Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Carlton 4 stars

Largo Porta Altinia, 15, 31100 Treviso, Italy

#10 of 13 hotels in Treviso

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1358 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Convenient and quiet location, a short walk from the train station and good too for catching an early flight at Treviso airport. Professional and helpful staff, room clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing..this was not a planned stay but unexpected as Ryanair cancelled my flight from Treviso. So happy to have been here in my evng of stress..

    Single room was light airy clean modern...good wifi ... also 5 mind from bus statio and train station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is run down and is not consistent with my experience of 4 stars It should be 3 stars at best At reception we had an unpleasant Interaction when we arrived

    This hotel is in a good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Blond short haired chief of reception was so rude!!! Not only me to anybody. She thinks she is so smart and needs to tell word in order to shame you. She is shadowing the hotels beauty

    Konum

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast coffee ex vacuum flask or on request (if the staff happens to walk by). Shower within the bathtub okay with a rattling foldable cabin. Air con pumps running a bit noisy overnight.

    Good location and clean rooms & bathroom even if not very recently refurbished. Nice quiet room. No balcony in my room but there's an enjoyable terrace through the breakfast room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff on the reception was sarcastic and rude. We were really surprised with the behavour of 2 receptionists. With the bright exception of the staff manager, she was really welcoming + The lady that served us dinner was extremely nice also. Dinner is owerpriced. For a vegetable soup the final price is 10,5eur, wich is redicolous.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My boyfriend and I stayed here for Easter just one night. If you are a non-smoker, I would not sleep here. The rooms share a covered terrace or deck, that is only partially divided between rooms. Our neighbor was smoking and the smell permeated the entire room. We had the windows and the shutters completedly closed, but nevertheless, the smell of smoke kept seeping through. We alerted the staff and they didn't care. The entire structure is old. The bed was uncomfortable. The room took a very long time to warm up. Go to another hotel for the cost.

    The location was easy to walk to the center. The shower was big.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Carlton Treviso is not really bad and its location is pretty good. But their service attidute is really interesting. I forgot a scarf. Apart from the shipping costs I had to pay a service fee to the reception for doing its job. Unfortunatly I have forgottten many things in establishments with and without reception but I never had to pay a "service fee". So remember: If reception at Carton Hotel is not sitting, smiling or greeting but rather is working a bit and doing their job you have to pay for it. Never again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel was close to transport (train/bus), the staff were helpful & the room was clean & comfortable. Good value for money. I can’t rate the food facilities as I didn’t use them.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was hard to find the parking. I like the white bedsheets, but the scratchy blankets look a bit gross.

    I've stayed here a few times and it's always generally good. Not too expensive, in a nice location in the middle of town. The facilities are pretty old but in a charming/quirky way which I like. Breakfast is continental and pretty good in a nice bright dining room. Some of the group complained their rooms were too hot. The blinds are a bit confusing, but I worked it out in the end. Everyone seems to speak English which makes things easy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only issue is that the heating via radiator seemed to be non-adjustable but the fan heater worked fine. Pillows were a bit thin but slept fine.

    The room was very spacious and comfortable. The location is perfect with Treviso centre, train station and bus station all within <5 minutes walk.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The efficient and immediate help of the staff: we had some problem with a hard mattress on the bed and the personnel solved the problem immediately and in a cozy way.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old hotel, furniture and facilities. Wifi connection hard to configure and very slow. Poor breakfast They didn't issue invoice to the company as requested. This is a 2 star hotel at the most

    Free parking in the hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kettle in room but to be fair coffee making in foyer.

    Don't bother staying in overpriced Venice when you can stay in Hotel Carlton a lot cheaper and catch the train into Venice in half an hour for E3.90 return.Hotel literally 5mins walk.Treviso is a lovely place for a days walkabout.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating - way to hot in rooms and general hotel area

    We were pleasantly surprised! Clean spacious rooms, great balcony, bar area, friendly staff, short walk into town centre.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    View from room 505 was disappointing - one window looked out onto a row of balconies and the other two looked out onto an exterior wall with a hole cut in to let in light.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not prepared to attend the number of customers they had during my stay (parking place, breakfast, service). Big, but not 4 stars. 3 stars hotel category sounds better.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Been to many 4 star hotels, this one is 4 stars only on paper. It felt like a 2 star, at the price of 4. Very noisy and big issues with heating. Beds not very comfortable. TLDR: None of us got a good night's sleep

    Close to the train station. Staff was ok and helped us get an early morning cab

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not so spacious room with a not so spacious bathroom, uncomfortable bed and pillows, modest breakfast, tiny elevator that gets stuck occasionally, overpriced, doesn't feel like a 4* hotel

    Parking, central location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is unbelievably close the train station, which was a delightful surprise after hours on flights and connections. The staff - Lucia - was a very warmly welcome, helpful and polite with us. The room and bathroom are spaceous, clean and confy. But, what was a great satisfaction for us, it was definitely the breakfast: extremely careful, with all possible choices like different types of breads, eggs, sausages, ham, cheese, cereals, yogurt, butter, jams, breads and sweet cakes, teas, regular coffee and cappuccino. I definitly recommend this place!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms are very comfortable and of a reasonable size, the breakfast is very good and the staff attentive, and serving from 8:00 to 11:00 is a great window. The free bike hire is great for a cycle along the river Sile. The reception staff are very helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to complain about.

    Very clean plus location is a real plus for this hotel - literally a 2 min walk to the station, which has lots of trains going to venice for barely €3 euro each way! Brilliant local restaurants and bars to visit in the evening - a lovely town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel itself could use an update, but it is very close to the train station and bus stops, and the room was very clean.

    The reception staff were great—they gave me helpful advice on taking the bus to the airport and printed out the timetables and a map for me. The breakfast was very nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had no proper window, the shutters were stuck, the room was full of mosquitos and the loo wouldn't stop flushing. Also no spare pillows.

    location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquito there was so many of them I couldn’t actually get to sleep one night because I was so itchy!

    It was very friendly and not far from train station to Venezia. Or bustop to Treviso Airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lifts could have been bigger and covered all the floors. Also the shower was quite small and tempermental temperature-wise.

    The central location and the terrace bar

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The train station is a 5 mins walk from hotel the bus station is about 7 mins walk . Loads of shops delis/cafes and restaurants to choose from nice to walk arround town .we used the train to get us to venice very cheep €6.40 return for adults loads of trains to get on never a problem.. had to catch a bus replacement on two occasions but still all staff very friendly and more than happy to help

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a computer in the lobby could be helpful to print tickets but reception staff did it for me

    staff were very helpful and hotel has a great location near the centre of the city . Its also close to the airport

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is very over priced for the facilities and the condition of the hotel. It is clean but very dated and dark rooms and furniture. The over night staff was bit abrupt when asked him if they have room service. The hotel needs a complete renovation and more TLC. it is very over priced for the service and the state of the building.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Accommodation a bit outdated, shower / bathroom needs to be modernized.

    Excellent location, superior room very spacious and bright, lovely roof top terrace.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No issues with anything. Perhaps a separate shower in the bathroom.

    Great location near the station. A clean, well furnished room that more than met our needs. Ideal for our one night stopover.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could have been better. And this has been my 5th visit with family and friends !

    Very friendly staff who helped me with my Italian! Outstanding choice for breakfast. Perfect location for visiting Northern Italy

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I really liked everything about this hotel

    It is a great place to stay. Although the price is very affordable you get the feeling you are in a very nice hotel. Reception desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was big and comfortable. It is located next to the train and bus station 5 minutes (or less) from the city center so it's very convenient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/c in the room! That was a real bonus! Hotel is 3 minutes walk to central station where you take a 30 minute direct train to Venice! Perfect! Don't forget to check out the city it self. It is really lovely!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a 4 Star hotel. More like 2 Star. Hotel is tired and needs a complete refurbishment. Bathroom facilities something from the 60's! Staff very unpleasant and seemed quite upset when asked to go out of their way

    Not much. Location was convenient

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area around the hotel is not really nice especialy during the late evening.

    Nig parking, huge balcony just few steps from the railway station from where you can easily get to Venice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ...The room we were in is old and it showing its age Breakfast was average at best.

    Location is very good - a walking distance to the old center. Also, hotel Parking - very close and convenient.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel itself is so dated and its way over priced for what you get, we were given a "comfort room" which was so dull and had a shower large enough for a child! When we spoke with reception about it they were rather patronising and we're not nice about it at all, for 100 euro per night I would expect a lot more even if the location is good! I've had so much better value for money in the past.

    The bed was comfortable and the location was close to the train station

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception staff rather slow but pleasant later. Hotel still comfortable, but has seen better days. Area around hotel not too salubrious.

    Good value hotel well equipped, comfortable. Good parking (rare in Treviso)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for money. Booking this as a stopover hotel for flight from Treviso airport next morn we didn't expect much but we were so wrong. A lovely clean hotel with nice spacious rooms and balcony. It's a lovely small quiet town 2 mins from the train station. The staff were lovely and friendly also.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    We wanted an overnight stay in Treviso prior to a morning flight from the airport. It is very handy for the airport bus and the station. It was comfortable, convenient with friendly staff and a very delicious buffet breakfast with a good selection of food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi seemed to be slow at times.

    The hotel is in the city center within a few steps of the main central station which is convenient for trains to Venice etc and also for local bus service to the Treviso airport. The hotel has a '70s flair and charm, its same period elevator is the slowest I've ever seen and teaches you the virtues of patience. It's an experience worth trying. There are stairs to the lobby of course, if you're in a hurry. The bar and terrasse are spacious and the hotel staff is friendly. The basic room I had booked was functional and clean, sufficient for one person, real value for money. I've also booked the larger more elegant rooms with balcony and view on the centre, that are twice as expensive.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little bit shabby.

    Great breakfast, very nice staff, big room and bathroom; extremely good value for money; Treviso is a beautiful city and you can go to Venice easily by train; it's a 3 minutes walk from the hotel to the train station and 5 minutes to the historic city centre; there are also many nice shops in Treviso

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have stayed at this hotel twice- both times with work, and I really like it. It's not too expensive, the location is excellent, the staff are multiligual, which is helpful for poor language speakers such as myself, the hotel is very quirky and unusual in its decor - it has kind of a faded luxury style with odd bits of art everywhere which is interesting and fun. My bed was huge, the air con kept me cool at night, and the breakfast is exactly what you expect from a hotel buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty walls! Bad wi-fi connection at the end of the corridor, where we had our room (i think room number was 316). We stayed there for two nights, but next day in our room was not cleaning. This is not 4* hotel, it is 2* maybe 3*.

    Near to the train station

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The path to my room was a bit weird once you leave the elevator. A bit of a labyrinth and two sets or stairs to climb up and down every time to were leaving or arriving. Felt like going to the basement. Will only happen with some of the rooms, though, should be a matter of luck (or notice in advance while booking). Breakfast is just ok. Not the highest quality or great variety, although might do the trick in short stays. Lack of amenities in the bathroom.

    Very good location, in front of the train station and just a short walk distance to Treviso main attractions, pretty much in the city center, tons of restaurant options nearby. Staff was nice and helpful. Fluid check in and check out. Bed was comfortable enough.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    What really irritated us with this hotel is that our room was nothing like the photos we saw on booking.com's website. In fact we think that our room wasn't even 3 star, let alone 4!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perhaps the hotel is a little dated.

    Did not have breakfast in hotel. Left early and returned late in the evening. Friendly staff. Very well situated so close to train station and bus stops and minutes from city centre.Warm and comfortable both in the hotel and room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is only suitable if you arrive late and leave early - like many hotels near airports. The owners of this hotel seriously let the staff down as it is in serious need of an update. Who ever does the hiring should be in charge of the maintenance also!

    Staff were excellent. Breakfast was good

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is difficult, if hotel parking is full be prepared to pay up to 16€ a night at a parking garage

    Easy to reach by car. For the rest a fairly average hotel

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having stayed twice within 2 weeks and both room descriptions being the same we were extremely disappointed with the standard of our room on our 2nd trip & that we had to fight for a change of room!! The hotel appears to allocate rooms on the amount paid via Booking.com & not by your description which defeats the purpose of trying to find the best deal!!!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's in no way a 4 star hotel! First we were given a terrible room looking like a 1970s socialist resort with a leaking toilet. Not anywhere near the advertised room in the photos. Then we complained and got a somewhat better room, however still not 4 stars-cheap furniture, squeaky bed, old,small TV.

    Good location, free parking, good wifi

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel 10 min walk from center, no heating in bathroom, hotel has private free car parking whish was not available for us, staff not really friendly and willing to help, everytime before use wifi you have enter pasword

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel would benefit from updating the 70's style decor and refurbishment generally.

    The location near to the train station is superb and not seedy as in some larger cities. We had a superior room which was a fair size with laminate flooring, a coffee machine and a balcony. Good assortment of toiletries in the bathroom and double sinks. Buffet breakfast is good but some improvements might be possible. Staff will make you a couple of espresso with a smile. Lovely 5-10 minute walk into the centre of Treviso with some great shops,bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    seems that hotel has seen better times long long time ago. room was small even I think got premium one on four floor.

    location is perfect for exploring old town or to go further by train or bus. reception staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff a bit abrupt

    We thought the hotel was very close to station and facilities. The desk staff were a bit abrupt. Breakfast was great and it was very comfortable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fact that there was a dog in the room next to mine barking, scratching a whining! The reception staff didn't deal with my complaint very well and were quite cold towards me.

    Great location near to station.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Staff on reception were somewhat aloof and very clear of their roles and inflexible.

    All staff apart from staff on reception were excellent Evening buffet in hotel was varied and good value. Quiet yet close proximity to railway and bus station for visiting Venice and Padua etc. Good air-conditioning.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tinned fruit at breakfast was a bit of a disappointment however after eating it I discovered some fresh fruit on a different counter

    Ideal location for travelling to and from the station and for getting around inside the city walls. The hotel is very comfortable offering an excellent night's sleep after a long day of travel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A really convenient location just cross the bridge and you are in "little venice", such a nice place we decided not to bother with busy Venice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, parking available as offered, comfortable room, good breakfast, wi fi works as it should (which is not always a case in Italy) Appropriate value for money.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was extremely dusty. The shutters did not work so I couldn't block out the lights outside at night. The room was quite dark at night even with all the lights on (one of which flickered and gave a small electric shock when I turned the switch on). Wifi was frustrating as it kept cutting out and requiring me to long back in every 10 minutes or so.

    Location was great, very short walking distance to the town and the train/bus station to get into Venice. Airport a short taxi away.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little sterile, needs sprucing up.

    Good location, especially to railway station and travel to Venice. Car park and acceptance of leaving for three days.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    one part of hotel is under reconstruction , also there is a building site next to the hotel, but its quiet at night !!

    very helpful staff,the room was great , nice breakfast , good location for city walks

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In this day and age why couldn't you just log on to wifi and stay logged in! Kept going off line. Hair dryer in room didn't work. Wardrobe getsvery warm as fridge is kept in there.

    Excellent hotel for exploring Treviso. 5 minute walk to train station, half an hour to Venice.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and pillows were hard as rocks. That is really the only negative thing I have to say.

    The people at reception were delightful, especially Maria! The room had a bathtub which is not common in italian hotels!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff were disinterested

    Very central to everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rubbish left everywhere and the smokers.

    Happy friendly staff. Nice quiet rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The constantly over flowing bins in the lobby area.

    Friendly attentive staff everywhere. Especially breakfast and front desk.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big roomy room, large comfortable bed, air con.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, great breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Musky smell

    Convienence for train station and car parking on site

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice staff. Biggish room. Comfortable bed with lovely cotton sheets. Powerful bath-shower. Very easy access to town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room fittings. Shower head was not securely attached and would fall off. Bed was not the most comfortable.

    Location and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Indifferent staff.

    Close to the city centre with good parking facility.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Carlton traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: