Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Caravel Bike Hotel 4 stars

Via di Coize 9, 38069 Nago-Torbole, Italy

#19 of 47 hotels in Nago-Torbole

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1180 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    Our stay was perfect. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Room was clean, modern with amazing lake view. There is a free of charge car park. We rented mountain bikes from the hotel and had a great experience cycling around the area. Breakfast was great also.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If it had a sauna it would have been perfect.

    Nice room, very good sound insulation so we had a very good night sleep. Restaurants close by and a good breakfast. Staff was very polite.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One drawback was a 3rd world country wifi, which barely worked.

    Great hotel, however at november it is a ghost town (everthing is closed down). Very good value for the price.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Have been here for third time and everytime have very good time. I prefer top floor rooms because the room atmosphere feels very cosy. Breakfast is great. We will be back fo sure.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Expensive per night for what it was, did not use the swimming pool as by the lake and used that instead, was not using bike facilities, no view of lake from hotel.

    Good location in the best part of the lake, easy to park car and walk to the shops for drink and food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel has a modern feel with good facilities, especially for cyclists. The bikes we rented were new this year and well maintained. We were given lights and a lock so we could use them in the evening to explore places to eat. The staff could not have been more helpful and always had a smile. Breakfast was very good too, with plenty of choice including healthy options. The coffee was great. We'll definitely be back.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our only regret is that we didn't stay longer!

    We received a warm welcome on our arrival, our room was bright and comfortable. A good choice at breakfast. Excellent free parking on the doorstep!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The chef! He didn't make an effort for the evening menu. We're in Italy. The hotel superiors should not let him get away with such poor food on the menu.

    All the staff. Managers, waiters, cleaners and especially the receptionist. He was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really cozy. Very much business like, ok for a night. Expected more sports stuff from a Cannondale hotel, even though they rent their bikes and have good tour info. A lot of old people, not into sports, strangely. (10/16)

    Good Breakfast. Free Room Upgrade.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Next time we'd rather take the biggest room.

    Super friendly and helpful staff! Very clean. Good breakfast. If you travel with children, it is better to take at least superior room. The bigger the better!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi. Lack of car parking space. I was disappointed with the lack of English channels on the TV there were many stations in German and Italian but only one English BBC World, surely this day and age with modern technology more could be provided.

    Excellent breakfast. Very professional reception staff, thanks to Eleanor and particularly to Roberto who did everything to make my stay very enjoyable. Also thank you to Renata behind the bar. I was here earlier in the year and returned because of the warm welcome and the magnificent location of Torbole, I am sure to return in the future. Ciao. John.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool could have been a little bigger and more coffee tea and more milk in the room

    It's a great hotel with tenage families who enjoy sport from cycling to windsurfing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning of the rooms. Pretending to change the sheets but leaving the bottom one is pretty stupid when there was a visible stain.

    The location and view from the room. Breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff obviously disliked working there and one in particular was rude to guests. Customer service erratic as a result.

    Comfortable rooms. Good location in Torbole. Very good buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was so noisy bacause the hotel is in the nearby of the main road.

    The location from the beach, the staff is so nice, the very rich breakfast :-)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a lot smaller than expected.

    Great location, nice and clean .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A great breakfast with a very very kind staff!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    coffee at breakfast was instant, which was below standard.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern, stylish and spacious rooms with comfortable beds and nice balcony. The personal was very friendly and helpful, the breakfast was exceptional!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we had a very nice and huge room with a wonderful terrace. Good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Very clean, modern room. Super friendly staff. Great location. Delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality&excellent breakfast-cleanliness💙

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyting was great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfekt location, near the beach and a supermarket. Great staff! Really good breakfast. Awesome place to stay!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location. Very good facilities and pool area. Staff were excellent. Breakfast superb.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC not working-too hot

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The housing staff were amazing! They cleaned our room very well. All staff were also very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Shower was very slippery, need a mat

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    perfect place to stay, rooms was nice, close to center, close to all acctually

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All its ok!!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    pillows too flat

    super hotel all round

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great breakfast, friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful staff can't do enough for you

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was great

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the traffic

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    walls coud be better insolated.

    Good breakfast, helpful service, rooms very clean. Best location, in the center of Torbole, near the lake

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    anything)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent breakfast, location right next to the beach!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Speed of internet connection like in '90s...

    Good location, pleasant staff, great breakfasts...

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were hard; pool chairs falling apart; room rates not good value

    Good selection at breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Junior Suite Plus
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room air conditioning was not efficient enough, resulting in uncomfortable nights sleep

    Breakfast was very comprehensive and plenty of it

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are small and too close to the street Internet was so slow, it was almost impossible to use it

    Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy atmosphere, light walls were not sound-proof..

    Breakfast, location, landscape, service

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TOO SMALL PARKING !!!!

    nice room; good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a few steps away from the lake. Outdoor pool very refreshing in the summer heat.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Fear price.Good Breakfast and the hotel is in the middle of the town.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    restaurant like a

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    AC was not working

    Cleanliness, view and the staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    walls are very thin

    good location (shop, restaurants, lake are all very close), kind staff, very good place for cyclists. Clean room. Room cleaning twice per day!!

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I honestly have no complaints about this hotel. We had a fantastic stay!

    This hotel was an excellent last-minute find. Fantastic value for the price, and we were even awarded a free-upgrade! The included breakfast was one of the nicest breakfast buffets I've experienced, and we've traveled throughout Europe quite a bit. Very friendly staff who provided great recommendations. The location is great and you can easily walk to everything in Torbole, and access to the other towns nearby is easy, either by foot, bicycle, or ferry.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great breakfasts can suit very various nutritional needs (incl. soy and rice milk or gluten-free bread). Friendly staff helps make the stay great. Bike rental is a great option in Garda area - additional plus for baby seats which are also available. We also appreciated a free room upgrade, which made our stay even more comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing.

    Roberto at the reception was very helpful and professional. Very good hotel. We had a very nice evening meal at a very responsible price. Breakfast was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very nice hotel in Torbole about 200 meters from Lago di Garda but not directly along the shore and does not provide any lake view either. However, its good service, friendly staff and delicious daily breakfast makes up for these shortages. The area itself is wonderful and just a quick drive away from the more famous Riva di Garda. Ample parking is provided free of charge for the guests and their rooms are neat, charming, has a nice balcony and wifi is available everywhere with no extra cost! Yes, I can imagine going back to this lovely establishment... :-)

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast room is antiquated compared to the rooms.

    Great bedroom with a good area, very confortable and modern. The view of the bedroom to the moutain. Value for money was excellent seen have paid € 59 for one night. Very near to the center and near to a good restaurant, you can go by walk.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pool is nice to look at but not great. No Gym. Parking could be problematic during peak season but fine during october

    Location, Torbole is perfect for relaxing break but not a lot to do there. Hotel is very modern which we liked and this meant that everything worked the way it should. excellent for cyclists excellent breakfast

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Some repaires in the room are needed, but since we were at the end of the season think that was the reason of those small demages. Think everything will be repaired during the low season. Wifi was not so good.

    Great location, friendly staff, excellent breakfast. We will be back there

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sound insulation in the hotel is very bad. You can hear everything from the coridor and from other rooms.

    Location is very good, hotel is clean, friendly stuff, good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tea and coffee making facilities were provided, but there was no milk on our arrival. We had to ask reception for milk. Tea, coffee and milk were not "topped up" at all during the whole of our 6 night stay. Cups used were not washed up.

    Room was very nice. Breakfast very good, and staff very good. Well done to the lady running the bar in the evening. She had to cope with 2 coach parties, and did not have any help from any other members of staff.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Mostly good but when the sheets were turned back after first night sleep I noticed some blood spots on them and the duvet cover. I requested change of bedding and only the sheets were changed so had to ask again for duvet. This should have been checked. It was definitely not my blood and is very unsettling to have someone else's on your linen.

    Location was fabulous.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We were upgraded to fabulous suites with huge patio overlooking town and lake. Food was fabulous, location was excellent, Mario in the dining room was a great ambassador who was funny and informative. WE LOVED THIS PLACE.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Hotel was a bit noisy in the mornings. Housekeeper makes a lot of nouse when cleani g other rooms. I also had a dog barking in the room next to me

    Good location with friendly staff, clean rooms and amazing breakfast

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff excellent- welcoming, knowledgeable and helpful. Excellent breakfast with wide range of choices. Super location close to beach. E-bike hire great value and a fun way to get around.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No dislikes

    The parking, bike store, very good room size and balcony overlooking gardens and excellent breakfast choice makes this hotel a relaxing place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We enjoyed very much our stay at the Caravel, it is perfect located, has nice rooms, fast wi-fi, very friendly and helpful staff and a good quality breakfast. We will come back, for sure.

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was hot and the air conditioning did not seem up to the task. In the first room it was not working at all and the staff were more than willing to move us to another. It was better in the second room. A small complaint as the staff were so willing to rectify the problem.

    The room was basically but adequately furnished. Location was was good - walking distance to the lake and the shops. The staff were very professional and willing too help.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi did not work. Told the front desk and they said it wasn't working on our floor to just use it in the lobby. That was unacceptable. Better response would have been to move us to a floor where the wifi was working.

    Very good breakfast and coffee. Clean room

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only drawback was the noise level from some of the other guests in the late evening slamming doors and loud voices. Can I suggest that notices be put up requesting guests be quiet after 11pm.

    Friendliness of all staff and good selection of meals. Weather not very good when there so couldn't take advantage of the pool. Plenty to do around area visited Verona, Riva etc.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2015

    • Couple

    They charged us 10 EUR/ night extra for our small breed dog. Thats the highest I paid for him in any hotel ever.

    good breakfast options, view from balcony. very good hotel.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not a lot

    Yes

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Great location. Super hotel Nice Working wifi Super breakfast

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast-Location

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great location! Friendly helpful staff!

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    All - staff, breakfast, free parking

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We were very happy with everything in Caravel hotel. I highly recommend to stay in this hotel.

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: