Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Carla 3 stars

Martiri 28, 19015 Levanto, Italy

#8 of 16 hotels in Levanto

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 877 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls of the room were very thin meaning you could hear every noise made in the room next door. The shower was also very small so I banged myself as there was no room to move. I'm really petite so I don't know what anyone bigger would do!

    This is a beautiful boutique hotel in a great location not far from the centre and ferry, as well as the train station. The staff were friendly and welcoming and the room was modern and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely and modern boutique hotel situated less than 20 minute walk from Levanto station and 5 mins from the beach. Staff lovely and very engaging. Would recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing! All superb!

    This place was amazing! From the first few steps into the property, we were greeted by a lovely female team who gave us information about the area, restaurants to try and train schedules (which we used the whole duration of our stay!). It was very clean, lovely music in the bar area at night and excellent/comfortable bed. The location is superb, only a few minutes walk from the train station to the hotel and the same for the local Levanto town area. The local restaurants are so delicious and affordable and it's much more 'local' than touristy feeling (exactly what we wanted!). Our only complaint? We didn't have more time to spend here! We can't wait to return!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were small but everything was well designed.

    The staff was helpful in making recommendations about what to do and where to eat. They were equally helpful when we needed to leave early to avoid a general travel strike. The breakfast was fabulous. We enjoyed cards and a drink on the large porch after a day of sight seeing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very small, barely walking around the bed.

    Very nice and welcoming staff, always smiling and making us feel at home. Great location close to the train station to visit all the villages part of the Cinque Terre. Renovated property. Good breakfast food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed on first floor. We are late sleepers and from 730 on the noise from outside the room was terrible. We could hear all the ppl passing by our room going down stairs as well as the reseption staff and breakfast room. I am sure the higher floors are much more quite.

    Very friendly staff, lovely hotel with great breakfast. Located 600 m from beach. Really easy walk eventhough a little hilly. Not very close to train station if u have to carry bags but if you are with a car as we were than the hotel gives you parking which is great for 5 terre travlers!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning available in Middle of April and it was very warm.

    It was a clean modern hotel with good facilities. Staff were very friendly and helpful especially the young lady at breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and welcoming staff. Good location to explore Levanto and the Cinque Terre without the stress of finding a parking space. Bed and shower very comfortable. Would definitly stay there again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room and the bathroom were very small.

    Good location for visiting Cinque Terre. Very close to the train station, as well as to the town center. The staff were very polite. The included breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The staff were lovely. The rooms were modern and clean. We would highly recommend staying there. It's very close to the center of town and only a 5 minute walk from the train station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had a junior suite and was a bit disappointed because there was very little light from the windows as they opened directly out onto walls. The (small) balcony was so close to a row of trees that very little light penetrated them; shame as we were looking forward to relaxing on the balcony. I would have expected a kettle or coffee machine in a suite.

    The staff were extremely helpful. The breakfast was good with a full range of choices and we were particularly impressed with the coffee machine - it delivered very reasonable coffee. The bed linen was good quality. I liked the location - it was good for beach, restaurants, shops and a good all round resort particularly suitable for families.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very clean rooms, amazing breakfast, excellent location - walking distance from the city centre as well as to the train station. .The hotel staff is very helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Modern and stylish room. Nicely designed sitting areas. Very welcoming and helpful staff (thank you Patricia....). Divine breakfast. Close to city centre and train station to CinqueTerra. Nearby parking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When booking specify what view you would like. We overlooked the neighbors. We should have requested the sea.

    Delicious breakfast. Typical Italian choices but they were a higher quality than most of the buffet breakfasts we had throughout Italy. Wonderful baked goods. My husband loved the bacon.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room was small, although comfy. the walls are quite thin, and there is a school next to the hotel, not really bother us.

    the stuff made a warmly welcome and were very friendly. the room was well decorated and organized. breakfast was varied above the continental usual one in Italy. the hotel has a lift. the location is about 5-10 minutes walking from railway station, restaurants, shops and beach. the town is nice to stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Hotel Carla was great! Our room was very modern and comfortable, with a lovely little balcony, and although it was quite small it was very well designed and equipped and there was space for everything and no feeling of clutter - even though we had 2 large cases and extras! We were there during late August, it was very hot and the air-conditioning was superb!!Breakfast each morning was very good, probably the best we had on our travels in Europe. The staff were all friendly and helpful - we loved the personal touch! At breakfast, the owner chatted with all the guests and she gave us some good ideas for walks. We were also able to leave our bags for a few hours the day we departed and when we were leaving the owner came and shook hands with both of us to say goodbye!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like. Not 5 star but very good value.

    The reception staff (Patrizia & Laura) were extremely friendly and helpful. The young lady who single handedly ran the breakfast bar was very efficient and friendly.The hotel is big enough to be interesting but small enough to feel homely and friendly. The cleaning staff were efficient and not intrusive. We would use this hotel again. .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If forced to mention anything at all: the eggs for breakfast turned to be oversalted.

    A truly pleasant and unexpectedly good expirience. The parking is public and the receptionist was kind to reserve the place for us in front of the hotel. The bathroom is both clean and well fitted. The view is great from the oldfashion romantic balcony. The staff is nothing but helpful and welcoming! The room is equipped with a fridge! (For a 3 star hotel)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Maybe a bit more variation in the fruit section for breakfast, as the sweet treat section varied daily. Very minor!

    The location is excellent as it is roughly a ten minute walk north to the train station and a ten minute walk south to the town/beach. The hotel is extremely clean and comfortable. The decor is beautiful. I LOVED the shutters to block out the morning sun. It is a very quiet location. Pay in cash and receive discount! The breakfast is very good in comparison to what you sometimes receive abroad. You can hire bikes from the hotel for free which I would recommend (even for a non-cycler like me) Take a trip through the old train tunnels to two villages. I recommend staying in Levanto as opposed to the five Cinque Terre villages. It is quieter but also has a good holiday vibe! The 15th of August has great night-time celebrations.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found the resort of levanto very commercial lost its individuality from previous years.

    Everything about this hotel was great . From the welcome , room, breakfast and location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything.

    Extremely friendly, helpful staff, recently refurbished hotel with great attention to small decorating g features which created a lovely atmosphere. Would recommend having dinner there at least once during a stay. Excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect location close to train station for trips to Cinque Terre and also the beach and restaurants in Levanto. Hotel was better than expected. Simple, but clean room. Nice buffet breakfast and hotel staff were excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is beautiful and modern. Everything is well-maintained and the staff is the best in Italy. It's like staying with family but in a good way! They are extremely helpful and very knowledgeable about the area and what to do to enjoy your stay. We would go back without hesitation.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly & helpful. Location was excellent, breakfast was very good. Rooms & hotel were very clean and comfortable. Would recommend Hotel Carla to anyone

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an excellent stay at this hotel. The staff was very welcoming and friendly, the room clean - with a very nice, large bathroom/shower and the breakfast was amazing. We would definitely recommend this place!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poor Wifi connection

    Loved the Modern space, Clean, Comfortable and Quiet! Wonderful, Gracious, helpful Staff! Close to all our needs: train station, picturesque walk to the center of town, eateries and ferry boats to Cinque Terre. My favorite part of the trip..........A perfect getaway stay!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful and helpful staff. Quiet location easily accessible from train station. Clean rooms! Delicious, large breakfast. Great for visiting the Cinque Terra without the tourist crush.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was every day the same with few available options.

    Very good location;. Near the beach and center of the town, as well as to the train station. Very nice people at the hotel; always available and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    Small but very comfortable room with balcony, quiet location, excellent breakfast buffet, very friendly and helpful staff (Patrizia makes guests feel special and "at home"). Hotel is within easy walking distance to train station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Leaving!

    Fancy modern place. We were greeted with a beverage of choice and a smile wth an offer to help us park our car and learn about what there is to see in the area. Good location for train to Cinque Terre and town.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect for exploring/walking Cinque Terra villages. We were very happy we were able to escape crowds and hills and spend relaxing evenings in Lovanto. Manager and staff at hotel were wonderful. Loved having an outside area to relax, have dinner and cocktails, while enjoying the evening.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very accommodating. When we first arrived we were welcomed with drinks, cookies and coffee as we dragged our luggages from the train station. They knew what we just needed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all.

    Beautiful hotel. Patrizia and Laura were friendly, efficient, helpful. The breakfast, which was included, was great, as well as the service at breakfast. No detail was overlooked.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The female staff were amazing!! The one lady spoke 5 languages. The male staff member didn't have any personality. Breakfast was very nice The room was beautiful and the bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is an excellent boutique hotel in a good location for the Cinque Terre. Everything was perfect. So the rooms are small but it's not a problem. We had a small balcony with a table and chairs. They had thought of everything- an awning on the balcony, pull down black-out blinds. Breakfast was perfect - food beautifully presented. Reception gave us coffee and biscuits on arrival and then gave us a map and explained The Cinque Terre. I would definitely return to this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Modern and elegant hotel. Excellent breakfast. Very friendly service. Walking distance to railway station when you go to Cinque Terre. Parking not at the hotel, but anyway available uphill from hotel entrance.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls, you can hear your neighbors talking...

    Excellent and attentive service, very friendly and helpful staff. Free parking available on the streets surrounding hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not applicable

    The staff gave us all the information we needed to maximize our trip. They also did everything they could to make our stay a wonderful experience.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They were excellent serene colors private balcony off the room staff was extra friendly, clean, comfortable. Walking distance to the train, beach, and town

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We asked for a quiet room with a view. However there was no view to speak of, just the roofs, back yards and walls of other properties. Had we know the hotel layout better we would have asked for a suite just with a good view

    The wide selection of fresh food at breakfast. Clean towels each day. Spotlessly clean room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location within a Short walk to levanto city center and train station. Great staff and comfortable. Breakfast was superb. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was beautiful. The first room we had was extremely small. My husband requested a larger one and thankfully they had one available which made a huge difference in comfort. Loved that the town didn't seem too 'touristy.' We did happen to arrive the first night they reopened for the season so timing was awesome.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sheets weren't clean, it was a queen size bed made from two twin mattresses & frames. There were particles/debris on the sheets, collected between the two mattresses that were pushed together to make a queen. We stayed in the Junior sweet which appeared a lot larger in the photos. Not worth the price we payed for the room. Additionally the owners did not respond to the bell at the front door. We arrived at night & after hours with no-one at the desk. Finally after multiple calls to the owners phone someone arrived to open the hotel to let us in. Breakfast was simple & nothing to get excited about.

    The Hotel was very modern & the walk was not far...Shower/bathroom was great! Had all we needed, loved the rainfall shower head & very spacious.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only criticism was that the walls were quite thin and we had the unfortunate luck of being in a room next to a very loud snorer! Also, one of our shower towels had some make up on them so we were a bit concerned they had either not been washed properly, or re-used.

    Breakfast was great, as were the staff! Perfect location to easily explore Cinque Terre for the day.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff where great, especially the dark short haired receptionist! Don't remember her name but she was a great help with regards getting around and just being very friendly and easy going. Hotel had everything we needed, comfy bed, clean stylish room and bathroom, close to town with restaurants and a great starting point to carry out the Cinque Terre train tour. 5 minute walk to the train.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff were warm and welcoming (we were made fresh coffee when we got in!!!) Facilities were well placed for the train station. Car parking was not an issue for us. Plenty of walking. Nice beach within 10 minutes of walking with great sunsets when we were there. Great time for us.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were absolutely gorgeous! The owner came and spoke to everyone at the breakfast buffet every morning and offered so much help and information about Levanto. The staff even packed us a take away breakfast when they found out we had to leave at 5am for our flight back to Australia and wouldn't make it to the buffet in time. The hotel was so clean and we were so excited to have the choice of eggs for breakfast. Lavanto was such a nice place and the beach, train station and town were so close I would not stay anywhere else next time I visit Chinque Terra :)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a little hard to find the hotel on arriving at the station.

    The staff were so friendly and helpful and chatted to you at breakfast to see what you had been doing and what you were going to do that day, Room very clean, nice bathroom

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed to keep door to patio open to cool the room.

    Convenient location in Levanto for taking the train and visiting the towns of Cinque Terre. Room small but very good use of space. Nice shower. Breakfast lovely. Staff very helpful. Appreciated all their tips. Enjoyed riding the complimentary bicycles.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower cubicle slightly small, but not a major issue for us.

    Staff were so helpful, free parking was really useful, location excellent for cinque Terre and places like portofino. Room was comfortable, dark and quiet. Breakfast was tasty, good selection. Levanto was lovely, much nicer than we expected.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms by the elevator are noisy and the beds are not super comfortable..

    Front desk staff was extremely helpful, with detailed welcome info for tourists. Breakfast was excellent. It only takes a 10 minute walk to get into town and the beach.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Staff were very helpful and friendly. Close to station. Lovely restaurants. Great location for visiting Cinque Terre. Complimentary bikes at hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    The terrace was very disappointing: small, shaded by balconies above and completely lacking any view. Not worth the extra money. The dead tree in the pot on the corner said it all.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No need to improve.

    Really comfortable room, stylishly decorated, brilliantly located far away enough from the hustle and bustle of the town to sleep and relax but close enough to it to be part of it! lovely breakfast with friendly owner who comes around having a chat with all the guests.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Such an accommodating staff. The day of our arrival a tour bus group had been in an accident and some were in hospital, so our rooms weren't available. We were given a suite for one night and a discount on the remainder of our stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room to put our big suit case, floors were a little thin (could hear those above us) bed was a little lumpy

    Very knowledgable staff and very helpful. Free bike loan too.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is well liked by travelers. Book early

    Staff is very accommodating and helpful. Hotel location is terrific - 0.2 km to grocery store, 0.5 km to town center. Morning breakfast is well done. Room size was good. Showers worked well. Bikes available for riding in town in a long coast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike. Note that hotel is only a short distance from the station but difficult with suitcases due to uneven walking surface. Take a taxi.

    Very friendly staff that were extremely welcoming. Air conditioning and a small balcony which was a treat. Enjoyed having a glass of wine and snacks on the terrace downstairs after a hard day of sightseeing. No tea/coffee facilities in the room but able to have one downstairs at anytime at no charge. Rooms are compact but well equipped.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice little hotel with good selection of breakfast. Not far from the beach or the trainstation. The rooms are small but cosy. Beachtowels are free and you can get a bike for free as well.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is petty but there was no outlet by bed. Also, housekeeping set up right in front of my door so it was noisy in the morning, but I travel with earplugs.

    Pretty much everything! Great location, comfy mattress and pillows, good wifi, friendly/helpful /English speaking staff, fridge in room, rolladens for those who like to sleep in, doors don't slam (pet peeve of mine), small snacks and drinks at front desk, superb breakfast,

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Breakfast too simple - Price is high for 3 stars hotel due to the location - a bit noisy in the morning, it is not well soundproof

    - the staff was really fine and professional, always there for any informations or details - location of the hotel - parking free of charges

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    WiFi in our room was practically useless - it was a challenge to stay connected for 30 seconds to just check the weather forecast in the morning...

    Good location (not too noisy), excellent breakfast buffet, and very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had the junior suite which was nice but could hear talking and sounds from neighbouring room, quite clearly. No tea/coffee in room, however, available in reception at extra cost.

    Decor and helpfulness of staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A quiet place but located close to the train station, about 5 minutes' walk and about 10 minutes' walk to beach. I communicate with emails before I arrived and all agreed that accept it. Reception - efficient and effective, lovely staff. Breakfast - wide choice and very tasty. Car parking - no problem on a nearby street with a note received by the reception. It is highly recommended. We'd love to go back again

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not much.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful and made us feel welcome. Small rooms but well appointed, clean and comfortable. Balcony with sea view. Great to have clothes rack provided for drying. Parking permit provided for street nearby. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was a little slow, but was acceptable.

    The reception staff were the best we have experienced! Patrizia in particular, gave us great tips for eateries, good riding trails and walks as well as meticulous directions with maps, and all with a smile. The hotel has eight free bikes to take for as long or little time as you wish. There is no booking with these, though, so you have to take pot luck with timing. Levanto was a great place to stay as the Cinque Terre Express ticket is included from here. This way, you get a quieter surroundings, away from the crowds and with ample restaurants to choose from, but quick and easy access to Cinque Terre.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small rooms Expensive Parking could be difficult in high season due to limited parking lots

    Very clean rooms Good location (between beach and train station)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    While the hotel was a reasonable walk from the train station, it was a little removed from the town center, and had no ocean view...but that made it quieter for a restful sleep

    After staying in many European hotels over 20 years, this was one of the best we have experienced. The service, space, breakfast and quality of decor/upkeep were excellent. See attached pic from our private balcony, perfect for sharing wine/cheese with your companion!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Afternoon staff not helpful and appeared cranky. Noisy 1st afternoon with drums beating non stop over the road for an hour or so.

    We had a balcony to air clothes , have a predinner drink on and not need air con on in room. Nice hot showers. Modern facilities with easy access to rooms via steps or lift. Breakfast room was very pleasant with a great choice of fresh and cooked options.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No noteworthy downsides!

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was nice. The room was small, but fine. The bathroom was modern, with good hot water and water pressure. The location is reasonable, for easy access to the Levanto train station (which puts you just minutes away from the villages of Cinque Terre).

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are way too small. Not enough closet space or room for bags constantly manoeuvring yourself around them. Showers are too small. Rooms come with balcony which is needed to give you extra space.

    Well appointed foyer and reception area down stairs really nice fixtures. You have a washing line to hang wet clothes on the balcony. That was a plus for wet costumes.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were amazing, the owners really take pride in what they do and always made us feel very welcome and at home

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb breakfast excellent knowledgable friendly staff, great place to explore the Cinque terre from

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nice, modern accomodation with friendly and very helpful staff. The breakfast buffet was great!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Double bedroom very small, shower-room tiny and shower itself very cramped

    Really pleasant people, recently refurbished to a good standard

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Carla traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: