Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Casa Dei Pittori Venice Apartments

Calle De Le Oche, 1032 A, Santa Croce, 30135 Venice, Italy

#136 of 956 Holiday rentals in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 431 apartment reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ca' Veronese Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is the best! The area is more the real Venice without the mass tourism but more local and still close to the real tourist centers. Great to stroll around. Good Restaurants. Close to train Station. Welcome was fantastic. Apartment is perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Dimora Canaletto 2-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location, easy walk to all sites. Loved the small balcony, sitting watching the gondolas sailing passed. Easy to get to from railway station and water taxi.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dimora Giorgione Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Excellent position. Francesco meet us at the railway station to take us to the property and was very helpful with local knowledge during our stay. Small Piazza to have a wine and supermarket with plenty of restaurants 5 minutes away. Would suggest if you have suitcases hire a porter at the station, to and from the accommodation only 5 euro a case, we gave him 15 for two, well worth the effort.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Ca' Tiepolo Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, would definitely recommend staying here!

    Superb host (Francesco) who collected us from the station and accompanied us to the apartment to ensure we didn't get lost in Venice's winding narrow street; excellent location close to all main attractions but in quiet side street overlooking canal with super bakeries, restaurants etc nearby and spacious airy apartment.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ca' Guardi Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staff could not be more helpful. Wonderful location. Beautiful flat.

    All the staff could not be more helpful. Wonderful location. Beautiful flat

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ca' Veronese Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The water in the shower had weak pressure, an old showerhead, and the water temperature went suddenly from very hot to very cold. It became hot again in a few minutes. The upholstery in the living room was "worn" and dirty. At least, it should be cleaned. The bedspreads in both bedrooms were either very old, or dirty. It might be best to replace the spreads with a folded "runner" on all the beds, as many hotels do these days.

    Francesco arranged to have Elana meet us at the train station, to walk us to the apartment building. Elana offered, unsolicited, to wash and dry our laundry, free of cost. The location is superb, and the building historically interesting.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dimora Giorgione Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing

    We were met at the station and shown the way so as not to get lost. We were shown where the supermarket and bakery were (we used both), also the square where there was many restaurants. An excellent place to stay and so handy to everything, very quiet as it is in a residential area. We were allowed the room until we needed to leave at 4.30pm. Could not have had a better stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Dimora Canaletto 2-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some things were well equipped. But others weren't E.g. only 3 mugs . Shower a bit erratic. Hob didn't always ignite.

    Quiet location with a lot of character. Friendly and helpful staff met us at vaporetto stop and guided us to rooms, pointed out supermarkets and other useful places. Comfortable beds. Not far to walk to interesting sights and vaporetto stops. Balcony to watch canal traffic below, although not quite large enough to dine on. Could have held baggage on last day for us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Ca' Veronese Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    THERE WAS NOTHING IN THE APARTMENT WE DIDNT LIKE PERHAPS A MIRROR IN THE SECOND BEDROOM ?

    BEAUTIFUL ITALIAN SMALL PALACE TURNED INT O HOLIDAY APARTMENTS REALLY FELT LIVING THE ITALIAN STYLE

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ca' Tiepolo Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet location and gondolas were floating past the window. Was in a great area full of locals, and lovely Piazza with nice restaurants. Very spacious and comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Dimora Canaletto 2-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There are a lot of mosquitos around, the apartment has no nets or repellents so we had to figure something out to beat the hungry beasts.

    Great location! The apartment was clean, comfortable, nice decor. The host, Francesco, - very friendly, picked us up from the train station to take us to the apartment.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Ca' Guardi Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just Wish we had stayed longer

    Loved the apartment ,had everything plus beautiful terrace overlooking canal , beautiful old building, Francesco the host was excellent met us from boat escorted us to apartment explained everything suggesting various places - was easy to contact made arrival & departure go very smoothly, definitely recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ca' Tiziano Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a bit cold at night.

    Great location, near the station but away from the overcrowded tourist itineraries. Many excellent and typical restaurants around. The flat had an old painting on the ceiling. It was roomy and comfy. We got the feeling we were living like true Venetians.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Ca' Tiziano Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were met at the transit station and escorted to our apartment. We were in the heart of Venice, experiencing the freedom of walking around amid children laughing, people playing and the chiming of church bells - no vehicles! A treat! Our apartment was roomy and comfortable. We were given assistance whenever requested.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Dimora Giorgione Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too little coffee, tea and sugar sticks for the duration of our stay. May not be ideal for two couples because rooms facilities are not equal (one big bed and two separate beds)

    Location, view from a window, big rooms, beautiful inside interier, quite at night, reasanoble warm in winter.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Dimora Canaletto 2-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small shower cubical!

    Great location off a gorgeous square away from the really busy areas with handy local amenities like a bakery, COOP and restaurants. Felt like we were in a more ‘authentic’ Venice! Francesco the property manager was very helpful. The apartment was quite old fashioned but spacious with a lovely little balcony - great for families as we could spread out.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ca' Tiziano Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mirrors in the bedrooms would be useful and also a cloth in the kitchen, small things as everything else you need for a short visit is there.

    The apartment was a lovely peaceful place to return to after the crowds in Venice. We found it easy to find our way around. We tried the local restaurants, but wouldn’t recommend the two we tried.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Dimora Canaletto 2-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    House was cold even with the heater all the way up. It appeared much closer to the Rialto and San Marco online than it was in person. It would have been nice to be closer to those areas for Carnivale. It was quite a hike back. However, it is still very walkable and in a great/peaceful location. These issues would not deter me from staying here again.

    The apartment had a peaceful and beautiful canal view. We were met and taken to the apartment (so it was easy to find). There are great shops, restaurants, bakeries, etc. nearby. The apartment had a giant mirror in the bedroom which is rare for European rentals and perfect when getting ready for Carnivale.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Dimora Canaletto 2-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hot water system rather noisy, but otherwise perfect!

    personally met at the train station by host and escorted to apartment, so no getting lost! awesome location, quiet but central to everything. Lots of space, well appointed and very clean and tidy. Map provided and close to restaurants and supermarket, not far to all the sights!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Dimora Canaletto 2-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The host met us at the train station, and walked us to this amazing apartment which is situated in an old palace, right on a canal. Lovely area away from the crowds. We loved our stay here!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is great and we loved the apartments, but one of the set of keys that were given to us did not work and some of us were stuck outside the apartment and almost missed their flight.

    Location is great and the building is very charming.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ca' Tiziano Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was only a couple of things we didn't like about this property. The beds were very hard and the shower was smallish. This maybe an issue if you are a larger sized person.

    This property was quite good. The apartment was spacious and located right next to a canal.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ca' Guardi Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really.

    The host was extremely helpful and friendly. The location was fabulous. The terrace was fabulous and we loved being able to eat our dinner outside watching the boats go past.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Group
    • Dimora Giorgione Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fantastic location, and apartment. The host kept in contact with us even though the flight was delayed. He met us from the boat and walked us to the apartment, very friendly and told us all the info we needed to know.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ca' Tiepolo Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa needs replacing, floor needs cleaning, a little damp on arrival - not surprising given this is Venice. Heating sorted this out. My daughter was badly bitten by mosquitoes. Being told repeatedly at the airport there is no direct route to Venice when actually the bus is 50m away to take you to Treviso train station and then it is 10 euro for 2 adults and 2 children to Venice station. But we paid 48 euro for the bus transfer as the airport said that was the only way. Annoying and to visit anything costs a lot so one feels a bit mugged off when tourists come to England and pay nothing to visit our best museums.England should start charging tourists but not British people just like Italy, France etc.

    Large living area. High ceilings.Wonderfully quiet location. Faded historical grandeur of building, watching gondolas pass by front room at breakfast time - all sorts of boats rubbish collecting, appliance delivering, tourist exploring, even a gondola carrying a coffin... Great location. near the square for supermarket, restaurants, a lovely gelateria and even a wine shop selling to customers from barrels. Gondola ride was marvellous on the quiet part of the canal, only venturing on the Grand Canal for about 10 minutes. Dont go on a gondola near the Doge's Palace - we watched the queue of gondolas make it look like a queue for a themepark ride - not romantic or atmospheric at all.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Dimora Canaletto 2-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The kitchen has all cooking appliances yet there was no basic seasoning materials such as salt and pepper. However given the super market is only 2 mins away, it isn't an issue to us.

    +Apartment is very spacious, location is super convenient ( 6-7 mins walk to Venice's main train station and 2 mins to super market!) +The host Francisco is second to none, provided lots of useful information, and is always a phone call away. +The apartment is beautifully decorated. Sitting on the balcony, having a couple of coffee, watching the boats and gondolas passing by was the moment relaxing moment I had in Venice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Dimora Giorgione Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower curtain needed repair.

    Views of canals, warm host, laundry, close to Santa Lucia station, piazza with supermarket and nice eateries. The age & history of the accomodation is s bonus...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Ca' Tiepolo Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Bedroom furniture and bed have seen its last days. Other than that the place was very nice...... 2 bed 2 bath spacious and the VIEW???? gondoliers going by allllll the time so so sweet.

    Place was wonderful.... right on the canal and a 5 minute walk from the Station.... its in a residential neighborhood away from all the tourist. - Right on the canal and I loved it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ca' Tiepolo Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was very dark, virtually no natural light. It could do with a paint to freshen it up. While it is on the canal, how much you see of it depends on which apartment you are allocated. Choose the apartment carefully. Francesco was very pleasant when I requested to move apartments however it was not possible to move.

    Location was good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When I first visited the train station at the Santa Lucia train station, I had a lot of stairs, but the host called the porter to move conveniently.

    Family tourists were happy to stay

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ca' Guardi Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perhaps could've used another mirror in the apartment, just to make it a bit more convenient for more than one person getting ready in the morning.

    Gorgeous apartment, absolutely loved staying here. Being right on a canal in Venice in a building that once was a palace couldn't have been more perfect. Great location to the train station, not too many steps to tackle with your luggage.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dimora Giorgione Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Midges

    Beautiful old palace on the junction of two canals with excellent views, spacious rooms, close to lovely town square used by locals with good quality food. Very good base for those enjoying walking around Venice streets and also within 10 mins walk of water taxis.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Dimora Giorgione Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    leaving the windows open overnight is not a good idea as mosquitoes find there way in.

    The amazing views of the canals through all the windows in the property. It is very roomy and has all that you need for an extended stay. It was close to everything including a grocery store. It also is very secure

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Ca' Tiepolo Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen was small and sparsely equipped. Small refrigerator. Furniture and bedspreads could use a little updating.

    Location, size of the property, 2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, large living room dining room. Spacious hallways, high ceilings, old world charm. Dishwasher. Security building. Quiet. Close to train station, bus station, vaporetti boats and water taxi. Located right on a canal with the gondolas going past the living room windows. Awesome.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Ca' Veronese Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had the bedroom with the two single beds and they were rock hard. I woke up at night sore and had to flip to stay comfortable at all. I have a very firm mattress at home but this one was another level of firm.

    The host was great, friendly and helpful. The apartment had tons of space and great kitchen and table area.. I loved everything about the apartment except our beds.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ca' Guardi Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Met by the property manager at our water taxi drop off point who showed us to the apartment. He explained about the area and shops and recommended nice places to eat. The apartment had everything we needed. Very happy to recomend

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Dimora Tintoretto Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There's a kitchen but no basics for cooking/cleaning (salt, coffee, condiments, dish soap). Seemed the norm for our entire stay in Italy, but would have been nice. Did not affect our overall experience of this wonderful place to stay! Also, was expensive, but we were visiting in peak season in one of Italy's most expensive regions.

    Exceptional host, Francesco arranged to meet us at convenient location and led us to apartment. Extremely knowledgeable and helpful. Apartment was gorgeous! Top floor, terrace overlooking the rooftops of Venice. Like from a storybook. Perfect location. Close enough to everything, but not in the pretty chaotic center. Air conditioning worked well (it was VERY hot when we visited). Kids loved it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Group
    • Ca' Tiepolo Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Francesco met us at the train station and we were made to feel very welcome. The apartment is an easy walk from the train station and we loved that our ground floor unit had French doors opening straight onto a canal where we saw lots of tourists floating by on their gondolas, as well as locals in their motor boats. Our building was an old palace made into several apartments. Ours was amazing with a large living area and two bathrooms which is great when there is more than a couple, in our case, three people. Because the bedrooms are at the back of the apartment they were very quiet for sleeping.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Dimora Canaletto 2-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like most other places in Venice, it's a bit of a challenge to get in and out if you have a bunch of roller suitcases, even if they are small ones. The host was a big help by meeting us at the ferry from the airport and walking us to the place.

    Great apartment and helpful host, but we especially loved the location. It is a minute walk from probably the most charming piazza in Venice, and it is surrounded by a maze of delightfully narrow streets. It's not in the thick of all the main tourist attractions, but that means you can walk around without hordes of other tourists, a rarity in Venice. And the main sites aren't a far walk away.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Dimora Giorgione Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed is very hard (good if you like that) and the old buildings have dodgy wiring but we were just a phone call away for assistance!

    History of the building is mind blowing. The rooms are so beautiful when the shutters are open and you watch the gondolas sail by. Initial greeting was wonderful and local information very thorough and helpful. The apartment is in a quiet area but still close to the sights, both local and tourist, so you feel part of this gorgeous community. There was a local music festival the nights we were there which added to the ambiance and allowed us to dance the night away!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Dimora Giorgione Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was an excellent apartment. Located right on a corner of a canal, we were able to watch as Venice awoke with boats and gondolas floating through the canals. The host was amazing. We took a water taxi from the airport to a water bus stop where we were met and walked to our room. Upon arrival the air conditioning was on so the room was nice and cool, especially since temperatures were around 30C. There was a welcome book with all the information we needed and a map of Venice with the location of the apartment clearly marked which made it easy to find our way. The apartment was clean and spacious, exactly what we were looking for and I would highly recommend it to anyone.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Dimora Canaletto 2-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staying in the apartment was an event in itself! As family of four we had plenty of room. I enjoyed watching passing gondolas from apartment's balcony. Close proximity to both restaurants and grocery stores.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Ca' Tiepolo Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Washing Machine had not been repaired before we arrived. However we did have the option for free to have our washing done

    We have been here before, which is why we chose this apartment.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Dimora Canaletto 2-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had the unfortunate event of getting locked out of our apartment because the old door lock malfunctioned. We waited from 8pm to 12 midnight - 4 hours for the building management to resolve the problem while my wife and daughter was locked up inside. The building management took their time before calling a locksmith to finally open the door. This is a very old apartment so expect things to malfunction. We also had to use the washing machine at the next apartment since the one at our apartment was not working.

    Good size bedrooms. A window that over looks the canal with Gondolas passing by the apa

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ca' Veronese Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We needed to walk quite far to arrive in the main attractions ! It did not have an elevator too sadly :( It could have been better if they start installing better light at the ground floor, it got really scary at night!

    The host who attended to us was very helpful !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Dimora Giorgione Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    In the apartment, some sockets are outdated and don't work. The neighborhood gets quite dark at night due to many streetlights not working.

    The location is perfect, not far from the train station and a short walk to landmarks such as the Frari Church and the Rialto Bridge. The house is beautiful, at the intersection of two canals; the apartment is very spacious with a modern kitchen. It is nice to have air conditioning and a washing machine available.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ca' Tiziano Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was perfect. No lift, but none expected. Very calm quiet location. Loved warching boats pass the windows.

    Real palazzo with doors onto canal, terrazzo floors, big airy rooms and yet all modern amenities. Air conditioning was appreciated. Location fantastic. Within minutes of San Stae vaporetto, train station and Rialto.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Dimora Canaletto 2-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no elevators there which is expected as the place is a 19th century building--so beware if you have any handicap/disabled people - you'll have to climb a beautiful staircase. The showers are small so if you're on the plus plus plus size you'll have to bathe with the shower door open. Other than that the place is sooooo perfect just absolutely perfect!!!!!

    The first impression meeting the gentleman that walked us to the apartment. He answered any questions we had and he was very helpful. The location perfect! The photos on the site was exactly what we booked and more! The location was awesome - we watched a man propose to his lady on a gondola from our balcony. The fresh meat/seafood/fruit and veggie market was only a 10 minute walk- we cooked up an awesome Italian meal. The grocery store was barely a three minute walk from the place. I just loved everything about the place- myself, my husband and my parents! I highly recommend staying at any of the places! I hope to do it again in the upcoming years. Just love love love this place so much! The prices in Venice were way cheaper in comparison to Rome.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ca' Tiepolo Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The property is pretty dark...but I guess that this is the case with many older buildings in Venice. Ours was probably worse because it was on the ground floor. Retrospectively, I should have booked a place with some outdoor space to enjoy the views and the weather.

    The host was super friendly, made recommendations as to how to get from the airport to the property and was waiting for us when we got off the boat at a location just a few minutes from the property. There is a very nice square/piazza steps away with an award winning restaurant (La Patatina), a bakery, a grocery store and other amenities. If you want to be a tourist but experience the day-to-day of the Venitians, this is the place to book.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ca' Tiepolo Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were a little musty smelling. Mosquitoes were in our room. The kids got bitten many times. Location was good but hard to find at night time. Felt unsafe walking down narrow laneways.

    True Venetian experience. Very spacious. Lovely staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ca' Guardi Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom tiny and was abit grotty

    Great location and host was attentive and communicative. Not everyone's choice but great if you don't want to be besieged by tourists

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dimora Giorgione Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed in the master was so hard at least for our liking, that we were not able to use it. I think it was a large cardboard box with sheets on it disguise as a real bed. We had to use the the other bedroom which had two twin beds. The beds were a little more comfortable but not great. Large areas of the bathroom celing were chipping and cracking and looked like it was ready to fall down. The towel holders were broken and hanging off the wall. The bathtub was nice but the shower configuration was very awkward and difficult to use. Obviously the bathroom needed some attention, and luckily did not match the rest of the apartment which was very well kept.

    We loved the location and the views. We loved being away from the crowds and pedestrians, and loved watching the boats go by our windows. The living room/kitchen area was very beautiful with the high windows. The entrance to the building was so beautiful!. Everything was nice and clean and we had everything we needed. Francisco, our host contact was so pleasant and wonderful. He answered all of our questions, was easy to contact, and made us feel very comfortable and welcome. We loved knowing he was only a phone call away if we needed him. Booking.com was wonderful to use. Every interaction I had with them was spot on. I was always able to get an answer to all of my questions. Everyone was always pleasant. I would never hesitate to use them again. Quite impressed!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ca' Veronese Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The flat could have been a little bit more inviting.

    The ease of collecting our keys and being taken to the property, the option of texting through to someone if we needed it during out stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Ca' Tiziano Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't take advantage of the kitchen as there was no decent lighting. With our room you could only see the canal if you leaned half way out the window. Forgave the place these minor things as we absolutely loved staying here.

    We were met at the train station and walked to the apartment. The host (sorry, can't remember name) even carried my bag. He was very friendly and pointed out closest supermarket, etc. Very convenient location - close to station and also to Rialto Bridge. Absolutely loved hearing the gondoliers going past. Was disappointed that we didn't have a washing machine but the cleaner took our washing and returned it same day washed and dried.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ca' Tiziano Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The flat is a little dark but very comfortable, clean and in a great location so all in all, no negatives!

    Clean nice flat in a great location! Simone was really nice, friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Dimora Tintoretto Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The covers on the outdoor furniture could do with a wash.

    The apartment we stayed in on the top floor had a lovely terrace which we used all the time when relaxing after a days sightseeing. It is in a quiet location but within an easy walk of the main tourist areas of The square and Rialto Bridge etc. Lovely cafes and restaurant seats very close by too in a pretty square with lots of trees and flowers.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Ca' Tiziano Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property location is excellent walking distance to everything. Our host Francesco was extremely helpful going as far as to arrange a water taxi for us to the airport for the early hour of the morning. The rooms were a little musty smelling and warm (humid), but then it was Venice. Be prepared to climb a number of stairs but it is an easy climb. Overall I would stay here again

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There's nothing not to like.

    The view from the spacious veranda; kids playing on the piazza dell'orio, the quiet of a city without automobiles, the village life of the piazza, the Frari basilica within a few short minutes, the freedom from the madding crowd, the ready availability of public transportation within a 5-minute walk, a wealth of good restaurants just outside the door, Venice off the beaten tourist track....

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ca' Guardi Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Francesco was very friendly, he met us at the bus station and walked us to the apartment. Great location for cafes, pastry and coffee shops. Its in a quieter location so its great to explore the alleys of Venice. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ca' Tiziano Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were a bit hard and the apartment was cold in the evening and mornings. Francesco did get the heating turned on but the Thermostat didn't work for me

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ca' Veronese Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the house is on a very, very narrow street, and as we arrived in the midnight, it was scary to enter it (very dark), but in fact all the other time we felt very safe in the area, not scary, not crowded.

    - perfect location - walking distance to everything - Rialto, Mark Square, Rome square, museums, railway station - very nice and calm area, surrounded by small canals and you can see boats or gondolas passing - the house is a typical Venetian house, newly renovated, very charming - The owner is easy to communicate via e-mails, gives good suggestions also about the neighborhood. - A nice square - Campo S. Giacomo dell'Orio- 3 min from the house where you can have dinner (several small and nice restaurants)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Dimora Giorgione Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Major and minor repairs needed in the apartment including broken electrical sockets, dim lighting, cracked and missing tiles, peeling and missing wall plaster, windows not opening, broken and near-broken kitchen cabinets and drawers, and ants in the bathroom area. Aesthetics and comfort also need addressing including extremely firm mattresses, decades old sofas, rickety dining chairs, and a tiny dining table not large enough for four or more guests. Over-priced for the quality and condition of the apartment.

    Excellent location in a residential neighborhood just ten minutes from the train station. Corner apartment offered views of passing gondolas and motorboats on the canals. Just a few steps from a main square. Unit had plenty of space and was decorated in Venetian fashion. Upon arrival, Francesco met us at the train station and escorted us to the apartment - very helpful! He was available for any needs during our stay. Apartment was extremely clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ca' Veronese Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed dish towels and towels to wipe down the kitchen table. Otherwise kitchen was well equipped.

    It was in a good location. We were meet personally by the train station and escorted to the apartment. Apartment was very clean and homey.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Ca' Tiziano Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like! When your only grip is lack of a tea towel then you know all is well.

    Lovely airy apartment in a quiet area with just the occasional passing boat to remind you where you were. Very helpful hosts too who met us at bus station to walk us to our accommodation.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Dimora Tintoretto Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The second double bedroom is now two separate beds but its still the best apartment in the Building. Minor maintenance niggles.

    We have been here before and loved it both times. Location is great, travel to and from is simple. Not noisy. For two couples its great. Large sitting room/dining which is perfect for relaxing.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Dimora Giorgione Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head holder fell off easily and ripped couches were covered with throws, but they still looked nice enough. Nothing that would keep me from staying there again.

    This property was located at the intersection of two canals. Having huge, beautiful windows you could watch boats and gondolas go by. Very peaceful! Wonderful location for local feel! It was a beautiful apartment, with interesting architectural features.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Dimora Canaletto 2-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift.

    Large beautiful living room..One double bedroom..One twin room..One bathroom only..open kitchen..balcony..ac in all rooms. perfect for family..or group of friends. Enough towels for everyone in bathroom.. No lift..We were on the first floor. Staff received us at the train station and walked with us to the apartment. 15 min walk..no hassle unless you have heavy luggage..because you will be crossing bridges with steps till you reach the apartment. Area is convenient..next to restaurants and walking distance to all touristic areas.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Ca' Tiziano Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I can't imagine - we had a wonderful stay!

    This was a beautiful apartment in a great location, close to a shopping square with groceries, restaurants. Away from the busy tourist area of Rialto yet just a 10 -15 minute walk to the Rialto via interesting shops and fish market, etc. Very quick access to the Grand Canal water bus. Loved easy access to everywhere yet in a quiet area. You could hear the church bells ringing and the gondoliers talking. Apartment was well appointed, the manager awesome, our laundry was done for us, very helpful staff, loved every minute!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ca' Tiepolo Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showers weren't very powerful. Decor a little tired.

    Apartment was an excellent size and location was perfect for getting around Venice. Owner very helpful and friendly. Lovely view onto the canal. Very clean. Lovely building.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ca' Tiziano Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ca Tiziano was advertised as having a washing machine on Booking.com website. There was no w/machine nor had there ever been one. We chose an apartment with this facility as we knew when we arrived in Venice, we would need to catch up on washing. Our hosts offered a free laundry service when we protested the misrepresented description of the apartment. This did not suit us, but we requested and received an iron and board to help with our laundry. Unfortunately, the apartment had other deficiencies, such as non-functioning power points, blown light globes, a TV that gave up (no big deal. Didn't go to Venice for TV) and poor radio. Kitchen was just adequate. Needs reappraisal of what a two-bedroom, four person apartment needs. I have read reviews of the other apartments in this complex, and we may have been just unlikely in our choice.

    Location, easy walk to station, and met by host. Great proximity to a small canal intersection giving regular sights and sounds of Venice life. Spaciousness.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ca' Tiepolo Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very big aparment like your home. Nice view from window . Francesco take us from bus stop and easily to find together. Clean rooms and bathrooms. Thx

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dimora Giorgione Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Perhaps a few extra kitchen dishes would have been good as we had a longish stay- 11 days. However, as soon as we requested additional equipment it materialised very promptly.

    The managers were friendly, informative and very helpful. The position was excellent and all nearby facilities were pointed out to us to make our first couple of days very easy.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Dimora Canaletto 2-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was very small and towels could have been a little bigger.

    Loved the size of the living area and kitchen facilities. We had a small balcony where we spent quite a bit of time watching the world go by in barges, gondoliers, water taxis etc. essential that you are met and taken to apartment initially as it could be tricky to find but Elena escorted us from the hire car drop off zone very efficiently. Close to supermarket and some great restaurants, cafes etc We liked the quietness of the area and the fact that it was still inhabited by locals and that the high school was operating just opposite us. Easy to get to the vaporetto stop which we used both days we were there plus an extra 6 euros to cover the airport bus to Marco Polo. Perfect for those who do not wish to stay near the hordes of milling people around San Marco and the Rialto bridge.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Dimora Giorgione Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We LOVED Casa Dei Pittori! We had a ground floor suite--a corner--where three canals met, and we were able to watch gondolas glide past our windows. The suite was comfortable and located in a very quiet area. Francesco met us at the train station and walked us to our apartment when we arrived. (We never would have found it without him! After we were oriented to the location, we were so happy to be in this quiet spot.) We definitely will recommend Casa Dei Pittori to others!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ca' Veronese Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Feel like home! The apartment is beside water so you can hear the sound of water. Very large bright rooms. The host is very welcoming. My family like it.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Casa Dei Pittori Venice Apartments traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: