Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Antica Fonte Residenza di Siena

Strada Petriccio E Belriguardo, 164, 53100 Siena, Italy

#5 of 51 hotels in Siena

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 123 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 33

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nowhere near anything, 2kms to closest cafe or restaurant so you really need to cook every night Staff spoke no English, mainly Italians which isn't a bad thing of course but found it hard to communicate!

    Beautiful view of the Tuscany countryside!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment can be easily found by following google map. It is a nice, cosy and peaceful village house with beautiful views. The hosts (lovely grand papa)is more than kind to give any advice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners should think about mosquito repellent as part of the offering. All our family got very badly bitten by mosquitoes while we were there.

    The views. The fact that it's a short drive from main town Siena.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy plumbing due to some compressor. The bed in the second bedroom wasn't quite comfortable.

    Amazing view over the Tuscan hills. The apartment overall comfort was good. Siena is only a few minutes drive away.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing - everything was great.

    The owner was extremely friend. Hotel in an idyllic setting, gorgeous sunset views. Breakfast was provided in the fridge and kitchen counter.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not get clothes dryer to operate after the washing cycle.

    Separate bedroom with comfortable bed, kitchen with washer/dryer combination, dishwasher and sufficient dishware & utensils plus a TV. Large outdoor patio with table/chairs,and free parking

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I missed some fresh ingredients like tomatoes or some vegetables at breakfast, but then again - you wont find this anywhere in Italy, so this is just fine.

    The place was a little wild and had a special Toscana vibe! Good place to stay if you pan to visit different wine producers. It is surrounded by those.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice typical Tuscany apartments in countryside. The apartment was big, clean, very comfortable beds, good equipment in apartment. very nice owners of apartment. They are very good in making wine, specially the red one.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful views, comfortable room, about a 1/4 mile walk to the closest market and 15 minute drive to Sienna.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Giuseppe was very friendly, helpful and welcoming. Lovely little place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great apartment with more than everything you need. Host provided treats like tea, water and milk. The host is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly people. Very good breakfast. Very comfortable appartements.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very spacious, well-equipped apartment with a great location. The gracious owners had numerous edible/drinkable items available.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't like our breakfast, long-life food :( prepared for us one day before! We expected local and fresh food.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly couple hosts this lovely bed & breakfast. We booked our stay one before and had a perfect stay!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything was great! The room we stayed in had breakfast items, eggs, ham, milk, yogurt etc. There is a stove and dishwasher and a laundry washer all in the room. Great place to stay if you are in the area on an extended stay and will be visiting Sienna and the many wineries. We stayed only one night and wished we had stayed for at least two. The surrounding views are perfect as well.

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The host (Giuseppe) don't know English (we used google translate), the breakfast is just variety of things from the supermarket

    Very clean and well equipped apartments (some even have washing machine and dishwasher) with nice view, 10-15 minute drive to Siena center, private parking, welcoming host, good free bikes

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The breakfast was terrible - packet cakes and biscuits, with 2 yoghurts and eggs that were not replenished for the 2nd day and old wrinkly fruit! Very disappointed! The reception is also not 24hrs - we had to find someone to call the owner for us so we could pay then wait 30mins for them to arrive!

    Lovely apartment with a kitchen and beautiful views of the countryside. Great if you have a car!

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No microwave. Not a great location without a car.

    Great location if you are driving. Free parking and only 10 min drive to Stadium parking in Siena. Good size although with the use of the rollaway bed for the fifth person made it a bit tight in the living room. Comfortable beds, soft towels, body wash provided. Very comfortable and cozy. Oh, the breakfast as fabulous! Enough for all of us with various tastes- yogurt, fruit, eggs, croissants.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It isn't clearly said before booking is done that air conditioning and heating costs separately. We stayed one night and extra cost was 5 euros "which is counted according to the actual consumption" as they say in the reception. However this cannot be seen in the check but it is still charged from credit and that's why we didn't notice it straight away. Not nice to notice.

    Washing facilities. Siena centre can be easily reached.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    1. Loved the helpful attitude of the owner - always willing to get any problem sorted! 2. Was highly impressed by the apartment - with a fully functional kitchen (with olive oil too!) 3. Enjoyed the location between hills and only 5 mins by car to reach the main town

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The owner is very kind. He got us groceries for a fresh breakfast each morning and dried our clothing so that we didn't have to wait on them to air-dry. This was our favorite location during our stay in Tuscany. (Make sure to try the olive oil & wine he produces. It is great!)

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Even though we booked a no meal option by mistake, the owner immediately agreed to change this. Even provided eggs. Booked for us at an excellent restaurant. Apartment immaculate with attention to detail and comfort.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hot tub could have been a bit warmer!

    Amazing location with amazing views and friendly staff! Great breakfast and terrace!

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very beautiful and spacious house located in the Toscana village.20mins drive from sienna city,nice accommodation for vacations.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing.

    Loved the views, the location, the size of the apartment

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    if driving to siena,this is a good choice.

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    nothing! I wish we stayed longer!!

    everything!!! the kitchen was amazing, grocery for the breakfest was really good! great view...

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Just fill like home here.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The breakfast could be better

    Great choice!

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The owner was so kind and made us feel welcome from the first moment.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We loved every second of our stay. We felt very at home on the gorgeous property and had a fantastic experience overall.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    location,big room

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33

Guests also reviewed these properties: