Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Capri 4 stars

Corso Italia 212, 80067 Sorrento, Italy

#44 of 77 hotels in Sorrento

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 169 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 56

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes the wi fi was slowly

    It’s a hotel very close to the center and only two minutes from central train station. The staff was very friendly and ready to answer any question about the city, food advices etc. The room was big and the breakfast with variety products.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paper thin walls and terrible piping make for a difficult night sleep. Average breakfast selection. The bath wasn’t clean when we arrived (hairs). The water pressure was so low you could barely wash soap off.

    The lobby smells great. The staff are friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room balcony overlooked the petrol station - the street noise was pretty loud when the door was open (although quiet when closed).

    Having the little pool in the heart of the city was great. It’s been renovated and very clean (though a bit beige for my tastes). Room was large and comfortable. Conveniently located near the train station and city centre.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coat hangers as didn't hold your clothes and kept falling off and room too small hardly fitted two cases

    Fabulous location with a pool and lemon garden to relax after a busy day sightseeing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is quiet expensive but we would stay again.

    The breakfast was excellent and the staff friendly, ensuring we had delicious coffee every morning.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately my room faced the main street. It was so loud and noisy all day and most of the night. There is a gas station right across the road that played music starting early in the morning. If you book this hotel, ask for a room not facing the street.

    The lobby was very cozy and smelled delicious. The staff said hello each time we passed by the desk. The location is conveniently located down the street from the circumvesuvia train station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was very basic for what we paid. The shower is tiny and fills up with water and has little water pressure, and the aircon had a mind of its own and switched itself on and off as it pleased.

    Location is great for Sorrento and accessing the port and bus station for day-trips around the Amalfi Coast. The hotel lobby is nice and looks like it was recently renovated.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant- it would have been good to be able to eat at the hotel

    Tastefully decorated throughout this hotel was calming and peaceful. Staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were small with very minimal storage space for clothes. AC was difficult to get to work each day. AC went out on our last night due to power outage and room was super hot and stuffy.

    The location was very convenient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location, modern clean and really chic hotel. Happy hour on a Saturday was great too and the pool was superb. Can't fault the hotel at all! Will stay again

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I do not have anything negative to say.

    The hotel was lovely, simply decorated, very clean. The bed was extra comfy, I had two blissful nights sleep. The location is perfect for central Sorrento, just a 2 minute walk in to the main square. The pool is nice extra touch as well for a town/city centre hotel. The staff were very friendly, and extremely helpful at all times.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There reception staff are neither friendly or unfriendly. There is tea and coffee making facilities in the room but no milk. When I asked for some milk I felt like I was bothering them. I was given some milk in a glass and was asked to sign for it. On check out I was charged 2 euros for this small amount of milk. I felt totally ripped off by this.

    Location was great, only a short walk from the train station. Hotel is very elegant with very nice decor. The breakfast had a lot of choices and the staff were very nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one thing I didn't like. The shower is a single, bi-folding door, which even for me was tight. I'm a size zero. And although the bathroom is spacious, and had both a toilet and separate bidet, the shower could be improved. The room was spotless, however.

    They have done a great job with the interior of this hotel. Everything done in white and beige. Wonderful and friendly staff ready to guide you to the best places, some insider local favourites included. There is a beautiful lemon grove adjacent to the hotel and lemon trees right on the property lining the pool. I was in room 201, a corner room, and faced the main street Corso Italia. I had a set of windows that opened fully like French doors and a cute Juliette balcony. With the windows closed, despite being right on the main drag on the second floor, it was rather quiet. The breakfast had a great selection of hot and cold foods, even for a vegetarian. The pasty selection was incredible... I'm guessing about 30+ different kinds. I was very impressed with this place and will book it again when I go back in a few months.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Reception staff were unpleasant at the beginning, but improved during the stay. You could not control AC from the room, had to call reception if I needed something.

    Central location in the middle of Sorrento. Nice breakfast. Good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast selection was amazing. The beds were the comfy with loads non lumpy pillows(big deal for me). Lovely swimming pool. Well designed clean luxury chic interior. Brilliant location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    hotel service not friendly that they might provide service but that come with bad behavior. also room is small that we did not feel that is right value to the cost we spent.

    hote location is very close to the sightseeing places so very easy to walk by to experience the town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our first room was very small and we had a little problem with some pesky ants. All was sorted very quickly and efficiently and even so we were given a new room, lucky for us this was bigger and had a bath so we were really happy. Definitely opt for a room with a balcony we wished we had and there was no rooms available to upgrade unfortunately.

    Really nice choice for breakfast, great location for train station and main square only 5 mins stroll away. Hotel is beautifully decorated, very boutique like. Lovely bar and seating area to relax in, pool area is not that large but worked for us as we visited in the quieter shoulder season if you only want to sit for an hour or so to read and relax it's very peaceful. Also a lovely lemon grove overlooking the pool for relaxation out of the sun. Hotel colleagues were really helpful and friendly and couldn't do enough for us. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our Twin/Double bedroom and bathroom were quite small. Bed wasn't the most comfortable. No parking at the hotel although the hotel suggested private parking nearby was ok. Breakfast buffet a little on the light/cheap side.

    Very clean, friendly staff, quiet, excellent location (very close to the train station and close enough to the centre of town)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not being able to sit on the balcony as the people in the next room often smoked on their balcony, adjacent to ours.

    It was very quiet and close to the town and train station.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we were 'upgraded' to a room with a balcony which turned out to be a much smaller room - I prefer a bath so we kept the smaller room but for me a upgrade is a room of the same size with extra facilities - I would change the wording :-)

    Staff were really friendly and helpful The decor is fresh and clean and very tasteful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC is controlled centrally which is a downside. Wireless connection too weak and often disconnects in the rooms. Breakfast ends at 10.00 which is too early for us. Gets a bit noisy for rooms looking to the street.

    Good location in the city. Helpful staff. Comfy rooms. Ok breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent value for money. Comfortable hotel in a fantastic location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful hotel. Everything was perfect!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area is fairly small for amout of guests

    Everything was fantastic

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not good location but good access from train

    Big bathroom. Kind staff. Good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    pool bar wasn't in operation.

    very well located, a few steps from the train piazza. friendly staff and nice pool area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff aren't very friendly or helpful at all. Ants in the bathroom...

    Antonio at breakfast! He seems to work 24/7! Great service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast

    The evening hotel manager - he was so nice and very helpful :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a little boring

    Perfect location! Really nice rooms, good AC and wifi.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is nice and the room is big

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and very noisy early morning

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff was less than friendly and not accommodating. I'm a person of color and I would hate to think it was racial.

    Didn't eat breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast!Great location next to train station and bus stop.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy traffic wise

    Good central location within walking distance to all amenities

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor shower.

    Location and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing that didn't like all was brilliant

    Clean, fresh, extra bedding provided as nights were colder. Lots of selection for breakfast. Staff extremely friendly and efficient, if you asked a question they were able to help straight away, gave advise of places to see eat etc.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I didn't liked the bathroom. Shower was pretty old, even had rust in some corners. Pity becouse otherwise everything is renovated and clean. Breakfast rich on sweets but poor on vegetables and fruits.

    Perfect lication, clean room, modern room The hotel is renovated and very clean .

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I supposed that there is a parking to the hotel, but there isn't I parked my car in a parking, 100 meters from the hotel, and it cost me 18 euro per night

    The breakfast and the room

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The scrambled eggs needed to be cooked a fair bit longer as they were somewhat runny. But maybe that's the way many other people like them??

    The room was bright and cheerful. The staff was attentive and helped with excellect suggestions for places to eat, both of which we really enjoyed. The breakfast room was beautiful and the offerings generous, continental as well as scrambled eggs.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was in a great location for popping into town during the day and night. All the staff were very friendly and made you feel incredibly welcome. The rooms were clean and tidy.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The air conditioning was really not working, even though the manager said it was. The bathroom towels were like rags and bathroom shower did not drain and moldy.Parking not close.

    The lobby and first floor was very nice, but once you got to the rooms it was disappointing.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was pretty good, beds could have been a bit more comfortable, wifi could have been a bit faster

    Staff, especially Tony, very helpful and chatty. Hotel very clean, small pool very handy, less than 5 min walk to train station and bus stop

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Street noise is intolerable if windows are open. Stayed in May but the Air Conditioning was not working because they do not turn it on until June! It was too hot at night to leave the doors closed so we had to open them at night. This is the biggest problem of the hotel.

    Good atmosphere, clean and comfortable

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Can be noisy as it is on a main road and the air conditioning is controlled centrally so for us, it was too warm in the room (28C)

    5 Minute walk from the Train/Bus station. 10 Minute walk from the main square. Good budget hotel with very helpful and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It would have been nice to have a kettle/ tea and coffee making facilities in the room

    Central location very close to the train station, very friendly welcoming staff and good choice for breakfast of cakes/ pastries, fruit, cereals and hot options

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only small complaint was the bed was a little harder than we prefer.

    Staff and location were very very nice!!! Staff very helpful with directions and things to do.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of staff, only one person after 6 pm to take care of the front desk, bar, room service and else. Never seen this before!! Room was at 28 degrees Celsius !!! Absolutely impossible to be and sleep at night. We had to leave the windows open and you can't sleep neither because of the noise of Main Street

    Just the entrance, looks just renovated, and THAT is what you see on the published pictures.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi a bit spotty.

    Lovely bed. Big room and shower room. Great location. Most friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breaky fruit

    It's close proximity to everything

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location, comfort and clean

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Coffee

    Breakfast coffee was horrible. Considering that you are in Italy the hotel should really invest in an espresso machine.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    bathrooms should be renewed

    location breakfeast very close to train

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The front desk receptionist Veronica was fabulous! She made us feel like family and very welcome.

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lackluster WiFi/internet access is the only significant problem.

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic central location close to the train station and lots of amazing restaurants. Friendly staff in a well decorated spotlessly clean hotel.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel is in good location but the rooms facing the main road are noisy. Also the air condition is not turned on until June first.

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 56

Browse Hotel Capri traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: