagna, only one bridge from the bus station (Calatrava) and no bridges from the Train station, so very convenient. Breakfast buffet was simple but nice - Rolls, cereals, fruit, yogurt, coffee, tea, juice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    8.3
    It's a pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room (for a single person) is small, but this is NOT a complaint. What more can you ask for with 111 euros (pre city tax) paid per night? After all, it's all relative (to what you would pay staying in other hotels in Venice). The door of my room was creaking every time it was opened. But again, this is a really minor issue.

    The staff was good. The gentleman working during the night shift was particularly nice and super friendly. The breakfast was good. The location is excellent. The location is excellent not only when travelers arrive at Venice (by train), but also on their day of departure, as they won't need to carry their luggage when taking the water bus (which is typically a bit crowded) to the train station (btw, they can leave their luggage at the hotel after check-out and pick up when leaving Venice). Certainly also good includes a private bathroom and the free high-speed internet connection. Overall, it is a good value to stay in this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    9.2
    Great location, very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We walked from the bus terminal area. There should be a hotel sign on the wall by the alley because we walked by the hotel several times before we finally found it. We also wanted air conditioning and there wasn't any. The beds seemed a bit hard. But all in all it was a great value for the money!

    Front desk staff was very helpful. He suggested getting a porter and using the bus to get to the airport and that worked awesome for us. He also told us how to get to St. Peter's square and gave us a map and was very patient answering our questions. Awesome location close to all the cute shops and restaurants but it still was quiet at night.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    7.1
    Compared to other places we stayed in Italy, this one felt...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with French Bed and Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was too small, even for a French bed room. There was only one nightstand near the bed. There was a balcony but it opens to a small alley, so no pleasent views. AC was loud. No refrigerators in the room. These are expected for a two star hotel, but still you don't get much for what you pay.

    Compared to other places we stayed in Italy, this one felt like a real hotel with its lobby and small reception. Breakfast was fine and they were kind enough to let us have breakfast 15 minutes after the end time. Location is very good, it is 6-7 minutes walking distance from the main train station of Venice. This is extra important for Venice because we saw many people suffering while trying to carry their luggages through the small streets and steps of the city. Room, toilet and shower were sufficiently clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    8.8
    İf I go Venezia again, İt will be Hotel Caprera again....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the hotel is maybe old ,but don't forget, all hotels in central Venezia are old.

    Smiling and helpful staff, very central location , a delicious breakfast ,clean and large room and bathroom, with a step from the hotel you are in the cheerful streets of Venezia.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    8.3
    Great location to start your day in Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Family run hotel. Great location. Good value for money. Near to both the train and bus stations. (tip: for its correct location look at booking.com's map, not google map)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.6
    Comfortable hotel in a good part of Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A very small criticism was that although there was a small wardrobe for hanging clothes, there were no drawers for storing smaller items. This really did not matter, as everything else was fine.

    We felt that this small family-run hotel provided a very good basic accommodation in a very good part of Venice. We spent a very comfortable 5 days here. The Hotel Caprera provided a very good base from which to explore this lovely city. The hotel was easy to get to from the bus and train stations.It was off the main thoroughfare, so was quiet at night. The staff were all friendly and helpful. Breakfast was fine, and the croissants were lovely! The bedroom was a good size, and the ac unit was effective. The bathroom was also roomy, and the shower was very good. Transport to all parts of Venice was easy from here.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    6.3
    Location was close to everything: rail station, bus station...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No air conditioning in room-only desktop oscillating fan. I didn't sleep for 3 days. Window looked onto neighboring washrms & brick walls very depressing. Breakfast was too limited. I opted to eat elsewhere.

    Location was close to everything: rail station, bus station & ferries. Also off main street with lots of restaurants. When the one person who did speak English was there, he was very helpful & knowledgeable about city.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    7.5
    Solid choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was clean but 'old'. Just needs to be updated. The price should be less for what you're getting.

    Hotel was perfectly located and staff was friendly and kind. The location, staff and cleanliness makes this an all around good choice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    6.7
    Lovely hotel, good location but we struggled without lifts
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no lift. Which meant we lugged up our heavy suitcases up two floors where our rooms were, and back down two floors in time for checkout. With the winding narrow stairs, this was a challenge.

    Great location. It was a simple 5 mins walk to the hotel from the station. The rooms were clean and comfortable and children enjoyed the bunk beds. It was also right next to the shops and a lovley little gelato place :)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    10
    Loved our stay, perfect for just sleeping and getting ready.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - We were only on the first floor so it was easy enough for us to use the stairs, but if you were to have a disability or any difficulties walking, there was no available elevator. - I wasn't a 100% convinced of their system to keep the key for you while you go out. Mostly there were different members of staff who hadn't seen us before and couldn't have known for sure who we were. We felt as though we could have said any room number and been given the key for that room, or that anyone could have walked in off the street and asked for any key.

    - The property had everything you would need, it was well kept, very clean and tidy with friendly staff. - They offered a breakfast, which we didn't take on the first morning but did on the second morning after realising there were very few places that open early in Venice. They have bread rolls, croissants, cereals, yoghurts and fruit with a selection of jams and juices. - It really is a very short walk from the train station, we didn't have internet and couldn't connect to the wifi so just walked in the general direction looking down the small side streets and we found it in five minutes. - The hotel room doesn't have any luxuries which was fine for us because we didn't want to spend our trip to Venice in a hotel room, it was perfect for sleeping and getting ready then we were out for most of the day.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    5.8
    Room for one night for city tourers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't as clean as we used to a 200 EUR room....

    If you come by car or by train it is close to the parking places and train station. The place is for sleeping only... Room with tricky bunkerbed and minimalistic breakfast...

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were a bit small but otherwise clean and basic.

    Walking distance from train station and vaporetto stops. Shopping and eating places are nearby with plenty of choices. Family run hotel with friendly and very helpful staff. We would recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    10
    10/10!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Simply amazing! Thank you hotel Caprera superb staff for having given me a fantastic staying in Venice! A lovely hotel nearby the train station, with simple but spotless and comfortable rooms, a very kind and helpful staff, a great breakfast as well. Great value for money :) I definitely recommend this hotel and if again in Venice I'll certainly come back here! Nadya

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    4.6
    No rest. Hot & steamy room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NO AIR CONDITIONING. Had to leave windows open for air but got bitten by mosquitoes. Beds small & uncomfortable. Breakfast offered horrible.

    Very close to train station, easy to locate.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.5
    Overall it was a good choice - reasonable value and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There is no lift and the room air conditioner was a bit noisy.

    Great location, friendly staff, good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    Location staff friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location staff friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly. Location fantastic.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    5.0
    Good location but not worth nearly 500 euros for 3 nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was sooo uncomfortable

    Great lication

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.1
    Small but functional room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC thus must be hot in the summer

    Small but functional room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.8
    Room was clean & cost reasonable for Venice. Also very close to the train station. Breakfast adequa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It as indicated on our reservation we would have a fan in the room. NO FAN Room wa hot & stuffy

    Room was clean & near the train station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    6.7
    no 24 hrs hot water
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with French Bed and Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no 24 hrs hot water

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.5
    good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast should be better

    good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location, walk to Train station within 6mins, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with French Bed and Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location, walk to Train station within 6mins, and 15mins to airport shuttle bus stop. Friendly guest information & suggestion.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    4.2
    Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows hard as rocks; very spartan breakfast

    Convenient

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.6
    no lift
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no lift

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.9
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was alright but could be better.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Great location!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    7.1
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with French Bed and Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy - could hear other guests unlocking doors and moving around in corridors.

    Excellent location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    4.2
    Small Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with French Bed and Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Economy Room was very small

    Location near Train Station

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    8.8
    Overall it was excellent!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very limited.

    The staff was amazing! Very helpful and kind. Also loved the location!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    7.1
    enjoyed the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with French Bed and Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the double bed was against the wall so one had to climb over the other to go in and out of the bed

    the breakfast was good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.3
    Good location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is poor

    Good location and friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.8
    Good location, near the train station and you won’t need to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, near the train station and you won’t need to cross any bridge...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.3
    kind staff/nice location/vintage but clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    perfect location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.3
    Small but good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with French Bed and Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot room and wouldn't turn air conditioning on because it was late September

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.8
    Overall nice stay. Lovely location. Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is tiny, not much to have for breakfast

    Location, staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.9
    Enjoyed my stay in Hotel Carpets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift to 3rd floor where we had our room. Didn't see a toilet in reception area.

    Close to all amenities. Good location. Nice room with balcony.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.3
    Next time I am in Venice I will be staying there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not to my liking

    All I can say is I loved the room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Nice, clean and tidy family hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice, clean and tidy family hotel. Quite place near the main train station. Easy to find, friendly owners, no problems with wi-fi.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.5
    Ideal central location but wouldn't recommend for a long stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with French Bed and Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very small, breakfast basic.

    Good location for a one night stop, close rail station

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.9
    Very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with French Bed and Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Good location, very friendly staff, could leave luggage at reception after check out

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.3
    The hotel is clean and friendly. Apart from no lift I would recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with French Bed and Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No Lift

    Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom

    Great location

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: