Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Capri Moon Guest House

Via Della Vigna Nuova 17, Tornabuoni, 50123 Florence, Italy

#243 of 617 B&Bs and Inns in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 205 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2018

    6.7
    Nice location but......
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a lovely location but there were a few problems like a language barrier so it made it hard to communicate. The room was nice but was very small. We were on the first floor and you could hear everything where the check in desk was and outside the window must have been a courtyard or something because you could hear people walking around and talking, laughing and screaming. The bed was also uncomfortable and we were being attacked by mosquitos a lot. If you dont mind walking up a lot of stairs you shouldn't have a problem, if you do good luck as you do walk up A LOT of stairs. Also, we had issues with locking the door and you could see through holes into our room. Also, the hot water didn't last very long for a shower,we ran out of toilet paper, the room was really small and the TV didn't work. But, location is great and its cleaner than most places you would stay in Italy. So I would say the overall experience was ok.

    Good Location, Nice staff and clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    10
    We stayed here on our honeymoon and were glad we did!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We stayed here on our honeymoon and were glad we did! In addition to the great location, the loft room had lovely ambient lighting as well as a covered skylight we could control ourselves. The the shower was hot and had good water pressure, and the small shared balcony was a delightful place to enjoy a glass of wine and read, or plan the next day. The room cleaning service was also top-notch, and arrived late enough for people who like to sleep in. We also appreciated that the site manager was able to meet us for an early check-in with only a day's notice. Definitely climbing worth a few flights of stairs for a pleasant, low-stress stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    8.8
    The location was very good to all of Florence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although I didn’t mind a bit it was 75 steps to the room.

    The location was very good to all of Florence. Franco is a lovely host. The hair dryer did not work and Franco went out and bought a new one. Very good service.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.9
    Location/clean/comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Different to the images (smaller, less classy rooms). Lots of stairs to get to the entrance. Difficult with luggage.

    Location/clean/comfortable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.5
    Overall positive, but lack of attention to maintenance / cleanliness issue create a negative impact.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    #1. The wooden floor in the room has become unstuck from the floor, which creates a potential trip hazard, apart from being aesthetically negative and creating an overall impression of a lack of attention. #2. The water from the shower clearly leaks down behind the bath, which may be the reason for the wooden flooring problem. #3. The bathroom radiator is rusty, again as aesthetic / care issue. #4. The skirting around the double bed is smeared and dirty.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.3
    Top marks for location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to climb around 5 x flights of stairs, not a huge problem if you’re fit and able but wasn’t hugely fun after a tiring day sightseeing or a large meal! Shower wasn’t amazing though did the job.

    Can’t fault the location, easy to get to from train station and not far from any of the main sights. We walked everywhere/no need for car or taxis. Our room was quiet too and off a quiet street. Room nicely decorated and clean, bathroom was fine. Had air con and a fan. Staff friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.2
    Top location, beautiful, classic and spacious room with old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pity, did not include breakfast. If have knee problem, be careful with stairs (no elevator).

    Top location, beautiful, classic and spacious room with old town street view.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is situated quite close to the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is situated quite close to the center. Franco - the owner - was very polite. We had some problem with the room at the beginning but he tried to solve it immediately.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    4.2
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room didn't match to what was on the picture. All 3 rooms are absolutely different and the guy is positioning them as 1 class of rooms. Bad business.

    Location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.6
    The apartment was very nice, with AC all the time, ambient...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Y was waiting for the room of the picture, very big with classic decoration. I was acomodated in a smaller room, nice and confortable, but not the beautiful one of the pictures.

    The apartment was very nice, with AC all the time, ambient music and great decoration.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Clean, comfortable and cozy; great location for the heart of Florence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was spacious and lovely. Franco was a good host. The location in Florence was great. It is on the 5th floor of an old building and no elevator so people should be prepared for this. We highly recommend Capri Moon for couples.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Beautifully decorated little gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Negative for us, though the B&B couldn’t do anything about it, was that there were really noisy workmen in the morning right outside our window. Our room had an internal window which opened onto another building’s stairwell and the workmen were banging and drilling noisily in the morning (before 9am) and later into the evening (after 5pm) so was hard to relax.

    The location was perfect for us - really close to the main sights without being in the thick of it but also close to some superb restaurants in Oltrarno. The room was comfortable (if a little smaller than usual, though we didn’t mind that), beautifully decorated and arranged, and the bathroom was clean and functional. The room also had a nice touch with providing green/ herbal teas. The communal areas of the sitting room and balcony are a really good space to use too to relax if you don’t want to be in your room. Loved this place, would stay again if we return to Florence!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Perfect vacations in a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was ok for us, however keep in kind there are lots of stairs. You do not need to be in great shape, however if you have a medical conditions that prevent you to do this type of efforts, this place is not for you.

    If you want to visit Florence, this is as good as it gets in terms of location. The suite we stayed in was really large with 1 small bedroom for our daughter and a large living room/bedroom for us. It is basically like a small apartment with no kitchen. We had daily cleaning, but they change the towels only every 3 days. There was a small refrigerator, plenty of bottled water, espresso and tea. There is a church on the other side of the street, that we could see from our windows. I went there everyday because they had a big service every morning. The services were in latin and were exactly what you would have before Vatican II. It was the first time I could experienced how the ceremonies were before the reform in real life. Plenty of good restaurants within walking distance. The owner gave us plenty of helpful tips.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    5.8
    The living area.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ventilation in the bathroom. It was smelly from the previous guest. Three flights of stairs to get there and four sets of keys. The room was not the one I expected due to the vague photo options when booking. I was charged twice, once by mistake.

    The living area. The cleaning lady tried so hard to assist me with my needs, even upon my leaving.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.3
    Great location- right in the city center!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa bed was extremely squeaky, as well as the floors. Very noisy from the street as well as one could hear everything through the walls.The hardwood floor was swollen right where the door opens- making it noisy everytime one would wake up to use the bathroom.

    Great location- right in the city center! Beautiful decorated.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    6.7
    Good location but not as spacious as the pictures make it out to be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room we were given in the BnB was tiny with only one small window which led out to the fire escape. Being 6 months pregnant with twins, I really was hoping for more space and some fresh air. The bathroom was also tiny and you had to duck to get in. The shower was so small that I did not have space to bend down and wash my feet.

    Location was great. We were in the heart of Florence, walking distance to shops, restaurants and sights.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    5.4
    I liked the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had booked a triple room to ensure two beds and a larger space. However we were were given a double bed room with a sofa bed made up, and it felt rather small. The bathroom was not very clean. There was no window you could see out of only a roof light window - so it felt very enclosing.

    I liked the location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.8
    After returning from our Tuscany tour, Franco was most...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our initial meeting time went sideways but our stay went smooth sailing after that.

    After returning from our Tuscany tour, Franco was most accommodating and made our day! The room with a street view was wonderful. The Capri Moon Guest House has a very welcoming atmosphere, with coffee at hand and a balcony to enjoy right outside the rooms in the common area a nice touch.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.9
    A quick stop before our tour of Tuscany started.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A few stairs to climb, but wasn't an issue for us.

    A quick stop before our tour of Tuscany started. Centrally located with a welcoming atmosphere.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.3
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - All the questions before the check in were not answered in timely manner. - There was a feeling of a rush at check in as we were having a late check in around 19:00, however I dont know if this was really a rush or Franco was just trying to be as helpful as possible. - There are stairs - this was no problem for us, but should be put in the description for other people. - The pictures dont really give you the right idea what you can expect from your room. In our case double room - there was no window looking to the steets - it was quiet but yet you were not able to get fresh air.

    The location was really great as its really close to the city center. The common areas are also greatly decorated. You get a cleaning service everyday which was also great. The room and the building is really old but looks great and the room gives you an authentic feeling. The air con was great !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    This guesthouse was truly excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Driving into central Florence is confusing... this is not fault of the guesthouse or it's owner at all but just a warning for those planning to drive here!

    This guesthouse was truly excellent. The owner was in touch by text prior to our arrival to advise us where to park and to let him know we had arrived to let us in, he speaks good English and was very helpful. The room is very large, comfortable and well decorated. There are free coffee making facilities in the communal area. It is a short walk to all of the major attractions of central Florence and close for the train station too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful guest house - great host - would go back in a heartbeat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only thing that I believe could be added to the description is the fact that there are quite a few stairs to climb to the apartment from street level with no lift. One of our party has a bad hip and although she coped with the stairs, it was a bit of a climb for her. It should be made clear that this guest house would not be suitable for anyone that is unable to climb stairs.

    Franco is a lovely host - very friendly and exceptionally helpful. The apartment was beautifully decorated and maintained. It is situated within a very short walk to the River Arno and the city centre of Florence. Lots of beautiful restaurants and trattorias close by. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Thank you Franco.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of stairs no elevator and a touch tricky to find

    Superb location right on river by bridge, nice aesthetic, great balcony views of street during Easter parade walked to train in eight minutes

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    Unique romantic spot right by the river
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beautiful guesthouse just by the river! Beautifully designed rooms, including amazing and spacious common space where you actually want to spend time talking, having coffee/drinks, small but cozy terrace, and fragranced space... The place is so close to everything, that we did not use the transport at all! And you will find a lot of shops, places of interest, food spots in a close proximity! The best stay in Italy! Once in Florence, we will stay there again for sure!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    Excellent location, small, friendly and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Franco provided helpful advice and a tourist map of Firenze in order to orientate my location. The property is incredibly well placed and an ideal location for travellers who want to be centrally located and stay in a small, boutique guest house with a homely feel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.5
    The apartment was on the top floor with no elevator which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartment was on the top floor with no elevator which made it difficult with luggage but it was clean and the coffee in the morning was delicious!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful Room as well as very clean and comfortable and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful Room as well as very clean and comfortable and great location. There was a lovely living room with a Nespresso machine for the hotel guests. Franco was there to meet us despite our late flight. He was the perfect host.we shall definitely go back to Capri Moon House when in Florence.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.1
    Ok for one night but wouldn't stay more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No breakfast, although quite expensive. No accessible toilets once you have checked out.. No parking. If you go there by car, expect it to be a struggle to get out of the pedestrian streets. It took us at least 15 minutes. Check out is the earliest I have seen in my life: between 10 and 10:30. Continuous buzzing noise in the room, couldn't figure out where it came from, impossible to stop it. I had to sleep with a pillow on my ears. No recommendation on the city. No elevator while being on the 4th or 5th floor (didn't count). I had to call the owner on the phone for help as I was not able to go upstairs with two suitcases on my own and the door opening downstairs is remote. Also indications on where to go are not very clear.

    Pretty room, although the bathroom couldn't have been more simple. We overslept a bit, missing the checkout time, but the owner told us it was fine any way. As it is the top floor, there isn't too much noise from outside. Quite close to the city center.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    Ideal stay in Firenze
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a delightful stay at the Capri Moon Guest House! You basically walk in your own little comfy nest in Firenze. It is ideally located in the city, in a street with a lot of shops and restaurants nearby, at a 5min walk from the Ponte Vecchio. A Nespresso machine is at your disposal in the living room. Franco is really responsive for any questions or requests you may have. We recommend 200%!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    4.6
    Very ordinary stay at Capri Moon
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guest house was a beautiful space but not What a guest house is to me. No one there when we arrived....we were alone there for 36 hours. Nothing warm or friendly about it. Totally lacked an experience... what can I say

    Nice room but ridiculously bad sofa bed for 2. So lumpy and noisy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a wonderful stay, the room was a lovely size and was beautifully decorated. My only negative is that it is up four flights of stairs. It is very central to everything and quiet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.6
    The Capri Moon Guest House was very comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Carrying our suitcases up all those stairs! But it was worth it :)

    The Capri Moon Guest House was very comfortable! We were happy to be able to relax for a little while in it after walking around Florence before dinner. The host was really helpful and very nice!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    We had a good time here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We wish to thank to Franco for being such a nice host and for the kind visiting tips. The location is in the city center, the room and bathroom were not very big but quite okay (the room windows do not get direct sunlight but open towards an inner courtyard), the bed was comfortable, everything was clean, coffee was excellent. The apartment has a big and nice designed living room with a small terrace where you can drink your coffee in the morning or spend some moments during daytime. We shall certainly come here again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    7.5
    Best location but be aware of the stairs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Four blocks of stairs to get the room and no support with the luggages. Almost impossible to climb the stairs. No breakfast and shower not good.

    Comfortable and wide room. Location is what is the best, walking distance from the main attractions.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    6.7
    Overall we quite like this property.A bit unique.near all the places where we can walk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much steps to climb especially for people like us.Lighting on the way up and down the property is too dim.I almost lost the step and almost fall over.had my elbow scratch.

    I love the Window above our bed.We felt like sleeping under the star and moon.I also like the complimentary coffee downstair.Location is great.to most of tourist attractions.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    Very romantic apartment in the heart of Florence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing it was great

    The room was absolutely beautiful and was one of the most romantic apartments we have stayed in. It was extremely spacious with enough room to comfortably sleep three people with luggage. The bathroom was very modern and bed was very comfortable. The apartment's location is fantastic in walking distance to lots of restaurants, the train station and historical sites.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    8.8
    The best location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not a surprise, but getting upstairs with the suitcases was a bit hard.

    The bedroom had enough room for three people and the beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    10
    beatifull room,in traditional house in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no complains

    the location is excellent, very quiet room in the middle of the city. Beautifull renovated taken in consideration the arquitect of the house.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    8.8
    Confortable and nice stay at Caprimoon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The style of the room. Well decorated

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    10
    Great location, communication and room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super central, spacious room

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.3
    Room was fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    High floor with no elevator. Very difficult with luggage. Did not see anyone at reception until checkout.

    Room was fantastic

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Amazing!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Franco was very friendly and gave recommendations to us. The room was spacious for four people. Absolutely loved our stay. Thank you Franco!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice coffee
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No water pressure for showers

    Nice coffee

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift - its not worth it lugging your luggage to the 3rd floor

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.1
    Ok but lots to improve
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities were not good enough

    Location, Cleanliness

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Excelente !! Excellent !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutamente todo !! Mejor imposible. Absolutely everything !! Better impossible

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    Very helpful and personable owner
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs

    Helpful staff great room and amazing location for price

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs

    Nice decor

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.5
    Room was exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    75 steps to climb with luggage.

    Room was exceptional.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.6
    Romantic Room in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, beautiful room, with a perfectly clean bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Franco is an amazing host and if you want to stay in down...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Franco is an amazing host and if you want to stay in down town florence and walk to everything this is a great choice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    If you are looking for a charming place, I would definitely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you are looking for a charming place, I would definitely recommend to stay here!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    Magnific !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building , location, pretty people

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.1
    Just Adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drainage issue Fridge wasn't cold Aircon weak Showerstall small

    Good location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    8.8
    ewerything was good, but we didn't get the chosen room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We did't get the room we have chosen and we have paid for

    The house itself/ Design/ Free coffe

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    5.8
    Being in the quiet attic room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Having to walk up to the 4th floor with luggage as there were no lifts. Having to move rooms on our last night to accommodate another booking - you should not be asking guests to move unless they request it or there is an emergency, it is an inconvenience. We were moved to a room with 2 large windows that were not soundproofed. We got no sleep until 4am and then had to leave at 0800 to come home. It was like trying to sleep at Silverstone during a football match! Not the best way to end a fab holiday. I will return to Florence but not to this guest house and will not be recommending it.

    Being in the quiet attic room.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    7.1
    Toilette supply is good, only 3 minutes walk to a good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Walk too many stairs to the hotel level without elevator, still need to move the baggages to roof floor. No shelf and hook for the clothes in bathroom. Only one chair in the triple room.

    Toilette supply is good, only 3 minutes walk to a good resturant.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    8.8
    I was really nice decorated, the service was great, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends

    There's no elevator.. So if you can't climb the stairs with bags I don't recommend it.

    I was really nice decorated, the service was great, the manager is very kind and even offered help with the bags.. The hotel in general is very cozy..

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    10
    The room was clean ,very quiet and owner went above and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    First day climbing four flights of steps was a challange .After two days it became a matter of pride that I could do it smoothly .

    The room was clean ,very quiet and owner went above and beyond call of duty to help me with recommendation of trip ,sightseeing ,restaurants .He even helped me to get cab and get my bag down the stairs for me .My room was cleaned daily and the whole place was very well run

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Perfect! Very big and clean room. The owner is very friendly and gave us really helpful advices about restaurants and parking. The hotel is in a great location! Loved the city and the hotel. We would definitely come back.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    10
    A dream massive bedroom, if you want a typical tuscan style...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No breakfast included but plenty of cafes nearby

    A dream massive bedroom, if you want a typical tuscan style stay, this is the greatest choice, central and designed in every single details. Marvellous bathroom with handmade mosaic. We will definetely come back, thank you!

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    4.6
    in the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    heaters are not strong enough, got cold at midnight and couln't get out of the bed in the morning. was COLD! bed was too old and very soft because of that.nobody asks anything when checked in or out! couldn't see anyone to ask something. nobody !

    in the city center. nice old house athmosphere. big room.

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2015

    9.2
    Loved everything, it is on a beautiful shopping street, easy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The apartment is on the third floor, no elevator ! I am 8 months pregnant so it was a bit tiring.

    Loved everything, it is on a beautiful shopping street, easy to reach, the owner was very nice and helpful, the apartment is cozy, the rooms big and beautiful.

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    10
    The location is very good and easy to find;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The location is very good and easy to find; close to the river and surrounded by nice bars and shops. Franco is very friendly and welcoming and gave us really good recommendations for several restaurants. The wi fi is with high speed.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    5.4
    It's a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I didn't get it at all - no elevator, no breakfast or other services as there is no reception at all (so basically it is just a bed for sleeping), cleaning can happen only at 10-10.30am, so if you are in the room this time, they will miss your room for cleaning. But the most unpleasant thing was that the room is not as it pictured on the site - it is a supersmall room, where there are only a bed and a closet AND THAT'S IT! you can't even put normally your luggage because it's no space, you can hardly move around the room. My boyfriend needed to work and he had to write on the bed because there is a table only in the hall. Not very good bathroom and very noisy - noise came from outside the street plus we could hear everytime someone from the upper floor went to bathroom and went to the loo. Very disappointing.

    It's a great location! Very close to everything you want to reach and see if you are a tourist.

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Top floor of building with no lift. Not an issue for us but could be for some people.

    Great location. Gorgeous guest house with friendly, helpful staff. Loads of great places to eat in Florence but we would recommend in particular Il Parione which is on the ground floor of the apartment building (although the entrance is via the other side of the building).

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    10
    Great location in a quiet part of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    One has to climb up three flights of stairs to actually reach the hotel, and then another flight to reach our room. With all our heavy luggage, this was somewhat of an unwelcome challenge. Also unfortunately no breakfast served.

    Great location in a quiet part of the city. Spacious accommodation. Serviced every day. Franco was extremely helpful in every respect.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    6.7
    The location is wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lots of stairs to climb, no lift though we were aware of this before booking. Fridge was tiny and didn't work at all. Bedroom door was a pain to close and was dated with old keys. Toilet seat was broken, and after mentioning nothing was done and we were told it wasn't really broken. Towels/bedding were not changed during 3 days.

    The location is wonderful. Nice shower/bathroom. Nice atmosphere when walking in. Fan and A/C. Would recommend to book the superior suite or deluxe room and not the standard room. Unfortunately those were already booked during our stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    7.9
    The room was beautiful and the common areas were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Fourth floor with no elevator. Bathroom shower leaked all over the floor.

    The room was beautiful and the common areas were very comfortable. Great location right in the middle of Florence.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    7.9
    The place is absolutely beautiful and the owner is really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is great , but our room was just off the main street with the bus stop right underneath it. In addition to this the air con was making the repetitive noise every 3 minutes that kept us awake, ended in me sleeping in the bathroom :(

    The place is absolutely beautiful and the owner is really helpful and hospitable. He gave us great tips on where to eat and get the best views of Florence.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    10
    Excelllent location, a very clean and cosy guest house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Excelllent location, a very clean and cosy guest house. Franco is extremely welcoming and made sure we knew where everything was for our trip to Flroence

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    6.3
    The location of the guesthouse is near the Arno in walkable...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    During our stay of a week we saw Franco only for checkin and one time more - if there is a problem, there is never anybody there. Our credit card has been charged in gbp and not in the local currency (eur) so we paid much more in the end than anticipated. We haven't received a receipt for the city tax and Franco kept the change. The photos on booking.com are not the ones for the room you book - they are probably from the largest room available. The air conditioning units in the rooms are connected to a single outdoor unit, so a single air conditioning unit is working at a time (ours was not working most of the time therefore). WiFi is very slow. Small bathroom - the window needs cleanup or replacing. The window in the bedroom does not shut properly and Mosquitos are coming in.

    The location of the guesthouse is near the Arno in walkable distance to all attractions.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    10
    Franco is good host at check in and location was easy to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Franco is good host at check in and location was easy to find from train station. ..but building number is hard to understand. These addresses on this street have two different posted numbers on the buildings. So look up and follow the to a location under the restorate

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2015

    7.5
    Capri moon located in an very convenient area and it is so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The apartment is in top of the building no elevator , so have to think about small luggage and save you from worries.

    Capri moon located in an very convenient area and it is so easy to move around, you will find world famous boutiques in a step distance.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2015

    10
    The house and room were inviting and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The house and room were inviting and comfortable. The location was very central, in a nice neighborhood, with close access to sights, shops and restaurants.

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: