Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Casa Astarita B&B

Corso Italia 67, 80067 Sorrento, Italy

#69 of 142 B&Bs and Inns in Sorrento

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 407 B&B reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    6.3
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough necessities provided for the washroom. We were not told prior to booking that the location was not reachable by transport from the train station and it is a long way to travel with luggage Staff not well informed on tours, and after 6pm nobody seem to be around ito answer questions or emergency.

    We like the location, the staff friendliness, and the breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    It was extremely central to the bars and shops, very easy to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all good

    It was extremely central to the bars and shops, very easy to find. The staff were helpful and friendly, the room was clean and cool. The decor was gorgeous and breakfast was lovely. I would definitely recommend this place.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    location was right over the main street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    location was right over the main street. it was accessible to everything. the room was on the smaller size, but it didn't matter as we were there for the sights. we had a great little balcony overlooking the street. everything was clean and smooth. staff were friendly but gave you space.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful. I would definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were lovely and very accommodating. Breakfast was wonderful. It is a very traditional B&B with loads of character. Very homely atmosphere. We met wonderful people when we were there too because you all sit at the one breakfast table together. Fabulously positioned as well and slthough it is on a main street, it was very quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.5
    Great location in the middle of Sorrento.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not easy to find until you have your bearings. Shower had the lowest pressure I have experienced and the bathroom is very small.

    Great location in the middle of Sorrento. Very friendly staff and good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    6.7
    Nice decoration & design
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not easy to get there with taxi because it is a car free area. So you need to carry your luggages till there. A little bit noise from the street, but is was a Saturday night. Low water pressure in shower

    Nice decoration & design Near restaurants & shops

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside was the room overlooked the very noisy English Inn restaurant patio.

    Excellent location. Extremely helpful staff who went above and beyond in helping us. The breakfast was very good and plentiful. The room was very clean, had excellent amenities and was spacious. The layout of the property is unique adding to the overall charm.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    Casa Astarita is very central and easy to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Casa Astarita is very central and easy to find. Loved the traditional Italian decor and feel to the place. Good breakfast - fresh croissants, tasty chocolate tart and coffee to suit your taste - what more could you want!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Loved sorrento and loved our stay. Will definitely come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not comfortable

    Breakfast was amazing! Staff was so nice and helpful with providing recommendations and accommodations. Great location. Bathrooms were very clean with a nice shower and having AC was wonderful and not something we expected to have.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    Very nice location!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bath - very weak shower

    Perfect location. Nice room but not so nice bathroom - small and the bath is awful. Very good breakfast and very nice staff. The room had a nice balcony and was quiet at night. Near the train and bus station .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.8
    Cool refurbished interior of old town house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Cool refurbished interior of old town house. Friendly, helpful staff. Good breakfast with nice scrambled eggs! Right in the heart of the pedestrianized Corso Italia.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Delightful B&B in superb location with friendly owners
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful little B&B in a superb location off the Corso Italia (main street) in Sorrento. We only had 2 nights here - I wish we'd had time for more! Comfortable and clean rooms, and excellent location. Sorrento, and this B&B, are both a delight!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    I have been here twice, as have friends and would gladly return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The location, design and decor of the rooms, the family and staff greetings and availability. Breakfast is a very friendly event where you can converse with other guests and eat all local fresh produce.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    Lovely place to stay in the centre of Sorrento with a tasty breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noise from the club kept us awake on the Saturday night.

    Staff were lovely and the location was excellent. Breakfast was very good and the place was clean and pretty inside.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    Fabulous B&B!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We booked at the last minute as our other accommodation did not work out! Wished we had booked Astarita B&B from the beginning. Everything was great. The staff was so accommodating, friendly, great location, and the breakfast was fantastic! Would definitely recommend!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    9.2
    They made a mistake with our reservation, so they sent us to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They made a mistake with our reservation, so they sent us to another one. The other place was a kind of upgrade (same location, but better hotel, better room, and everything) i didn´t get the chance to check the original place we book. So, botton line, you can really trust this is a serious place to book with: they made a mistake, but we didn't suffer any consequences (but the opposite) The person who we talked to by messages, Alfonso, was really kine, and correct and proactive and easygoing. The person in the new hotel, Paolo, not that much kine, no that helpful or cheerful, but it was okey (lucky for us, we didn't need much)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    9.6
    Funky decor with great breakfast & a very helpful host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found it a little difficult to find. You just need to contact the host before your arrival to organise picking up the keys.

    Funky decor with great breakfast & a very helpful host. It also has a great location in the centre of town. I would definitely stay there again!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    7.5
    Quaint setting located near center of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had difficulty checking in because no one was there to answer the door-- fortunately we had cell service to call the owner. Also had difficulty checking out because staff on site spoke no English.

    Quaint setting located near center of town. Family-run, friendly environment. Staff was accommodating and made breakfast to order. The rooms were clean and well kept, including a safe and refrigerator.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    Beautiful place! Secure, comfortable, delicious coffee! The most friendly and attentive staff :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing. We loved this BnB and stayed both on our way down and back from the Amalfi Coast

    the staff! The owner was one of the most friendly and helpful people we met our whole trip. He got cabs for us when needed, recommended delicious restaurants, and was available via WhatsApp for anything you needed. The ladies made a delicious breakfast and possibly the best cappuccino ever! The rooms were beautiful - we loved the coloured tiles!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    9.2
    Helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked it better if we didn't have a car. Driving and parking in Sorrento can be confusing at night when the road closes to cars.

    Helpful staff. Bright rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.8
    It was fine with the exception of the lack of a lift
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The stairs! The property has no lift and there are 63 steps to the reception area. A terrible inconvenience with suitcases although the staff was quick to help

    The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful, clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful, clean rooms. Very friendly staff. The best part was the breakfast, served in a colourful room with guests sitting at the same table. So nice and cosy!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.1
    Casa Astarita right in the centre of Sorrento
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    If you are a younger person or you travel very light then Astarita is a great place. However if you are middle aged or older, be aware that there is no LIFT. The actual B&B is on the 1st floor up three flights of stairs and there is no assistance with your luggage, although you have to push the button outside on the street to gain entrance? If travelling during the hot summer months, be aware that the air conditioning system is struggling to cope. The two single beds pushed together were very hard and I had to swap sides with my wife because some springs on my side had retired.

    I think we had the best room in the house, because we stayed a bit longer then most other tourists. The place was very clean with a colourful decor. Castarita is a family run business. Buffet breakfast was included and although good it never changed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    Perfect combination of luxury and affordability.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Steps! But part of why it's great, and good for you.

    Gorgeous place masked by a simple entrance, on Sorrento's main street but quiet. The staff were extremely helpful and attentive, and the breakfast is too good to be believed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.2
    Lovely b&b, bar the noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a bar at the back which played music until the early hours on Friday night. We were offered an alternative room the night before but the receptionist wasn’t v clear, describing it as a music festival (which I took to be a one off) rather than a grotty, run down bar for the local kids. We were then woken up at 8 by the cleaners outside our room the next morning.

    The room was large and secluded with a balcony at the back of the building. Breakfast was yummy. The b&b was relaxed, unrushed with both breakfast and checkout.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.5
    Friendly B&B and stylish room in a great location.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room by the breakfast room a little noisey when people have breakfast early.

    Muffins at breakfast were excellent. Staff were lovely. Room very stylish and loved having a balcony.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.6
    Charming B&B, excellent location, breakfast was superb and the staff were most accommodating!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I had to fault anything it would be the bed, my bones were aching! But most beds in Italy are unusually firm (stone like really).

    They were very accommodating to our arrival and departure times!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.9
    Adequate rooms with great service, great security, and comfortable setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was uncomfortable. Could feel mattress springs. Room was dusty.

    Loved location and balcony overlooking Main Street. Liked fridge in room and towels in bathroom. Also breakfast was very good. Staff was awesome, especially Stephania.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    6.7
    Beautiful room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could have been cleaner. It was very noisy at night -a club literally next door. There was little I could eat for breakfast being gluten free and vegan.

    Beautiful room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    5.8
    This feels like a youth hostel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This feels like a youth hostel. Our room was very small and had no balcony. The only window was on the ground level and opened up right by the entrance. There were often people outside smoking or talking, so we couldn't have the window open at all. Because of that the room was very dark. The bed and pillows were uncomfortable. The redeeming quality is the location of this B&B. Great wine bar across the street that we visited almost nightly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location to stroll around Sorrento
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We loved our stay. Breakfast was delicious and varied, and included gluten free options for one of our party. The hotel is really well located near lots of restaurants, shops and lovely little streets, and was just 10 minutes walk from the port. We loved our room... the bathroom was particularly beautiful!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    This is a great location if you're wanting to be in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was located right next to the dining area, we found this was very noisy - although other reviews show they were bothered by street noise this didn't affect us on the 3 nights we stayed but we did experience a lot of noise while the staff set up breakfast at 7am. On Booking.com it listed the property as having a balcony, when in actual fact it's a window with a ledge, I think the property need to be a little bit more specific when it comes to which rooms include which amenities as this did annoy us a bit

    This is a great location if you're wanting to be in the heart of Sorrento. We really enjoyed our stay here, the rooms were clean and comfortable and although we found the rooms a little pricey, they were a lot cheaper than most properties in the surrounding area. The staff are an asset to the accommodation, they helped us with advise on how to book excursions as well as letting us leave our bags when we needed to walk around the city after check out. The room we staye din was very pretty.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.1
    Great location, very clean but street noise, only a problem if you're a light sleeper.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If anyone is sensitive to noise the street is quite loud and the place itself is all tiles so echoes a lot when people are closing doors, cleaning etc. It would be OK if you were a heavy sleeper.

    I liked the Italian style and it was very clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    Colourful and quaint B&B worth every penny! :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not an overly comfy bed but not killer either! We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend it.

    At the last minute (literally the night before) our original booking in Sorrento was cancelled due to plumbing issues. It was suggested that we book the last room at Casa Astarita B&B and we have absolutely no regrets! The ladies working there were so lovely, the breakfast was fabulous, it's a gorgeous quaint colourful place, and it is very close to all of the main attractions in Sorrento.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    I loved to be there, very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a pub in front of the door and if you go early to bed you can listen everything if your room is on that steet. But as I said you are at the main street so it's normal.

    Everything was perfect: is clean, comfortable and the girl is so nice. The breakfast also is amazing. Your at the Main street and everything is close. They don't have parking but they recommend you the one that is closer to them.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Satisfying breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shelfs or hooks are not enough, especially at the bathroom. We did not have enough space to place the towels/ clothes.

    Rich breakfast with a great variety, e.g scrambled eggs, cheese, ham.. The location is perfect as it is at the centre of Sorrento, it can be a little bit noisy but it is not a great matter. A tiny refrigerator is provided. Moreover, the staff were friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.2
    Casa Astarita on Corso Italia in Sorrento is a terrific location, close to Piazza Tasso.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    An elevator would have been nice, as we were on the 3rd floor (Casa Astarita itself is on the 2nd floor). Hauling luggage up isn't fun. The bathroom had only a handheld shower fixture in the tub - a separate shower would have been nice. Wifi seemed spotty at times in the room.

    Charming OLD building, helpful staff, great breakfasts, comfy beds, GREAT location on Corso Italia, the heart of Sorrento where they close the Corso every night at 7:30 and people stroll through the street - shopping, watching street performers, people watching, eating gelato, etc. Very fun. Our room had a small balcony overlooking the Corso which made it fun to people watch from there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Great, comfortable stay in the middle of Sorrento with friendly and caring stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    While the location is great (close to everything), at the same time, it's on the crowded street and you may hear some street noise till late. Windows soundproof is decent though.

    Nice and cozy property. Friendly owners and stuff. Home-like atmosphere. Nice breakfast and complimentary limoncello.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    What dreams are made of!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Casa Astarita was an absolute dream come true on our honeymoon! We had a room with a balcony that had views of the street below. The rooms are stunning and very clean - we loved all of the tile, and the staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. Breakfast in the morning is great. We will stay here every time we come to Sorrento, for sure!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Beautiful boutique b and b
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was right on the lobby so we could hear everything going on but was not enough to be disturbing.

    I had requested a gluten free breakfast and they went above and beyond! We were astounded! The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was spacious and clean and had everything we needed for our stay! Great location on the main road of Sorrento!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    This place was a great find
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This place was a great find We couldn't believe our luck finding a friendly staffed BnB right in centre of town The staff were lovely and very helpful Highly recommended

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    Wonderful B&B in the Heart of Sorrento!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very well appointed room and our hosts bent over backwards to fulfil our every need. The room we had was cozy and is fine for two people travelling light. Opt for the the next size up if you have large luggage. Very clean and well appointed and very quiet as we were not overlooking the street. I recommend it highly!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.6
    Excellent B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast selection could have been better e.g. provide some fresh fruit and juice.

    The location was perfect and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. The room itself was very clean and comfortable. I would have no hesitation returning here.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    9.6
    Must Stay in Sorrento.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing was the mattress in the room was a little firmer than I prefer. Also the mini fridge was not working the first day, but they fixed it as soon as we asked.

    Breakfast was great. Eggs, cold meats, cheese, yogurt, and locally baked breads and pastries. The staff would make you a cafe americano or espresso or tea with breakfast. Also, I can't say enough good things about the staff. They were always willing to lend a hand. They helped us book tours, gave us advise for breakfast, and even helped us get back to Naples when the local train had a workers strike.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful and clean room, but noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was ok but there was very much noise from bars nearby till midnight.

    The room was very beautiful, clean and comfortable. Staff kind and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    10
    Wonderful home base in Sorrento
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room on the street side and it was impossible to keep the window open for air without getting a lot of street noise.

    This property is on the Main Street of Sorrento. You walk through a wooden door and up some stairs to find it. Inside it's beautifully decorated with tile, bright colored paint, large wrought iron chandeliers and personal touches. Our room was really comfortable- firm bed. And breakfast was plentiful. The staff is friendly but English is a bit limited.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    3.8
    Nightmare Backroom. Unacceptable as a hotel room for anyone who wishes to sleep before 2am
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Major noise. Room was above a club - so sleeping before 2am was not an option. Only good for young people wishing to party all night. Not couples, families etc. Especially not kids. If "only 1 room left on booking.com" dont book it

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.2
    Great location, lovely hotel (but please fix the plumbing)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately there was an issue with our toilet as it broke multiple times during our stay. The gentleman fixed it however it to be a regular occurrence and we expected better for the standard of hotel

    Location was great, right in the heart of Sorrento. Staff were lovely and friendly. We were very happy the breakfast was authentic Italian food suplimented by eggs and that the staff had made provisions for my gluten free diet.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    6.3
    Friendly B & B in the heart of Sorrento
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Tea and coffee facilities in the room were a bit unloved, no spoon, 2 teabags and a kettle which only worked with an adaptor. The breakfast is good though, and when one of us slept in it was provided in the room.

    Staff are nice and the attention put into the decor gives a bit of character to what could be a rather functional little B & B. We chose a room with balcony and found that the double doors between the room and balcony cut off almost all the noise from the busy main street. Having a key to the main door is a plus for those who might be out late and there are good restaurants and bars nearby.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    8.3
    It was end of season so many places were closed - no shopping at the facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cold area - it was cool outside and breakfast was served in partially enclosed area - not heated

    The lady at the breakfast center (which was not part of the deal - we paid extra) was wonderful The breakfast was delicious

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    9.2
    Characterful stay in heart of Sorrento
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Extra lighting/lamp in the room would have been good.

    Breakfasts were fabulous and Stefania on reception very welcoming. Wifi worked just fine for us.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    8.8
    Very nearly perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only downside was the mattress in our otherwise lovely, comfortable room. Hard as a rock (even our healthy thirtysomething bones started to ache after a couple of nights).

    Fantastic central location, delicious full breakfast, clean and pretty space, very reasonably priced. All the staff were helpful, but we especially liked the woman in charge of making breakfast on weekdays.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    8.8
    Cozy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soundproofing from the street was not complete. Our room was the closest to breakfast area, so you get awaken by early breakfast goers.

    Cozy. Nice breakfast. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    10
    Beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wouldn't have changed anything about our stay

    The most beautiful, authentic B&B in an ideal and central location. Had a lovely, family feel to it. We had such a wonderful stay here. The room was lovely, comfortable and a great size. The breakfast was delicious and very nicely presented. The staff were so lovely, polite, friendly and helpful. Would definitely go back here and would 100% recommend to anybody

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    Great location, excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we got there ,12 pm, there was no one to receive us. There was a note taped to the door with a phone number, however, they need to realize that not everyone can make international calls from their cellphones.

    Ideal location, friendly staff, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    Great little B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It can be a bit noisy at times. We were in back, near a restaurant so got noise from their kitchen. But never very late at night.

    Great location Good breakfast Colorful, unique decorations Very nice staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    10
    Fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We weren't wild about breakfast!!! ITwas a new concept for us to sit for breakfast at the same tavle as everyone else

    IT was absolutely beautiful. We had an attice room which we loved. Fantastic location right in the centre of everything

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    8.8
    Centrally located and full of character and charm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy party bar next door. You just have to try to ignore it; it may be the price you pay for being in the centre of town.

    The building is full of character, especially the tiles. Staff were helpful, but tend not to be present later in the day. Our top floor room was very spacious and light.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    7.5
    Good budget accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have consisted of a bit more than just croissants and yogurt (eggs weren't ready right when breakfast opened) and the staff could have been a bit more helpful

    This B&B in Sorrento had clean, average size rooms for a solid value.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    8.3
    Comfortable room in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only the handheld shower over the bath (although this is common in Europe)

    The room was large, nicely decorated and the bed comfortable. Was also nice to have sky and apple tv as extra options (although we went out to enjoy the nightlife below instead) Our room overlooked the street but was still quiet at night- you may be woken by church bells though 😉

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    7.5
    In the heart of Sorrento, feeling the beat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was noisy (mostly because the main street provided a lot of entertainment well into the night, and the windows did not meet the challenge). Some appliances were not very well glued into the wall (but worked nonetheless). Cleaning under the beds could be improved.

    The property is on the main road, right in the center of the city. Great access to all attractions. The villa integrates you perfectly in the Italian holiday atmosphere.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    9.6
    Everything we wanted and more!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect, right in the middle of everything and only a 10 minute walk from the station. Lovely spacious room, nice and clean with great facilities. Staff really helpful, would definitely stay here if we come back to Sorrento!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    10
    Excellent and friendly place to stay in Sorrento
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a little trouble with the consistency of the wifi signal in our room, but it was fine in the common/breakfast area.

    Excellent position, lovely friendly staff and great well-kept rooms and facilities. Everything was clean and beautifully maintained. We really enjoyed breakfast each morning around the table with the othe guests. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    9.6
    Very comfortable and friendly - good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location - easy walk to everything. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was very clean and had all we needed. Breakfast was generous with lots of choice. We loved the slightly quirky entrance and the beautiful old tiles.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    7.9
    Felt quite at home here straight away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    Right in the heart of the town but not noisy. Only a 15 minute walk to the train/bus station. Relaxed, peaceful atmosphere, rather than in a faceless hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.3
    Great would definitely recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very helpful. Breakfast was lovely. Location fab.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Location, breakfast, and great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small showers, no tub

    Location, breakfast, and great staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.9
    The room was next to the breakfast area with no insulation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was next to the breakfast area with no insulation.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    Very happy with the overall experience, very clean but the location is the best part. Would recommen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfect, right in the heart of all the action. Clean, simple and perfect place for a few nights stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Superb location !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb location !!! Small B&B excellent breakfast!!!! Love Soorento

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Cozy,in the center of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can,t think of anything.

    Cozy,in the center of town.Great bre Iakfast and friendly staff, and air conditioning!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.3
    Friendly hosts, very well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy bed and a/c not working properly

    Friendly hosts, very well located

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Good location, not far from beach. Shops and restaurants everywhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendliness of staff. Awesome breakfast with beautiful terrace full of flowers overlooking street.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was gorgeous and the staff was wonderful- very helpful and accommodating. Breakfast was a treat!

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: