Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Carmencita 3 stars

Viale Tommaso De Tommaso 4C, 80071 Anacapri, Italy

#11 of 17 hotels in Anacapri

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 399 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    SUCH lovely staff, incredibly kind and helpful at all times.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    SUCH lovely staff, incredibly kind and helpful at all times. Lovely pool area. Far better value than other stuff in the area from what I can tell. Go for it!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Extremely helpful and nice staff Close to bus stop Welcome drink Nice swimming pool Wi-Fi Free taxi from port It was an amazing stay:)very beautiful place on a beautiful island

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One of the few hotels in Anacapri with private pool. Free shuttle bus at arriving date (till 17:00 PM). Excellent location - 10 min by walk from Anacapri center. The greatest, home made, classic Italian breakfast ever, made by owners mother.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Will like to come back here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed here for the 2nd time and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The staff is very helpful and the place gives a feeling of being at home! The breakfast is sumptuous and prepared with love by the owner lady. Special mention for Satish,Fabrizio and Emma for making our stay so comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.9
    The lady in the reception was very helpful and she helped us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were not soundproof and we could hear sounds from all the neighbouring rooms.

    The lady in the reception was very helpful and she helped us with the probable Capri and Anacapri attractions. She also guided us the way with all the necessary details. Appreciated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.2
    Great family run hotel , free shuttle service from Capri and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great family run hotel , free shuttle service from Capri and plenty of advice from the owners regarding the best places to visit !!! Anacapri is brautiful !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Just perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff of this hotel is very attentive. They offer a free shuttle from the port to Anacapri which was an excellent option since public transportation is too hectic and taxis are super expensive. The rooms are nice, very clean and they have a nice pool. Walking distance from all shops, restaurants and the main sightseeing elements of Anacapri. We'll definitely be back!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    3.3
    Does not worth the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super over priced for what you get in a very basic hotel, when the apparently hotel manager (who was not speaking English well) wanted to charge our card the night before checking out since we wanted to leave an early morning his system was not working, after making us waiting for half an hour at the reception he called us at 11:30 pm telling us the card does not work!!!! My husband went all the floors down (we were sleeping at that time!!), after so many attempts he caused two of our credit cards blocked!!! Imagine this happens to you at your trip out of your countryyy! Also we had ants in the room, we reported it and they fixed it later! All in all this hotel foes not worth it!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.5
    It was an average stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a basic hotel. The breakfast as mostly bread items ... no fruit.

    the staff was prompt with my pick up and drop off. He provided good information to hike mount salaro and what was in anacapri. The hotel and my room was clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    6.7
    Comfortable for an overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price was not worth it and the breakfast was terrible!

    The proximity to the town of Anacapri and the transport links to the Grotto, beaches and Capri.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    5.0
    We had a good time - but would not stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    VERY noisy rooms, you could hear the next room turning off their lights and staying out to the road is very noisy in the evening and early morning. The swimming pool is crowded and noisy as the locals are bringing their younger kids. The majority of the users are not staying in the hotel. Mediocre breakfeast at best.

    The place not luxurious but very clean! Good location for Anacapri shopping and restaurants. Free shuttle from the ferry boat. Nice and friendly hosts.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Comfy cozy hotel with a pool in beautiful Anacapri !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool's opening times Were a bit too short. Same for breakfast time. But nothing inhuman ! 😊

    the free lift from Capri port to the hôtel, the room had a bath tub and a balcony.good breakfast. Helpful tips from the manager.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    4.6
    Is very expensive for a 3 starts hotel, location is very good close to bus station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was low average for the price.the wifi doesnt work properly at room and bad at swiming pool. Teh prices doesnt correspond to a 3 star hotel...

    The price is to hight for this medium-low hotel level.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Hidden gem of Anacapri!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great boutique Hotel, in a great location close to everything and a awesome cool pool. Staff was extremely helpful and eager to provide excellent service. Defenitely a hidden gem!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.6
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff emailed before we arrived to inform us on their shuttle bus. When we got to the hotel Fabrizo told us how to get to the best locations and recommend which ones to get to. He even booked us dinner in the most amazing restaurant which wasn't as expensive as say Paolino and was tastier and had the best view. The room was clean and just want we needed. Would stay again thanks for everything team Carmencita

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.2
    relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed mattress was a little soft & bouncy.

    good location of hotel. lovely pool. nice staff. brekfast good variety. accross road a lovely walk to all restaurants & amenities.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    So pretty in Ana Capri :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic boutique hotel. Exceptionally clean, bright and pretty with lovely pool. Just a few feet from a lovely stroll down the pretty shopping streets of Ana Capri.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    nice small hotel in quite Anacapri for a family or couple
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    pretty much everything was really ok, no complaints, I would choose the same hotel in the future again. Pool was not working when we arrived, but it was availalbe to use other hotel pool.

    staff was really friendly, got free shuttle service from the port to the hotel. hotel location in the center of Anacapri, which is really nice and quite. Breakfast was also simple, but nice and good choice. Very convenient to use public transport. In the room we found a bottle of wine for a welcome, a nice touch.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We did not get hot water in shoer in the night.

    Free shuttle service is great. Otherwise you have to wait in a long line to get into the bus. Breakfast is good .Room is clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    8.3
    The staff was great, even if the pool was closed due to...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was great, even if the pool was closed due to maintenance they took us to a swmming pool close to the hotel. Booked a private boat for us and got our tickets for the ferry for us as well . Fabrizio was the best host

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.6
    Excellent value for money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent value for money, no frills hotel. Perfect location to explore the island from as it's close to the centre of Anacapri and the bus station. Best thing for me was the free transfer from Marina Grande which can otherwise be a bit of a pain.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    10
    Lovely family owned hotel in heart of Anacapri.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower curtain. Small shower and curtain would get wet and stick to your body.

    Small family owned hotel in the heart of Anacapri. Owners and staff excellent. Location was perfect. Very clean, charming, excellent value for location. Hotel provides free shuttle from port at arrival and departure.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    7.5
    Everything is OK but hot water in shower room is not stable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small shower room. Hot water in shower room was not stable, we often got cold water...

    Kind staff. Free pick-up service from harbor to hotel. Near by main bus station of Anacapri.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    10
    This hotel is a little and confortable place to stay in...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This hotel is a little and confortable place to stay in capri island, they know what is the concept of hospitality and i was very happy to meet this family. When you arrive in capri port they come to pick u up for free at the dock and you don't have to stay in the queue for bus ride to hotels place and you last but not least you don't have to pay the expensive taxicab that unfortunately i took during the stay. In my opinion this is already the best reason to choose this hotel; but i can talk a lot also about the fresh and superb breakfast, the courtesy and kindly of owner and his family, cute room very clean etc Absolutely i'll come back here next time in capri.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    7.1
    Easy Access
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool could have stayed open longer, still hot weather. Would have made for4 nicer atmosphere.

    Bus stop right outside hotel. Ana Capri shopping and restaurants access right across street. Great location but sad the pool was already closed, it was only mid-sept and still very hot weather. Too bad.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    10
    A little nice hotel in the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast was unforgetrable. There was a big buffet like a wedding. Very clean room, and staff was kind and helpful. Ps: pool was closed(i was in october and pool close on 15th of septwmber) but i already knew that because there is advise about that in the important information before you book.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    9.2
    family owned hotel in centre of Anacapri
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    watch out on the balcony after rain!

    comfortable, family run hotel which is very near centre of Anacapri, and bus stops outside so easy to travel around. unfortunately, my husband slipped on the balcony after it had rained, and had to go to the hospital. the owner and staff were extremely kind and helpful, taking us to hospital, and taking me back and forth to see him, without charge. our reservation had ended, but they kept the room for us that night. Their son also came to the hospital to help us with translation as not many hospital staff speak English. as my husband was later sent to Naples via ambulance, the staff also helped me get on the ferry the next day, and looked for hotels for me in Naples. they could not have been better!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    7.5
    Hotel Carmancita is a moderately priced hotel in a quiet location, easy walk to Anacapri.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit small as well as bathroom, but they were clean and adequate.

    Hotel Carmencita was in a good location near the center of Anacapri and close to the chairlift. They had a nice swimming pool and rates included breakfast which had delicious pastries. Staff was friendly and helpful and spoke English. They picked us up at the port as a courtesy and drove us back for less than a cab ride.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    10
    Great place to stay in Anacapri!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were extremely nice. Helped arrange transport to and from the port as well as provided directions to the centre of Anacapri. The swimming pool was great - there was even a snack bar by the pool area. We really enjoyed the breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    7.5
    Pleasant family hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No negatives that I can think of. Oh hang on! Avoid the wine in the bar - tried a couple of reds, both had turned fizzy with the heat and were undrinkable. Tried the white - also fizzy but at least cold and hence drinkable. But it made us feel absolutely terrible the next day!

    Friendly staff. Food at the pool side was good and reasonably priced. Pool was good. Seemed quite family-oriented if you're looking for somewhere to take the kids.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    8.8
    Good breakfast, very nice pool, nice rooms with balcony...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast, very nice pool, nice rooms with balcony,friendly english speaking staff, bus stop just next to the hotel, good connection to port and everything.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    10
    I'm very satisfied about my short day here
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I cannot wait to come back next year for more days

    I'm very satisfied about my short day here The owner give me best suggests and i had a fantastic lunch on the pool with chef Pasquale

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    8.3
    Location was great, pick up and drop off from and to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic rooms especially for families with kids. Nontheless, good enough for a short stay.

    Location was great, pick up and drop off from and to the port.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Location was outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was outstanding. And the staff was very friendly and extremely helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location, very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was bit small

    Excellent location, very friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Good location, friendly staff, clean property, and excellent...
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, friendly staff, clean property, and excellent services

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    Short, down to earth, nice people running the place.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was good

    Friendly staff, nice location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.3
    Good location and a pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Zero soundproofing

    The pool, the location and pick up at the port at arrival. The staff is nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.9
    Pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.1
    Capri overpriced, noisy. Not worth staying. Day visit be better. Chairlift in Anacapri was a great e
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particlar. Found Capri exoensive and restaurants not good qualiry or value.

    Nice hotel. Fruendly staff. Good pool. Breakfast good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Family owned and it shows!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful location in Anacapri, the sweet side!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.3
    Family run b&b
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unstable wifi in room

    Excellent buffet breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.8
    Great little hotel, very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great little hotel, very friendly and helpful staff. Great value!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.5
    Really enjoyed it in a good central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Did not appreciate waiting for an hour for our promised pickup.

    Friendly, helpful Staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Great location , very clean , staff was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location , very clean , staff was very helpful. Would stay there again😀 Loved Anacapri.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel was all we could have asked for in Anacapri. Great location, pleasant swimming pool, good breakfast and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable stay. Would definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful and welcoming. Walk across street to shopping area. We enjoyed this hotel very much.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    thanks for the nice stay, we felt at home ! nice family!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    bed could be a bit better

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.1
    Overpriced as the rest of the island
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overpriced as the rest of the island

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Fabrizio is incredible and the service was fantastic, I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabrizio is incredible and the service was fantastic, I highly recommend his establishement.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.2
    Great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was very crowded (local families) and closed early.

    Great location, near the center of Anacapri. Shuttle service from and to port! Kind staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.6
    Great location, pickup from port free, pool and welcome...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive - but that's Capri...

    Great location, pickup from port free, pool and welcome drinks and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    Great place; highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.6
    Nice place with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More hot water

    The breakfast was very good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice, family run hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice, family run hotel. They are very kind and help with all your questions regarding the island.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.6
    Good location and pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of children in the pool

    Good location and pool

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.9
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    i like that i got the best view with balcony so you can see swimming pool. Breakfast was great but im not a big fan of pastry in the morning.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    7.5
    Location, pool looked nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room quite basic, tiny bathroom, basic breakfast

    Location, pool looked nice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing hotel in Anacapri
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Great location, you could see the sea from the room - Great value for money - Free parking for the scooter

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing, great staff and local to anacapri.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool wasn't working when we were there

    Staff were great really friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    Excellent staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent staff!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.2
    Where's the Shuttle?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free shuttle was not available!!

    Great hotel in a lovely area of Anacapri! The staff were very friendly!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    8.8
    Clean servicable hotel - would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room small for price but that is nothing unusual

    Helpful staff/owner

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of flies. Tried to sit on our patio and We were bitten

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little dated

    Great location in Anacapri. Near the bus stop to get to Capri and they picked us up from the port.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    9.6
    Breakfast super, staff very funny
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast super, staff very funny

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    10
    All part of the hotel was very clean, incredible helpuful...
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All part of the hotel was very clean, incredible helpuful staff especially the owner I will come back again

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    10
    Fabrizio was great really helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabrizio was great really helpful. Even arranged last minute accommodation at another place because we decided to stay another night.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    9.6
    Friendly staff, free transfer from the ferry.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The WiFi was great when it was working, however it did drop out for quite long stretches.

    Friendly staff, free transfer from the ferry. Great location at the foot of mount solaro. Capri is a superb little island but unfortunately quite expensive. Hotel Carmencita is very affordable however

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    9.2
    Good breakfast, location in Anacapri good for what we wanted...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hot water took awhile to get to the shower which wasted a lot waiting, and a bit of noise from the road as our room faced it, but wasn't too busy like a big city.

    Good breakfast, location in Anacapri good for what we wanted to do and cheaper than Capri. We walked all over the island with the help of the convenient buses with a stop right outside the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    9.2
    Free shuttle bus service from port excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bed slightly hard but not so bad.

    Free shuttle bus service from port excellent. Saves taking a cramped and uncomfortable bus ride or an expensive taxi. Service was very good and friendly too. Good location close to centre of Anacapri and bus station, easy to get around from there.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    8.8
    The location was perfect with bus stops just a few steps...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The location was perfect with bus stops just a few steps away with buses to almost everywhere that you would expect a tourist to go. The neighbourhood is great and it's within walking distance to the main activity area of anacapri. Lots to see and do. Wish we had more time to explore. Will definitely recommend to others!

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    9.6
    Great place to stay on Capri.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only problem was hot water - it can suddenly finish, so we tried to use it thoughtfully.

    Great place to stay on Capri. Very helpful staff, nice breakfast, located close to everything.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    10
    Everything was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Stay just one night!!!

    Everything was great. Mario, the manager, the driver and all the other staffs are prompt to help you and solve any problem. Very close to the bus station of Anacapri and to the Seggiovia di Monte Solaro. The hotel instalations and breakfast.

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: