Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Capri 4 stars

Via Roma 71, 80073 Capri, Italy

Review score

Based on 513 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.2
    The position was excellent with easy access to the buss...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel whilst being very clean looks tired. The bed was very comfortable but the pillows were like blocks (perhaps that’s just personal taste).

    The position was excellent with easy access to the buss station, Anacapri and all the interesting sights on the island. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room very clean and a good size.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    4.6
    We will not be staying again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View - Annex
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We originally were given a room in the "annex" part of the hotel - the noise from the street from people until 0300 and traffic from 0500 kept you awake most of the night! By day 3 we insisted on a move and were then moved to a duplex in the old palace part of the hotel where the room and its facilities better reflected what had been presented in the pictures on booking.com and we were able to sleep! Bottom line - we thought we got a great deal as the price was a special deal - as a 4* hotel I expected so much more - there are 3* hotels in better locations with better facilities at a similar "special deal" price

    The front office staff are very helpful. The old palace part of the hotel has character and the duplex rooms are nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    Amazing hotel very near the center so not far to go at the end of the night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn’t like at all, thank you

    The room on split level was amazing and balcony although on small was great to look out. The bar across the road and complimentary drinks were a bonus, thank you.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Great location, great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is perfect for a getaway. Just a short stroll in to Capri where all of the restaurants and bars are, and a minutes walk to taxis, the buses and the fenicular. The room was light, spacious and of a generous size and we were lucky enough to get a sea view which was perfect. The staff were very attentative and there was lots to choose from at breakfast. The hotel bar also has a real nice and relaxed feel to it. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.9
    Hotel was centrally located providing easy access to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was centrally located providing easy access to restaurants, walking paths, transportation needs. Room was decent size and balcony view requested was very nice. Hotel staff was accommodating and breakfast buffet had great variety of foods and was fresh and tasty.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Charming palazzo with a great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a charming palazzo with a great staff, friendly and serviceminded, excellent! A very good breakfast with fresh fruit and lovely cakes, and nice comfortable beds. The view is beautiful and I liked the location, nearby the piazzetta and transportation to the see. Grazie mille per tutto!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.8
    Great location, beautiful view in a romanic and nostalgic hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The scooter rental 'Charlies scooter' 200 M down the road that was recommended by the hotel. We would not recommended since we were treated unfair and ripped off, but that has nothing to do with the Hotel. Just don't follow that recommendation for scooter rentals. There are others.

    We really liked the building which is authentic and offers a great view. We were given a beautiful room with a small balcony and a fantastic view, so we really can't complain and say thank you for this. The room was specious and clean and had a nostalgic flair. Also the breakfast room is nice and offers a beautiful view; so is the restaurant although we did not eat there so can't comment.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.1
    Good location and view, helpful staff but let down by very poor breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really uncomfortable beds, only one very hard pillow. Worst breakfast ever. Awful coffee (couldn't drink it). No milk available for tea or cereal. Ended up eating breakfast elsewhere.

    The view from our room was amazing and the location of the hotel was perfect. The staff at the front desk were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable stay! We had a beautiful double room with a view of the ocean. There is a little terrace walkway to our room which was nice to sit out on early in the evening, it also has view of the ocean. Breakfast was good, there was a large spread. Location was great! Down the street from the piazza and across the street from the bus stop. Which is great for getting to the hotel but also great for exploring the island because the cabs can get very pricy. Buses go to Anacapri and Marina Piccola. Cabs in Capri were about €25 from Marina Grande to the hotel, the bus is around €2 per person and drops you off basically out front. You’ll see the pink hotel when you get off. The tram also takes you pretty close and is down the street.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    we would love to go back, it was wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    fantastic location with an amazing view. close to everything. loved it will definitely go back. very good value for money. staff excellent. one thing when you arrive you have to book a ticket to go up the faniculore (cable car) to get to the hotel within waling distance. you can also get a taxi but its very busy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.6
    I booked a double room and got superior double room with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a double room and got superior double room with a very nice view from balcony. Clean nice room with 2 toilets, very good breakfast, near public transport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    Quality hotel in a great location but reasonably priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unprompted, the check-in desk granted an upgrade to a sea view room. Also, lovely complementary drinks on their stunning terrace opposite. The location is perfect for a short stay on Capri being a short walk from the top of the funicular railway.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent on all fronts. Would stay at Hotel Capri again which says it all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Excellent breakfast and very helpful waiter. Freshly made coffee brought to our table. Superb views, bed a little hard but that is purely a personal preference. Lack of lift may be an issue for some.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.1
    Good central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning is barely felt Noisy as all the rooms come off the staircase. No elevator so don’t advise if travelling with suitcases. Shallow breakfast selection. Bed was squeaky.

    Good central location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.5
    Enjoyable time , and would reccomend the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hmm maybe gets a little noisy early in the morning as it’s on a main road, but not that it is a problem

    Liked the location and views. Good breakfasts.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    6.3
    Lovely staff, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View - Split Level
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very old furniture for the price, must be refurbished. They provide old blankets in the room, which can easily trigger allergic coughs.

    Lovely staff, great location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    The staff are extremely courteous and provide very nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are extremely courteous and provide very nice service. Don't worry about carrying your bags up the stairs because they help you bring your bags into and out of the room. The breakfast is good. The location is amazing. It is near the shopping area and a short walk from a bus stop (easy trip to anacapri, etc) and funicular to the marina.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.8
    Already stated above.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was very poor. No elevator. Clogged up sink in the bathroom. Although we reminded the staff twice it wasn't fixed.

    Location was perfect close to shopping and restaurants. Easy access with the taxi to get to the hotel. Staff were very friend,y and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    4.2
    dont expect too much , only location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the staff are very unwelcoming , they dont smile , and when they speak -very few- they do it like they have to, there is no any communication . breakfast very very poor , you have to call somebody to fill the empty plates and wait wait wait... small bathroom , uncomfortable bed , poor wifi .

    only location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    4.2
    Mistake !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel needs a revamp. The staff needs to be increased. Once person was serving 20 guests at a very sad breakfast. The tea and coffee state was sorry. Worst hotel in capri for sure. The rooms need a facelift. The bathroom is old and was not clean when we checked in. Everything is outdated in the hotel and needs to be looked into.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Location couldn't be better, staff was very helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location couldn't be better, staff was very helpful and complimentary drink was served in a charming surrounding with a sea view. It was the best hotel experience of our trip in Southern Italy!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.8
    Positive surprise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi is free but rubbish. If you're highly gentle when it comes to noise, this may not be your hotel. Location by the main road could create some noise during the night but I think that is something that comes clear when you're about to book though.

    I was surprised of the quality of this hotel. I had some doubts if it's like pictures tell etc. but these doubts turned out to be wrong. Staff was friendly and helpful and the rooms are combination of old fashion and modern. Location is superb, you can basically walk anywhere and local bus terminal is just around the corner. If you don't need ultimate luxury and you enjoy just sitting at the balcony looking at the nice seaview and people passing by below, this is your spot!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    6.7
    Nice hideaway just to spend a couple of nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is quite ascetic - so not a resort at all, just to spend a few nights with relative comfort. The bathroom facilities are quite oldish. The breakfast is poor.

    Location is excellent - walking distance to the central piazetta and the part of the island which is walkable only, and at the same time far from the noise and rush of the port. Capri town (where the hotel is located) we found much nicer and lively than Anacapri Nice view from the room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Lovely old style glamor
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location for a short trip in Capri. Bus and taxi service just across the road and the cable car a couple of mins down the road to go down to the Port. Rooms were lovely and spacious. We had a duplex room which was great after a long day out sightseeing. The staff were nice and friendly. They Recommended us a fabulous restaurant. Breakfast which was included was 10/10.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    9.2
    Pretty little hotel very central , good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast service, maybe a pot of tea or coffee as coffee and hot water Thermos didn't keep it warm . Also both mornings the fresh items cheese tomato was empty at nine and breakfast was available till ten .

    Pretty rooms,central . Gorgeous bathroom with bath.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    5.8
    Not a 4 star hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was very average and I had absolutely no wifi coverage during my stay! When I informed concierge the man I spoke to was quite helpful and tried to re-boot the system, however, when I tried to access the wifi later and I still had no connection, there was a different staff member on duty who was incredibly unhelpful and couldn't care less! Also I've stayed in 3, 4 and 5 star accommodation, this was definitely not a 4 star hotel!

    Room was clean and comfortable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    9.6
    Hotel Capri is a 3 minute walk from everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a great location! Note: our sea view room faced the busy little street so we just lowered the (electric) shutters and turned on the fan in the bathroom -- slept great, pushed the button to raise the shutters when we woke up and walked out onto our balcony to soak in the spectacular view. GREAT to be steps from everything. (Breakfast included MANY choices and was in a window lined room). Took funicular up, bus to Anacapri, then bus down to the marina when we were ready to leave the island - each leg required a 1.8 Euro ticket, buses are frequent and reliable (FYI - someone in our group is 'afraid of heights' but had no problem with the funicular)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    8.3
    Breathtaking views from an old-fashioned hotel in the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi did not work properly, selection at breakfast was already limited when we arrived. Some noise from the street nearby in the morning.

    Comfortable old-fashioned hotel with breathtaking views over the island. Great bed, bathtub and friendly staff. Right in the center, restaurants, sights and supermarket nearby. Good place for an overnight stay on the island, as the island calmed down in the evening.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    9.2
    Great stay in Capri
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located perfectly near the piazetta, the city center.Big and clean rooms. Breakfast was great. Hotel staff was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    GREAT HOTEL WITH GREAT LOCATION, STAFF, ACCOMODATIONS AND VIEWS
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NOTHING DID NOT LIKE - EVERYTHING WONDERFUL

    GREAT LOCATION, PERFECT VIEW OF OCEAN AND MOUNTAINS AND CITY. GREAT STAFF CATERING TO YOUR EVERY NEED. NICE BREAKFAST. A GREAT VALUE WITH NICE ACCOMODATIONS AND LOVELY LOBBY AND FURNISHINGS

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    7.9
    Nice sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No lift to the room, if you carry to many luggages I wont recommand this hotel.

    The location is perfect, just right beside the bus stop to the port and anacapri, and the sea view from the room belcony is beautiful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    10
    Incredible view from a historic elegant villa in a superb location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View - Split Level
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large breakfast buffet in a room with big Windows overlooking the water. The waiter provided gluten-free options as well! The view from our double Terraces in our 2 level room was outstanding! A very elegant hotel in a superb location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to ask for things which was never a problem but I shouldn't have to ask for basics, more towels, breakfast the older chap didn't offer any food, the plates were bare, no eggs, no tomatoes, no ham or salami, only had to ask but I think I shouldn't have to ask, fruit was old, coffee not good and not fresh squeezed juices, no fresh fruit salad, to be honest I thought it was very poor

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.6
    A lovely short break, beautiful island, a great to be centrally located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View - Split Level
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. It was everything we wanted.

    A fabulous welcome right from arrival. Great location and fantastic sea views.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at front desk were rude

    Great location and great views

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.5
    Capri was a beautiful experience, we loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The views were spectacular the staff were helpful and friendly .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.6
    Great location, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No problem at all

    Great location, good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Would definitely stay again. Easily a 4 star hotel and whereas its not 5 Star its worth it for the $
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic value, wonderful views, incredibly nice staff and not overpriced food and drinks. Breakfast was simple but perfect.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little worn but very charming

    Perfect location!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.3
    Great location and view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and view!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.5
    Great location. Friendly staff. Clean and cool during the hot summer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The break was awful. We went out to eat the second day

    The location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.3
    friendly and helpful staff, great location and views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View - Annex
    • Stayed 5 nights

    we were in the annexe and next time I would like to be in the main hotel

    The breakfast was abundant with all that was needed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    5.0
    Good price given the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is very outdated and not very clean

    Good price given the location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    Nice location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Location , Wifi , Decoration
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Location , Wifi , Decoration

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.8
    Location, staff, view, room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View - Split Level
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast poor and not refilled frequently

    Location, staff, view, room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.5
    Enjoy good view with reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Panoramic view toward the blue sea. Location ,close from cable car.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Great location and nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View - Split Level
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and nice breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    Decent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff overly formal, no outside area, breakfast room & menu need an upgrade

    Old fashioned comfort

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    6.7
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It did not feel like a 4 star hotel. The Wi-Fi in the bed room was very weak. Breakfast was below expectation

    The location. The view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Lovely stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise in the morning from the street

    The view from the room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    A very beautiful view and the hospitable staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very beautiful view and the hospitable staff! (:

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel in a great location but Capri is too crowded with cruise ship tourists to properlyenjoy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View - Split Level
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    The four room suite with kingsize bed and two full baths on two levels was perfect.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.5
    Basic but good
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very helpfull staff

    It was clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.8
    Beaut position and lovely big room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee making facilities in the room - pay an extra 10EU for room service

    Beaut position and lovely big room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.1
    Nice rooms. Good breakfast. Bad beds!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The uncomfortable beds & lack of facilities at the hotel.

    The Large bedroom and beautiful decor. The substantial breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.2
    The location was very near to the Piazzetta
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When the door on the balcony was open we could smell the busses and people smoking fumes.

    The location was very near to the Piazzetta

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.9
    Good location Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms, bathrooms and public areas were somewhat out-dated.

    Excellent location. Hotel clean and comfortable. Lovely room with view. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful large room with older but very good quality furniture and amazing views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't see a lift so might be hard for older people to climb the stairs.

    The view was amazing down over the harbour where the ferries came in.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.8
    Capri
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.0
    I would choose another option in next visit as many similiar hotels very clase by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    3rd floor walk-up without elevator.Steep incline steps.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location . Friendly. Value for money

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Capri visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't think off

    Plenty of fruit

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.5
    Nice staff, nice room, nice view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty old rug, couple of hairs in shower, bed very firm

    Nice staff, nice room, nice view

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.6
    wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No elevator

    Everything was just Great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.8
    Was close to the funicular so it was easy to get down to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Was close to the funicular so it was easy to get down to the port and to many shops and restaurants

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.8
    Great, recommemded
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great, recommemded

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    6.7
    Location the view and breakfast was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small and not really a match with the photos on the website

    Location the view and breakfast was good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was the only let down. Very poor for a 4 star hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.2
    Highly recommend for location and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was basic. Housekeeping knocked quite early.

    Amazing views. Staff were very friendly, helpful and courteous.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    6.5
    Close to restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road outside

    Close to restaurants

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Convenient scooter parking located only 3-minute walk.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    8.8
    We didn't get a cot for our one year old baby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't get a cot for our one year old baby.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Capri traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: