Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Boutique Hotel Casa Mariantonia

Via Giuseppe Orlandi, 180, 80071 Anacapri, Italy

#5 of 17 hotels in Anacapri

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 164 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.8
    Great location to explore Capri
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better. They serve different cakes, there is bread, yoghurt, fruit but you miss a bit the luxury feeling a 4 star hotel normally offers. The staff is friendly and helpful.

    Great location to explore Capri. Hotel is nice, friendly staff, good swimming pool and restaurant. Take a taxi to the hotel from the port, which is around 25 euro. There is public transport but busses are small due to the narrow roads and busy. Hotel is situated in Anacapri, which is more genuine than Capri itself. But it is not as fancy as Capri town. From Anacapri it is easy to go everywhere... The restaurant at the facility is very good, also sufficient restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    3.8
    After seeing good reviews on this decided to give this hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After seeing good reviews on this decided to give this hotel a go, well overpriced, breakfast is awful, no basic food like toast, just cake covered with flies, bar well overpriced, very noisy at a night time while trying to sleep, the worst thing of all has to be the lack of interest from the staff, just a simple did you enjoy your stay or can we help in anyway would of gone a long way, stayed in 2 hotels in anacapri one was very good, this was very disappointing, the young lad in the bar deserves a mention as he was working really hard considering he had a bad leg due to a scooter accident.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    Very nice stay with super friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely fantastic, truly wonderful experience with re-visit potential. Nice location off the beaten track with a great restaurant among lemon and orange trees.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    The family atmosphere, the proximity to the shops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was brilliant!!

    The family atmosphere, the proximity to the shops. The fact it’s located on a non car road. The pool area is as perfect. The restaurant was fantastic and the surrounding lemon trees were fabulous.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.8
    excellent location, welcoming staff, great restaurant on...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    a few details would make this hotel really good, a queen mattress instead of two separated ones in a queen bed, complimentary water , pick up service at the ferry, a coffee machine in the room

    excellent location, welcoming staff, great restaurant on premise, nice garden and pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely boutique hotel, great location, helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We really enjoyed our stay at Casa Mariantonia. The kids loved having a splash in the beautiful pool after a day of exploring the sights of Capri. The playground across from the hotel was a welcome bonus as we were travelling with three young children. The location was great for using the local buses and hailing one of the unique Capri taxis. The staff was very helpful and the friendly lady at reception gave us really good insider tips about where to eat and what tours to take. Overall a fantastic experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Staff attentive, helpful and very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff attentive, helpful and very friendly. Breakfast offered a good variety of fruit, yogurt, cheese, cold meats, toast, juice and coffee. Sat in their beautiful lemon grove garden. Gorgeous!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.6
    A night in Anacapri
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a lovely stay at Casa Mariantonia in May 2018. It was located on a lovely pedestrian street nearby a bus stop that could take you both to Capri and the Blue Grotto. The staff were incredible - so helpful and even offered to reserve us a table at the beautiful Da Gelsomina restaurant. We’ll be back as soon as we can!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful little hotel in the heart of Anacapri. Staff were friendly and extremely helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The terrace isn’t very private as it adjoins a pathway to and from the pool and restaurant

    Casa Mariantonia is a beautiful little hotel. Well situated in Anacapri. The room was spotless and had a small terrace attached. Staff were extremely helpful and responsive to our needs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Excellent place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a couple of basic things missing like tissues & shower cap & cake soap. Nothing hot offered for breakfast.

    Very pretty boutique hotel close to historic area, the main square & public transport

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    5.4
    The property is in a great location, and rooms clean,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast - really poor considering cost of hotel, no hot food option offered just same every day...and often from previous day. Shame, can only be down to management either trying to save or not checking. Coffee - bad, Bread dry, Croissant - not fresh - sprinkled with a little icing sugar but doesn't hide the fact they were days old...just really naughty when you pay a high price......

    The property is in a great location, and rooms clean, bathroom good and general facilities good. Staff friendly we enough.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location in AnaCapri.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    While the staff was very polite and courteous, I did have to strongly argue with them to not force me to change rooms, because they had apparently run out of the (lower price) room I had booked. In the end, they let me stay in the upgraded room avoiding me the hassle of changing rooms - so all worked out.

    Excellent location in AnaCapri. Very courteous staff that arranged for my departure and even to have breakfast available earlier than their usual opening times since I was leaving early.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.1
    Good clean & comfortable rooms along with facilities...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi did not work for the duration of the stay.

    Good clean & comfortable rooms along with facilities such as bar, restaurant and pool. Great location in Anacapri. Brilliant wine bar attached to the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    Relaxing staying in a fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of our suite was very small, especially when you have 4 people staying in it. No bath only a shower.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful through out our stay. Location was perfect, right in the center of Anacapri and opposite a park which was lovely for the children.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    From the moment we arrived we knew we had found paradise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with balcony and Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the moment we arrived we knew we had found paradise. The service, location, food and facilities all complimented this charming hotels natural character.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.9
    Location was absolutely fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition unit was a bit funny. I figured out in the end how it worked. All windows needed to be shut but then sometimes one needs to shut off and restart again as well...didn't always automatically turn on. Also transfers from port to hotel a bit confusing. Transfer company not necessarily the best or most helpful but maybe as it is independent and not linked specifically with the hotel.

    Location was absolutely fantastic. Anacapri is so lovely. I much prefer to stay here than In Capri itself. Much more tranquil and views are stunning. It is such a benefit to have the pool although by the end of the day it was so warm outside that they pool was hot as well. The outdoor dining area under the lemon trees is one of the prettiest places for lunch or dinner. We felt this was more like staying at someone's home which was nice compared to a big commercial property.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.6
    Super stay at the Mariantonia
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Wonderful place to stay with a beautiful swimming pool and a terrace where you have a generous breakfast under lemon trees. Really helpful manager who gives you tips for places to go (the Lighthouse area is very beautiful). You can walk to the hotel from the bus stop. Easy walk to everything. The Hotel is very well kept, very nice, and highly recommended - esp. if you want a pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    4.6
    Too far away from downtown
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrive in amalfi but we don't know how to go to the hotel. I try to call the hotel directly and also ask booking to help to contact them but I did not reach them until 1.5 hours later. We two have big luggages cannot do anything but wait. This is really unpleasant!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    Love this place !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel itself is adorable with lemon grove, great location to walk to access Anacapri town and buses/taxi. The pool is fantastic and the service is great. Close to many good restaurants and mini market.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.2
    Excellent staff and charming hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with balcony and Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After my flight was delayed by 24 hours the staff could not have been more helpful and didn't charge me for the missed night even though they were within there rights. The restaurant under the lemon trees is beyond beautiful as well as romantic.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    10
    Almost perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool is not heated.

    Almost perfect! Great location in Ana Capri, everything you need close by, post office, super market, bus, taxi, hikes. Very friendly staff ready to help with all your needs and especially good with children. Charming property with pool, lovely Resturant nestled in a lemon garden. Large choice of breakfast selection. Will be coming back!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    10
    A wonderful short visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very friendly and welcoming. It was a great value with a wonderful location. The welcoming glass of wine and bruschetta was a very nice and unexpected touch. We definitely wish we could have stayed longer!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.6
    Perfect hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with balcony and Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was probably our favourite hotel on our Amalfi coast trip. Very friendly, lovely rooms and great food! we had an amazing lunch sitting under lemon trees. we also had a great evening in their wine bar having a few glasses of wine with cheeses, ham and bruschetta. The location was perfect and we were given good advice of where to go and what to do. Wish we had been able to stay longer!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    10
    #1 hotel on the island of Capri
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish we could have spent more time there

    When we arrived and checked in, the very nice gentleman gave us a map of the island and numerous suggestions on how to make the most of our 24 hour visit. We were then escorted out to the lemon groves and given fresh lemon juice and able to relax while they put our bags in our room. The hotel is in the most perfect part of town which made it very easy to get around.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.6
    Lemon tree garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lemon tree garden In the center of town Pool

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Exceptionally helpful and client oriented team, quite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing to dislike, perfect place to stay.

    Exceptionally helpful and client oriented team, quite although central location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful lemon tree garden where you can have breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beautiful lemon tree garden where you can have breakfast & dinner

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Good hotel with nice pool and superb restaurant and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good hotel with nice pool and superb restaurant and staff. Also with a nice and trendy bar.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Great hotel, great food and lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with balcony and Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great staff, really friendly, and when my ridiculous boyfriend left his mobile phone in the taxi, they tracked it down for him.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    The hotel is worth every cent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is worth every cent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    A birthday trip for myself and my wife that exceeded all our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with balcony and Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel,staff,and facilities were absolutely fantastic. Would recommend this hotel very highly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    A really lovely experience in a lovely hotel prefectly located for a holiday in Capri
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We loved the atmosphere, the location and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    I love the location and if you are traveling with kids,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    I love the location and if you are traveling with kids, there is a playground across the street!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Breakfast could be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Charming hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Charming hotel with friendly, very accommodating staff. Loved the setting and lemon tree grove.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Perfect peace and relaxation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very peaceful stay, superb helpful and friendly staff, great breakfast, nice pool. Nice location. Just what we wanted - thank you!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    A
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great, except breakfast. Food was tasty, but selection was poor

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    8.8
    Great option to stay in Anacapri with pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with balcony and Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - a bit hard to find

    - great location in Anacapri - very friendly staff - breakfast in the lemon trees - nice pool (not heated)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.8
    Charming location in Anacapri, room with sunset view, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charming location in Anacapri, room with sunset view, good restaurant and wine bar

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic location and the staff were all extremely friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location and the staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. The restaurant and wine bar are definitely worth trying.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    Great stay in Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with balcony and Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delicious breakfast, friendly staff. Centrally located, great terrace.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Quiet and relaxed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Super relaxed place to stay and was easy to get to on the Anacapri bus or Taxi from the Ferries. Staff all very friendly and helpful for advice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Perfect holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea/Coffee in the room would have been nice.

    Staff were extremely helpful, hotel was immaculate and surroundings were out of this world.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Amazing place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with balcony and Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.Is a verry clean place,the staff friendly and the restaurant in the lemon garden is a dream.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Beautiful property on Anacapri
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning could do with an update

    Beautiful property, relaxing and wonderful staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Everything was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel near the centre of Anacapri with everything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Amazing hotel near the centre of Anacapri with everything you need with helpful and friendly hotel staff. I really recomend this accomodation!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    10
    A hotel to recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vrt je caroban, kao i hrana u restoranu.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    8.3
    No natural orange juice in citrusland?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No orange juice surrounded by delicious orange trees?

    lemon trees. Politeness

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    10
    Charming family run.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are not very comfortable

    Charming family run. Great concierge service. Location. Wine bar. Resturant in lemon garden near beautiful pool.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Great find in Capri
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel, wonddrful staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    9.6
    Anacapri's Best
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rainy days, can't get to breakfast without getting wet

    Large bathroom and nice view from room. Great welcome drink at attached wine bar.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    7.9
    Pretty as a picture
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Liked being a little further out from the main area on Anacapri, the reception staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    10
    Wonderful stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with balcony and Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful garden and delicious restaurant and quaint, perfect wine bar

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.6
    A small friendly hotel in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better with a hot option. Some lightbulbs in room needed replacement as not working.

    Comfy beds, balcony, cleanliness.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    10
    The most beautiful boutique hotel, a little piece of heaven.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The most beautiful boutique hotel, a little piece of heaven. Lovely rooms and enjoyed breakfast amongst the lemon trees-wish we had stayed longer. The town itself is wonderful with lots of little shops and delicious restaurants. Would definitely stay again.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    8.8
    Helpful, pleasant and friendly staff, spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tinyest bars of soap I have ever seen, too small to wash with! We had to use gel, but we prefer bar soap. No hair dryer--even low-end places provide hair dryers. There was a hook-up for it but no appliance. No magnifying mirror in bathroom, something we expect in a higher end property.

    Helpful, pleasant and friendly staff, spacious room.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    4.2
    Extremely noisy until 1:30am with our room adjoining their...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Extremely noisy until 1:30am with our room adjoining their wine bar! Bed & pillows very hard; sheets with holes; balcony furniture old & worn; breakfast had poor range of food; toilet seat was wonky - we were told it would be fixed but it wasn't. View over lemon grove nothing like shown on the hotel's website! Supposedly a deluxe room but very basic for the high price.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    10
    The place was extremely perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends

    Not a seaside one. But didn't affect the nice view

    The place was extremely perfect! The balcony faced to the lemon trees, bathroom faced to swimming pool. Gorgeous deco and enthusiastic stuffs. Also the buffet breakfast had everything u want! And they booked a boat trip for us which was soooo worthy to go! Definitely will come back again!

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    7.5
    The room was nice enough & good views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was terrible. Stale bread & not much selection.

    The room was nice enough & good views. Not as friendly or helpful as previous places we'd stayed. Great wine bar.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    9.2
    The beds were very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beds were very comfortable. We enjoyed the peaceful surroundings and eating breakfast in the lemon grove Breakfast was good and the staff very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    8.8
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some noise from shop over the road and guests in next room. Toiletries/tea bags not replaced when used.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Attractive decor. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    9.6
    Comfortable room, with fantastic views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Comfortable room, with fantastic views. Had one of our best meals in Italy, at the restaurant in the lemon grove. Breakfasts were good, and the wine bar out the front is a really nice place for a drink before or after dinner. The hotel is located close to, supermarkets, gelato, wine bars and restaurants. Great attractions nearby!

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    9.2
    The breakfast was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was amazing. And the location was great , really close to everything: bus stops, historic anacapri, and midpoint between Capri and the lighthouse. The staff was really helpful and polite. It was decently priced and particularly the lemon grove was very romantic and memorable.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    10
    Rooms are very nice and cozy, staff is very helpful, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi at the swimming pool wasn't great.

    Rooms are very nice and cozy, staff is very helpful, nice location, very good breakfast, and the restaurant is just amazing!!!

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    9.6
    The cool room and beautiful pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I wasn't feeling very well first day and we went to bed early. Tv had no sound and despite reporting it we still had no sound when we left two days later

    The cool room and beautiful pool

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    9.6
    Perfect Place on Capri.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Perfect Place on Capri. I will Go there again. Excellent breakfast. Excellent staff, very helpful with info and bookings. Major value for money. Very Nice and clean pool.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    10
    The hospitality and friendliness of the staff was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hospitality and friendliness of the staff was amazing! The location was just perfect and our suite was beautiful! Even out older children loved how the location is so peaceful and away from the tourist crowds.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    10
    The location is stunning with a bus stop right outside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast could be improved. The cereal was stale and the choice very limited. Cakes were recycled day after day.

    The location is stunning with a bus stop right outside. The hotel is beautiful. The pool is amazing. Staff are great.

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    8.8
    The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The only bad thing was that there were no proper curtains in the bedroom and at night the lights from the streets and nearby restaurants would shine into the room through the light curtains that they did have. We think that there was supposed to be an electrical shutter but it wasn't working. We ended up getting the Cover off the lounge and hanging it up to block out the light as much as possible (not perfect but it helped).

    The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful sitting down with us upon arrival and showing us a map of the island and listing all the things we could do in the time we had. The location was great with shops, restaurants and busses nearby. It was also closely located to the chair lift that goes to the top of Mt Solaro. Would stay there again.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    10
    Beautiful pool with a lovely lemon/orange orchard to eat...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful pool with a lovely lemon/orange orchard to eat or sit in. Very nice hotel in Ana Capri. Some of the very best coffee for breakfast we had on our entire trip and all of the staff were delightful to deal with. We literally could reach out and grab an orange from our balcony if we had wanted to.

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    10
    Super helpful staff aided with transportation reservations...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Super helpful staff aided with transportation reservations and speak excellent English. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The pool was extremely relaxing in the afternoon. Breakfast was delicious with plentiful choices. Fabulous location; central but not over-trafficked. We loved it here and hope to visit again.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    10
    The staff was so very kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to complain about at all.

    The staff was so very kind and helpful. You can see that they really care about their hotel and their guests. The room was very nicely laid out. The wifi was not only free but fairly robust. I can't think of a thing that was missing. A true 4 star experience

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    10
    This is a great option for Anacapri.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    This is a great option for Anacapri. All of the staff was helpful, friendly and happy to answer all questions. The rooms are airy, comfortable and welcoming. The location is great. We did not get to enjoy the pool or the lemon orchard because it was cold. But both looked lovely. The breakfasts were plentiful, fresh and very good. We will definitely stay again and highly recommend the hotel to anyone visiting capri.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    8.8
    Staff was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some of the towels were not clean enough and there were some elemtns in the room that were broken.

    Staff was very helpful. Hotel is located in a very communicative and easy to access place. Rooms are charming ad decorated with style. one of the best experiencies is to have a breakfast under the sun the lemon garden.

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: