Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Casa Mafalda B&B

Via Maddalena, 98055 Lipari, Italy

#5 of 29 B&Bs and Inns in Lipari

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 349 B&B reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have a toddler & was concerned about the railing with large gaps between bars in the upstairs bedroom area. This presented a safety concern for me as my daughter is very impulsive and wanted to look into the downstairs area - so my wife & I had to supervise this carefully. If there are no small children then this is not a concern.

    The check in was straight forward & host was pleasing to deal with & very helpful, location was close to heart of town & quiet, and breakfast was good. Room had 2 TV's & wireless was good. Good, clean, accommodation.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All of the staff were very friendly. Our room was very clean. Breakfast was from 8-10 and was plenty to start the day. Some restaurants nearby but the property is located a short walk from the main area. We liked being in a less crowded area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was fine.

    This B&B has the standard of a small hotel. It has a formal reception desk which is regularly manned. Breakfast is very good with hot options available. Just two minutes walk from a wonderful small port with plenty of seats and eating places.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all. It was a perfect B&B!

    The owners were incredibly friendly and welcoming. They were always on hand if you had any questions or to make some suggestions about where you may like to go. Our room was very large, with one wall being entirely windows looking out onto the town and the mountains beyond. The room had everything we needed. Very comfortable beds. There was a good selection at breakfast - including different things to what you might expect for Sicilian breakfasts such as salmon or anchovies. There was also a choice of freshly cooked eggs in different styles including delicious Nutella crepes! It was very close to the smaller port which was especially useful for our day trip to Panarea and Stromboli. Would definitely recommend and return if in Lipari again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to not like

    We booked the sea view room, but due to having to change our dates, were only able to get it for 2 days and had a standard room for the other 2 days. Nothing wrong with the standard room, but if you can get it, the sea view room is lovely, looking out at the ocean. The breakfast is fantastic with choice of freshly made eggs or crepes, smoked salmon, anchovies and other treats. The couple who run the b &b are delightful- always welcoming and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Room was a good size with an excellent view of the sea and surrounding boats coming in and out of Lipari . Staff were v.helpful and within walking distance of great restaurants in the Piazza and ferry trips.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect! Location, room, breakfast, people who work there,.... it's close to the most interesting places in lipari ( museum,port,shops) people are so nice,the place is beautiful and typical, we can't wait to come back to this place!!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although it didn't matter to us, prospective patrons might want to know that the bed is in a loft a level above the bathroom.

    Raul and Olga were helpful and cheerful hosts ( they even provided a bagged breakfast to accommodate our early ferry schedule). The breakfast was beautifully presented, delicious and ample. The room was clean and pleasant, the bed comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location close to the "small" port, which has many more amenities than the main port. 15-20 minute walk from ferry. B & B staff were very friendly and helpful. Recommended several restaurants which were also very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great size room. Sea view. Friends in next room with access to private roof terrace. Helpful staff. Very close to old port and restaurants. What more can I say. Yes I'd go back there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host was very kind (he paid a taxi for us) and full of useful information about restaurants and activities. Excellent breakfast. The room was very clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were amazing! Anything and everything we asked for was supplied immediately. They were warm obliging and lovely at all times. The room was spotless, breakfasts delicious and towels soft and fluffy every day. The laundry was done for us and returned smelling beautiful and fresh. Would highly recommend

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's absolutely nothing to dislike at Casa Mafalda.

    A truly beautiful little B&B. Daily service of rooms and all facilities kept spotlessly clean. Excellent breakfast. Staff ever ready to help. Could not be better. Located right at the old port near some great restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our balcony was tiny, it would have been nice to be able to fit 2 chairs to sit and look at the view. But in a city centre B&B, space is not available unfortunately. Nowhere on the property to relax outdoors. But cafés and restaurants everywhere within couple minute walking distance. So that was ok.

    Our room was very spacious. We had a lovely view of the port and sea. The staff were just beautiful people. Even though their English was not that good, they tried extra hard and we could communicate everything ok. The building exterior was old and charming but the rooms are updated, clean and functional. Excellent breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    How often do you leave a hotel and think it was probably the best choice you could have made? We loved our stay at Casa Mafalda for many reasons including great location (this is the part of town you should stay in), very kind and friendly owner/stuff, superb breakfast (you won't be able to say no to their eggs) and great vibe to the place. See you again in the future CM ;)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good!

    Quaint BnB-room is small and basic but comfortable! Great location and cute place. Breakfast was very good. Our host(sorry forgot name) spoke limited English but enough to make us comfortable and feel welcome. Even paid for our taxi and had to go breakfast as we left to catch early boat! Would stay here again!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel isn't very near the main port so it was a little difficult to arrive. But it is very near the Marina Corta which I feel is more pleasant.

    I liked that they had eggs made to order at breakfast. That is rare for Italy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were so welcoming, warm & extremely efficient catering to all our needs. Our room was light, bright & very clean with a small balcony looking out to Marina Corta, Location is within easy walking distance to all your requirements. Would thoroughly recommend this great little B&B. Thanks for a really lovely stay...

    Great selection for breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent for this category. (B&B) 'IKEA-style' minimalist. Good bathroom. Spotlessly clean and tidy. Wonderful hosts. Quiet location but only 2 mins from old harrbour (boat trip departures)and 5 mins to a small beach. Small supermarket two doors away

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location may need a little more explaining but it is in a good spot in Lipari

    The staff were very friendly and very helpful and they make fantastic eggs in the morning .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very welcoming and friendly staff. Superb location and breakfast on a terrace overlooking the sea. A stone's throw from the hydrofoil and ferries, the little 'main street' and bus stops to all parts of the island. I loved it that much that I have decided to stay longer. Wonderful place!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had the top floor with a large room and windows on 3 sides, so plenty of light and air. Decent breakfast, coffee wasn't brilliant, but ok enough. Location was great - just 2 minutes walk down to the small harbour, where all the fun starts, so nice and quiet when you didn't need it. We'd happily stay again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    The decor was modern, light and pleasant. The breakfast couldn't have been better. Our room was spacious, spotless and although the shower was on the small side, the water pressure was superb. The owners Raul and Olga were very friendly, capable and helpful as was also their assistant Claudia.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom on the small side.

    Great location in the old fishermen quarter of the town of Lipari. Annex very spacious. Very clean room and very good breakfast (everyday fish, eggs, fresh croissant, cake, etc) Small supermarket nextdoor

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not connect to wifi but we weren't in the room long enough for it to really matter

    Great location, friendly staff, room was very clean and spacious. The staff was very good at finding us the perfect beach/lido and even arranged pickup and drop off. Breakfast was good as well.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Casa Mafalda is excellent located in the center of Lipari close to the port. Everybody in the B&B house was very helpful. They server a good breakfast. The rooms are clean and mine was also quite large.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having 2 single beds combined to make the one double. As they kept divided throughout the night. (Although every hotel does the same)

    Short walk from main port, and right around the corner from the smaller port. Close enough to the bustle without the noise. Excellent breakfast and wonderful staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is in a room without any windows and there is no possibility to take it outside but it is a nice buffet with fresh fruits, cakes and good coffee !! The staff is friendly and make his best !

    Very friendly, large and comfortable room, clean and location perfect ! Very nice !

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This is our second trip to Lipari and both times we stayed at casa mafalda. This place is a must if your staying in Lipari wright in the heart of Marina Corta. Room are very clean and comfortable.Breakfast every morning is great also for a BB. Thank Raul will be back soon..

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not have enough time to notice negative things

    Very nice location close to the old port. Nice walk to the main street of Lipari through small typical streets. The owner was extremely nice. Breakfast simple but good. Very clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bedroom got really hot at night time (located upstairs).

    Host was very lovely and helpful upon check-in and throughout our stay. Breakfast was adequate, enjoyed the choice for eggs. Location was perfect to access a small quiet beach and boat tours.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Friendly staff. Quiet location away from main port in next bay but still an easy walk from arrival port. Very good breakfast. Great atmosphere in seaside square at night with good choice of restaurants and cafes. Lovely to watch the Italians on their eveming stroll and the kids playing soccer in the square. We wish we could have stayed longer. Will definitely be back!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Layout was a bit odd but it was a conversion of several old houses

    really nice breakfast and very good value. Whole place was spotlessly clean. Central location near to old harbour

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very helpful and friendly. Did all they could to help us enjoy our stay. Great location, easy to walk to all the places we wanted to get to. We had a wonderful time on Lipari and nearby islands.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed could be more comfortable.

    Breakfast was very good with a wide variety of options- salmon, cheeses, roasted peppers, pastries, etc Raul was helpful- told us about renting electric bikes from Bruno-- awesome day touring the entire island on the bikes.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing, very happy - grazia mille!

    This place was brilliant, the staff were sooo helpful (thank you!), it was so clean, close to everything and it felt like an authentic Sicilian villa! Highly recommend!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely room which had access to the rooftop with a great view of the harbour. Fantastic location. Short walk from the ferry dock (10 mins), easy to find and close by to the old town area of Lipari. Next door to a supermarket which is always useful and there was a little fridge in our room to keep drinks cool. Staff were really friendly and breakfast was very filling.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Absolutely nothing to complain about.....

    The B&B was very nice, everything was in tiptop condition and probably recently renovated. The room was very clean, the bed very comfortable and the fridge was a real bonus in this heat. Aircon and Wifi also worked fine. Location is superb, just a few meters from Marina Corta but still quiet in a little backroad and there is a little supermarket a few doors down the street. We found the owners very welcoming and helpful, and they even prepared a takeaway breakfast for our early checkout. Every day the breakfast was great with very good coffee and a good variety of food (also savoury), and also fresh eggs and pancakes are being offered. This was our favourite place to stay during our trip around Sicily!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It might not suit people with mobility issues. Bedrooms are across two levels so negotiating the stairs getting to bed might be an issue for some people.

    This is a great place to stay. Located 2 minutes from Marina Lunga, it's an excellent spot for those wanting to stay somewhere in amongst the narrow lane ways. The staff are friendly and helpful; the breakfasts were delicious and included both the typical sweet (crepes, cannoli, etc.) as well as savory (grilled zucchini, eggs, salmon, etc.) offerings; it was spotlessly clean; they even thoughtfully provide a place to hang up your washing on the balconies. I can't recommend this place highly enough. Make sure you take a walk (5 mins) south to a tiny pebble beach that should not be missed.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful, friendly. Getting packed breakfast on short notice no problem.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager went the extra mile without asking. An elegant breakfast and lovely ambience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff and close to port and restaurants. Very relaxed and happy atmosphere in lipari.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The two single beds in our twin room were extremely narrow.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice staff and very helpful. Very good location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi unreliable

    Wonderful breakfast and bright, spacious room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location and very nice staff. The breakfast was brilliant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly staff, good breakfast and location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Delightful couple, spotless house, modernised beautiful house, and the breakfasts, ah the breakfasts

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi connection could be better

    Specially the staff very friendly and helpful !

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs. Check what floor you are in.

    Comfortable. Clean. Excellent breakfast. Very accommodating hosts

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location near corta marina where island tours leave . Very nice staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great accomodation with breakfast included. Excellent location and lovely staff. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cute bijou apartment. Next to supermarket. Easy access to the port and town centre.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The position of the room, on a street and with no window.

    The kindness of the managers. The location. The big breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room in a noisy street (scooters, cars, people)... I would be useful to build better windows...

    The staff is very nice. Good location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you are not well walking you must take a taxi from the harbour

    A good and creative breakfast

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location close to restaurants and harbour. Staff were very helpful and the rooms were very modern and comfortable

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The bells of the nearby church rang at 7:00 am, but it's a nice melody. For us it was just romantic and therefore no problem.

    Clean rooms, great location, excellent for all kind of excursions on Eolian Islands, friendly staff and very good breakfast. Thanks to this property we had a great vacation. Thanks for all!

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing to fault.

    Great little 'B&B'. Minimalist rooms, spotlessly clean, great king size bed and nice crisp linen. Big fluffy towels. Good shower and bathroom with bidet. Good breakfasts. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Good location - a few minutes walk from centre and near old port and small beach. Quiet at night.

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was great.

    Very very good value for price. Great nice location close to towers of churches. We had room with sea view - small balcony with outstanding view. Having that room with that view and breakfast for 70 euro was a really great value.

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    IMHO twin beds pulled together do not equal 1 bed as requested.

    I liked the location near the small port, but others might prefer closer to the main port, which is s 15 minute walk away. Breakfast was excellent and varied. Not just sweet breads and cakes. Host accommodated early hydrofoil times.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Casa Mafalda is situated at the other end of the main street of Lipari town. The room we had was more like a small two-storey flat - the whole old house was very nicely modernized. Reception was friendly and the breakfast beautifully laid out and delicious. There is a beach where you can swim only 100 m away, just as the owner promised:-), and everything in the town is at walking distance.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location was at the end part of the center, but as lipari is small, it's fine. Futher as we had to leave early we got a breakfast take-away and some coffee :-) The room was clean and comfortable

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything was perfect

    Very helpful owner, perfect advice for excursions, beaches and restaurants, as I had to leave very early I received accord breakfast which was also excellent

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing special to mention.

    We enjoyed 5 days last august 2015, in one of the family room (2 adults & 2 kids). The place is quiet, kept very clean, and the owners extremely friendly. Location is great, allowing to go in city center (i.e. restaurants !) by foot very quickly and easily. As mentioned, the presence of the small supermarket 10m nearby is very useful (water bottles are heavy !!). We really enjoyed our stay, and got good advices and support for activities (Mehari tour of Lipari, Vulcano's climbing,...) by the owner. We definitely recommend this place !

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing.

    The apartment was a nice surprise in an otherwise neglected city. It is beautifully designed, spotless and quite classy with lovely touches created by the use of light wood, dark timber beams, books, a striking original painting. Also the kitchen and the small patio are welcoming and well equiped. The owner was very helpful and friendly. We chose this B&B because of the close proximity to the port and very pleased because it took us only 5 minutes on foot. We definitely recommend a stay in this B&B.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The beds were a little hard but otherwise great and nothing to not like!

    The staff of Casa Mafalda were lovely and very helpful. The location was great, very close to the Marina Corta and all restaurants and beaches. Everyday the staff helped us organise taxis, beach visits and boat trips. Highly recommended! And Tom the cat was very cute as well!'

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Lovely family run B&B located in a quiet street close to the harbour area. Clean, modern and bright rooms. Excellent breakfast - lots of choice. Great value for money, wish we had been staying longer.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is no pickup service. So it takes about 15 min walk with laggage from/to the port.

    Good value and good breakfast! Easy access to the main place of the city.

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Lovely twin room (even nicer double rooms available), wonderful host Giuseppe and his son offered one of best breakfasts in lovely garden. Very hospitable.

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    So glad I picked this B&B. Goer fact location to walk back after dinner or boat trip from Marina Corta. Breakfast was very good. Rooms were standard ikea furniture but we're good sized and did the job. Left early one morning & they left a packed breakfast for us which was a really nice touch. Wouldn't question staying here again.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great value for money! Is very close to Marina Corta, handy when doing excursions to the other islands, but also very peaceful, quiet, when just coming to relax & ZEN time. Breakfast is varied and delicious. Staff is friendly. Room was clean and modern.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It would have been nice to have heat... it was very cold there at times.

    I loved the breakfast! It was the best on my trip - many European and American choices, beautiful buffet style. I liked the layout of the apartment, too.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some minor room maintenance, but not unexpected for the price

    huge room with lots of space Little kitchenette was enough that we could cook and enjoy a good meal different to restraunt food Good location Staff was very helpful with limited English

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    location great, staff friendly and helpful, excellent breakfast

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Casa Mafalda B&B traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: