Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Italy hotel reviews
  3. Calabria hotel reviews
  4. Roccella Ionica hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Casa Federica

Reviews of Casa Federica

Via Ciurria, 89047 Roccella Ionica, Italy

#7 of 15 hotels in Roccella Ionica

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 40 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    5.8

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 5

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    6.7
    It’s a 15 min walk to centre and beach, basic accomodation. All ok but bathroom needs an upgrade.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom was not satisfactory, the shower didn’t drain well so had to wear shoes every time you need to use the toilet since it was all in same recess....dank smell of water so not a pleasant experience using the facilities.

    Hosts were lovely, kind, obliging in every way. Great to have a washing machine on site. Not far from small supermarket, fruit and veg shop , restaurant and cafe a short walk.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2017

    7.9
    Rustic rural getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Two-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We all had lumpy mattresses.

    This is a family run accommodation in a small country town, think old Aussie beach house built by your extended family using bits and pieces collected over the years. It's quaint and rustic, out of town so you can hear the roosters in the mornings and dogs at night. There is a lovely large communal outdoor sitting area where you can drink free coffees and teas overlooking a lovely open paddock. We also shared this space with mosquitoes which wasn't so nice. Towels were changed every 3 days and beds weekly. We had free access to a washing machine which was important since we're away from Australia for several weeks. We had free access to WiFi which we appreciated. The hosts are very welcoming, genial, will do anything to make your stay enjoyable, they speak only Calabrese (I think). They greeted us with coffee and pastries, shared pastries on Sunday mornings, and on the day we left.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    9.6
    Must go back there.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 1 night

    Calm and quiet, just out of the city.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2018

    9.2
    Home from home & nice people
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All was goooooood

    I don't speak Italian but went out there way to make it a great stay

    Stayed in February 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2015

    9.6
    Everyone was veryfriendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We found it difficult to find as there was no signage to indicate accommodation we were lucky a young man took us there after asking 5 people for directions

    Everyone was veryfriendly and helpful.

There is also 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 5

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: