Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Casa Lucia

Localita' Corsignano S.P.102 Siena, 53010 Vagliagli, Italy

#8 of 11 hotels in Vagliagli

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 145 B&B reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning. No screens on windows so it’s also not possible to leave windows open to let in the breeze (without also letting in bees and mosquitoes!).

    Country location is beautiful and an easy drive to Siena. We saw hares jumping across the road and enjoyed the views of the hills and wineries. Price to stay in the middle of Chianti wine country is unbeatable. Staff is really nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is difficult to find if you follow Google Maps or the address provided by booking.com which leads you to Agriturismo Amina (Casa Lucia is further up the street in Corsignano). We had chosen Casa Lucia because of the Jacuzzi and the "Special diet menus (on request)" being advertised on booking.com. However, the Jacuzzis were still closed despite spring-like temperatures on Easter, and when we sent a request for special breakfast options due to allergies against five food items, the response was: "We cannot provide a breakfast without all of them items or part of products, due to several allergies, we suggest you to provide special breakfast by yourself. Thank you for your comprehension” Yet no reduced price was offered.

    The owner was very friendly and tried to help us when we were unable to find the location. Other staff was also very friendly. The restaurant on site is excellent, with a great selection of wines and typical dishes. The view from the room was also fantastic, and our cat was happy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) The place features 2 hot tubs. Both were out of service and the reason sounded insubstantial. 2) We arrived carrying rucksacks after a half day's walk from Siena (tired, hot and needing some down time) and no effort at all was made to make us comfortable. I asked for a beer but this proved impossible. A cup of tea would have been nice.. 3) We were shown to a rather dismal room and the elderly man said when I asked about any room choice (I wanted a view of the sunset) that it was full. It wasn't. The lie didn't help endear us to the place. 4) The ham put out for breakfast had blue spots of mould on it!

    We saw a group of wild boar eating in the garden outside the restaurant. The best Tiramisu EVER! The restaurant staff were much better.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty water in jacuzzi; cleanliness could be improved; pets in communal internal areas (a dog in breakfast room seating on a chair while we were eating...); the most uncomfortable bed we have ever tried! It needs a renovation!

    Beautiful view on the hills; very nice garden and jacuzzi. Good breakfast. The restaurant is really good, with high quality food, but Maybe it is not from the same property.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very kind and helpful owner, excellent restaurant, comfortable room, good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big and clean room, wonderful view, parking, good and various breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect value for money, amazing location and friendly staff, we will try to come back and recommend it to anybody who wants to visit Tuscany.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish the bed was more comfortable, also it was rarher cold inside

    The owner and Staff restaurant very friendly and helpful. Very beautiful village

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Fantastic views and friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to other Tuscany towns for day trips. Quiet with great restaurant next door. Owner was great on recommendations for towns to visit.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Despite fact, it's family owned b&b, breakfasts serving hours are too short. In such magnificent location people sleep very well ; )

    Location, ambience and wine offering

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Solo traveller

    I loved the place, charming, very quiet and lovely. Ideal for resting and get rid of stress. It's close to Siena and at the same time in the middle of Toscana, so you get that Middle Age feeling. Staff very friendly and always willing to help. Internet connection and Breakfast could be improved though. But despite of it, it was a lovely experience and I would surely return!

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Fantastic views and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not much Wi-fi coverage

    All of it, apart from poor Wi-fi coverage.

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Would be great if the room also has wifi.

    Beautiful place, great staffs. Our 2 year old loves the jacuzzi pool

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: