Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Caracciolo 3 stars

Via Cairoli 86-88, Central Station, 00185 Rome, Italy

#538 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 584 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was about 15-20 minutes to the colosseum. It was less than 5 minutes to the Termini bus station. The hotel was clean and the staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didnt like shower, it is fixed on the wall and no control. Also they didn’t clean room good, no floor cleaning for our six days. Also we so insects in our room. Breakfast is very basic, we were hungry there. Location of hotel is in terrible neighborhoods, so dirty, I not recommend anyone to stay there, no caffee place near, just dirty streets.

    Receptionist who welcomed us at night. He was kind.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was not good. Very small choice and not tasty. The surrounding area is not romantic or anyhow beautiful, it is close to the railway. Our room were satisfactory clean. However, in the bathroom was mold and some damp stains on the ceiling.

    The staff were nice, ready to help and friendly. Hotel is close to Colosseum and other sights.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    For breakfast, a little more variety, even changing one main thing that is offered every day, will make the breakfast nicer for people who stay here for more then 2-3 days and eat the breakfast every morning.

    The staff were really kind and helpful!, the breakfast was ok, close to a metro station!, about 20 minutes walk to the Colosseum, close to termini station, wifi was pretty good in the room, the bathroom was good and clean. A good hotel for people who want to have breakfast, travel all day in rome and come back to the hotel to shower, rest and sleep.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The area in which it is located is somewhat dirty on the streets, many other nationalities into that area. One teenager not be able to walking alone safe- i believe.

    It was ok, clean, bathroom was okay, room with air-conditioned and close to the train station - 10 min walking on foot, near the metro if is necessary (for Vatican you must have subway). Breakfast ok, we are not big consumers but it is enough if you do not have big claims and want to leave the hotel directly for a walk without losing time in the morning in restaurants. We had a teenager with us too, so we preferred to have breakfast at the hotel. I received a map from the reception, it is helpful - it has marked the main objectives of the historical area. We had a return flight in the evening at 18, we can leave the luggage at the reception after we check-out, we went for a walk and returned at 15 for luggage - no problems. Thanks to all.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Its not about hotel, more about location. A lot of dirt on streets. A lot of migrants just lazy walking around or flocking. Wouldnt let my kids go around there alone.

    Very nice stuff. Good breakfest. Clean room and bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I dont remember 😉

    The location was great. It was 5-10 minutes to Termini station, 5 minutes to Metro and around 15 minutes by walk to Colosseo. The room was not so spacious, but for two persons enough. The breakfasts were delicious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There's no tea, coffee making facility available in room. Electric plugs to charge phone and laptop were broken. Bathroom was too small.

    Moaz at Reception desk was extremly helpful to make up our plan to visit Rome and other places outside the city. His suggestions for restaurants were good. Staff in breakfast room and other at reception were good as well. Location is good, near main train station, bus terminal and main stop to get hop on hop off buses.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unexpected 4 euros per day per person "city tax".. Not comfortable shower, and boiler.. run out of hot water after my parents took a shower, I had to wait. Not really best breakfast in my life... but not so bad nether.

    - amazing and friendly staff - very nice interior - possible to check in 24/7.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First we got a room (101-Ground floor) that was not at all as in the pictures. Bathroom was horrible, no shower tub, only the floor. We asked to change the room and we got another one (206-2nd floor). This was way better than the first one, bathroom was as in the pictures here. Air conditioneer was not working on heat so it was pretty cold in the room. We said this to the staff but they didn't fixed the problem for our second night there.

    The location is easy to find, close to the Termini station when you arrive with the bus from the airport. The subway (Metro) is 5 minutes away so you can easily get to any part of the city. The breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi wasn't the best in the bedroom. No facilities in the room for tea/coffee. Beside the main road so very noisey when the window was opened, no air con or centrally controlled Not much choice at breakfast, very little fruit & Limited to one coffee per person in the morning :(

    The staff were very helpfully, especially the lady who checked us in. She was a wealth of knowledge & recommendations. There is a lovely restaurant 2 blocks away that was recommended. Close to termini station

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area of termini Is horrible, not safe at all. I wouldn’t recommend anyone to stay there. The hotel is very old and extremely loud, you can hear everything your neighbors are doing. Breakfast is a joke.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole area surrounding the hotel wasn't the best, but the hotel was actually better than what we were expecting. I have no complaints.

    The location was good since it's close to the station. The staff was very helpful, especially since we showed up last minute.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not really up to bar. Not many things to choose from, and things were not really completely fresh (eggs etc). Termini area is not exactly the cleanest or tidiest area in Rome. while it's close to very important tourist sites (Colosseum is a 20min walk from the hotel), it is very far from the Vatican.

    The hotel is really clean specially the bathroom. Staff was also very helpful. The room was quite and the air conditioning was working very well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Costume service bad we spoke one of the receptionist to book a taxi to the airport at 5 am they told us that we need to pay 45€ But the taxi driver told us 55 € we are not happy with this experience at this hotel caracciolo

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the first night we were given a double bed room but the bad was too small for two. It was smaller than queen size. In the next day we asked to change the room and the host was ver helpful. They gave us a better room with a bigger bed. The neighborhood is not the best in regards of appearance and in the first nights made us concerned about safety. At the end we were fine and nothing happened.

    Employees were very kind and gave us many hints about the city and restaurantes. It is very close to metro and the main attractions by public transportation.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The way leading the hotel was narrow and dirty. We didnot perceive the area around the hotel, particularly the western side of termini safe to walk to the hotel.

    Staffs were helpful. The windows were sound proof and didnot hear any noise from the street.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was not very comfortable.

    The room was cheerful-looking and clean, the air conditioning worked once I figure out the remote, it had wifi, and the staff gave good recommendations of places to eat.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the BEST neighborhood, we read beforehand that there was supposedly a lot of fishy people around and a lot of homeless people in the neighborhood but to be honest it wasn't that bad. Still not the best neighborhood. Also beware of the city tax that is to be paid in cash at the end of your stay. It's 4€/night/person. This is not the fault of the hotel but a legal requirement, still good to know.

    Great size rooms and bathrooms, clean and relatively modern facilities. Great breakfast for the low pricepoint. Okay speed wi-fi, AC was a plus and the elevator was much appreciated. The location was good if you plan on taking buses or trains around rome but honestly the cab fares are so low we just took taxis everywhere. Beware of the taxis around Termini station though, the one time we used them the cab driver tried to pretend we had given him a 10€ bill instead of a 50€, use the app "it Taxi" instead to book your cabs, it's very reliable and practical, and you can always pay by paypal or card if you want to. Helpful and kind staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area is close to the termini station but is quite dark and i didnt like it so much..but the hotel is very good and value for money

    Great people on the service..very nice rooms with great bathroom..very convenient rooms in general.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    not very clean street around the Termini station, but quite safe at night, dot have place for smoking, just on the street

    Breakfast very good, good place near Termini for early flight, nice and helpfully personal, clean and comfortable room, clean bathroom, good wi-fi, nice connection with the Roma centre

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Neighbourhood not encouraging for night walks, bit noisy (window at the street side)

    Friendly and kind staff, everything what's needed fr shrt stay available. Close to restaurants, supermarket, bus

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really liked all aspects of my stay

    Staff always ready to help. Comfy bed and spotless room. Close to Termini Station. Price was excellent. Good hot showers. Nothing flash but right what i needed.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast closed to early sometimes even missed it. Tea very little and when finished did not replace Had no kettle in the room and had to buy one ourselves

    Bed wad comfortable and everything in the room was great, it was very tidy and tv had loads of channels to choose from.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The neighborhood was not the best, sometimes it feels not safe Rooms are not well isolated, as during my stay I was having a phone call with one of my friends and suddenly one of the guests slammed the door hard and went to his room again which was not an appropriate behavior from this guest, then the next morning the staff told us that We were talking with a loud voice, which apparently wasn't

    Staff was friendly Room was big Close to Termeni Station

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area is VERY dodgy and not safe to walk back from the tourist attractions in the evenings. The breakfast is also very poor - plastic bowls & cups with limited food. The room doors aren't sound proof, thus any noise in the corridor disturbs guests in rooms.

    The staff is very friendly & helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The foreign (arab and chinese) people living in the area. Homeless people and dirty roads especially the graffiti on every standing object in the streets.

    The staff was very helpful and kind. Clean rooms and delicious breakfast. Nothing to complain regarding the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    1. No tea/Coffee facility in the room. 2. No body lotion in the room. 3. No non-Italian TV channels. Could have loved to have at least one English news channel and one English sports channel, as this is a tourist hotel.

    Serenity and closeness to business center

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Should have hard boiled eggs, and fresh bread buns instead of sliced bread. The area and streets around the hotel is terrible, dirty, garbage in the streets, homeless people laying in doorways, however, it's close enough to walk to the Colosseum, and only a few blocks from Termini Station.

    Breakfasts were good, service very good, breakfast room very nice and clean. the hotel is very nice and comfortable, the staff is excellent. A couple of good restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Even though it is fairly close to the train station, the whole area can seem a bit dangerous at night with a lot of homeless people and trash everywhere around the area.

    The hotel itself is very nice. Clean room and the staff is friendly. Close to the train station.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room had hundreds of ants all over, went into our food. Bathroom smelt like pee when we arrived and not very clean. Bed was very uncomfortable, had severe backache for days after.

    Staff at breakfast was friendly and the coffee was really good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small selection of breakfast options.

    Convinient location. Right next to Termini Train Station. walkind distance from Piazza del la republica and Colloseum. Great place for those who want to explore the "real" Rome.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - The neighborhood didn't seem like a nice area to be out in, specially at night. There was lots of trash on the street and graffiti everywhere. It made us uncomfortable walking around at night. I wish it was a few blocks up and I would have felt much better. - Our room had scratches an dents on the walls.

    - Great staff - friendly and helpful - The room was very spacious with an extra day bed - The bathroom was newly renovated - Close to the train station - Close to the Metro - Breakfast had a nice variety of fresh bakery items

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is in a rough area. Witnessed Street fights and lots of homeless persons close by. Wouldn't be walking after dark in the area. Was assured by staff it was a safe area however this was not the case as we were attempted to be mugged on one occasion.

    Staff friendly and very helpful.. Only a short walk to the train station. Air conditioning in room is very good. Clean bed and new towels everyday which was very good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Air Conditioning is moderate at most. though left the whole night, it was still very hot. The location is in a very problematic part of the city. Walking there is not the safest place, several drunk/drugged people laying around. Surly not the best sight for families with children.

    It is very near the Termini station. No need for transport from the station to the hotel, it is just a 5 minute walk by foot even with heavy bags. The staff is VERY helpful and kind. Very close to the Subway as well.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff very pleasant and helpful my daughter is Vegan so they got soya milk in for her and plenty of fruit for breakfast. Beds very comfortable loads of towels Just down the road from Termini station

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even tho staff is friendly, however it was very ignorant from the very start. We told that tv in our room didn't work, so it was said that they will fix it but never did. After this we had one more complaint about ants in our room, the response was "we will look into it". Not even suggesting to change the room. So they don't really care too much. Also breakfast was very weak. If you're food lover you will be very disappointed.

    Very convenient place, next to termini station and not too far away from center, even Vatican City if you like walking. Hotel looks nice renovated, stylish design. Overall good for that kind of price.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty location because of station area. But nothing really more bad was about it. The opposite,we found quite cheap and very good Indian restaurants there. Not too far from Colosseum and hop on hop off bus stop.

    Nice and cozy hotel. Small but very delicious breakfast buffet,especially pastries. Good Wi-Fi .Nice rooms decorated in classical Italian style. It had even a mini bar! Most of all, a guy with glasses at the reception was the best of the best with his advises for tours and other questions. Not all 5*hotels have such qualified employees.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is not very good. Though it is not too far from Roma Termini but the area seems to be full of immigrants. The room was not very neat or comfortable as expected. I would prefer to select a better hotel next time

    The staff were accomodative

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is ok to have a cup of coffee and a sandwich or cereals with croissant .But could be more various.No eggs for breakfast at all.

    Location is 5-7 mints walking from Termini station ( bus stop to reach airport directly). Metro is ( red line) is 2-3 mints walking. Most sightseeings are possible to reach by walking, or to take metro. Staff is courteous , a woman at reception explained everything and adviced to visit local beach as well.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the outlets in europe are different! be aware to bring yours , but the staff gave us one , you can buy it everywhere

    location , very close to Vittor Emmanuelle train station ,a/c and wifi worked very well .The breakfast was very good ! coffee , fruits, pastries , cheese , ham

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air from conditioner is not in a good shape. The fridge was dirty. The breakfast was also poor. For this price we expected much more and so were left disappointed.

    The staff was kind and helpful. The internet worked well.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very poor breakfast (no vegetables, just watermelon as fruit), not so clean neighborhood, the windows had view to the inside court

    close to termini station, metro station (manzoni) and walking distance to colloseum; 24h open reception desk, cleaning services

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not fault of hotel - good location for access to main station, but there are VERY many migrants sleeping rough in the area - quite threatening

    Very friendly, helpful staff, good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The problem with this hotel is it is located in a very bad area. It was pretty scary. We had 4 ladies in our group and on our way back to our room one night a guy pulled up on his scooter and grabbed my daughter's purse and ripped it off her strap! She had 200 in Euros bc we had just exchanged money and her credit cards in there. It was literally 50 feet from the front door of the hotel! The hotel clerk behind the desk would not call the police bc he said they didn't understand English. It was an experience that really put a damper on our experience in Rome. I advise not to stay here just bc of its location.

    This hotel was the regular hotel room and was clean. Most if the staff was very nice. The continental breakfast was very good! If you stayed inside the hotel everything was fine.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/C it’s not working properly

    Everything it’s near to all places

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Staff really helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very small for the price they charge..

    Very good location..nice staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Personal was nice, but it was all:(

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very nice and friendly staff. Good room and good location. Breakfast is good, but everyday the same. Rome is amazing!!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ugly area, too many imigrants

    Nice and friendly staff. Availables 24/7 Pretty room Close to the station Good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I would have liked more choices for breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    5 minuts from Metro, clean hotel, good breakfast, friendly staff. everything was excellent!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. No fruit served on breakfast

    No external noise on bedroom. Clean room. Staff ok

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is not the best :( dirty part of the city

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    cleanliness

    good staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi so slow that I couldn't load netflix and not even download and episode on netflix.

    Nice people, comfortable room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Simple hotel with small clean rooms. Friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    friendly helpfull staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast / internet

    the bed for the children not so comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast could be better.

    helpful personnel and clean rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    more than 15minutes apart from Roma Terrmini station

    Very nice staff and comfortable rooms

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive for what it really offers

    Near to the termini station

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the breakfast was very basic but this was ok for the price

    good price and location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Add toiletries like cream/moisturizer & pillows are not comfortable

    perfect location, very very friendly & helpful staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Handing over keys to the owners whenever we leave to hotel.

    The location near the termini was just perfect.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms are quite sound-unproved, and the neighbourhood is somewhat ghetto-like, but it is still Rome, and close to the trainstation

    Friendly stuff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Coffee at breakfast was not good

    Shower very good. Staff very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything is great

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The breakfast could have been better.

    The bed was extra comfy & the staff were excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    at night Beside the real-way station there are some thieves can steel you according to the receptionist

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the bed is uncomfortable

    the breakfast was poor but delicious

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast choice could be better!

    The staff of the hotel is simply outstansing, very helpful and polite! 5* to the Staff!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location is scary. very bad one. not recommended.

    staff was very nice and helpfool

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast doesnt have eggs and need to have more variety. The Air conditioning of Room 309 needs improvement

    The staff was helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Caracciolo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: