Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Carlyle Brera Hotel 4 stars

Corso Garibaldi 84, Milan City Centre, 20121 Milan, Italy

#136 of 424 hotels in Milan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1657 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very nice. Rooms have a nice wooden floor, water boiler and renovated bathroom. The breakfast had very good choice and freshly prepared coffee. The location is fantastic as it is next to Moscova metro stop in Brera. There is also a lively bar belonging to the hotel but there are many nice restaurants and bars in the area. We will stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very central location, easy walking distant to the Duomo and the hop on hop off tourist bus. Lots of restaurants around. Extremely friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedrooms could do with redecoration & shower surround too small which meant water went everywhere

    Excellent location, shops and restaurants in the vicinity, short walk to Milan cathedral Good breakfast and very friendly and helpful staff Triple rooms very spacious and well equipped, plugs near mirrors for once!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like the room, it was old, and the bed was old too. The bathroom needed a tub.

    I did like the breakfast, the location, and the staff attention.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff extremely helpful. Our return flight was cancelled but the staff were most helpful securing the last available room in the hotel and even providing a packed breakfast as we were leaving early.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very central but not noisy location! Metro and public transports are few steps away, there are lovely shops and restaurants in the neighborhood. Comfy bed and room with everything you may need. Breakfast fit for a king! Staff is very professional!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good hike to Duomo but not the end of the world.

    Very nice hotel with helpful staff. Hotel was very easy to find and onsite parking was extremely convenient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a really good hotel in an excellent location very close to a Metro station. I have stayed here in the past and it is now even better. The breakfast is particularly good and they have added a lovely bar on the ground floor.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not comfortable to us. It was not a box spring/mattress combination which we are used to from 4star properties in the us. That lead to a very firm mattress and we didn't like that

    The location was fantastic. Right in the heart of the city for seeing sites and enjoying food. The morning buffet was great and the staff super friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Although reasonably close (10 min walk) to the tourist spots, the area around was very quiet, and had to catch the underground to the Navigli area in the evenings.

    Clean, comfortable Hotel, very close to underground station

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No exhaust fan in the bathroom.

    Front desk service was excellent. We very much appreciated that our room was ready for an early check-in, had a good restaurant recommendation and a prompt taxi when we needed one.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was expensive and charged for days and nights although we left early in AM on last day- still charged. Also charged for evening on first day. Breakfast was a little disappointing, but acceptable. Coffee tasted like instant coffee. Bacon was either undercooked or charred.

    Staff were great and helped us with a change in number in our party when we arrived. Helpful and friendly. Location is convenient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tea and coffee making facilities are provided but only espresso-size cups, so having a cuppa after sightseeing is a bit of a challenge, and more so if you have tea or coffee with milk.

    Helpful staff, especially Lucia; breakfast; top location; comfy bed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location - within walking distance of Metro and Garibaldi train station offering the airport train. The hotel was modern and comfortable. Breakfast offered a good variety served in an attractive room with street views. Enjoyed an evening drink at the onsite bar. All staff, including reception, were very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not one thing wrong

    This is the best hotel.. Perfect location. The staff are very helpful n friendly. The best breakfast. Hotel so clean. Excellent value for money.. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not cheap but you could have expected this.

    Nice Milano-Brera Centre hotel. Parking (paid) on the back. Hotels not modern but very good. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I'd recommend to change the coffee brand for breakfast and the one available in the rooms. I could not drink it. My first and only cappuccino was not good and I was surprised because I know how careful Italians are when offering food and/or drinks. And I can surely recognize a good from a bad cappuccino!

    I lived in Milano for 15 years two blocks away from the hotel so I truly felt at home. It's a quiet and pleasant place to be, from where you can walk to the Duomo in 15 minutes, even in summer! So I like it very much.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to take bus no 73 from the airport to Doumo where we took another train ride in the metro 1 then changed to metro 2 to get to moscova stn. If we had known it, we could have taken the airbus or airport bus that goes directly from linate airport to Central Station which connects to the Metro....otherwise, no complaints about the hotel.

    Lots of selections for breakfast, i love the different kinds of cheese, and the scrambled eggs and orange juice were so good. Just plain scrambled eggs with nothin in it but taste so yummy! Also, a walking distance to the moscova metro station..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is a little bit dark because it is all in dark wooden. It could be changed.

    Excelent location. In my opinion one of the best in Milan, if you want to spend time as a Milanese!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    When there became a problem with my booking, I was told to contact the hotel direct, I had to call Italy twice and emailed them at least 5 times, but could not get confirmation of my booking... Booking.Com then told it had been cancelled by the hotel, so had to rebook via booking.com whilst travelling to Italy. Whilst the hotel was lovely, this did mar the stay in Milan a bit...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air conditioning wasn't powerful enough to make any difference to the room temperature.

    Beds were very comfortable. Good variety of food at breakfast. Very central location - 15 minute walk to Cathedral.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although it was not necessary to turn on the air conditioning at night, we tried to turn it on in the afternoon and it was not working.

    The decision to stay in Brera was the best it could be. From there, we walked to various sights of MIlão, besides being next to the entrance of the Metro (Moscova) and numerous interesting restaurants and bars. Eataly is also very close. Super full breakfast. Great experience, we still need late checkout, and the staff authorized it. We recommend!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The BED, the BED, The BED. We have to use files of towels and blankets just to provide enough cushion. We have Traveled around the globe and we have never encountered such an uncomfortable bed. Will not consider this hotel in our future travel plans.

    Accessibility to restaurants

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The one bedroom is so small so you do not want to be in. The prking is 35 euro very expensive.Plus you pay 5 euro for the areaC.

    The location is good but the hotel is in the area C so you need to pay 5 euro extra for the pollution.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    House keeping knocked twice then quickly opened door without waiting for response. Do not disturb sign not on back of door but on table.

    Room was great, modern, firm but comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The A/C only worked between 12:00-19:00 and being on the 7th we were unable to open the window due to safety issues. It was quit stuffy, however after asking the staff made sure that the next day the A/C worked for more hours.

    Good size triple room, nice staff and good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air conditioning could not be used until the local authorities give permission!

    Central location and next to metro station. Comfortable room and a good choice at breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking stated it was 35€ but was charged 45€ Which is INSANE for 1 day of parking. The room was rediculously hot, which wasn't the hotels fault since it is not A/C season. But didn't have fans or anything to help compensate. The streets were loud until about 1am but then again expect that with being in a city center.

    Nice breakfast had a lot of choices for a breakfast for Italy. The staff were friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel with good location. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Quick check-in Good restaurants almost next door. Garibaldi station is also within walking distance.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Air Conditioning was switched off for the season. At least fan should be provided. Hard for people from Hot areas to sleep without air flowing in the room.

    Location, Staff, early check-in.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was a bit hit and miss

    The location is very good Metro station on the corner. Staff very friendly and competent Excellent Coffee shop at Street level GREAT breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could do with more variety of vegetables and as they offer room service it would be nice to have a menu in the room.

    Excellent location and the staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of follow-up through email, where demand has been providing transmission medium upon arrival I did not find a response from the hotel was it for me annoying

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing could have been better!

    The front staff are amazing...so helpful and the young lady who I had the pleasure of connecting with was 'over the top' accommodating by helping me to become accustomed to the city. The staff exceeded my expectations. Breakfast was wonderful...the best scrambled eggs ever! :)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    had to request an iron - non-steam iron so not so great. Coffee maker blew the fuse in my room but was quickly corrected so no big deal.

    good location, good breakfast, friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillow in the bedroom... too flat

    I liked breakfast.. I was travelling with 2 people of different nationalities and we all find something to meet our needs

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Full pillowmenu , excellent breakfast, Helpful and informative front desk and the small friendly inhouse bar..... with the best coffee and cannoli in Milano !

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is the second time I stay in this hotel and I can say that everything is excellent! The location, the staff, the breakfast, the room! Every time I go to Milan I will stay in Carlyle Brera!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the single room was SO SMALL. For what I have paid I could get a better room in a more expensive hotel. and it was so cold in the night.

    The location is perfect! also the staff is very kind and their English is perfect.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very hot and there was no way to adjust the airconditioner. Only negative thing and it was ok, otherwise very good.

    Nice, clean and well equiped bathroom. Nice room, good breakfast and cosy loungecafe in the lobby. Very good restaurants just around the corner.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have booked it for sure with free cancellation but at the end it was not. I have called the hotel and they did not accept my position so I was forced to change my programme

    central location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above!

    The location is great, right in the heart of Brera, and the staff were lovely, however the bed was very uncomfortable , and the room looked as if it was the height of 1970's chic- but not in a good way! The breakfast was really poor, so much so that I decamped to the brilliant California Bakery directly opposite on the second morning!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very loud and noisy place. People having partys in the streets and pubs next to the hotel and it is almost impossible to have good sleep during the night.

    Very nice location and super convinient for travellers by cars. Very easy parking in the City centre.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    someone charged fresh orange juice to my room number and upon checkout the desk staff made me wait while they phoned the breakfast room to give them a physical description of me to see whether it matched the person who had ordered the orange juice. The manager was even there at the checkout desk and saw the whole thing happen but did not say a word...Conclusion: hotel management is very offensive and unprofessional.

    they provide special pillows that can be ordered from reception, but mine never arrived....

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fresh.. heavenly fresh eggs in the breakfast table.. take one and boil it in appliance provided.. it's like an egg should really be!!! Reception... maintenance.. breakfast and cleaning staff are nice and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast didn't start til 0700, if going on tours this doesn't allow time for breakfast beforehand.

    Easy to check in and polite to deal with.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More than a room (for two persons) they gave us a closet. Probably it was used for storing the linens.

    Breakfast is good with gluten free products. Very central and near to Brera restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The road in front of the hotel is restricted zone. Those using GPS to reach the hotel will need to remind the hotel to submit their car registration to the police to be exempted from penalty.

    Metro station is about 2 minutes walk away, Duomo Milan is about 20 minutes walk away and Etaly is about 5 minutes walk away.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Suggest, as we did, a quiet room as I suspect a room on the front or back might get noisy although double glazing was excellent. We had a room overlooking the courtyard.

    Staff, location and room were perfect plus a garage for my car!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately our junior studio was near the entrance door to the 1st floor. And they are opening very loudly. There were few late (or early at 5 a.m) guests who couldn't decide to go or not to go :) so they opened and closed this door many times with big noise.

    Perfect location and nice hotel. Brera is my favorite. Breakfast was very good! Staff was helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could have been more: Pillows; UK tv channels (ITV, for example); Shower Gel The included breakfast could have been hot / cooked rather than a continental style

    Great Location; Great Staff; Great Room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Your wi-fi! I had trouble accessing it. My brother and sister-in-law, staying in another room, gave up trying to gain access. We had no trouble in this regard at any of the other hotels and B&Bs we stayed in - and I had stayed in 23 during August and September! Thank goodness I wasn't on a business trip. I suggest you fix it!

    Staff were very friendly, breakfast was excellent and a great location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit outdated, missing some closet space. Bathroom quiet small...airdryier to be improved (for long hair it would take 1 hour!) Parking is expensive, considering it is valet.

    Position is awesome indeed: very nice area in the center of Milan. Easy access to metro as well. Breakfast was delicious, kind staff on the premises,

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Great location, staff friendly and informative, nice comfortable beds, well equipped room. Beside Moscova metro station, 30 minutes walk to Duomo centre area.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and bathroom were simple and very small for a double room. The Wifi was not optimal. There wasn't a single channel, news or otherwise, on the TV in English, only Italian. There were no facilities like a gym or swimming pool.

    The hotel is located in Brera, a wonderful lively area with fun bars and restaurants. The reception staff was friendly, efficient and helpful. The breakfast staff was very friendly, helpful and accommodating. The breakfast buffet was very nice with a good variety.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dusty, therr is a balkony but it was no clean so dirty and dusty! The cups the furnitures are do dusty also in the room some beetle and fly did bite me!

    Only the location and workers are good!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are thin, quite noizy. The furniture needs to be renewed. The nearest metro station is closed for reconstruction.

    Nice bathroom with a real bath. The room is very clean overall.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was extremely helpful morning to late night . Quick service for all my needs . They gave good directions and helpful information regarding things to do in Milano which is s beautiful city to visit

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are basic. Think 3rd world nice. Definitely not the American standard of "a nice room", but it was clean, comfortable, and secure.

    The staff and the location are amazing

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its a business hotel With not much warmth. The bar manager is downright surley.

    Great location near Moscova and many restaurants and bars and shopping with an easy walk to duomo area

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit more vegetables in breakfast 😉

    Perfect location,good room and nice stuff. There's nothing that you need more than that. Recommended In next time in milan for sure we will be in this hotel. Enjoy

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very helpful and pleasant young man on reception who checked me in and out with a minimum of fuss and recommended an excellent restaurant nearby.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Four days in late May were spent comfortably in this hotel with good service provided by all staff. With the windows shut, street noise was not an issue for us in our room at one end of the seventh floor. Moscova Metro is only a few steps away but the hotel is well positioned for walking and exploring the Brera district, with its many cafès and boutiques, as well as the Duomo and its surrounds.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the location, breakfast, friendly & helpful staff, nice amenities, and access to Metro.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture, hard maresses on the beds

    Location, bar down stairs

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plugged in kettle blew all the lights off

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t realize there was an airport shuttle and weren’t told about it when we asked for a cab to Be cslled

    Breakfast was great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single room a little small

    Breakfast and in house Sicilian cafe excellent. Buzzy area but not noisy. Good restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious clean room. Great location in Brera district

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location Good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    rooms are a little smaller than they seem from the booking.com photos . Beds and room decor could use an update.

    location and staff were great .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room looks a bit dark

    Breakfast location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there is no conceirge service,although the receptionest do the job but it takes time because they were buisy with check in & out.i

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was wanderfull. Location was excellent. Close to nice and delicious restaurants and aperitivo places. Hotel staff was nice and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    small window

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Carlyle Brera Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: