Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Caprice 3 stars

Via Liguria 38, Via Veneto, 00187 Rome, Italy

#536 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1145 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    8.3
    Lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wasn't sure if the drinks options at breakfast were juice or squash with tap water. Not a big deal though.

    Despite the other reviews I thought our room wasn't tiny. The air conditioning was lovely and so were the staff. The location was amazing. Small but nice breakfast range! Being shown up to our room was another lovely touch.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.5
    Next time I am in Rome and need a Hotel, I would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have stayed at this hotel before a few years ago. It's in a great location, close to the center. Staff is pleasant and the breakfast is decent. The rooms are small but adequate. Thank goodness in the summer heat, the air conditioning was working.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    The hotel is conveniently located approx a 10 minute walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was not adequate in contrast to the other 20 hotels I stayed in within the EU. I would recommend not paying extra and getting your own breakfast.

    The hotel is conveniently located approx a 10 minute walk from the Spanish steps. Staff are friendly and helpful. I recommend this hotel to female solo travelers. I felt safe and secure.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.2
    Great location, comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is great. A short walk to the Spanish Steps, Villa Borghese and a Metro Station or even Roma Termini station. One of the front desk people, Renato, was particularly helpful with information about Rome and the local area. There are quite a few decent restaurants in the area. We ate at the Spanish one next door and enjoyed it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was all around very good so no complaints on the hotel itself. Only thing some people may not like is the hotel entrance is side by side to a strip club next door. Though its very quiet/discret and there were no unsavory types around at all. Hotel is in a very nice upscale part of Rome, close to US Embassy.

    Location is great. Great value for this part of Rome.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.3
    The hotel was in a great location, nicely renovated,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC as others stated wasn't great. Ours made a loud noice that kept me up at night. The breakfast wasn't great... The breakfast room was very small and felt cramped. I was disappointed they didn't even have any fresh fruit.. instead they dumped Canned fruit cup into a bowl.. Not even an apple. It was a below average breakfast at best.

    The hotel was in a great location, nicely renovated, comfortable and clean. The rooms were small, but it was fine.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    6.7
    Enjoyable holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was much smaller than I expected. You couldn’t use the chair at the small desk as there was insufficient room. It just would not fit the bed was too close The only way to use the laptop was to sit on the edge of the bed. Wi-fi was intermittent. Storage was poor no drawers.

    The location was great. Short walk to Spanish Steps area with great shopping really close

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    5.8
    Clean and tidy, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFI even though it says you can have it free, no English TV at all not even the news, charged for water even though most places include it, breakfast is awful

    Clean and tidy, friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location of the hotel, just 5 min walk from the...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Taking into account that we are in Italy the coffee during the breafast should be better.

    Excellent location of the hotel, just 5 min walk from the Spanish Steps, good WIFI, acceptable breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    5.8
    Overall this hotel is okay. The staff is super friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is next to a stripclub. With loud customers on Friday night. Breakfast is okay not super.

    Staff is very friendly. Metro station Bernini is near by.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.5
    Overall a good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Tea/ coffee facilities in the room. TV remote is not working well, so we had to off/on on the TV itself. Aircon is not cold. Pretty warm. Breakfast is very simple but we make do with it.

    Comfortable, sturdy bed. I hated soft beds as I will wake up with a backache. This hotel is one of the few that I can sleep well the whole night through. Staff are friendly. Good location and near to the metro.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    6.7
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast could have had a better spread

    Location is very good, room sizes are good. Maintenance though was bad as all taps were leaking in the bathroom. The breakfast is very minimalistic without any choice. Staff was friendly and helful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.2
    Definitely above average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv was a little bit difficult to use. The room heating was too high sometimes.

    Very helpful staff. Excellent location. Everything was very clean. The room received a good renovation.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    7.1
    Nice to
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better. I could only eat cheese and bread. Please expand your options. But coffee was wonderful.

    Location was good. It was easy to reach many destinations.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    8.8
    Inexpensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The description said it had WiFi, but it didn't.

    Inexpensive. Nice staff. The bed wasn't as crazy-firm as every other one we'd had in Italy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    6.3
    Air cond not working,no hot beverages in the room,no iron provided, but the staff are very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is quite warm (the airconditioner wasn’t working) at night and there was no English channels on the television.

    The receptionists and the hotel staff at the breakfast are very lovely and friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    The staff were super friendly, the room was spotless, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were super friendly, the room was spotless, the shower pressure was excellent, the bed was very comfortable and I thought the location was very handy I could walk to a lot of great attractions and restaurants

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    5.8
    location is not far from trevi fountain and you can go...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the hotel is old and the staff are fine but not that much and the rooms are so noisy because of the heater!!

    location is not far from trevi fountain and you can go walking

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    7.1
    Good hotel in the city center
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The smell in the elevator was terrible as if something rotten was in the shaft. We went to other cafes for the breakfasts as there was nothing to choose from at hotel's breakfasts.

    Nice hotel not far from the center and all the main places. There are a couple of good restaurants nearby. The hotel room was comfortable, the bed was good, the bathroom was a bit small but ok.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.5
    Great Base to explore such a beautiful city!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffee would have been nice in the room and a hairdryer that has substance and can actually dry hair would have been ideal also no iron :(

    Location was spot on and room cleanliness was good and bigger than expected and WiFi was good and also breakfast/pastries were a nice little kick-start and great coffee

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.9
    Good rooms. Terrible breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price. I went with my parents and we booked a room for three person. My boyfriend decided to enjoy us but the hotel couldn't do nothing about this. Not even a discount. He had to paid 108 euros to stay there for one night what for me is preeetttyyy expensive. The breakfast is a shame. Has almost nothing to eat and the two ladies who works there are very badly educated. The cushion fabric is really strange. Resembles an eraser. One day the cushion dawned torn (we do not even used it) and they tried to charge us 60 euros for this. Later they understood that was not our fault but not without creating first this bad situation.

    The localization is great. Close to a lot of touristic points. The room is comfortable but the tied person has to sleep in a kind of sofa. It's a clean hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    6.3
    In Rome? Very Good. In Hotel Caprice? So-so.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hospitality means so much to Asians and tourists in general. But if you are confronted on your first day with "not-so" hospitable front desk officers, then that bad impression will last throughout your stay. But so as not to ruin the very purpose of your being in Rome, that is to enjoy the sites, you just forget about it. And the breakfast. Our second day meal was obviously recycled from our first day but except for the coffee which was good. I would assume that it was also leftover from the previous day.

    The location. You can practically walk to most of the popular tourist sites.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    We enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk receptionist wasn't a very charmful chap, and was not very helpful in explaining how the precharge on the credit card worked

    Breakfast room very cramped, and I have never been a fan of continental buffet breakfast, but it didn't spoil our short stay

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    7.1
    Location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had no major objections, considering we only spent time in the hotel sleeping and eating breakfast. Waiting for the elevator to come up to our floor took a little while a few times, and maybe the staff could have put a little more heart into communicating with us as guests... But these are not reasons enough not to recommend the hotel.

    Location is great. We were upgraded to a bigger room with a balcony, so that was nice. Every morning the bed was made and we got clean towels. Breakfast was fine for us, one less thing to think about before heading out to explore the city, also it's served from 6.30 to 10.30 even. We thought both the bed and pillows were rather comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.2
    I would recommend Hotel Caprice. It is a bit pricey but worth it to be so central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress on bed a little too firm for me.

    Staff vey professional, helpful, friendly. Accommodation very clean. However, bedroom very 'compact'! Reasonable choice for breakfast. Excellent location to explore Rome, and near the Metro.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Very pleasant hassle free stay! Loved Rome and loved Hotel Caprice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only issue I had was no show curtain so the water went on the floor but I just used their towels and I was five floors up and the loft was very small but thats about it. Would go again!

    Really good location! Not noisy at all! Clean rooms, cleaned daily! Friendly helpful staff. And value for money. There is a tube station down the hill, your a five minute walk from The Spanish Steps! Loved my stay there

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    8.3
    Very good location, 10 min.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast could be a little richer. There was a smell coming from the bathroom, maybe a sewerage problem

    Very good location, 10 min. from the Spanish steps. Nice, friendly staff, comfort bed! Restaurants close by.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    6.7
    Good location, good price, fairly average facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the best selection/quality of breakfast, coffee options not made obvious. Very hot room for breakfast that needs updating/redecorating. Noise carries a lot through the hotel, you can hear the guests in the room next to/opposite you very clearly.

    The room was relatively small but well kept and very clean. Good location, close to the Spanish steps with easy access to transport links. Lovely shower. Safe provided for free. Mini bar in the room-good prices if you wanted to use it. Great hotel if your priority is location and you are happy with a modern and clean but basic place to stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    8.3
    Small boutique type hotel, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaners came the first day and then after that we had to keep requesting fresh towels. The lift is tiny and often had to wait for it for a while

    We requested a balcony and got a top floor room with a big corner balcony that had a great view over Rome. The room was nice but on the small side. Breastfast was limited but really nice and coffee was great. Staff were pleasant. The location was perfect for all our sightseeing. The metro is close by and so is the Spanish steps, villa borghese and the hard rock cafe

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.5
    Clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast does not have many choices. No parking provided although it says in the facilities they have got parking.

    Clean and comfortable. Staff is helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    Can't believe it's only a three star - massive VFM
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be improved however it's good enough and your in Italy so there are other food options

    Fantastic staff, location and room comforts.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.8
    Great location, friendly staff, rooms high quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning in room poor, keycard for electricity system meant the fridge didn't stay cold while you were out of the room.

    Great location, clean room, friendly staff who offered great recommendations of how to get around and the best places to eat which was really helpful for our short two night stay. Can easily walk to Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain and the Barberini metro station, which connects you to the rest of the city. Oh, and thanks for the upgraded room, the view from our balcony made our stay!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.3
    Good value for your money in a great part of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that the bathroom did not have a shower curtain so every time you took a shower the floor got wet. The elevator is small and not air-conditioned it can only hold three people at a time.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Elevator was tiny

    Room was modern Staff were helpful and friendly Breakfast staff were nice and friendly Breakfast choice was good Location Balcony

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    8.3
    Clean and well located hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was absolutely horrible. The air conditioning in our room was hardly adequate. Although the a/c in my children's room was fine. Mentioned the inadequate a/c and wifi to at least three different front desk staff at different times. No one seemed to care or bother to get back to us. We gave up! Just a suggestion about breakfast...a bit of fresh fruit would be a great addition or replacement for the canned fruit salad.

    The room was very clean and very nicely appointed. The staff at breakfast were always courteous, friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable room, air conditioned, good location close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shower screen so bathroom floor was always flooded, towels werent the best either, no iron, mini bar could do with snacks.

    Comfortable room, air conditioned, good location close to metro, restaurants and attractions, staff were helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Loved my time there
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff are fantastic people, The rooms are air conditioned which is excellent, there is also a mini bar if required . (NB.The rooms do not have tea/coffee trays) The breakfast (continental ) has a great selection of , meats cheese , croissants (various fillings) bread (you can toast if needed) Fresh fruit & cereals, yoghurts, cakes etc. , the Hotel is set just off a main street & very quiet, a lovely cafe/restaurant next door called Principe . Excellent meals

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    4.6
    Poor value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny room, no closet, no complimentary water, very bad internet connection, tiny breakfast room, limited variety for breakfast, very bad sanitary conditions...

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Kiwi Visitors 1st time in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wouldn't recommend trying to check in earlier than 12 minimum as we were accepted early but as it was busy, had to wait in the lobby a long time....otherwise, I think the stay was SPOT ON! NO COMPLAINTS.

    Beautiful & clean entrance with helpful staff who speak in English. The rooms are comfortable, private with blackout curtains with excellent amenities (fridge/Balcony with stunning views/TV - non english); the interior is gorgeous & the bathroom has a bidet & 2 shower heads. Delicious breakfast with lots of selection & the location - we walked EVERYWHERE! Trevi Fountain, Colosseum, Spanish Steps, shops, Restaurants & more we did in 1/2 a day walking in sandals, easy peasy! We were absolutely thrilled with our stay. 😊😊😊😊😊😊

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.5
    Nice and cozy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Air Conditioner and ventilation was not too good - it did not help with a steam after shower, so the air was constantly wet.

    The room was very well planned and furnished. Even though it was not too big, it had everything we needed. Breakfast was also very good. The best feature is of this hotel is its location - two Metro stations nearby, also close enough to get on foot to Colosseum, Trevi Fontain, Piazza Navona, Piazza Spagna, Villa Borgeze, as well as many restaurants (including Hard Rock Cafe Rome)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    6.7
    Location at a reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worst internet I have experienced, lucky the local cafe was good.

    I chose this hotel for its location & it didn't disappoint. The room was very small, but I wasn't there to sit in the room... location to all things was great, train, some of the attractions, a lovely cafe was all helpful. Breakfast was typical of this country, although the restaurant was small. The slowest lift in the World.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel with perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have loved a kettle in the room for a cuppa but really no big deal. Plenty of coffee shops around the area.

    We loved the location of this charming little hotel. We were very close to the Spanish steps and the Trevi fountain. We found the hotel perfect for our needs. We stayed for three nights and loved it . The staff were very friendly and very helpful. They spoke excellent English too which was great. Our bedroom was nice, spotless and had all we needed for our stay. We would have liked more English channels on the tv other than the news but it was no problem. We were not there to watch tv! The bathroom was lovely. We really loved the shower, it had a rain forest head and a normal head so you could decide which kind of shower you wanted! The air con was very good and essential . There is a safe and a hairdryer too. Breakfast is provided, it's a simple continental selection, enough to get your day started. We were up and out the door early each day so was great to grab a ham and cheese roll and quick cuppa on the way out. Also, lots of restaurants close by and shops! Perfect

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    4.2
    4 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were rude, made a huge ordeal of payment when I tried to check in even though I had already paid, very claustrophobic lift, hotel beside strip club, breakfast terrible, worst breakfast I ever had in any hotel. Nothing fresh, all fruit from a can, all bread was stale. This hotel isn't value for money. It wasn't in a good location.

    The rooms were clean, cleaned every day.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    2.9
    Hotel Caprice = SABENA ( Such Aa Bad Experience Never Aagain )
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not receive what I booked. They sell a bottle of champagne with a margin of 55€ vs a normal price. Thieves

    The offer on booking.com was absolutely not in line with what we got. The superior room showed in the picture on booking.com remained only a picture... The hotel is up selling their rooms and it's a pitty. Do not refer them anymore please

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    7.1
    Very well placed good value hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast quality was a bit basic - (fruit not fresh, etc) - but, hey, this is a 'reasonably priced' hotel.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Initially in very small room, but were moved to better room thereafter.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    8.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would be nice to have a duvet instead of sheet and blanket and better or even more pillows as the ones on bed were very flat.

    Good location and friendly staff. We will definitely return.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    7.9
    Perfect if all your looking for is a clean comfortable room as a base to explore Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Limited breakfast selection, however this is something very picky, in general there is nothing really I wasn't happy with.

    As it was Rome our days were mainly full of seeing the sites and eating in cafe's while watching the world go by, For this Hotel Caprice was ideal. Located a short walk from the Spanish Steps and the Trevi Fountain as well as the Metro. Rooms were small but very clean and comfortable and served their purpose perfectly. Staff were friendly and happy to help with inquires.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air-condition was a bit noisy. Breakfast could improve with more variety.

    Quiet street in nice location. Friendly helpful staff. Clean room. Value for money.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    7.5
    A very good place for tourists, especially short ones.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds too short. Extremely loud music from a club in the same street late on Saturday night.

    Big terrace with the room. Great location as a base for tourism. Walking distance from the main sights plus close to the metro. Plenty of restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    5.4
    Mostly in city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Very narrow shower and without door, so water is everywhere in the toilet 2. Very thin walls and poor isulation, you hear wats going on in the neighbour room 3. Personal on reception say " hello" to you only if you should pay to them 4. Cleaners are very noisy (but walls are so thin) 5. Kitchen! STOP putting your hairs in coffe and dishes!!! 6. Air exaust is VERY noisy

    Mostly in city center Strip bar is next door to hotel

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    7.5
    Close for the center, turistic areas, metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1.We've arrived on saturday morning asking for early check in, being genius traveler(as inidcated on booking). After telling to the reception guy that we want to check in earlier( at12) he said is not his bussiness we've booked in on Booking and he does not care that is written that we can check in earlier, the room will be available from 14:00 .... very disappointing.... 2. Breakfast good but even if it' s supposed to finish at 10:30, at 10:25 they've closed the door and very impolite in my opinion they've took off all the food from the tables even if the clients were still there, eating ( without asking if we want something else, since we were still there, in the room, before 10:30) 3. They've asked to make a copy of my credit card- politic of the hotel 4. They've asked to let to the reception the access card each time we go out from our room - of course we did not agree

    Close for the center, turistic areas, metro Very clean

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    See you next time !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    I am so glad that I've chosen this hotel because it's situated in a very good area of Rome which granted access to all the city attractions via metro or bus , with cheerful and kind personnel , who are ready to help you with anything you need at any hour ; the breakfast was consistent , including from basic aliments to various deserts ; the rooms were exactly like they are in photos .

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    9.6
    Good services
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would be happier if there were more vegetables for breakfast, but they were all delicious and I'm really satisfied. It was a little bit inconvenient that there were a few outlet to insert plug for my cell phone charger.

    We arrived so early in the morning, but they tried to prepare our room asap, and the room was so modern and clean. I really like their service:)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    9.6
    The hotel is well located, a walking distance to the Spanish...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    restaurant is a bit small for breakfast.. you may have to wait a bit for a free table. However, breakfast was very nice.

    The hotel is well located, a walking distance to the Spanish steps and the Termini station. Rooms are very clean, staff is very helpful.. everything was great

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is situated not far from the city center, has a good surrounding and it is really easy to get any place by foot. The room is small, but it's enough for having a rest after a long day of sightseeing. I'd like to admire very comfortable bed, simple but nourishing breakfast and nice staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    7.9
    This is the second time I am staying at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have requested genius discounts - early checkin and late checkout. Upon my arrival I was told that early checkin wasnt available. Fair enough. When leaving I asked if I could have late checkout (2pm instead of 12) but was told this was also not possible because there were new guests coming in... in January?.. on a Sunday?.. at half-empty hotel and specifically into the room I was staying in?.. I wasnt convinced so I give "minus" to this hotel for Genius benefits although everything else was perfect.

    This is the second time I am staying at this hotel. Good location - easy walk to the metro and some attractions. The rooms are compact and basic but perfect for 2 people and I guess you dont really come to Rome to sit in the hotel anyway. Good coffee served during the breakfast and overall breakfast selection is ok for a light meal (cold cuts, toasts, juice). The staff are very nice and coming back to this hotel the second time actually felt like like coming home.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    9.6
    Perfect for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The tiny lift. Can't be helped I just don't like them. If I was staying longer I'd want more facilities and a kettle.

    The shower. The comfy bed & blackout blinds - I slept so well.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    8.3
    The room was prefect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poor wifi connection and a little bit the breakfast but it was satisfied.

    The room was prefect.Very clean with all the conveniences. Renovated with design. The location is perfect. Close to all sights by the foot. The staff was very helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    6.3
    It's alright, but rooms are rather tiny.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi poor (room 227), room is a small double (which it does not say it's that small). Small breakfast selection, you could hear people next door having a shower.

    Location was alright. Bed really comfy. Nice decor and bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    6.3
    Average accomodation for a traveller
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Tiny room No shower curtain Inefficient low-capacity lift system People checking in during the night were easily heard from the room

    5-minute walk from Barberini station Close to a lot of restaurants Multiple towels provided everyday

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    10
    Perfect place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was near to all important attraction by foot. The bedroom was big and very clean. Perfect breakfast. The stuff was friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    7.9
    The reception stuff was really helpfull,especially the night...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very poor.There wasn't blanket in the room;you had to ask for it.

    The reception stuff was really helpfull,especially the night shift.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    9.6
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location is great. It only took 9min(750m) to get to the Spanish steps. 13min(900m) walk from Trevi Fountan and a good 32min walk from St.Angelo Bridge. The bus stop is almost at the Hotel (100m) and the nearest metro “Barbarini” is located 350m from the hotel. The room was modern, nice, clean and the bed and pillows were comfy. Room was cleaned everyday. It had a big, lovly balcony with a beautifull view. Staff was really friendly and willing to help. Receptionists have a very good guest service. We were satisfied with the breakfast options. Coffee was very good. Overall we were satisfied with the stay.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    8.3
    Location. Location. Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was mediocre at best. Poor wifi and tv reception.

    The location was fabulous. Staff was very friendly. Walk to everywhere and everything. Great restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    5.4
    Nasty Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff ruined this experience for us. They were ALL grumpy, rude, dismissive. I would NEVER recommend this hotel purely because of them. Awful.

    The room was average - spacious.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    4.6
    Not worth the amount
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff was not helpful. Every time someone use d the toilet flush in their rooms above our floor, we can hear the sound loud and clear in our room as if the drain goes just next to our bed, its is very annoying.

    Breakfast, Cleanliness and comfy bed

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    7.9
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron in the room.

    Rooms were modern basic and clean. Computer facilities to print out tickets/day passes etc was very handy. Breakfast was basic but enough. Friendly staff. Overall good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    7.1
    Convenient hotel for sightseeing tourist
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - Wifi's not stable.

    - The location's very good. 5min walk to metro. 15min walk to famous Spanish stairs. - Room's very small, but clear. - Reasonable price.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    3.3
    Lobby and stairs were scruffy and drab
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lobby and stairs were scruffy and drab Elevator was small and dingy. Not really what the website suggested.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.9
    Short walk to sites. Staff were friendly enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small elevator. Breakfast - ok

    Rooms were modern and clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    Nice area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice area. Pleasant staff. Clean rooms. Parking available close by.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.8
    The location is good .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is good .the hotel is nice and clean.the breakfast service is very goood👍👍

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.9
    Central to everything
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very close to the USA Embassy which is why I was in Rome

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful c
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hot in restaurant

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    5.0
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: