Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Capri 3 stars

Via Vespucci 1, 34073 Grado, Italy

#62 of 84 hotels in Grado

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 258 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.3
    Hotel was very good, the resort very nice, making our stay most enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Shower & toilet room limited in space but clean and adequate for use. The room veranda had just enough room for one chair and a table in our room.

    The location is a 10-15 min walk to the centre of activity although there is a regular local bus service if needed. The hotel has a front veranda with table & chairs to take in a panoramic view & sunset. Rooms have air conditioning and are clean and comfortable. Breakfast is available to guests and Staff were helpfull and available throughout the day. The lift is available if needed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Great place, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We spent 5 great days here! Had a very nice, comfortable room, which was cleaned every day! The breakfast had wide choices of everything. The staff was lovely and very very helpful!!! The Hotel is only a few minutes walk from the beach, and the beautiful centre of Grado is very close, too. Its definitely a great choice to spend a vacation!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although I had booked for 4 people the room was only ready for two, I had to make contact with the staff on several occasions to get them to make the other beds and get more towels.

    The breakfast was good and they have free bicycles to use. One beach is very close and the grocery store is not too far away. The WiFi was excellent!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.5
    Glorious Grado
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grumpy male at reception. Our bathroom showed signs of mould around the shower cabin.

    Bright and airy rooms. Breakfast sufficient. Beach in walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.3
    The staff was really helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was really helpful. Even though there were no parking places available they found a place for the car at a place nearby. The room had air conditioning which we really needed (30 degrees inside when we arrived). The breakfast was acceptable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful view of the lagoon from our window.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noisy main street, cannot have a good night's sleep. Very poor wifi.

    Beautiful view of the lagoon from our window. Rooms cleaned every day. Close to beach and walking streets. Amiable staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.8
    Short holidays stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lady making breafast service. Problem to change table. Gipfeli and jogurts for first visitours only, no any fruits, but anyway breakfast was okey

    Location, private garden car parking offered for big size car. Good cleaning of room, beautiful stay. VERY noce rest of stuff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    Clean, good location, super friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, good location, super friendly staff! Lost my ID card in the hotel, they noticed me and will send it to me - what a perfect service!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    good breakfast, kind and helpful personel, close to center...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    good breakfast, kind and helpful personel, close to center and beach. some rooms are also good for handicaped

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    The hotel it was very nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel it was very nice and clean. The breakfast so good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    10
    Sea view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sea view :-).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    7.5
    The staff was very nice and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I didn´t like the gap between the two mattreses in bed.

    The staff was very nice and friendly. They explained to us everything we needed. The best thing was that they still served us breakfast after the arranged breakfast time!!!

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    7.9
    Location, some charm, friendly family owned.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were caught in a severe storm, and there was little to do in the hotel itself. Not their fault

    Location, some charm, friendly family owned. Nice and quiet

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    8.8
    Helpful staff, good breakfast, free parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Helpful staff, good breakfast, free parking. Great family hotel with a tradition and very friendly owners. Three years here every summer and can't wait for the next year to come here again.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    9.0
    Balcony with view to the lagoon, nice staff, comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No refrigerator, no vegetable or warm food at breakfast, only little English language knowledge

    Balcony with view to the lagoon, nice staff, comfortable size of the room, electronic shades

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    9.6
    Very nice and clean Hotel, good breakfast, friendly people,...
    • Group

    There is Wifi, but it did not work, while I was there.

    Very nice and clean Hotel, good breakfast, friendly people, bicycles free. Beautiful view over the lagune.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    8.8
    The hotel is nice, the staff is also very kind and friendly,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is nice, the staff is also very kind and friendly, they speak both English and German, rooms are very clean and they clean them and change the towels every day. The location is also good, just few minutes walk from the beach, to the city centre it is around 15 minutes by walk. Breakfast choice is okay, I missed little bit vegetables, but the other choices are tasty - croissants, bread, ham, cheese, eggs, fruit, yoghurt or cereals, coffee and juices.

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2015

    10
    Another reason to love Italy !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Another reason to love Italy !!! Great People and atmosphere, pity that I we was there for such short time :)

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: