Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Caravel 4 stars

CORSO M.CRAWFORD,61, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy

#6 of 15 hotels in Sant'Agnello

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 202 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Good location for anyone visiting Sorrento. Hotel is clean, facilities are good and staff are friendly. You are a 20 min stroll into Sorrento but there is a shuttle bus that leaves the hotel regularly and takes only 5 mins.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we checked into the room the air condition wasn't working and the man who fixed it said it closes from 11am-2pm the peakist times. The air condition wouldn't let you put the temperature low and it wasnt strong enough. The complimentary bus route isn't frequent enough, 7pm then the next one is 8.20pm long time to wait. Didn't like not having a proper hand towel for the bedroom. Also pool towel to change over is €10.00 per day to change which I think should be charged when booking and not an extra when ur there. The normal breakfast coffee wasn't good at all. Make sure u get hot water with sachet. The tour of Amalfi, Positano and Rovelo is a must.

    The bed was very comfortable and the room was in a good decoration state. Breakfast was ok the waiters very helpful. And so were the receptionist day and nightshift.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Flexible Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location may be the weakness for walking though they provide a free shuttle service from downtown.

    A very modern place to stay with a lot of tour plans. You can use the hotel as a basement for traveling the southern area of Italy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle hours could have been a little more flexible. Also, I think the driver should wait a few minutes with the return pick up. If you were a minute late he was gone. Also used glasses were left in our room after clean up the next day.

    I loved the staff. Angelo and the dining room staff were exceptional. Grace at the front desk was amazing and had the patience of a saint.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel has the potential to be great but it needs a bit of TLC. The lift was very slow, the hair drier without power and the a/c not efficient

    Breakfast was very good. I could not resist the buttery biscuits.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was full of elderly clients on coach trips. Also slightly further out of Sorrento than we would have preferred.

    Being served Italian brandy with complementary chocolate buttons to enhance the flavour and experience of brandy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool shut by 7.30 appeared to have more older clients . Not much entertainment dancing by the pool one evening aimed more at an older audience .

    Sun terraces were great ,lovely views

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't have an dislikes at all.

    The restaurant staff were friendly, helpful and provided an excellent service. The highlight was an Italian Buffet one evening. Very good indeed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff really make this hotel - friendly, attentive, and efficient. Ate at the hotel one evening only as we wanted to sample the local restaurants (excellent by the way) and food always good in the hotel. Our view from the balcony across the bay of Naples with Vesuvius in the background was one of the best we've had! Would thoroughly recommend this hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is 20 minutes from the center

    The staff was very kind and happy to answer all our questions. Breakfast is varied and rich. The room was pleasant and spacious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location near road made staying near pool a bit noisy, but that's hard for the hotel to fix. Room a bit cramped.

    Nice ambience due to pleasant staff. Bed was comfy. Evening meal was good value. Airport shuttle good to Sorrento.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing stay! The staff was super nice, the structure new and clean, awesome breakfast and swimming pool. We even had a problem on our car and they helped us to risolve it. We definetly recommend it!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could have been a little more spacious for the price we paid and no balcony.

    Lovely hotel, staff very welcoming and helpful. A little walk from sorrento but it's straightforward. Took us about 20 minutes but there are loads of free shuttle buses throughout the day to and from sorrento. Nice pool, not too busy and always sunbeds available. Lovely view of Vesuvius and the bay of Naples from the sun terrace. Short walk to the beach and an even better view of the bay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Bed was extremely uncomfortable, air con didn't keep the room to a cool temperature, poor tv channels & breakfast was very oily & watery eggs!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi wasn't the greatest but oh well, you're in Sorrento go explore the Amalfi coast!

    All I can say is wow. Great price with an amazing location 2 minutes away from Sorrento (the main plaza!), which by the way you can get there for free with the hotels complimentary shuttle service. The hotel staff were amazing, from the receptionists, cleaning staff, and the awesome breakfast/dinner staff! They were so fantastic with the food advice, greetings, and creating an incredible ambiance! The pool was great to cool off in, the air conditioning was perfect, beds comfy! The drinks were a little pricey but the food was a great price! The breakfast buffet was so good, a nice blend of American and European cuisine. Dinner was so good, it changes everyday with a set price but 2 courses and dessert! If I make it back to Sorrento I will definitely be coming back t stay there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shuttle bus did not leave in the most popular times in the evening. Had to walk å couple of times. 25-30 min. All in all a very good hotel

    Nice and pretty hotel. Super plus for the shuttle bus.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to criticise, hotel as expected after reading other reviews. Tea / Coffee making facilities in the room would be a bonus.

    Good Breakfast, super friendly staff, nice pool area, good courtesy bus service into Sorrento.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Odd thing 2 mornings that we stayed someone tried to enter our room early morning 7:30ish. They knocked inserted key and I just said no no. Our friends had a similar experience and unfortunately maintaince walked in on her topless. I was given the feeling that this was very unusual circumstance. Unfortunately our friends were not compensated in any way

    Staff was super friendly and profient in English. Hotel shutttled you into town which saves you about 20€ Unfortunately ahuttle didn't run past midnight but we were grateful the ride in. Breakfast was great. Rooms were average European size.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I had a five-day stay at this hotel where I enjoyed comfort and great attention from all the stuff and I congratulate them for this. Sant Agnello Train Station can be reached very easily and on foot (max.15min.) If you do not have very large luggage. The hotel provides a shuttle bus from the hour to the main car park in Sorrento, which is a great plus. Breakfast very rich and for all tastes, with fresh and delicious products. The garden and pool are excellent and the atmosphere is quiet and friendly to spend some unforgettable evenings. The day we left the railroad staff strike was announced, which gave us a lot of headaches, but the stuff helped us with quick and affordable solutions arriving in time to Rome where we were flying. Everything was perfect! I recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location 10 min walk to bars/restaurants and just 4mins by shuttle bus to Sorrento. Very peaceful hotel.Staff very helpful/friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast spread, displayed in an elegant manner. Very pleasing decor. The stay made easy by regular complimentary transport to city centre. Helpful English speaking staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't any facilities for children so they did get very bord, some out side toys would of been a bonus

    The staff where very helpful especially when we had a poorly child. Also very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ironing room was a little under par.

    The staff were extremely friendly and all genuinely interested in what we were doing. They were all so lovely towards our baby. Great array of breakfast options and they were more than helpful with the baby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning didn't ! When reported we were informed the controls have no effect. The temperature is fixed centrally !!! Sadly - not cool enough over night.

    Staff. Location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was buffet style with lots of choice, although had to wait to be served coffee/tea and a self serve option would have been nice.

    Booked in with a group holiday and, at the time of our stay in April, many of the other guests also seemed to be on organized tours. Staff had excellent communication skills and were friendly and helpful. Restaurant food and choices were Italian and delicious. Facilities and pool area were modern and very good considering the town location, and that this is not a beach area. Location is fine if you are on a tour or are able and willing to walk busy streets independently. The hotel also has a free, on schedule, shuttle bus into Sorrento.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't there long enough. Waanted to stay longer.

    Hotel Caravel is amazing as were all the staff especially those in the dining room. We were made to feel valued and very welcome. I would recommend this hotel wholeheartedly and look forward to returning.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff extremely friendly, had one dinner and the food was excellent, one risotto with seafood very tasty. The breakfast has plenty of choice and the shuttle is a bonus

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    happy with everything

    The staff were very helpful. Lovely big rooms. Excellent shuttle service into Sorrento. Parking for our car which was a necessity. Just very good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could of been cleaner, no draw storage for underwear, had to keep mine in my case

    Roof terrace good breakfast good location friendly staff free shuttle bus to town

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Had problems with wifi due to the amount of traffic used

    The staff was so so nice. Dealt with any queries we had promptly. The hotel food was great room was so clean and the staff cleaned our room to perfection. It was overall an excellent choice of hotel. Will definitely use hotel again and recommend to my friends and family

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It is more a 3 stars hotel. The room looks like a hospital rather than a hotel. The locaiton is not good. Bad relationship with the price.

    The staff was friendly. Breakfast was good also. The ban that takes you to Sorrento.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would probably only say was a three and a half star overall can't put my finger on it just something slightly missing - although Sorrento is expensive all round for hotels probably expecting more of a wow factor to reflect the price! Balcony could be joined better when in a corner we had a piece of corrugated plastic sheet dividing two balconies which you could see through

    Staff were always pleasant and friendly and willing to help Location very good 20 minute flat walk into Sorrento although there was also a courtesy bus last one back is 11 though could do with maybe one more later one as taxis expensive

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we were allocated had only 1 socket - not sure if that is applicable to all rooms. Therefore not easy to use hair tongs etc as no mirror near the socket. Perhaps the shuttle could be run in between 9 and 10.30.

    Very friendly staff and knowledgeable receptionists. Good choice at breakfast. It was extremely useful to have the shuttle bus facility.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff, just 1.5km walk from the middle of Sorrento which was no problem at all and a few hundred metres from a great observation point

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Secure off-street parking Swimming pool Just a short walk to excellent cliff-top restaurant After ckeckout time we were welcome to leave our car parked securely, take hotel shuttle and enjoy extra time around the pool area, all at no additional charge.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area was lovely, excellent breakfast, room was clean, hotel was quiet (perfect for relaxing), frequent shuttle bus in/or of Sorrento was really convenient.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Very clean well run hotel. Lovely pool area and excellent breakfast. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Well placed for Sorrento while not being in the very busy centre. About a 20 minute stroll to Piazza Tasso or for tired legs the hotel runs a courtesy bus.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We liked everything about the Hotel.

    The Hotel was fab! Not too big and in a lovely location. We enjoyed the breakfasts and lunch by the pool was great. The terraces to sunbathe on were a lovely option too. A very clean Hotel and staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No beach access, the one they tell you about is very URBAN and not really a beach.

    Very nice views from some rooms and the terrace. Very good breakfast. Nice staff. Close to Sorento.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The games room could be improved. Only negative I can think of,

    Pool was clean, loungers readily available. Staff were friendly and helpful. Food was great with good service. The free bus into sorrento was excellent and punctual.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard floor & wall surfaces throughout meant it was very noisy especially at night when people walked the corridors, moved around their rooms & bathrooms or moved furniture.

    Staff were great especially in restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location was brilliant, about a two minute walk to the beach area for swimming. Room was spacious, breakfast was very generous and staff very helpful. The hotel is about a twenty minute walk into Sorrento, not a difficult walk, but the free shuttle bus from hotel into Sorrento and back was fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing we didn't like but if you wanted to stay actually IN Sorrento, this hotel wasn't. That said we actually were glad we were away from the bustle of the main town. St Agnello has access to a little beach area and its own train station so easy to get tickets etc for trips to Pompeii. The walk was flat and only about 15 minutes - and ideal for walking off all the carbs we'd eaten! ;-)

    Staff so helpful before our trip organising transfers for us and when there were always on hand to help with any queries we had. Spotlessly clean, pool lovely, sun terraces really lovely on upper floors and the buffet breakfasts fantastic for setting you up for the day. The location was just outside the main town, but only a 15 minute walk and the courtesy bus was very regular, very punctual and the booking system was easy and meant you could plan your evening knowing you were guaranteed to get on the bus. A lovely hotel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Narrow road leads to a small car par at rear of hotel not suitable for large car and one you can't afford to get scratched.

    Nice room comfortable bed.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not great. Plates and dishes were not properly washed up. Having waiters wear bowties alingside dirty dishes is like putting a cherry on a turd.

    Staff lovely. Room cool and comfy.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small pool.

    Friendly helpful staff. Clean rooms. Liked the location. Sant Agnello railway station nearby, easy to catch the Circumvesuviana train to Pompeii and Herculaneum. Nice walk into Sorrento or hotel provide shuttle bus.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very comfortable, clean and pleasant. It was fairly easy to get sun loungers next to the pool throughout the day, possibly will get more crowded once the school holidays' start? The sun loungers were very comfortable, they came c/w a shade which you could adjust to keep your head from being in the sun! It was a fairly quiet hotel, just right for a relaxing stay. The food was excellent and fairly varied at night. There are a few restaurants in San't Agnello either going up the road or going down to the sea. The hotel courtesy bus was great for visiting Sorrento which is very bustling in comparison to San't Agnello, with plenty of restaurants and shops for you to buy your presents. All in all it was a great hotel for basing yourself to see Sorrento, the Amalfi coast, Pompeii and Vesuvius. Of course there are lots of other places to visit, just too numerous to mention! I definitely would recommend the Hotel Caravel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had to play to have tea/coffee facilities in our room per day and for towels by the pool.

    The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and modern. A good selection of food for breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff. A good breakfast. Very comfortable beds and pillows. Nice pool area

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool and helpfulness of the staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was great

    Lovely hotel , well located near sea. Great staff and good value .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was lovely, clean and the staff extremely friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish Free shuttle started earlier

    Everything! Excellent experience!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Choice at breakfast a bit too much the same every day

    Courtesy bus. Location. short walk to sea. Food ok. staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was great, shuttle bus was nice too. Staff was very friendly and helpful with our requests. Breakfast was quite good!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cost of everything. food was costly

    Staff were amazing.. However much like sorrento food and drink was far too costly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That there were no tea making facilities in the room. Balcony was a little small to sit out & over looked the road

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, the coffee was terrible

    The staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were oustanding in their friendliness and willingness to help !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WiFi wasn't the best

    Clean, comfortably rooms, friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Hotel had all the facilities we wanted staff very helpful and pleasant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WI FI signal very poor

    very comfortable rooms, staff very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Catered well for gluten free except on Special Buffet Evening.

    Staff in restaurant were lovely.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The welcome, helpful for the max.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, great air conditioning, excellent cleaning staff, good choice for breakfast, value for money, books to read, balcony in each room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices for drinks quite expensive I.e 4.50 euro for not even a pint of beer

    Lovely hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The Air Conditioning in the Rooms could be better

    The staff were excellent and very helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very helpful reception staff. Great views from the balcony!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Food was extremely bad. Every day the same food. Breakfast as in 1* hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The frequency of shuttle service to/from Sorrento. It takes 20 min to walk the same distance.

    Staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ants in our room 122

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Staff very attentive and friendly. The entire place was spotless. The shuttle bus save all the walking.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, wonderful staff and lovely room. Free shuttle into central Sorrento is a great bonus! Would definitely book again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing

    Great hotel, staff, food, rooms all excellent

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location - having to rely on courtesy shuttle bus last one back from Sorrento town centre 11 pm - far too early.

    Very comfortable beds, friendly barman and reception staff.

There are also 40 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: