Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Casa Montani

Piazzale Flaminio, 9, Villa Borghese Parioli, 00196 Rome, Italy

#382 of 3,119 B&Bs and inns in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 209 B&B reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    10
    Stylish designer flair for exceptional value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Stylishly decorated with designer flair. Immaculately clean with all needs catered for. Extremely comfortable bed. Friendly and very helpful front desk staff with perfect fluent English. Delicious breakfast delivered to the room. Great location. Exceptional value for money. We could not find one fault. We will be back without a doubt.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    10
    Brilliant location - walking distance from ancient monuments...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Brilliant location - walking distance from ancient monuments - easy tram ride to Rome Tennis tournament. Luxurious apartment - a quiet haven - beautifully furnished - very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    7.5
    The rooms are much older and worse condition that what it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are much older and worse condition that what it looks on the site- was disappointed! Hotel rooms need a revamp! Location was great and Andre the hotel manager was fantastic and extremely helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    9.6
    Warm welcome and nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The toilets should install the ventilators

    The staffs at the hotel are so patient and enthusiasm, the room was so spacious, the furniture and the equipments there were new, and it's also so quite to sleep in the evening. There are underground stations and bus stops just downstairs the hotel, which can bring you to either any visiting attractions, the airport and the train station. And the breakfast was served at room which is the best part I like.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    9.2
    Keep it secret so I can book again next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    Hotel management (Andrea and Charlotte) were excellent. Could not have been more helpful. Breakfasts, served in room, were lovely. The hotel is like an oasis.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2018

    9.6
    Very nice and welcoming hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is fine and well maintained. Our room was spacious, clean, high-ceilinged and the beds were very comfortable. The location of the hotel is excellent. The staff here were all very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2018

    10
    Highly recommended, convenient, private — excellent choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain about.

    A real find at a reasonable price for a luxurious and convenient stay. Located a few steps from Piazza del Popolo you can walk almost anywhere in the Rome center. And being right by the Flaminio Metro stop on Line A you can get almost anywhere else in minutes in otherwise traffic crippled Rome. And having breakfast served when you want in your room is another elegant convenience. Highly recommended!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2018

    9.6
    Delightful hotel, comforts not found in many hotels for what was excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Busy road out side not that any traffic noise was heard in the room Otherwise nothing!

    Delightful hotel, BnB style accommodation with a really good size bedroom, lovely kingsize bed with extremely comfy bedding that made for a couple of great night sleeps. The smaller anteroom off the bedroom was great for spending time working out your day, the good size bath even better when returning to relax at the end of a long day walking around Rome. Breakfast in bed was with you in minutes and I couldn't have asked for a better 2 days in Rome. Excellent value for money. Thank you

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2017

    10
    A wonderful place to stay with great staff and comfortable accommodations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only thing we would have liked was a wake up call system due to early rising on two of our four days to take a tour and depart for the airport. We figured out how to use our technology to awaken on those days but, a setup on the phone would have been helpful.

    Casa Montani is a unique place to stay that has great proximity to Rome's historical sites and high end shopping. You can walk to visit special places or use the Metro right outside the building's front door to get where you want to go in the city. A stay here makes you feel at home with a helpful, friendly staff who cater to your every need.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2017

    9.6
    The location was perfect for getting around Rome, and the...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room, although very nicely furbished - was very small.

    The location was perfect for getting around Rome, and the management and staff were very helpful with suggestions for restaurants and wine bars in the area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2017

    9.6
    We love the quiet luxury of Casa Montani.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very busy and loud immediately upon getting on the street.

    The concierge staff—Andrea and Giovanni—were quite helpful, making various arrangements for us. The room was sublime, truly luxurious. This hotel consists of two floors of a large building. When you arrive there is no ground floor reception. It was perfect for us. We don't like the big hotel scene. This was quiet and the room—from the comfort of the bed to the in-room breakfast couldn't have been better. A perfect location for walking to many places from the Borgesse Gardens to Campo Fiori and a long lovely walk to the Vatican. Casa Montani is a refuge from the beautiful, hectic city of Rome!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2017

    10
    A long weekend in Rome with music, culture and charm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you go to the Villa Borghese make sure you do not want the toilet, as most public conveniences are only available to ticket holders for the art gallery. My husband and I had a good walk until we found a loo.

    If you want Italian style with gracious, knowledgeable and helpful staff then please book Casa Montani. A breakfast trolley filled with exotic prepared fruit, glazed croissants and generous slices of cheese with fresh rolls is brought to your room once you have phoned through to reception. The large, comfortable double bed in an air conditioned room keeps the heat of Rome at bay and Hermes toiletries in the bathroom are lined up ready for you to pamper yourself in the shower. Once you leave the comfort and quiet of your room and exit through the large door of this private house you enter the busy city. There is a train track to your left which will take you outside the city and to the Stadio Olimpico where we had booked an evening concert. The ice cream shop that is also outside the hotel to your left sells the most delicious flavours. I had a scoop of coconut and hazelnut, but eat it quick before it melts. The Villa Bourghese park is also up the road and is free unless you wish to visit the house and art gallery. We also booked a trip to the Musei Vaticani with Maya Tours. Our guide was Alessandra D'Ardes who is a historian and she also has a degree in latin. She brought the art of the Vatican to life and her knowledge, enthusiasm and passion made for a spectacular experience. Her appreciation for the true beauty of art, sculpture and the details she pointed out on the paintings brought the history of the Vatican and the artists involved to life.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2017

    10
    Your place in Rome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My husband and I spent a night here at the end of our honeymoon, and we were very happy! The room was super spacious and clean, the staff was beyond helpful and suggested the best itinerary for us and places to eat! Look no further for your stay in Rome!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2017

    7.5
    Nice but needs work
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The property has clearly had some wear and tear in the last couple of years. Apparently it is rated 9-9.5, I would disagree. The walls are scuffed, the towels are greying with age, some actually torn and the bathroom needs attention.

    Andrea was an excellent host.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2017

    7.9
    The staff was very nice and the room would have been very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is included but is room service. A great treat if you are traveling alone or as a couple. With the three of us, it didn't work out so well since we got up at different times. The hotel is a great spot to explore Rome but is not central to main attractions so when we would leave to explore we would be out for the entire day, just something to consider when booking.

    The staff was very nice and the room would have been very nice for two. For three of us it was a little small.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2017

    7.1
    Nice but very expensive for what you get
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was too small and breakfast options were fairly poor

    The photos looked fabulous but we were put into the smallest room. My 6ft boyfriend could barely fit in the shower.... not sure it was worth the money

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2017

    9.2
    very nice place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    room might be a little bigger, room walls need some refresh.

    very good location, very easy access using public transport from airport, quiet room, very helpful staff - good support for perfect italian food restaurants

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2017

    10
    Fantastic Casa Montani!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was excellent, even the location was superb in order to start a new route for your sight seeing

    Casa Montani is excellent and with very cozy facilities, supported by a friendly and professional service. We were very happy and we felt a personal interest in creating the best possible experience for us in Rome with Casa Montani. We felt we were staying at a 5-star hotel, just better with a personal touch... Breakfast was served very nicely, and creating an excellent start of our day in Rome. The concierge was providing professional advise and support throughout our stay. We loved our stay and all the services provided, and we are definitely coming back and happy to recommend Casa Montani!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2017

    10
    Comfortable luxury in the center of Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is amazing, in walking distance of all major sights in Rome. Andrea and his staff were incredibly welcoming and helpful, from airport taxis to museum tickets and really good tips for restaurants. The personal attention made our stay even more special. The guesthouse is beautifully decorated and very comfortable. Breakfast is served in your room, the croissants are really tasty!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2017

    10
    Great find in Rome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent staff & hotel manager, who couldn't have been more helpful. We felt particularly safe because this small hotel was on the third floor of a secure building. Right next to a metro stop and a short walk to the Spanish Steps and boutiques.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2016

    10
    Fantastic hotel with top notch everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Amazing hotel, the owners were so friendly and helpful as were the staff. Our room was so beautiful and comfortable, the bed and linens were first class. The breakfast every morning was just great, fresh fruit, delicious pastries and fresh coffee served right in our room. The location was a fantastic spot for us to explore Rome, so close to some of the sights as well as right next to the beautiful city park where we ran every morning. We highly recommend this boutique hotel!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2016

    10
    Little Bundle of Joy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    N/A

    Andrea (Manager) was extremely helpful with restaurants/sights and ways to get there. The location was within walking distance of all the main attractions. Also we loved the fact you could call for breakfast and it would be with you in a matter of minutes. Extremely clean and fresh and would highly recommend staying at Casa Montani. The perfect accommodation for my wife's 30th birthday trip to Rome.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2016

    10
    Excellent service in Rome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Andrea was amazing, all the staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was very secure and clean, with the same amenities you would receive at a top London hotel. I was very impressed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2016

    9.2
    The rooms were very clean, comfortable and well designed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were very clean, comfortable and well designed. The staff here were absolutely lovely, it was like going to stay with relatives. A tasty light breakfast is delivered to your room every the morning, of pastries and fruit.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2016

    9.6
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location! Walking distance to piazza popolo and borghese , via del corso. Easy access to metro. Lovely breakfast in small balcony. Very enjoyable stay!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2016

    10
    A great place to stay in Rome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Andrea, our host, was so helpful and welcoming! He booked a tremendous tour of the Vatican for us. Air conditioning was great and the room were very comfortable. breakfast trolley was also lovely! We loved our time in Rome and hope to return to casi montani again soon!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2016

    10
    Perfect oasis in Rome - look no further
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If we could have stayed longer!

    I wish I could give a 20/10, as this was by far the best hotel experience we have had. We were greeted by the sweet owners and were offered a beverage right away while we got checked in. We entered our room, only to be blown away by how beautiful it was. From the comfy bed, to the lovely decor. We were sincerely impressed. I told my husband he would have to pry me from the bed, as it was so comfy! The entire staff at Casa Montani was so wonderful and very professional. This was the perfect end to our honeymoon and we can't wait to come back!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2016

    10
    Excellent location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good croissants, friendly helpful staff, quiet comfy room and a perfect location to explore the old centre of Rome or wander through the Villia Borghese, also metro next door.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2016

    9.6
    Superb hotel:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's good location,directly next to Popolo square. The staff was very helpful. The hotel has 5 rooms and we lived in corner room.The room is comfortable, clear and the bedroom has a livingroom too. We really loved it here and We recommend to everyone the Hotel!:)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2016

    10
    One of the best hotels I've ever stayed at.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One of the best hotels I've ever stayed at. Within walking distance of everything to see in Rome; the rooms were lovely, modern and very clean with all the amenities you could ask for. The service was also brilliant with a delicious breakfast served every morning to your room. Andrea on reception was excellent from organising airport transfers to restaurants nothing was too much trouble. Would definitely recommend to anyone and stay again!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2016

    9.6
    Loved Casa Montani
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints!

    Lovely, quiet room with air conditioner that worked great which we were very happy about! Pleasant and professional staff. Location is conveniently located right across the street from Piazza del Popolo and right next to Villa Borghese.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2016

    8.8
    Lux apartment room in perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was a bit firm for my taste and they could you use a new hairdryer! Not much at all!

    I loved the feeling of a luxury home in a fantastic location. The staff absolutely made the stay. Andrea and Yvonne are brilliant.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    10
    sensational position, excellent staff who go out of their way to assit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    late check out

    superb bedding, excellent position

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    10
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    It you don’t like this place, the location and the value you’ll never be satisfied elsewhere.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    10
    Definitely would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location ideal and very convenient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Amazing place great hosts Andrea was wonderful. Great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    9.2
    Within walking distance to almost everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Within walking distance to almost everything. And the rest can easily be reached by bus/metro. And the soundproof windows.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2018

    10
    Croissants, fruit and coffee were wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Croissants, fruit and coffee were wonderful!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    7.9
    Stylish apartment-B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bath towels!

    Bed mattresses Style

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    10
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, great staff!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    9.6
    Personal approach - just excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Personal approach - just excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2018

    10
    Our four days in Casa Montana were more than we expected😀
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent breakfast, good location, very polite stuff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2018

    10
    Great stay and really nice accommodation. Andrea was especially helpful and friendly offering advice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Thanks for a lovely stay - we had a great weekend!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2017

    10
    Out
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    First class room and friendly accommodating staff. Yvonne serves a wonderful breakfast. We love Casa Montani.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2017

    10
    Recommanded
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Extremly nice Place, very central, many precios advices

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2017

    10
    Gorgeous boutique property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing everything was lovely

    The front desk concerige was beyond nice professional and helpful and I loved his Australian accent!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful, small and friendly guest house just north of Piazza del Popolo
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N/a

    Staff ar very friendly and can't do enough to help with any query

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2017

    9.2
    breakfast on room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    breakfast on room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2017

    10
    Bellissimo
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to not like.

    The perfect ending to our Italian holiday

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2017

    9.6
    Right where you need to be!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Didn't like the entrance or the walk through the hall to get to the room.

    The place was beautiful and very clean. The staff was super!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2017

    10
    Nice butique hotel close to all attractions in Roma
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice room, beautiful view, lovely breakfast,,great location. Owners always there taking care of guests.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2017

    8.3
    Comfy Homestay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    More choices for breakfast would be nice. Should have body lotion available.

    The location is great. The bed was super comfy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2017

    10
    A small characterful hotel perfectly located for the main historic sites
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very friendly and helpful staff . Hotel located very close to city centre and within easy walking distance of all the major sites.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2017

    10
    Nice and helpful staff!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice and helpful staff!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2017

    10
    Perfect place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Perfect place. Perfect personal. Good continental brekfast. The bed was very convenient.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2017

    7.9
    Location, style, comfort, price, staff, owner
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast needs to be ordered in advance - a little inconvenient to have to think about that on arrival

    Location, style, comfort, price, staff, owner

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2017

    10
    Very nice play to stay in central Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice owner, helpful and always there. Clean and beautiful rooms. Good location in the centre.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2016

    9.2
    Clean room and confy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Clean room and confy bed. Very friendly and helpful people. Very good location to start exploring Rome.We will stay again

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2016

    10
    excellent location - with ease of walking & transport to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    excellent location - with ease of walking & transport to many areas of interest.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2016

    8.3
    Stay at casa Montana
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tea/coffee making facilities in room would have been good.

    Lovely,helpful,friendly staff. Clean with gd attention to detail.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2016

    10
    We will recommend this hotel to everyone!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No BBC news on the tv

    Andrea was just wonderful, room was perfect and the location was great!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2016

    10
    I love Casa Montani
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I love Casa Montani

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2016

    10
    Excellence service and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellence service and staff. Beautifully appointed rooms and easy walking distance to all that Rome has to offer.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2016

    10
    The manager and staff were so helpful if made our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The manager and staff were so helpful if made our stay

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2016

    8.8
    Small and very welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small and very welcoming

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2016

    9.6
    Excellent location yet quiet and secure
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent location yet quiet and secure

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2016

    10
    Amazing hotel and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Was happy with absolutely everything

    Friendly staff, extremely clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2016

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2016

    10
    We honestly can't speak highly enough of Casa Montani.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I don't think anything could have been better.

    We honestly can't speak highly enough of Casa Montani. The location is fabulous. But surprise you get when you enter the appartments, the beautifully styled rooms and bathroom, the perfect breakfast each morning... the staff were helpful and professional but very personal, and they made this such an incredible start to our trip. We wouldn't think of staying anywhere else when we return to Rome. Thank you.

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2016

    8.3
    Great room and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noisy building works going on during the day. Quite expensive. Nowhere to sit in the room - it was too cold to sit on the small balcony.

    Great room and breakfast. Staff very helpful. Clean and attractive.

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2016

    6.3
    The very comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Atmosphere-less room. Noisy aircon. No wifi in bedroom although they tried to rectify that. Breads served at breakfast were hard. No plug mechanism for the bath and the sink taps came off in my hand!

    The very comfortable bed.

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2016

    10
    Beautiful comfy bed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Love the trolley idea for breakfast but awkward trying to butter bread/croissants on your knee!

    Beautiful comfy bed! The owners were really helpful in assisting anything we needed to make our stay enjoyable.

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2016

    9.6
    Staff were incredibly friendly and helped me find some good...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Staff were incredibly friendly and helped me find some good places to visit during the 2 hours I had to walk around central Rome. Room was wonderful and really enjoyed the breakfast in the room. Nothing was too much trouble and I really want to come back again!

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2015

    10
    The Montani could not do anymore to make our stay enjoyable .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Absolutely nothing .

    The Montani could not do anymore to make our stay enjoyable . They truly made us feel that we were guests in their own home . The property is beautiful and in a wonderful location!

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2015

    10
    We stayed in a suite with a small living room which added...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed in a suite with a small living room which added much comfort. Guiseppe and Charlotte were very helpful directing us to different venues once they realized what our preferences were. Furnishings were modern and clean. A great place to call home for a couple of weeks!

There are also 43 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: