Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Caroline Hotel 4 stars

Via Motta, 4, 21050 Brusimpiano, Italy

#1 of 1 hotels in Brusimpiano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 826 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 62

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.5
    The staff were lovely and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Sky TV was broken! Probably time for a refurb in this otherwise very sweet hotel.

    The staff were lovely and very helpful. The hotel was quiet, the pictures on booking.com lead me to believe we were closer to the lake and as one of our party has difficulty walking very far, we had to use the car more than we would have liked. The hotel was very clean but looks a little tired. The pool was beautiful and secure parking a bonus.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.9
    The staff was very helpful and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not easy to find

    The staff was very helpful and accommodating. The breakfast was plenty and very tasty. There was a wide selection of cold and hot appetizers. The coffee was of excellent quality!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Very nice small hotel with very attentive people working...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice small hotel with very attentive people working there. Small and clean swimming pool is a good addition in hot days. The lake is 5 min walk. The breakfast is good. Kids and dogs friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    All in all, everythinbg
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't like the location Very difficult to find, especially if one follows GPS route which indicates to pass through Via Garibaldi - and one finds himself in a MAZE with very narrow streets(?)

    Breakfast and swimming pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    Great pool, Fantastic inclusive breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was comfortable but perhaps the Shower was a little narrow.

    What a stunning location - we had a vehicle but once there we were within a short walk to the lake, a restaurant and cafe. The hotel feels open and elegant. The staff is quietly friendly and they provide an efficient poolside bar service with snacks. Breakfast was a pleasant surprise with an enormous array of hot and cold foods from boiled and scrambled eggs with bacon, to several meats, cheeses and tomatoes and also cereals, fruit, biscuits cakes and breads!

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Caroline Hotel was delightful to stay in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Caroline Hotel was delightful to stay in. The property was charming, the staff friendly and helpful, the room clean and comfortable and the included breakfast was sumptuous. I would stay again without hesitation.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Great place, excellent service, good value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This place just exceeded our expectations. The service is really good. The staff - really polite and helpful. Delicious breakfast. Good view. Nice yard. Great pool area. We are really happy that we have chosen this place! Only good words and recommendations! :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.1
    the breakfast, the comfort of the bed, size of the room, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was stuck, the TV was not working, location had to reach when you are not motorized, even though the hotel arranged a taxi for us

    the breakfast, the comfort of the bed, size of the room, the swimming pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    If we travel to Lake Lugano again, or even for Como, I think it's worth staying here and doing trips
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was lovely and accommodating. The room was so large and spacious compared to everywhere else we had been traveling in Europe. It was quiet and relaxing, and the pool and garden area was really a nice bonus. We had our 5 month old with us and they were very sweet with her. It's not a fancy hotel, but very comfortable and clean and well priced.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful Hotel near Lake Lugano.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably the Tv was very small, but not really much to complain.

    Beautiful Hotel near Lake Lugano. Staff was very kind, breakfast was delicious, and the owner was helping his staff to serve it. We really liked our room, it was very big with some views to the lake. It is probably the cleanest Hotel where I have stayed. Very good Value for this price!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    8.8
    Super friendly staff, breakfast buffet and parking on site.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't speak english, but were so friendly and willing to help that even that is not a minus. :)

    Super friendly staff, breakfast buffet and parking on site.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.8
    In love with Brusimpiano - but check driving instructions ahead of coming!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My small double room surprisingly lacked some basics: a bin in the bedroom, a suitcase rack, a phone and an information binder. The room wasn't expensive so it's not that bad, but these are pretty standard anywhere. The TV stopped working and since there is no phone, too much hassle to go downstairs late in the evening to sort it out. Quite charming and not up to the hotel: church bells chimed cheerfully at 7.30 on my free Monday. Not my choice hour to start the day, but all in all I can't wait to come back here!

    Possibly the best value for money out of any hotel I've stayed in. Love the village, the lakefront, the closeness to Lugano, the reliable service and the breakfast. Thanks for the free wifi and parking, too! A free tip for travellers: make sure your GPS isn't taking you there over the mountain! There were some freaky hairpin turns in the dark up there - no cars, no houses, no light, just a single asfalt path, a dizzying drop, me - and forest animals scurrying by!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    4.2
    Regretted going to Brusimpiano
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room with no view. No restaurant on site and only 1 restaurant option in walking distance which was a hamburger place. Not good.

    Pool was good although not heated

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Like a fairy tale
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If you plan to travel lugano everyday during the stay it is cumbersome you need a car.

    Like a fairy tale Breakfast was very rich with different choices.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.1
    nice hotel, but you really need a car in Brusimpiano
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I intended to spend the weekend between the hotel and the beach. Unfortunately both the hotel restaurant and the only other restaurant in the village were closed so just going for food meant that a taxi, booked in advance, would be necessary just to eat...or even to get to an ATM. This location is only feasible if you bring/hire a car.

    Staff were very nice, breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.6
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Refrigerator in the room was noisy. Very small shower cabin. The bed was too short non-italian sized people.

    The room was very big. Very nice staff. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    5.0
    This hotel is not suitable for travelers using public transportaion. No restauarnt on site.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I searched for hotels in Lugano, Switzerland on the Booking.com. The Booking.com listed hotels located in Italy without address and alerting that this hotel was not in Switzerland. Only after booking, I realized that the hotel was not in Lugano, Switzerland. I could not cancel the reservations without one day charge. It was difficult to reach this hotel via public transportation. There was no restaurant at the hotel.

    Courteous staff and good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    Charming hotel in a peaceful spot with great breakfast and lots of parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was very clean and with a view of the swimming pool. It was a little small but adequate for a 2 night stay. We had a fridge and air conditioning. The shower room was quite big, with fluffy white towels. The swimming pool was lovely but the rainy weather meant that unfortunately we didn't get to use it. The car park was large and we had no problem parking our car, even when we came back from eating out there was adequate spaces for everyone at the hotel. The staff were all kind and helpful, especially Alessandro on the reception who gave us useful tips on restaurants in the area. The breakfast has everything you could wish for, fresh fruit, cereals, eggs, bacon and sausage, boiled eggs, a selection of cheeses and hams, crackers, jams, cakes the list goes on, even gluten free foods, and coffee and tea to order. We enjoyed the breakfasts a lot. The hotel is set back from the lake and the area is very quiet, which for us is great for relaxing. If only we could have stayed longer. Next time we are in this area we will stay here again, it was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Very nice hotel with stunning views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No evening meal option. Beware SAT nav directions can take you down the very narrow route...

    Very nice grand hotel in a small lakeside town. Nice pool and staff. Great stakehouse overlooking the lake within 10 mins walk of the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    5.0
    Clumsy little problems. Not really reccommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. They tried to overcharge us with the wine prices. I ordered 3 wines for 25EUR / bottle and on the bill (at checking out) there was a charge of 30EUR for each. I told them and they corrected the bill on the spot. 2. The "gym" looks adequate on the pictures, in reality its clunky and useless... 3. The air conditioning did not work in the morning hours, which is a problem if there is 28-30 degrees outside and the first rays of sunlight hitting your windows in full. We slept in a sauna. 4. The sink in the bathroom was clogged. 5. One of the waiters arrogantly told to one of us that there is no breakfast service in the garden, when he recognized that we took our food down there and were sitting under the trees. This alone would not be a problem. Can you guess what happened after this? He ran out and served/serviced another guests, who were also sitting at one table in the garden. So telling us that there is no service was unprofessional and unnecessary. :(

    Nice selection of wines. The pool has nice ambient lights.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    5.4
    The hotel needs to be refreshed, the swiming pool is not a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs to be refreshed, the swiming pool is not a swiming pool, but it's a kind of bath fir the feet the be refreshend. You cant swimm! The rooms are okay, but no air conditioning :-( Breakfast was nice. I would not go back there.. I was disapointed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    The older man who was there a lot of the time was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The older man who was there a lot of the time was excellent. He was always anticipating what guests would need and charming and friendly. He is a great asset to that business!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a funny smell, we got moved to another room but this shouldnt happen in a 4 star hotel. Had to pay extra for tea because there was none offered in the room.

    Breakfast was excellent! The staff is very friendly and flexible for any questions or concerns. Very close to Switzerland and restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel in a small town with exceptional service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Staff extremely helpful, breakfast is fantastic, good size triple room. Although facilities not very modern, all in good condition and working order

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    4.6
    NO WAY ever that this hotel is a 4 star, barely a 3
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room was booked for 2, but my sister was unable to make it. I asked if I had been moved to a single room, but was told we were in the "matrimonial suite". It was an excessively small room. The "spa" was cold water, not hot or even warm. Once i paid for my room, i had to wait 40 minutes for my taxi, but the staff did not even talk to me, smile nothing. Felt like they got my money and i was a nobody.

    very little

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    5.8
    Fair accommodation with some pluses and minuses...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Internet connection not working (really unusable) - The shower was very small - Weird TV set (not user friendly at all)

    Nice swimming pool Good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    7.5
    A pleasant experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean rooms, good location close to the lake in a quiet villa area and a nice garden. Very good breakfast with a lot to choose from. Easy parking.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Great hotel great room and Staff was helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far to center

    Great hotel great room and Staff was helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.3
    Is was comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pets are allowed and they make noice during the night.

    Is was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was perfect!! Nice garden to relax.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Absolutely faultless in every aspect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was extremely helpful and friendly.the cleanliness was outstanding along with a great selection of fresh ingredients for breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Perfecto.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    management and staff superb.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.2
    Very nice hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, comfy room, swimming pool, enough space for parking and excelent breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel, small and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent hotel, small and clean. Staff cannot do enough for you. Breakfast was great with plenty of choice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.9
    The breakfast was fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was fantastic!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.5
    A lovely hotel with lake views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great garden and pool. Good breakfast, good room. Just what we wanted.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.5
    Very nice staff, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No good restaurant nearby

    Very nice staff, good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Italy at its best.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wonderful staff, nice rooms with view, swimming pool, just everything was just right, including the town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.1
    Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one restaurant (Steak house) available for dinner in Brusimpiano

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Very attentive staff, delicious breakfast, cool rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very attentive staff, delicious breakfast, cool rooms. It is in this town that there is a beach to swim in Lake Lugano

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice and clean room with balcony and lake view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice and clean room with balcony and lake view.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    Check out as 11h
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out as 11h

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find on sat nav

    Nice location, friendly staff, nice swimming pool. Big room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    6.3
    Nice location, kind staff, fair price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small but ok for one night travel break.

    Nice location, kind staff, fair price

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    The breakfast was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sheets instead of duvet covers spoil the impression.

    The breakfast was excellent!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.2
    Nice place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice place to stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.3
    The employee was kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The employee was kind. Breakfast was good. Private parking facilities were good, too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.9
    Nice staff , tasty breakfast, free parking
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Make sure the minibar works . The one in my room didn't.

    Nice staff , tasty breakfast, free parking

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel. Good value. Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Curtains didn't close so woken by the sun in the morning earlier than we would have liked

    Clean and comfortable. Nice breakfast. Free parking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    2.9
    Bed was 40 cm te kort
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was 40 cm te kort

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    7.5
    To few sunbeds at the pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To few sunbeds at the pool! And the pool is in the shadows all late afternoon...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.6
    It was nice to use pool after a long car drive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was nice to use pool after a long car drive. Hotel was clean and nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    Spacious room, good air con.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The spa pool was very cold.

    Spacious room, good air con.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.2
    Nice pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice pool. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    hidden jem
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    would come back for sure, just excellent!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.3
    Nice location to stay for commuting to business meetings in Lugano
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great small hotel with friendly staff. Particularly the owner's grandfather that made every effort to make us feel at home.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    7.9
    Nice view from the Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-fi is very slow. The roads to the property were small.

    Very good view from our room. Easy to find. Parking very large.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    8.8
    Little Italian gem on the lake between Lugano and Varese
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower is tiny

    Excellent hotel in peaceful surrounding and gorgeous location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.9
    Great for short stays
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size

    Breakfast,views,location and welcoming staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    Kind staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kind staff. Nice view

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.2
    Great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many choishes for breakfast

    Great staff Free private parking Located in a beautiful place Great price!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    10
    Very nice staff , and the place looks good even in winter .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very nice staff , and the place looks good even in winter . Certainly a wise choice !

    Stayed in November 2016

There are also 32 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 62