Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Casa A Colori

Via Del Commissario 44, 35124 Padova, Italy

Review score

Based on 687 hostel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    6.5

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bed in 5-Bed Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location! It’s far from everything and bus frecuency is only untill 9 pm max! And it’s summer, so you obviously want more time out! - it’s been hot days and the place has no acc and we opened the windows with extramosquitos into the room!

    Proper beds, no bunks, and comfy! Although I made my bed they made it again and changed towels! No need but extra bonus for it! Just three guys in a room but with a max of 6 per room!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I haven't seen any vending machine or anything to get some coffee/drinks, or a snack if needed outside of the area's shops working hours (might have missed it, though); also, haven't seen any safety lockers, although I took a single room (a double given out as single) so might be the dorms have them; be sure to check with the staff if you need it.

    A rather relaxed and quiet atmosphere for the night I stayed, no hassle check-in, and provided just what I needed, a bed for one night to sleep over visiting an event in the city. Note: as the location is far from the city centre, some way of transportation needed, or a taxi service to get back. Otherwise, it serves the purpose.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lockers, quite far out of the city and the bus there doesn’t run very late. Some building works going on outside my window woke me up very early. No communal area for solo travellers

    Clean rooms, single beds and ensuite bathroom. Comfy enough. Good wifi. Towels & soap included

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 5-Bed Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was one small bathroom for 6 beds and it was often wet. The beds were very small and uncomfortable. The manager would not allow me to change rooms even though there was another one available. The room had an unpleasant odor.

    The facility was reasonably clean. Some of the staff were friendly. The Wi-Fi worked well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loud guests in room next to ours...

    Casa a colori is not near the city center, but have good private parking, bus station is really near, grocery shop is 2 min walk... Breakfast was good, comfortable bed, good heating... We had to rebook because our car broke and we couldn't arrive at time, stuff was very friendly and we changed our reservation several times without problem.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was far from the train station. However, using a Padova pass you can use public transportation free, which made it so much better stay.

    Everything was great, except he location. Clean and spacious room. Bed was made everyday with a clean towel. Soap and shampoo provided. Breakfast was great, variety, except lacking fruits. I ended up staying 3 nights to take day trip to Verona.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 5-Bed Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is not ideal (industrial area), but that is not the fault of the hotel.

    The staff is great! The rooms are large and clean, the breakfast very tasty. What more to ask for?

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed here for one night. Hostel located quite far from city. From bus/train station it takes about hour to get by walk. Of course near located bus station. Hostel is clear, comfortable, nice place to stay. Clear room, bathroom, towel and little present icluded soap and shower gel. Very nice, thanx

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too hot in the room. There wasn't AC in the room was 35c no way to sleep. Also there was lot of wasps in the room. So we couldn't sleap safely.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a room through booking.com and it was confirmed through booking. When I arrived they told me they have no place for me! I had to deal with a lot of issues and calling booking.com waiting on the line for more then half an hour until someone responded and then it was resolved, I was moved to another room however the other room was quite hot, no air-conditioning in it, and this was in the middle of July in Italy (really hot even during the night!). But other then that the room was clean and really good, just the temperature issue was really bad

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Staff was so friendly, they introduced the city and what to do/eat in the city. Hotel was nothing special but OK. Not far away by walking from the beatiful city.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Six bed dorm didn't have enough sockets, not enough electric fans, mosquitoes

    Very quiet area, easy access to the city center via bus #3 (always double check bus schedule with the staff), staff are nice and helpful, nice pizza place by the main road

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was very friendly, could check in earlier than stated without any problems. Received packed breakfast as leaving the hotel earlier than breakfast time. We were also given a schedule of local public transportation and a map of Padova.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you rely on public transport, there will be a problem if you want to stay a bit late in the city, because the last bus from center leaves at ~21:00. There was no air conditioning available (we didn't pay attention to this when we did our booking), but a fan was there in the room for some ventilation. During our stay it was about 35 centigrade outside, but about 26 in the room with the window completely open. There was also no fridge available in the room (do not know whether this is mentioned on the website). The walls are not thick enough and you can hear any loud talk or music from other rooms - one night we even had to ask the people in the dorm near us to keep quiet or to continue having their discussion outside because there was no way we could sleep due to the noise.

    Huge rooms - we stayed in a double bed room, but that is mostly a hostel, so most rooms are dorms with 4 or more beds. Very clean: linen, towels, the whole place itself. We felt safe at all times during our stay there. The area is quiet. If you travel by car or bike it is really easy to reach the center. WiFi was more than OK (bandwidth and coverage).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    when raining the roof ( made of a special ligt material) was making a noise so I found it difficult to sleep. But I survived!

    I enjoyed it. We stayed on the upper-most floor and it was heavily raining that night so couldn't sleep very well as the rain was hitting the roof (it was a special roof which made noise while raining) Altogether it is a nice place, nice breakfast, clean, good temperature. I would return next time too!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had a nice stay at Casa A Colori. The stuff was friendly and helpful. The only drawback was the location, it was far from both city center and central station. And mind last bus going there was at 8:30pm.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 5-Bed Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They don't have private lockers so they stored me some valuables in the office, but since it closed at 10pm I had to decide one day to leave it locked in there or unguarded in the room. The hostel is pretty far away from the center, walkable tough. The last buses go around 20:30 so if you stay late in the center gotta either go back walking or get the tram and walk around 2km till there.

    Very gentle and polite staff, the place is really clean, I had my own breakfast but theirs was beautifully set in a table for who wanted (costed 3eur), the room is really comfortable and got a private bathroom with two parts, one sink and another with toilet and shower, but there are more bathrooms outside. Wi-Fi was good and there is a supermarket close by.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 5-Bed Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is too far from the center, it is too much to walk after a long day.

    Staff was very caring and answered every question, and the place was super clean!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the location and transport - the last bus from the city center is on 20:30. There is also no kitchen (but you can use the microwave and the fridge)

    The breakfasts (you can ask for it, the additional cost is 3 euro) were good, the hostel is clean and the staff is super friendly. They will give you the map and explain how to get to the city center. Don't worry about the towels, they are included.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We drove around the property several times thinking that we must be at the wrong place. We finally found how to get to reception past a slew of construction work, it felt very unsafe and we wanted to cancel and find another booking but were told that was not possible. It looked like an entirely different property than what is portrayed online, and we were also told upon our arrival that we were on the third floor, and on the second floor is housing for displaced refugees. While there were no issues in this regard, we were very unsettled, being two solitary girls traveling alone. There is no lock on the exterior door, and the lock to the room was a very simple one. We did not feel safe at all. The room was simply furnished, with stained walls and mildew in the shower. Would absolutely not stay there again.

    close drive to downtown Padua

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's no room to chill or something. If you're bringing your own dinner. You have to eat it in a sort of classroom

    The people are very friendly

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The property quite far from the city centre. The last bus to/from the city centre leaves at ~9 pm, so it is quite isolated from the "external world".

    There is a grocery store nearby (~2 min walk).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 5-Bed Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hospitality and care

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 5-Bed Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Share room with others

    Cheap & Clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 5-Bed Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room waa not that much clean. Also there were Mosquitos in the room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is absolutely nice with Helpful and friendly staff

    Nice place clean room and bath good breakfast exilant cafe. Staff is very kind and helping

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little maintenance was due.

    The staff was great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    la tv in camera

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A terrible place - very dirty and uncomfortable.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Réception was close for four hours and it was very tiring to wait

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • People with friends
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Working(construction)area around hotel.

    Cheap and clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No safe in the rooms

    The serenity. The history...it was the Dolo one...we accidentally went thete

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great breakfast buffet

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Checkin only possible after 4 pm. The hotel is clean and functional, but without charm.

    Inexpensive

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far away from the center. Beds are too close to one another. No lockers.

    Price is good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No comment

    No comment

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quintuple Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Adequate, cheap place to spend the night while traveling.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 5-Bed Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No air condition.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no proper AC in our room.

    The staff was very helpful, caring and cheerful. Small breakfast but it was nice!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible location.

    Affordable, quiet, and staff were friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable beds, tasty breakfast, easy commuting from Padva centre, a 5-minute walk to the nearest bus stop

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con, or kitchen facilities

    Spacious, clean, good common room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom may flood but everything else was good

    We liked the breakfast and the rooms. Simple and the best

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Environment (suburb).

    Simple, but good. Stuff is very kind.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area was good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could have added eggs or some other hot items for breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist. Not friendly.

    Good relation price quality for Italy and in this case.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is good, cheap, easy to find, not so far from the city center . The hotel is clean and the breakfast is really good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TOO far to the City Center, when I arrive is Weekend, 1hour just have 1 bus

    Very Clean and Quite, Good for rest

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress in bed, or the springs of the bed were damaged. I slept like a banana.

    The staff very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 5-Bed Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is terrible, rooms are not clean, they stink and beds are bed

    Nice and friendly stuff at the reception

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was cold in the room, giving a lit bit warm the heater!

    Fine breakfast, helpful staff. Close to the center!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heat wasn't Working. The hotel is a bit far from the City centre

    Breakfast was Good and Wi-Fi was free.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from City center

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the lift broken-down

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - good coffee

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and helpful receptionist

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi really only worked in lobby area. Halls were dark with no "security ", open access for anyone.

    Good location for a visit to Padua. 5 min walk to bus stop for a short ride into town. Bus makes last return at 2030 or so.

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2016

    • Couple

    Noisy, very bad isolated separate walls between rooms, and cleaning crew are very very noisy 😡

    We had our pats with us and that was not problem. Clean and comfortable rum with nice heating. Friendly crew. Value for money

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It feels a little insecure, being in a housing co-op. Breakfast is pretty modest.

    This is a good place if you are on your way to Venice and want to save some money. The staff did their best with what they have.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was not good, cafe from machine (insatnt milk and coffee) food little and not good quality

    The room was simple but comfortable, center easy to reach by car and bus

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Room was hot like an oven, and we couldn't sleep at all, even though the outside temperature was very pleasant during the night. Two fans found in the room couldn't help much. Casa A Colori should be avoided during the summer months until they provide air conditioning.

    It is modest, yet very clean, rather close to the city landmarks. Room was spacious with a decent bathroom. Modest but adequate breakfast. Desk clerk was very kind and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very far away from center No aircon, only a fan that wasn't working properly Suspicious people living in the same building.

    Very friendly staff Pretty clean room

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Would have liked more choice at breakfast and airconditioning

    Very helpful staff, rooms were clean. We asked for 2 six bed rooms and they were spacious. No bunk beds

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was extremely hot and without any air conditioner or even fan. Everyday during breakfast a very annoying guy kept looking at the clock all the time, trying to force us to leave earlier than the breakfast end time

    Room's size was good, and one of the staff members was really helpful

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Money had been deducted from debit card (contrary I believe to Booking.com practice) but still asked for payment on arrival. Mistake was rectified on checking online account. Buffet breakfast (included) terrible - but cornflakes and white sliced bread still fill a h

    Use of washing machine (but no dryer).

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    WiFi acces is so-so. Cleanliness is to be desired. Breakfast is a cup of coffe and packaged croissants. Shared building with local social care institute, a bit of a shady company to be with.

    Reasonable price & good location. Spacious parking.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    • Group

    Poor breakfast.

    Juice and coffee machine for the breakfast. Good for travelers with their own car - parking, 3 km to the city centre and 1.5 km to the motorway.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location, just one shop around

    + good breakfast, parking, space

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Clean and quiet.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It's a bit far from city centre,

    Very polite staff

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No air conditioning, all night the room was like an oven :-(

    Very helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No air conditioner and very hot

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Family with older children

    het ontbijt: te zoet!

    rustig gelegen, goed bereikbaar ook met het openbaar vervoer.

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Casa A Colori traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: