Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Capri Tiberio Palace 5 stars

Via Croce 11 - 15, 80073 Capri, Italy

#6 of 41 hotels in Capri

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 264 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.6

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    7.1
    Great place but overcharged too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room they gave us was a real flop as we were given a very dark room, with no natural light (room 225). For the price we paid we were badly served and this type of rooms should not even be on offer. Also breakfast had a huge variety on offer but the bread was not good. Finally, for price that we were charged the return of the luggage to the harbour should be included. Its ridiculous to charge 12 euros for each piece.

    Breakfast was good. Public areas beautiful, namely the entrance and the bar. Staff was helpfull and made a real effort to make your stay unforgettable.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    10
    The view big time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the location is beautiful but you need to consider that in Capri you need your leg muscles.. a little bit of hiking..

    the view, the location, all their stuff are so polite and warm welcoming!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    2.5
    Avoid at all costs/overpriced/scam/ not a 5* hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is the worst hotel experience I have ever had!!! Spending upto 770Euros pn I am absolutely appalled! 1-I was told tiberio palace and villa medittaraneo were 2 separate “sister”hotels- I booked 2 nights in each-to find it was the same building!! 2-Our “suite”(!) was on public street level with people at eye level walking past and constant garbage carts going past! When we asked to move rooms staff became defensive and rude saying this was the room we had paid for - take it or leave it! They said the hotel was full. After looking on booking.com which showed free rooms they somehow managed to ‘find’ 2 extra rooms, one they offered us for 400 Euro extra per night(!) the other one was tiny (but ok). They said it was available for our stay but we would have to still pay the suite price for the suite. After another hour of complaining the manager “suddenly realised” it was only available for 1 night and booking.com was wrong (really?!!!). Marco(GM) became threatening and grossly rude. All he kept saying was we were in contract to pay and so he didn’t care where we stayed as he had our credit card details(!).so appalling. 3-The front of house Lorenza and gm marco perotti told us one lie after another-their stories constantly changed to suit their latest lie. Our room overlooked a neighbouring unkempt restaurant (which we were then told belonged to the hotel but it didn’t). Lorenzo herself was even smirking as she told us she thought the view was lovely. 4-They became threatening, Intimidating and lied when we complained 5-they cut the power to our room when they knew we were calling booking.com to complain! 6-When we finally stayed they sent a congratulations cake to the room!! 7-We booked tickets to go to Sorrento (charged us 25 Euro each). We later discovered the tickets face value was 18 euros and they had only bought us one way ending up in missing our boat- in fact a return could be bought for 26! I could go on and on but this place is just a scam!!

    Nothing!! The best part was leaving!!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    10
    A gorgeous hotel with staff that go above and beyond to make your stay amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel was the best decision we made for our entire trip. We were travelling to Italy for our 10 year anniversary (from Canada) and the hotel went above and beyond to make it special for us. We stayed here for three nights - on the first night they upgraded our room to a huge suite with massive balcony and also gave us welcome champagne and desserts. They then transferred us to another gorgeous suite for our next two days (both rooms were above the level we booked). The staff were so helpful the entire trip, helping us choose restaurants and giving us directions to the beach clubs, etc. And then there is the breakfast - oh my gosh was it delicious. A beautiful buffet with the option to also order from the menu (all included in your stay) that you get to enjoy out on their balcony. The facilities (pool, etc) were beautiful although we didn't use them. The location was easily accessible and not right in the main square so it wasn't ever loud. This hotel was the perfect place to celebrate our anniversary and we would go back in a heart beat.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    The staff VERYYYYYYYY helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!!

    The staff VERYYYYYYYY helpful!!!!!! The service is the besttttt than all other expensive Hotel Ive ever been in Amalfi!!! Foo breakfast also the bestttt in Amalfi Hotel ever!!! Been to so many more expensive hotel but not as good as Capri Tiberio!!!! And most important, the cleaning service is THE BESTTTTT soooo so clean. I cant wait to go back next year!!!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic design, wonderful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron- as per reception it’s against Italian law to provide iron to the room. Quickly managed by head of reception to provide express ironing service free of charge as a courtesy.

    Fantastic design, wonderful location. Extremely polite staff during check in. Very nice restaurant with good food.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.5
    We Didn’t enjoy the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went only for 2 nights and they made us change rooms. we lost time doing the moving and couldn’t check in to the other room until 3pm. We booked the room 3 month in advance, this was really irresponsible for the hotel. Also, The AC was not working, the staff didn’t really help to fix the problem and spent a terrible hot night.

    The location was good, the room was clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Great choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are spacious and nicely designed... the sea view room has an amazing view. The staff are very welcoming and very eager to help with big smile.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    The dinner menu selection was very limited and the quality...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner menu selection was very limited and the quality was not comparable to similar properties. Service and wine selection was good by the food not so much. Breakfast was fine and typical for a property of this kind. The terrace dining views were excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Incredible stay for our honeymoon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Incredible location, amazing staff so attentive bringing water, fruit, water spray over in the pool area. They upgraded us to a gorgeous newly renovated suite for our honeymoon and even had prosecco and cake on arrival! We LOVED this hotel! It's location is right in the centre yet quiet and away from the tourist hubbub. Also recommend amazing restaurant la grotelle just up the road for dinner spectacular and bathed in moonlight!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    Attentive and wonderful service in an artsy, pretty hilltop setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was expensive but worth it, however the bar drinks at more than $20 Euro or $26 US were extremely over-priced.

    The staff was absolutely amazing! Our service exceeded that of a Ritz-Carlton with the dinner recommendations, massages by the pool, and complimentary snacks and drinks in our room each day. The art and decor are incredibly fun. Our room was on the smaller side, but quite good for Europe, and the lovely patio was a bonus. Loved having breakfast outside to start our day!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    IT was perfect.

    The pool, breakfast and The room where perfect. Staf was doping their best to make you feel good. This is by far The best hotel in capri and worth Evert penny.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    a MUST stay when you go to Capri!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Expensive offers. For example we wanted to take a boat tour around Capri and they offered a private boat and guid for 250 Euro, when we went down to the Big Marina and started to ask around we found for 140 Euro. In the end, we teamed up with another couple so the guid made a discount to 120 Euro (60 Euro for each couple).

    A real 5 star experience! Worth every bit of money i paid for this stay. The stuff were just outstanding, they made you feel like you're a queen\king in your palace. amazing location in the center of Capri, really easy to get from there to Anacapri (bus) and to the big marina (20 min walk/ cables). Also, i had the best breakfast in my whole life; fruits, vegetables, cakes, pastries, bread and a menu to choose that the chef will make you; eggs, french toast (the best), pancakes etc. on top of that the pool is heated to 25 degrees which makes it nicer to get in, and all kinds of saunas, and i can go on and on... it's a must stay when you go to Capri, really.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    Wish we could have stayed forever in this super cool but friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s nothing we didn’t like and absolutely nothing we would change! This hotel and its staff absolutely know what they’re doing, and they do it so well.

    The decor and the vibe of this place is amazing. They’ve done a good job in setting a mood somewhere between 50-60s Italian and Cuban. It’s very cool. The staff are friendly, helpful and genuinely seem like they can’t do enough to ensure their guests have a great stay. The wealth of options at breakfast was great, the best bits were the homemade cakes and pastries. But also the welcome drink and the lunches we had in the restaurant and in the bar were delicious, and what a view for breakfast/lunch/drinks! Great range of TV channels and lovely large room with comfy bed, good quality sheets and towels. The pool and water zone (with sauna and plunge pool) were super relaxing. Wished we could have stayed longer! Or even better just move in!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.8
    Love it ! We did enjoy our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are friendly and very accommodating. Good services for sure! Breakfast was lovely! Lights could be brighter in the rooms . Very close to a local Italian restaurant called lo sfizio:)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Epic and luxurious hotel with a finger on the design pulse
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We didn't love the food or the pool but in Capri, you need to be out on the water all day so it didn't detract from our stay.

    The service and design at this Capri hotel are astounding! The terrace at this hotel is sublime.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    Perfect 5star + property on stunning Capri
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel still has old rooms, that haven't been renovated. The room design was a bit disappointing. Therefore please ask for a newly renovated room

    Stunning views, great interior, friendly personal. A perfect 5 star luxury design hotel on the highest level

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    Loved it, would go back for sure
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We just didn't seem to get it right with the concierge. It was a comedy of errors getting things booked. But all worked out fine in the end. We sat and gave all the dates details and times, and they didn't book a thing. They did rectify the problem later tho

    Everything was fantastic. The decor is spectacular. Breakfasts were excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    6.7
    We booked the studio suite because of the balcony photo...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked the studio suite because of the balcony photo shown in booking (w ceiling mount rattan hanging chair, spacious rectangular shape balcony) turn out to be a small square shape balcony without the hanging chair. Is this misrepresentation ?

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Unforgettable 5 star experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We could not speak more highly of Francesca and the Tiberio Palace team. They made our Capri visit unforgettable and it was the definite highlight of our trip. The hotel, our room, hotel facilities and amenities exceeded our expectations and the service was world class. A special thank you to Marco for being such a wonderful, warm and welcoming host, as well as to Francesca for the kind champagne gift and cake for my husband's birthday. It truly was a unforgettable experience. Our only regret is not staying for longer in Capri at Tiberio Palace! Thanks again and we look forward to staying with you again very soon.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.2
    Lovely location, staff was amazing while we were there,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only problem was wt the concierge that after confirm my reservations weeks ahead was no reservation when I got there! On the 2 busiest restaurants on the island in the hiest season, very sad

    Lovely location, staff was amazing while we were there, great food, etc..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    6.7
    Thoughtfully and impeccably decorated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room on the small side. The 10 minute walk from cable car may put off some.

    Thoughtfully and impeccably decorated. Lovely staff. Great food and desserts by Mario Mandaro. Loved the Jacky Bar. Views over Capri from hotel and room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.6
    Terrific stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of one thing.

    Breakfast is amazing. The rooms are very cute and the staff is extremely attentive and caring. They made the stay very pleasant and I would definitely choose this hotel the next time I come. The concierge gave perfect recommendations and all the restaurants let us in without reservations as soon as we mentioned we were staying here. They also were very helpful bringing the luggage from the port to the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    Heaven on Earth
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Absolutely everything- it was perfect in every way. The room was sensational, the staff were amazing, the hotel has a wonderful relaxed luxe vibe

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    PERFECT, just PERFECT.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is, perhaps, the finest hotel we have EVER visited. EVER. (And we are world wide frequent travelers.). It is a showpiece of beach/old Hollywood glamour/world traveler memorabilia. Every room is unique while still being super comfortable and beautiful. The staff is the very best! No request is too small. They are accommodating and kind and professional. Very well located on the outskirts of town. I cannot recommend this property enough.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    A truly magical stay in Capri at this fantastic hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We absolutely loved this hotel! In the heart of Capri near all the main square. The location was perfect and we could walk from the hotel to restaurants and bars as well as some of the island's most beautiful sights. The food was fantastic, the service was impeccable and the decor was stunning. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough! If you want five star this is the place to stay!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.6
    Great stay :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were in a room on the lowest floor which was nice, but did not have the best outlook looking out on to the street. The Spa facility left a little to be desired, there was 2 steam rooms and what looked like a hot tub in a communal area - which was actually a cold plunge pool.

    We stayed here for our honeymoon. The staff were absolutely amazing at this hotel - nothing was too much to ask. The facilities including pool were amazing.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    10
    The staff is very nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff is very nice and helpful. The hotel is pittoresque/ beauty. It was also a birthday, so we got champagne and muffin cake. We were surprised by the gift. Thank you very much!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    7.1
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon arrival, we were received at Capri harbor from a hotel representative. Instead of the expected lift to Capri village, we were handed in tickets for the funicular (Easter day, 30 mins. queue!). They could handle the luggage, at a fee. Let me emphasize that we had two rooms and spent ca. 2,000 USD in the hotel. Being handled as cheap tourist trap was annoying to say the least. We made our views clear, and these were received with a sense of formal understanding. Upon departure, disaster. We are moving to another hotel in Anacapri (as planned). The day before departure we are kindly informed that the hotel will take care of the transfer of our luggage directly to Anacapri. This sounds like a goodwill attempt to make us forget about the bad arrival experience. It almost succeeds... Except that the morning after a different employee handles us in a totally dismissive way. We want the luggage to Anacapri? The hotel would call a company that would charge us 50 Euro (sic!) We don't like it? We are free to do whatever we like... The tourist trap attitude is suddenly back. They not even offer us help in taking down our luggage from the rooms... we carry it ourselves. We drag our luggage through the village, get on a bus, and at an insignificant price we transfer to Anacapri. To be clear: this was not about paying 50 Euros more or less. The issue is that a five star establishment cannot afford such an attitude. We suggest a call to other top rate establishments such as Paradies in Ftan (Switzerland) or Waldhaus in Sils Maria (Switzerland)! Transfer is more complicated than in Capri, and yet the hotel arranges it. The price of a five star hotel must takes care of the experience from beginning to end. Petty extra charges are annoying. All in all, this was unprofessional. The hotel was half empty. The ostentative "we don't care" attitude upon departure marks our memory of Tiberio Palace. PS: Are we difficult clients?

    Impressive architecture. Great design. Very nice rooms. Attentive service, except on arrival and departure (see below). Unfortunately, given the expectations from a hotel of this stand, these great features did not suffice to compensate for the disappointing aspects. Our overall rating is negative.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    10
    Dreamy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool could have been bigger/deeper but who cares when you have the Mediterranean at your doorstep?

    Amazing view. Room upgraded. Incredibly hospitable staff with great local knowledge. Great art. Free minibar! Whole place smelled nice. Could not fault it.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    9.2
    Very pleasant and relaxing stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff especially Frederico were very helpful and pleasant. The interiors in our deluxe sea view were so chic! The bed was very comfortable. The hotel is in a very good location near the main piazza.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    10
    Excellent customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not applicable.

    Excellent choice of breakfast. Very attentive staff. Interior decor was very nice. Will go there again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    8.3
    Outstanding stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Five star service from the moment of arrival. Modern, stylish decor and outstanding pool deck with a view of the ocean.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    10
    The best!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is perfect

    The best hotel in Capri The room is perfect and comfortable Excellent location!!! The service is very good

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    9.2
    Stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuff Food Location Amazing internal design, love the furniture and the decoration

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Best location and delicious breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all.

    Best location and delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Location, staff, bar, pool, breakfast, room with a balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a single remark. Hotel is flawless.

    Location, staff, bar, pool, breakfast, room with a balcony.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Incredible hotel, beautiful Decor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, beautiful decor, not particularly cheap but you get what you pay for in life!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.3
    Nothing it was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was perfect

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    Loved this hotel, undoubtedly the best location in Capri...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved this hotel, undoubtedly the best location in Capri with top notch facilities and wonderful staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    gorgeous experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing staff and beauitful hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.2
    The bedroom (Panam Decoration) was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom (Panam Decoration) was amazing!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Wonderfully special and memorable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous location , loved the complimentary minibar and turn down service with cookies.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    Dreamy! Hidden Gem! Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super stylish interiors, great location, service is fantastic, superb spa and the lots of little details...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    The size of the room and balcony were excellent, decor is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The size of the room and balcony were excellent, decor is beautiful & staff were perfection!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    We like everything about the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We like everything about the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non

    Location,decoration

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.5
    Breathtaking sea views in a beautiful modern boutique hotel with a terrific staff and a very chic li
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee or espresso machine in toom

    Wonderful view and great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    If you are looking to relax. This where you should go. I highly recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Everything. AMAZING hotel , definitely among top five hotels I have ever visited.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    Room without balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room without balcony.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    The property was beautifully decorated, well staffed &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and views were stunning!

    The property was beautifully decorated, well staffed & impecably clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Luv everything about this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Suite with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful deco w the most wonderful crew! Wish I could stay much much much longer here!!! Big thanks to Vallero (wish I spell his name right....)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The decor was exquisite. The service was exceptional

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Really memorable. Would go there again if I went to Capri
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful suite, comfortable bed, clean and luxurious bathroom. Balcony with a great view of the sea.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Every thing was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing was perfect

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not all the are same room I book 2 jr suit one off thim double size than other

    Location art deco hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.5
    Overrated
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small pool and about 15 sunbeds so you did to wake up early and "compete" to save a seat. No palace experience

    Staff and cleanliness

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful boutique hotel in central Capri
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was very weak in the room

    Beautiful, eclectic, retro decor. Great balcony and sea view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    The location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is great...and the staff were amazing..you can asked them any thing and they run to help you...very clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    outstanding. I will be back every year if possible
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I cant think of anything

    The place is outstanding The service was excellent with hospitable and caring staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    Outstanding hotel on amazing island!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only stayed 2 nights.

    Amazing property! Decor was fab. Def 5+ stars. We had the pan am suite and it fit our family perfectly!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    10
    Excellent location and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff! They went the extra mile for our comfort. They prepared a breakfast bag for us on our departure day.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    9.6
    Luxury close to the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was too small

    Service was great

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    Everything is exceptional, all the attention to the details,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is exceptional, all the attention to the details, the staff. Highly recommended

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location Clean air

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good Staff was very good Excellent location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    10
    The room was beautiful very nicely decorated.
    • Couple

    There was no coffee machine in the room

    The room was beautiful very nicely decorated. The staff was super helpful and nice. Breakfast was wonderfull the food and the setting of the balcony.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    10
    We stayed for 3 nights in 2 rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed for 3 nights in 2 rooms. From the very beginning we were pleasantly surprised by reception offer to upgrade our rooms from standard to luxury. Presenting the refreshing towels and homemade lemon lemonade and plate of fruit in our rooms and almond biscuits with wishes for good sleeping expressed the special attitude for everybody as well. During our stay the staff of all levels was very attentive to any our need: the permanent feeling of sincerely expected guests was met continuously, e.g.: at entrance of the restaurant we have been met by line of waiters, everyone smiling and trying to serve us, treating in any occasion (not just giving service from menu, but also by recommending places to visit in Capri and Amalfi coast, routes for jogging, etc.). Breakfast buffet very rich and done with attitude to the detail. Codfish main course – the best ever tested. All days we felt to be the distinguished guests. Summarizing we left Capri with strong wish to return back at the end of September.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    10
    Every thing in this hotel and the staff so friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing at all

    Every thing in this hotel and the staff so friendly Our suite was upgraded Waiting for us at the port Late check out Great location Best hotel ever Late check out

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    9.2
    Great service, nice location, great bar/cafe, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Up a bit of a hill just outside Capri town center. Hauling luggage from where taxi let me off was a bit of a chore.

    Great service, nice location, great bar/cafe, good breakfast. Comfortable bed and nice bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    6.7
    It was beautiful and in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were supposed to have a "sea view" which in the photos showed a lovely straight forward view of the sea, we got a small corner room with a sliver of sea and a big construction project going on right out the patio door with jack hammers and yelling, etc. My husband asked as the front desk and was told there was nothing to be done about it. The hotel was not even half full!!! At dinner I ordered a dish that had chili peppers and Schezuan peppers. Dish came with nothing except tomatoes and cheese!! Waiter said he was going to ask the chef what happened to the peppers and then proceeded to ignore us.

    It was beautiful and in a great location. Daytime reception staff especially Carolena were wonderful.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    9.2
    It's a very modern boutique hotel and has a beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was very hard to have a late check out

    It's a very modern boutique hotel and has a beautiful touch of art, the breakfast is really delicious and it has a good variety , the staff are really nice and helpful ,, Mme, Franseca the general manager was a nice lady ,, and the location is so close by the centre love it

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    6.7
    Great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The front desk service was pretty bad.the street is way to busy to walk out to. Too far of a walk to the beach. You can't hear the ocean.

    Great breakfast. Very clean and spacious room & beautiful views

There are also 61 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Capri Tiberio Palace traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: