Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Carlton 4 stars

Viale Della Riviera 35, 65123 Pescara, Italy

#12 of 16 hotels in Pescara

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1312 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    very good hotel near the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    it's not something that i doesn't know before the booking but need to mention - it's uncomfortable if you travel for the sea because when you are back from the beach you doesn't have were to dry your bathing suit (because no balcony and as well no special hanger for wet clothes).

    The hotel room was very clean; air conditioning working perfect; the bed extra comfy and large; clean bathroom with all what you need. Breakfast is ok, you have a lot of choice; you can ask for a very good cappuccino or espresso and the waiter will bring you it on your table. Staff friendly and very helpful if you need details.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    3.3
    Don’t go here , total rip-off , parking not as described , staff rude .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property describes parking as available on site with an email link to reserve it . I emailed the property & did not get a response . When we arrived we were informed in a rude manner that parking was not possible . When we pointed out our email , we were told that if parking is not available it is hotel policy to not respond to a request for it ! We had to wait for over an hour in a queue to get expensive public parking . To claim the hotel has it , when the situation is otherwise is taking money under false pretences & has the potential to damage booking .com’s reputation . Also the room was shabby, grubby & cramped , A total rip off . The staff members dismissive rudeness indicates to me that all the hotel is interested in is getting your money ! Certainly not providing honest service .

    The location was as described ,beachfront. The breakfast was nice, although the hot items were stone cold .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.9
    I somehow expected more
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room size was the biggest issue. Even so-called superior room was tiny, no space even to place suitcases. Light and AC controls very old, AC itself noisy. Internet connection very erratic, working for a while, then cut out completely.

    Location, location and location. It's just across the street to the beach. We had room from the sea side and the views were fantastic. Also parking was also ok, for 15€ you leave them the car and they do the rest. Staff wasn't bad either. Breakfast - rather mediocre. There is very nice terrace on 3rd floor, but there is nothing there, while it could be fantastic place for small bar and rest area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    5.8
    Location and staff were great, appreciated the free water in...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was terrible, was honestly afraid of eating anything and only had a coffe(terrible as well) and some water.

    Location and staff were great, appreciated the free water in the room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    5.8
    The location is good as it's central and very close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is run down especially the rooms and bathrooms staff could be a bit more friendly especially when you ask for your car to be taken out of the parking spaces, it seems as if you're putting them out of their way

    The location is good as it's central and very close to the beach

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    The breakfast could have been better for a 4star hotel.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could have been better for a 4star hotel. At times, some food items were simply not available, as apparently they had been eaten and they were not renewed afterwards.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.8
    Seaside - just across the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The first impression of the door of the room was a bit frightning, since it looked like it was forced sometime in the past and there were scratches and dents (also had to be pulled a bit in order to open up with the access card). Rather 3* instead of 4*

    Nice view from the room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.1
    Great location, good value for money, good breakfast, hard working staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Common areas in need of updating - carpets and paintwork

    Location is great, breakfast great, room comfortable and size good. Disappointed not to get a room with sea view. Common areas hallways and paintwork are very tired. Room however was clean and pleasant. Reception lady very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.9
    Great location by the beach, great breakfast, beautify sunrise views but small rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was small but it had everything we needed. Also the front reception area is constantly infused with some kind if perfumed deodoriser which is a bit overwhelming.

    This hotel is located right across the street from the beach yet still only a short walk from the train station. The breakfast was fabulous, lots of choice of options to eat - you won't leave hungry. We paid extra for a sea view room and it was worth it, spectacular sunrise! It's close to the restaurant and shopping section of Pescara too. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    5.0
    I don't disaster!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not taken to my room as promised. Overnight concierge did not speak English . Not able to get my car out of the car park early in the morning.too many cars parked in front after staff knew I had to leave early in the morning . Because of the situation I had to get a taxi to the airport and nearly lost my flight + extra fees for rental company to get their car from hotel.

    View to the beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    Great place to enjoy Pescara`s beautiful beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are a little dated and felt kind of small. The bathroom lacked counter space but was actually a nice size.

    The fact that this hotel is right in front of the beach is ideal. We used the terrace for our lunch and then again to watch the sunset - just beautiful! The hotel`s restaurant was great - we ate there both of our nights in Pescara. The service was excellent as was the food. The breakfast was huge and offered many choices for everyone.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    3.3
    I suggest you pick another hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is awful. Staff at the breakfast was not very friendly as you would expect them to be. At night I needed some hot water to make some food for the baby, I called the reception^ the staff member didn't speak any english at all, later I was told there is no room service at all at this time. So I had to go for a hot water to the bar.

    The location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    5.4
    location, beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    poor breakfast we receiver a standard room / part of the family room - not isolated at all , so can't sleep well bed was very hard

    location, beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    5.4
    In pescara it might be better to go in a luxury b&b
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    old , awful carpet in the corridor , a refresh of paint on the walls woudl have not be so diffucult in the winter months , the draperies were old and really ugly . aircon noisy and inadequate ( i realize it was the hottest week in Italy) , no safe in the room.

    parking man was very kind and nice, despite the small parking facility he had to manage and the many cars he was always available to prepare the car even when he had to move 6 cars and take them on the main road to make space

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.5
    Nice breakfast, rooms were comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    *we had to pay for beach towels, which I never experienced before, especially when the hotel is across the street from the beach *at first the description of the hotel indicated free parking, which is only true if you can find it on the street. Later I found out that a few blocks away there is a free parking lot. We ended up paying for the hotel parking * I was interested in hiking the abruzzo mountains, the front staff could not help me and only directed me to the Information at the train station, which was closed.

    Nice breakfast, rooms were comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.8
    A Room with Quite a View!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wi fi was very weak.

    The breakfast staff was super nice and brought me a neat little basket of gluten free items, The location was amazing! Could walk to everything and the pristine Adriatic Sea was was just across the street along w many restaurants and pathways dedicated for bikes and walking. Even a little Catholic Chapel was right there for us.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.6
    get money for value on the Adriatic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing much when you consider price

    location, great money for value, sea views, 10k beach for walking daily and eating meals at Venire across road just super

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    6.7
    Beachfront, clean rooms, the view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is not too friendly, for a 4 stars hotel I expected more. They asked two times the number of our rooms as if we were going to stay without paying... . No soia milk even if they said they had,no season fruits ( only some bananas, apples, oranges)

    Beachfront, clean rooms, the view

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    7.1
    Short stay - OK!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite petite and shower was angled so difficult to move around when getting dressed. On a long holiday so our luggage took up the remaining space around the bed.

    The hotel is a Convenient property to Beach,restaurants, touring, and shopping..

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.8
    Great view and great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was quite small and I like more modern style in decoration.

    Bed was GREAT! Should have asked from where it was bought :) We had sea view and indeed even we were located in the first floor, the view was great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    3.3
    I was overcharged, the cost quoted by Booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was overcharged, the cost quoted by Booking.com was £72 and was actually charged £91. It appear that they do not follow the quote charge and apply what they want to. Booking.com should take this up with them. The air condition was not working and the room was extremely hot. The reception staff were unprofessional and rude.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    6.7
    Tasty breakfast, good location by the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you book for one night you'll get the room with the view of the next building, which is not comfortable. And it makes the room dark.

    Tasty breakfast, good location by the sea. Quite clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    7.1
    Location great, hotel room tiny
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Standard Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we were given was VERY small and we had to side step around the bed. Also, no balcony so you felt quite trapped. The breakfast on offer was very basic by well topped up. Sadly, one guest used the breakfast supplies to make his daily lunch (which included 8 sandwiches, fruit, cake and yoghurts). I thought was against the hotel policy, but none of the staff pulled him up on it.

    The Receptionist, Walter, was very friendly, polite and helpful. As were the 2 young lads working in the restaurant during breakfast. The location is what you are paying for. The hotel is right opposite the beach and it central to the local shopping area. The hotel room was always cleaned to a good standard.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    5.0
    Location was excellent, Good breakfast with great coffee.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Upgraded from a very small standard room with Very old decor, flat pillows and hard bedding,with no safe in room or coffee making facility's,that you were unable to open your suitcases in. To a superior room with Very old decor, flat pillows and hard bedding,no safe or coffee making facility room, that you could open your suitcases in for an extra 40 euro a night, you are definitely paying for the location.

    Location was excellent, Good breakfast with great coffee.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    6.3
    Excellent Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Decor very old especially in hallways and bedrooms. Internet very poor on the first floor.

    Excellent location and walking distance to everything. Beach right across the street. Had off street parking which was also good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Great location, luxuries and beach right outside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Location, luxuries and staff. Good breakfast included.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    Great Location & Hotel Staff!
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms too small and no bathtub

    Excellent staff, great location, wonderful breakfast, great internet, quiet & reasonably priced!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.1
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    forniture too old

    position and breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    The location for us was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location for us was perfect. The parking was secure. Breakfast was excellent. The staff were very pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Great breakfast, clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great breakfast, clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Lovely place to stay in Pescara.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great view of the Adriatic from our window.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location, nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent locationnext to the beach. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, sea view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.3
    the single bed room was really tiny
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the single bed room was really tiny

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.6
    Location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    There were no vegetables on breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There were no vegetables on breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.9
    Friendly staff, great breakfast, good location for town and beach.
    • Group
    • Double Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room a bit small.

    Great choice at breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    10
    design, soft bed, splendid view, good coffee
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    design, soft bed, splendid view, good coffee

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location across from beach , good breakfast .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location across from beach , good breakfast .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was limited to about 8 cars all blocked in so get there early!

    Very helpful service

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.1
    View was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is paid and limited

    View was good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    Cool place to stay, close to beach & city & nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.6
    Perfect hotel for a break in Pescara
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi could be better in room

    Perfect location/excellent breakfast/friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.8
    no iron or ironing board available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no iron or ironing board available.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    3.8
    Very dated property in need of major renovation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very dated property in need of major renovation.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    5.0
    Good location, tired hotel that needs to improve its air conditioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con in room did not work. It was an oven me the staff made no effort to address

    Location and breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    6.7
    Friendly staff
    • Family with young children
    • Double Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was allot of hair on the bathroom floor.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    5.4
    Wifi and tv did not work
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi and tv did not work

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    7.5
    Great location for walking around
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was compact. Not enough receptacles. Wifi was terrible.

    Breakfast was good with a large buffet

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size

    Breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    9.6
    very good breakfast, very friendly staff, very helpful,...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    very good breakfast, very friendly staff, very helpful, parking right next to the hotel

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    9.6
    Great location, Friendly receptionist, beach view, clean.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very clean room Super lady on reception, very friendly and helpful. View of beach and very close to centre.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    8.8
    the location is very comfortable, sea view.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the location is very comfortable, sea view.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    8.3
    Very quiet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was cold at the beginning.

    Very quiet

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    8.8
    Great location close to the best restaurants of Pescara.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location close to the best restaurants of Pescara. Value for money.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    5.8
    Rooms are very small, not sure I would class as a 4 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very small, not sure I would class as a 4 star

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    10
    The best breakfast of our whole stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The best breakfast of our whole stay! What a treat!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    7.1
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in time

    Simple breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    7.1
    A pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    no electric kettle supplied in room.

    Excellent abundant buffet b'fast. V.good location opp beach and near city centre. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    8.8
    Had a most enjoyable time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too small.

    Pleasing variety of food choices for breakfast. Staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    4.6
    air conditioning is not working well for a hot summer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    air conditioning is not working well for a hot summer.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    7.9
    good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast is very poor

    location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    10
    Carlton Pescara, best for family holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Good price for tripple room. Quite room, nice stuff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    10
    Wedding
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant very small

    All very good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    7.5
    The rooms where a little dated and the hall carpet was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms where a little dated and the hall carpet was very scruffy

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    8.3
    great hotel and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    showers a little small

    great location. great breakfast. clean

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    6.5
    Over all, a god stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    God frokost

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds

    Location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    7.9
    good location on beach boulevard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    you must do reservation for parking! on the street it is difficult to find one

    good location on beach boulevard

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    7.1
    Great location on the beach, near to pedestrian zone.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very very small.

    Great location on the beach, near to pedestrian zone.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    8.3
    Great location, close to the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is getting a bit old but remains clean and confortable

    Well located, good breakfast, value for money, friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    5.0
    The hotel is very well located and the room was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The receptionists in this hotel were the rudest and most hostile people I have ever encountered, in ANY environment, in my life. One of them, Patricio, actually shouted at my wife and threw our passports at me when we asked to have them back. He also threatened to call the police because we were refusing to hand over our passports. In retrospect, I should have encouraged him because all we were doing was trying to get them back The room was small and hot with a/c that couldn't be lowered but that managed to get up to 24.5 degrees during the night. It also had a panoramic view of the fire escape. The four-star rating must have been given at least 30 yeas ago when the place was new and bright. Since then it has gone a long way down hill and the reception staff do no favours for their employers. Utterly appalling.

    The hotel is very well located and the room was clean.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    5.8
    The location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The person at the reception was extremely impolite and his behavior showed lack of respect in every way, so much the I ended up cancelling the rest of my evenings at the hotel. To be fair, the lady in the reception the next morning was very nice

    The location

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    10
    A great position, very good breakfast including plenty of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The bedroom was very small but as we were only there for one night it wasn't a problem.

    A great position, very good breakfast including plenty of gluten-free options on request and contrary to other reviewers, very friendly helpful service.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    9.6
    Great sea-side location and easy walk to other attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Check in staff had limited English capabilities which seemed odd for Italian hotels.

    Great sea-side location and easy walk to other attractions. Comfortable and modern facilities.

There are also 52 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Carlton traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: