Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Caravel 4 stars

Via Cristoforo Colombo 124c, Eur & Garbatella, 00147 Rome, Italy

#188 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1674 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor - looked like a cheap business hotel. No minibar - just a vending machine in the hall, although a fridge was put in my room at my request - I have medication which requires refrigeration. Unfortunately, it wasn’t cold and there was no way of adjusting the temperature. Location is terrible - on a busy road with large garbage skips right outside the front doors. Generally, the local area is poor and very run down.

    Good, helpful staff. Great restaurant - beautiful food served well by competent staff Excellent breakfast. Clean. Large, useful,bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Stinking trash right next to the main entrance. Poor room equipment. Squalid surroundings with women offering their "service" evening.

    Nice restaurant. Good breakfast. Friendly staff. Good cleaning service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is a major disadvantage ,staff was rather unfriendly and a member of staff did not properly understand English!! I honestly feel that the hotel is clearly overrated for 8,6??Does not deserve this rating,and it is misleading for customers who feel deeply disappointed for choosing Caravel hotel..! I think is more like a 7,5 -7,6

    Cleaning of rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I stayed in room 720 and the shower was incredibly tiny width wise, one has to be very careful when exiting and entering the shower. I did not like that there was not a mini-fridge and the vending machine items were not fairly priced. In the wee hours of the morning I always felt over heated as if the air-conditioning was turned down. The towel warming rack only works in the winter, I thought that was strange. The breakfast buffet layout is off and bottle necks near the plates/milk/yogurt coffee area, a better flow should be implemented. There are no hot breakfast options other than the coffee/cocoa/machine. I did not like that the dumpsters were located so close to the entrance of the hotel. I did not like that there is a machine in the lobby to weigh your bag but you have to pay 1 euro to use it. I did not like that that I was not completely sure if I was in a safe area as the neighborhood is not well maintained. There are may overgrown lots and dilapidated sidewalks as well as buildings.

    I liked the look of the hotel, it was furnished/decorated well. The hotel desk staff were pleasant and informative. I received a lesson on the ancient watering station located near the property and I was grateful. I liked that the hotel is located near the Garbatella metro stop and there are many bus lines near the property. I liked the bed and bedding, initially I thought it was too soft but it turned out to be quite pleasant. I liked the cleaning staff. I received fresh towels each day as well as the bathroom being cleaned and beds remade. I liked the do not disturb button instead of having to hang the card on the door knob. I like the Samsung TV and its smart options to access web-based programs i.e. news and music. I like that the hotel subscribed to channels on TV for their international visitors i.e. English, Spanish, German. I do feel like Caravel pays attention to the needs of its guests. There is liquid soap dispensers in bathroom near sink and in shower; I am not sure how I feel about that :-) I have never experienced it before.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was little bit less, no eggs no grilled vegetables. Mostly sweet stuff.

    Coffee was excellent, Beautiful view from balcony Hotel staff is friendly the rooms are beautiful I will definately come back

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast needs to be dramatically improved, to match the hotel level and match the Euro zone 4 star hotels ( Germany, Austria, Uk etc). Orange juice was very bad, almost totally chemical. Eggs choice was very poor (only cold hard eggs, no scrambled, nor soft). Bread selection ok but not exciting. Jams ok but very basic. Cheese, ham and salty food also very basic. Cakes and pastries basic (Rome is famous for delicious "Cornetti" almost at any Bar, here they were very average. In a few words, the hotel is definitely a 4 star, Breakfast selection is a mere 2-3 star.

    Plus points: Bed comfort, Shower (Amazing), Room space (amazing), effective and efficient staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Refigerator not working properly. Front desk staff need improvement in helping guests. It appears at times they are disinterested in helping.

    Breakfast menu was outstanding

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I hate that there was no refrigerator in the room and there is no bar in the hotel. Swimming pool was not available and no spa, gym etc.

    I love the staff, they are friendly and helpful. The room was fantastically clean and well ventilated. The location is perfect as it takes just bus 714 to termini which is the main city train station and it takes just 24 minutes. It take few minutes to shops and they have good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfasts are too stingy

    Good facilities, tidy room with light atmosphere, good value for money. EATaly is just a short walk away from the hotel - great place for eating/shopping Italian food

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was lacking for a 4 star and the price. No fried eggs. No variety of bread. Pretty dull

    Fantastic front desk ! Helpful and kind.Manlio had so much patience for all my questions. And answered all in the best way! For. Me it was very good location because I needed that area for a conference. Still good transportation from there to center. Nice modern room, clean and comfortable size. Good wifi

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The male front desk staff on arrival was very rude. He was on the phone when we arrived (11:00am) on March 17th 2018 and didn't even acknowledge our presence. This took about 10 minutes and when he eventually acknowledged us, he was not pleasant. The 2nd male front desk staff that took over when we arrived in the evening was excellent.

    The beds were excellent and the TV could stream directly from youtube.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The distance from the city centre and the main attractions. You will have to exchange a few public transportation means to get to historical part of the city.

    Nice personnel, very clean, very good breakfast an ideal place to stay for a city break or short visit in the city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The quality of the breakfast products could be better but still very acceptable and great value.

    The hotel was perfectly situated for my cultural trip to visit Garbatella which blew me away ! The price for the standard of the room I found exceptional. The staff always had a smile and were very helpful... perfect choice for me!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's very convenient that the hotel provides two PCs and a printer for the guests, but the printer delivers almost illegible quality and the PCs are poorly configured (e.g., PDF reader isn't available on one of them, and you need admin rights to enable it)

    Convenient location (buses nearby, 10 min walking to the metro), excellent cleanliness, very nice bed and shower, very good breakfast, very reasonable price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    little bit far from metro but was worth it .

    The staff were polite and friendly , the place was great especially restaurant and nice breakfast . location great and quiet . clean bath and bed was comfortable ,big balcony with beautiful view also great wifi .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More could be considered regarding customer service and consideration such as even offering a complimentary bottle of water for weary travellers, explaining basics of what hotel offers (amenities) and where to find them. A bit further than expected from city centre. Basic amenities with vending machines.

    Outstanding cleanliness- housekeeping staff did an amazing job. Alessandro at front desk very welcoming. Lovely bathroom. Close to bus stop with direct links to city. Need to buy tickets outside of hotel. Some nice breakfast options.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was good, very nice restaurant ambience. On the 2nd day, we have to leave early before breakfast time, to catch a train; we asked the receptionist if they could provide us a snack box for our breakfast and they gave us a proper breakfast box: croissant, fruit, water and biscuit.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The maids/cleaning personnel woke us at 7 a clock with their chit-chat. They were soo loud that we tried couldn't ignore them even if we were extremely tired. At a point, we heard them actually moving a bed (or some furniture). I understand they need to clean but considering the check out is early (at 11), I think they have plenty of time to do that after people leave, instead of ruining guests sleep. We liked the hotel in general, but we had a terrible sleep.

    The hotel was nice and new. The bathroom was clean and the bed was large and comfortable. The breakfast was tasty and sufficient. The man from the reception was nice and helpful. The hotel has a luggage room where you can store your belongings if you come too early or need to leave after the check out time.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff does not know anything about service. The lady and the man who were both working on 17th at 1pm. My check- in took 1 min where the lady just gave me the key and thats it, without telling me anything about the hotel and where i can find everything.

    The only good thing about this hotel was my room, which looked newly renovated and nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It's pretty far from the central parts of Rome. There's a metro station about 10-15 minutes walk away. In the first room I got, the AC wasn't working (it was 26C in the room), and it took a long time to persuade the staff to get me another room.

    Plenty of parking spaces. Breakfast pretty good but the bread was a little boring, especially on Sunday. Lots of pastry items, if you like that stuff. Rooms were modern and in good shape, but there was quite a bit of noise through the walls and door when you got loud neighbors. Good value if you don't mind the distance to central Rome.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    location is not good ,the metro station was far from the hotel. wifi is not so good ' breakfast was poor.

    the room is clean. staff are friendly and helpful . good coffee.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving!

    The focus was in the customer. Excellent service, excellent value, free breakfast buffet included. This was the first hotel where I was sad to leave. Everything was done with the focus on customer comfort. Spacious room, spacious bathroom. I can't say enough good things about this hotel!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfast could be a lot better as extremely poor. Cant do much about the location but maybe explain the bus routes in English as impossible when first arriving.

    Bedrooms were OK and very clean, breakfast was awful, couldn't even get a slice of toast - cake and stale bread basically. A good 30 minute walk to nearest Metro station and at night the streets are not the best. An ok hotel but would not stay here again due to poor location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk personal seemed annoyed when we asked questions. My tablet was infected with a ransomeware virus while using their WiFi. It cost me $100.00 to fix it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible horrible place. Will not even call it a hotel. I am shocked and felt cheated to see it presented as a 4 star... total dump is what is really is. No mini bar in the room, no bell boy for the luggage, horrible torn furniture and dirty in general. Total disgusting place that should be closed down!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no minibar in the room or even at the reception or elsewhere on the hotel. No adaptor at the reception for guests. The iron from previous century and untidy. Breakfast day by day the same and no vegies. If you travel alone and stay for longer, not the greatest idea to stay there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For dinner, the restaurant was booked to a private affair.

    The location near the train station and the Eatery. The staff and room. The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea & coffee facilities in room, had to ask at reception, after which they were not replenished. View was non-existent, travel to hotel from airport and Rome centre was via tube/metro/train, with a walk past locals fishing what they could out of the bins!

    Breakfast was standard continental, with addition of homemade pastries. Room was clean and tidy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only concern was that the bath was very slippery and had to be very careful when using the shower. Suggest a non-slip bath mat for safety

    We found this hotel excellent for our purpose which was to spend 3 nights in Rome before embarking on a cruise. The bedroom was a reasonable size and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom had a bath with a shower overhead and also a telephone shower The breakfast was a typically European with a broad spread of cereals, yogurt, boiled eggs, breads, cakes, juices and fresh fruit The bus stop to and from the city was very close. Both bus 160 and 30 will take you to Piazza Venezia and along the Corso. Not far from the hotel, in Via Ortiense is a little village with a florist, fruit and vegetable shop and variety of specialist shops all at reasonable prices.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My tablet was infected with ransomeware while using the wifi. I am very upset about this. One of the front desk staff seemed bothered when we asked questions. He was not friendly at all.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    its 20 mins far from the city center, wich compensates with the facillities it offers/ underground is a bit far.

    the bed: big and confi:) breakfeast was also good!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    some more variety at the breakfast would be great, allthough its much better than most of the hotels in Italy where they serve poor breakfast. A mini bar at the room would have been aprecciated a lot!

    clean and comfy. very nice big and comfy bed (since i have back problems), pillows could be more comfy but it was ok. close to public transportation. safe neighbour. Good choice and money value

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I enjoyed the hospitality of the staff, the breakfast was very tasty and the rooms were properly cleaned every day. The bus station is very close from the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There's no view: the balcony is surrounded by buildings. The location is a little far from touristic sites.

    The hotel is new and clean. The beds are comfortable. The breakfast is delicious but it could contain more varieties.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Breakfast was O.K nothing to complain, but not for 4 stars hotel in my opinion. The hotel located 25-30 min from the city center - HUGE minus! but it is a half price from the hotels in the city center, so in my opinion, it was good value.

    The hotel is located next to the main road, so we were worried about the noise.. it is nothing to worry about we had very quiet and cozy room, very clean with good WIFI connection. Perfect service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfest is good! Room service - is very good! Staff is very attentive. Good placing in quiet area in 10 minutes from Garbatela station. Lots of local bars and restаurants around. All is good, staing here for 3 times and strong recommending this hotel to other travelers.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    none

    best 4* hotel I have been in, nice breakfast, helpful staff, room is perfect, no noise, close to public transport, and 2x PC and a printer if you need to print your ticket, all for free!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff unfriendly, not even smiling, called them before i travel to confirm late check in but when i reached i was simply told it's not possible since hotel is full, was left waiting for hours without a welcome drink even

    Nice clean room, good location, good food

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing negative to say

    Nice light breakfast. Very clean rooms and friendly staff. Quite a distance from the city centre but it is really worth the money. Would definitely recommend

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bright exterior lights on the hotel glow through the bathroom window, and the glass bathroom door.

    Beautiful, modern, clean room. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Parking conveniently located next door. Extremely comfortable bed. On the outer rim of the city, so away from the congestion of the key attractions.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was quite unpleasant, I felt the specific member of staff checking me in was rather condescending for whatever reason. Aside from that, I would recommend the hotel.

    Breakfast was great,rooms were spotless and well lit

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is awful! We are just to fill our stomachs... they need to improve on this. It would be great if it had a gym The view is awful.. all the curtains are closed at breakfast which is a shame... feels like you are underground

    It is nice and new. Very clean. Nice rooms and nice new bathroom with lovely showers

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    In weekend, especially in the afternoon, you can't count on buses, but just on the metro (10 minutes by walk to Garbatella). If you want to stay here, you must agree walking. We managed because we had enough time to adapt us and 7 days tickets for all local transport.

    Clean, quiet. We discovered near the hotel less frequented places by tourists, such as Via Appia Antiqua (across the street, at a relatively small distance - 500 m - is the Church of Domine Quo Vadis, with historical resonance), but really great was the proximity of BASILICA PAPALE DI SAN PAOLO FUORI LE MURA - the must-see in area (next metro stop after Garbatella, which is the metro-stop for the hotel).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It is far from the centre. Though the bus stop is near the hotel, it is really useless. There isn't any schedule for bus in Rome. Maybe every an hour! If you stay here, you should count on taxi.

    Everything is clean and new.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar open but I suppose it's like that all over Rome. It's 20 mins walk to nearest metro.

    Great room great shower. Very comfortable. Lovely hotel . Food nice in the mornings and restaurant has nice food. It's definetly 4 star place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A couple things bothered be abut this location. 1) I thought there was a shuttle to and from the airport. We called when we arrived to arrange a shuttle and were told that there was not one. We then had to find a taxi to take. When we arrived at the hotel they had a sign on the counter advertising the shuttle to and from the airport. It cost about the same as the taxi but annoying that we were told that they didn't have one. 2) The location is away from everything. This made the hotel cheaper but also more complicated to navigate our day trips. We get lost the first night and took a while to find our way back. That been said, after a few trips out we got much more comfortable with the bus system and finding our way back.

    This hotel was good value for the money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service very patchy indifferent and at times rude but depending on the person at the desk could be good .Breakfast mediocre . Needed to taxi into Rome to hot / far to walk .Good value

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was a really clean hotel, but a bit far from the closest metro station and the center. However, you could catch the bus, but there was heavy traffic especially in the weekdays. Breakfast was poor for a 4 star hotel, but tasty. Wifi excellent. Finally, the best shower we had ever had in a hotel. Good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived few hours before the check in time to keep our luggage. The person at the front desk was not polite with us. He behaved arrogantly which is really unexpected from a good-quality hotel. We just asked him if there is a washroom and he harshly replied NO! Later we found it by ourselves. During the check in the person changed with another one, who was polite and behaved professionally.

    It was clean and the facilities were very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location was to far from city center. The nearest metro station was 15 minutes walk, the bus we used only once and it was enough - too long way and very crowdy.

    We spent there 5 nights. The room was nice and calm

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location had a few issues , with the surrounding area looking a bit run down,with empty buildings,there were a few nice bars and restaurants nearby but a bus or taxi is required if venturing further afield

    The hotel itself was very nice,with pleasant staff and a well presented building,some nice places to eat and drink nearby,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is a little far out from the main attractions, however Garbatella metro station is within walking distance and is on same line as Colosseum and easily transfer at Termini. The walls are a little thin, we could hear the neighbours next door talking/arguing.

    Very comfortable. The breakfast is great, the choice is vast and caters for all tastes. Modern and stylish. Very clean can not fault the facilities at all.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is same everyday and no room service for lunch and dinner, if you reach hotel at 11:00 pm and you are hungry, unfortunately you will dye . nothing to eat.

    Its good overal, clean and near to bus stop.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No bar. No mini-bar or kettle in the room. No hot food for breakfast. No printed information about public transport from the hotel to Rome City centre or Fumicino Airport.

    The room was spacious and quiet. Plenty of cupboard space. The restaurant serves good quality food.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no refrigerator in the room.

    staff was very helpfull and polite, hotel has perfect location, very clean and nice interier. Breakfast is good also.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I only wished it had a little balcony, but it wasn't big deal. We spent lots of time outside, so the balcony was not a real necessity.

    The room was very nice and clean, cozy and quiet. The restaurant was cute with good food, excellent espresso and friendly staff. The food was refilled quickly, tables cleaned right away, so we have never waited long for anything. Variety of food was good. There was something for everybody and every taste. The whole neighborhood was nice, not much noise and decent access to the attractions in the heart of Rome. We used metro and it was easy. I would highly recommend this hotel for future stays. Compared to other prices, this hotel wasn't expensive at all.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was like similar to the one used in a dormitory until upgraded and even then it was still much smaller than a queen or a king size bed. The space itself was much smaller and thus makes this hotel a much lower rating than what it's been assigned.

    Staff and Wi-Fi.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, great value for money, good breakfast, accessible transport links to the centre of Rome (frequent buses over the road), large, clean room - would happily stay again!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet was very bad , and the bathroom smell was bad , the breakfast wasnt good , there is no fridge in the room , not four stars hotels quality

    We liked the location, and most the stuff was good, there welcoming was good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice and quiet hotel rooms, in spite the hotel is on a bussy street. Very good connection to Rome city centre by bus (number 160), which goes through the historical centre all to way to Plaza del Popolo.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing..could of stayed much longer.

    Very friendly and accommodating staff both at Reception and in the Restaraunt. Well-equipped and close to old Rome centre, but still simple access to airport by car and carparking out front and even a lock-up parking garage next door. We were thrilled with this place.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The same breakfast set every day :) (2 types of cheese, 2 types of ham plus some cake-like food, yoghurt, etc.). No restaurant in the hotel so no freshly cooked food available (forget about scrambled eggs etc.). In the dining room it was sometimes hard to find table prepared for new guests (no cups/cutlery), but maybe because it was the new year eve time the number of staff was limited?

    We spent there couple of days. Modern and comfortable room, clean and the location is not bad - about 1 km walk from the nearest metro station, bus stops close to the hotel, 24/7 market about 300-400 meters. Friendly and helpful staff. I can recommend staying there for both short and long periods of time.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was a nice surprise. nice decoration clean with modern facilities. efficient staff. I was travelling alone on a business trip and the hotel was perfect for that purpose.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good transport links to city centre and main attractions: metro station is 12-15 minutes away; bus stop is across the road. Good supermarket and a few restaurants nearby. Breakfast is excellent. Rooms are very clean. Wi-fi is working perfectly. Nothing to complain about!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a little isolated, so after 22:30 is there not many options to eat or drink around during after hours.

    Spacious room with a comfy bed. The bathroom was super big with a good shower. The staff is friendly. Snack machine was available in the floor.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room heatings are closed during the day and have to ask to reception every evening for turning it on.

    The room was clean and size is good. decent breakfast served.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There's a good romn restaurnt just nearby, but it's early closing there. After 23 hrs. there's not n open place in sight and no bar in the hotel. No fridge in the rooms. You are thirsty? Forget it.

    Affordable, very clean rooms in an orderly place not far from the city, with view on the Columbus highway, of Fellini's memory. Useful parking places in front of the hotel. Perfect if you want a restful place to zoom in and out of the city, once you've learned your way.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Floor of the room was looking old also had not a big problem to my foots

    I have seen every time the Hotel and found that they have a sense to read the people mind.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    At the time of Check In , I was asked for a hard copy of confirmation which is a bit strange but without any fuss, They agreed with the soft copy as well. Staff could have been a bit nicer. Breakfast can be improved by adding a couple of vegetarian options.

    I liked the location as it's quite convenient to reach. The rooms are real nice and spacious with a lot of space. Washrooms are quite nice too.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is a bit problem. Quite far from metro. Bus is your only choice to center but it is at least frequent.

    Modern design and clean rooms. Fully equipped bathroom. Room and bathroom sizes are acceptable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the staf misleaded us and gave us worng information about how to connect to wifi he didnt tell us the the connection have to be through the room tv No kettle No safe

    Clean hotel and clean room speed wi fi Good breakfast Good location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately no vegetables at all for breakfast and no warm food like scrambled eggs or sausage

    - Very nice and helpful staff, any problem was taken care of immediately. - very clean and spacious room with large shower - location 10 driving minutes from city center in a non touristy neighborhood of office and apartment buildings

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Location is satisfactory: good 40-45 min by foot to Colosseum, 15 min walk to the nearest metro station, bus stop is across the road. No fridge in the room.

    A very nice hotel, big room, good breakfast, friendly staff, not that far from the bus/metro stop.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very clean and comfort and it was an amzing stay , the workers was very helpful and alwasy smile its place make u feel that u knew it from long time, cludia she is the receptionist she is amzing helpfull persona she advise us as family of every thing we can do in roma and she was amzing friend.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    E.U.R. area seems to me dangerous for young ladies, better travel by public transport.

    Very good hotel, everything is new, neat and pleasant. Opposite the hotel there is a bus stop to Termini and Villa Borgese.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Caravel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: