Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Cardedu 3 stars

Località Su Scusorgiu, 08040 Cardedu, Italy

#8 of 15 hotels in Cardedu

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 125 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel, room spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the hotel staff were rather short and unfriendly. What they were telling us off for was correct, but it could have been done in a friendlier manner.

    Nice hotel, room spacious. Large swimming pool and a little playground for kids. Breakfast was nice, lots of options and one coffee of choice included, which is an exception we found. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.8
    Good breakfeast, great location near to hills and country on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to the hotel but we dont like children and next to the pool is children place due to no quit to relax

    Good breakfeast, great location near to hills and country on north, nice beach just 5 minutes drive

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.5
    Family friendly place, comfortable rooms, corporate attitude.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location is quite remote and definitely need a car. V strict about use of mini fridge: wanted to charge 10 euros a week for us to put our water in. Allowed us to put limited small items in the end. We paid for a quadruple room rate despite us being 3 people, however they charged us separately for the second coffees my husband and I took one morning at breakfast quoting us "only first coffee is free"! A bit stingy and hardly an issue from their end but indicative of the attitude- which was a far cry from the previous place we'd stayed at.

    Lovely big pool and basic playground facilities to keep the kids busy. Nice spacious room, staff nice enough to change us to another room as we were originally placed next to a family with crying babies. Nice breakfast with a large selection to chose from.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.5
    Hotel cardedu
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was not open before 9am. It also closed from 1pm til 4pm.

    It was quiet and clean. A good size bathroom and comfortable bed. A large dining area with food available until late.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable hotel in lovely location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi was not often working. Breakfast was okay but not brilliant. We could not use the pool between 1pm and 4pm which was not always convenient. The beds were rather hard although always clean

    The rooms were arranged in a square around the garden and were very clean with air conditioning. The location was lovely, the pool was a good size and well maintained. The staff were helpful and car parking was easy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    6.3
    The pool is nice the bed is comfortable;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor, Wi-Fi is available only in a range of 4 or 5 meters from reception; no mobile signal at all in the room.

    The pool is nice the bed is comfortable; the owner is very nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    a Wonderful, relaxing holiday. Lovely clean hotel and friendly staff. Would definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn’t like about this hotel.

    The pool was big and the pool area was clean with adequate sun beds and sun shades

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    The pool is lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquitoes

    The pool is lovely. Staff are great. Restaurant very good. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    6.7
    Good variety of food for breakfast and nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Reception area was the only place where we could use internet and even there we could hardly connect to it. There was no mobile connection. The worst one were ANTS, they were everywhere, coming out of the electric sockets.

    Good variety of food for breakfast and nice staff.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    9.6
    Very nice hotel with lovely swimming pool, nice spacious and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very nice hotel with lovely swimming pool, nice spacious and clean rooms. Excellent value for money. We had one meal, pasta con vongole (arselle) best we've had for quite some time

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: