Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Casa Pisani Canal

Cannaregio 6105, Cannaregio, 30131 Venice, Italy

#236 of 316 B&Bs and Inns in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 276 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 73

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    Located in the heart of Venice, just a couple of minutes to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Canal View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a little bit poor but nice!

    Located in the heart of Venice, just a couple of minutes to San Marco’s Square. Is an old residence of a rich noble. Very elegant, clean and helpful staff. Recommended.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    3.8
    Please try to find some other hotel in Venice !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel charged me Euro 20 extra for kids. Even though they were already their in the booking. So they had no right to charge me extra. Other hotels in Florence, la spezia did not charge me extra for kids.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.8
    Beautiful view in the junior suite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Canal View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The maid was extremely rude and she is the only one that runs the property. It made us very uncomfortable. Note that if you have luggage, you may want to use a porter to help you with your luggage because there are lots of little bridges with steps to cross. I wish the hotel had told us about this option when we arrived. We used it on the way out and it was well worth the €45 for 6 bag cost.

    Beautiful view in the junior suite. Venetian style rooms were nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    5.8
    The room was cleaned every day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When we arrived at Casa Pisani we were told that we do not have any reservations in the hotel although I had made a reservation via Booking some months before. After contacting Booking we were informed that there was a mistake done by someone from the staff and they could not find the reservation. In the end we were offered the same room (don't how because first we were told the the room is already taken by somebody else) Well, of course mistakes can happen and the owner?? apologized for it many times. The problem is that the way we were told that there is no place for us was not very friendly. The lady who is working there did not even come down the stairs to talk to us but was talking to us via entry phone so we could not even hear her properly. But after checking in and seeing the room that met our expectations we almost forgot about the wrong behaviour. We wantes just to enjoy our trip. Unfortunately, on the next they in the morning when we wanted to eat the breakfast (from 8-10 a.m) and sat down on a table for 4 people (there were two tables with 4 seats) we were asked by the lady why we are sitting on this table when it is for four people and we are only two. Maybe because there was no place? It is a small room and if there is no place you have ti wait for a place so that you can eat. What I liked about the hotel is that it was very clean. It was cleaned every day and the towels were changed if you wanted them to be changed. Most of the time there was nobody that you could contact so it is a bit problematic. It is a small but very charming place. To sum up it is a beautiful place but we did not fell welcome there so I would not recommend it. It is a bit pitty because we were really looking forward to staying there. Actually it turned out to be a disappointment.

    The room was cleaned every day.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.1
    Excellently located, budget hotel with breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Mosquitoes in the room, and bathroom. (ceiling was covered in dead squished one other quests had killed). Heating was on all the time, air con was not working, so had to sleep with the window open. This probably allowed more mosquitoes into the room, over the next few days (sleeping with the windows closed now) my wife and i were bitten 30+ times between us Room was very small, shower head arm would stay extended so difficult to get under shower. Could do with a refurbish.

    Location was excellent. Breakfast was served until 10am which was good. The food was limited put sufficient.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    5.8
    Have stayed in a better hotel at a cheaper price in Venice. Not recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Intercom on arrival, then we were left in a dark hallway waiting for someone to come and show us our room. Wi Fi very poor, no minibar, no evidence of room service or staff other than at breakfast. Breakfast very ordinary. Standard double room was cramped. There are a few rooms and breakfast area on the first floor. Not really a guest house or hotel, just some rooms with breakfast.

    Venetian style of furnishing. Quiet at night and plenty of restaurants within 10 min walk.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    4.6
    Staff unfriendly, did not meet expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was very unfriendly and I did not feel welcome. Wifi was spotty and did not work half of the time, not ideal for tourists who are visiting. The owner charged us 30 euro unexpectedly at check out for breaking the hair dryer in room 101... we did not use the hair dryer. Later, we found out she had charged us twice. The owner does not speak fluent English so there was a language barrier. I will not be staying at this facility again nor will I be recommending this hotel to anyone.

    Decent location. Clean room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    4.2
    Wouldn't recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Canal View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedsheets were dirty (dead flies under pillow) Room was too small for what was considered a "junior suit" Breakfast wasn't nice. Air conditioning did not work at all

    The location was good. The decore was nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    6.7
    Good property overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Canal View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was just ok...very limited choice and sour milk was offered to us.

    Good property overall..however hard to find and little signage. Tiny reception and steep narrow stairs lead upstairs to a small breakfast room and off to the hallway to your room. Room itself quite good and clean. Nice view out to a canal. Staff friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.5
    A small hotel, tucked away in a quiet street. Good for exploring Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Canal View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Access to property by intercom, answered by someone who was a 5-10 minutes walk away in another property. Buzzer didn't give us enough time to open the doors so we had to wait for him to turn up though he was very polite and friendly. Continental breakfast was dull (croissants and other items pre-packed, not fresh) and staff serving it was not very friendly. Hotel seems to be rarely staffed so not sure what you'd do in an emergency or if you needed help of any kind.

    Lovely, spacious and quiet room (suite) with typical Venetian decor and charming canal views. Decent sized bathroom. Good location for exploring Venice and tucked away enough to be peaceful. Hotel is located away from the main tourist areas, but with plenty of restaurants, shops, churches and piazzas nearby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    2.9
    Casa Pisani was a disappointment!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is really a guest house not a hotel. There was never anyone present at the property to welcome you or assist you with any questions you may have about the area. All communication was done outside the alley way through an intercom system with a crackling speaker that was very difficult to hear. I would NOT recommend staying at Casa Pisani Canal!!

    The location was away from the main turist attractions and quiet. But, you can walk to the Realto Bridge and San Marco Square.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    7.5
    Good value, quiet and central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Canal View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was spotty.

    Bed was firm. Breakfast was ok but not outstanding. Venice is expensive and given the location and condition of the property we probably got reasonable value. Location was central to the various areas of the island so we found it convenient.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.6
    A Room With a View
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Canal View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The directions to the Casa Pisani Canal do need improvement! It would be helpful to note the names of the piazzas along the way, such as Santa Maria Formosa and Santa Marina. The signs to the hospital are not placed consistently enough to be a reliable guide.

    We loved the view onto a small canal from our two tall French windows. The room, with its only-in-Venice red and gold exuberance, was spacious and comfortable, with a well-appointed bath. Breakfast was ample and served by a charming woman in the small dining room. While it is true that finding the tiny Calle delle Erbe was a real adventure, the location could not have been better. We walked to Piazza San Marco in the early morning in about five minutes. Without the crowds and the vendors, it was easy to see Venice as one of the most beautiful cities in the world.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was adequate but twice the milk was off.

    Location was good,room was fine, bed was comfy. If you use this hotel and arrive by plane don't go to the Rialto use the water bus to Fondamente Nove as it a straight 15 min walk to the hotel, and you won't get lost.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    8.8
    Great value, cosy little gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It took us a little while to find the place and figure out how to get into it. There's an intercom on the door that could be clearer.

    The lady who served breakfast spoke Italian, English, French and even a little German. She took excellent care of everybody and remembered our coffee/food preferences.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    8.3
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    one staff member in particular was not very pleasant and there is no lift but someone helped carry our luggage up to he room.

    nice ambience and very clean...decent breakfast too.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    6.7
    Stayed in junior suite, room was quite big and nice, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Canal View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast was super basic, lady who worked there wanted us to pay extra for a second coffee/tea; mosquitoes in room

    Stayed in junior suite, room was quite big and nice, nice view to canal

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    3.3
    Spacious room with canal views
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Canal View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard to find even after a couple of days. No lift so people had to carry suitcases up the stairs.

    Spacious room with canal views

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyed strolling at the heart of Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Canal View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extra bed was broken.

    Good location, had bathtub.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    Excellent vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location difficult to find first time

    Rooms were 4 star

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    5.0
    Small
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No reception on arrival

    Small

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money for the festival period
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lobby or reception, no stuff to consult with in english

    Nice room, great location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    9.6
    The was beautifull and very clear.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite with Canal View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The was beautifull and very clear. Breakfast and the service was super and plenty. I offer other turist.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    9.2
    Perfect place, special spirit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Canal View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One bad was a little bit broaken

    Perfect place, special spirit

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    Bed comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    Location and quality of the property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Canal View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and quality of the property.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Nice viev from room, great localization - I recommend :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Canal View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great localization :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    5.0
    Nothing great,too much for the money charged,other places in same trip were much better in halfprice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little disappointing, quite far from station had to walk with all luggage and ferry station, got to walk a lot, v small room, fridge was stinking

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    The hotel owner was very polite and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Coffee for breakfast was delicious:)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.1
    With a better breakfast would be much better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast

    Room decoration

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.1
    Location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Canal View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need to be updated

    Location was perfect.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    One of the best stay so far
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Canal View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic hosts and place, ecologic breakfast, great and cheap pizza around, totally recommended.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    6.7
    Casa Pisani
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Poor breakfast, very small room and not very kind personal

    Very clean property

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    7.1
    Good experience in Venice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Canal View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rarely had staff at the hotel. The bath wasn't safe, very slippery.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    8.8
    Had a comfortable stay. Would go back to stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Canal View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge in room didn't work but that's all.

    View from our room was amazing. Nice breakfast also.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    9.2
    A beautiful she wolf of a hotel in sheep's clothing from the outside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Canal View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot drink facilities in room.

    Room view and comfortable and impressive bed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    8.8
    Good location, original style
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No iron ;(

    Good location, very clean, original style/decorations of the property

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    7.5
    The Place to stay in venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Canal View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Breakfast can little more with different varieties

    The Location is easy to access

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    7.9
    Lovely room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Slow check out Single beds pushed together Tucked away/hard to locate

    Lovely room Good shower Good variety at breakfast Had own key Great position Big room

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    9.2
    The location was near the Rialto bridge 10 minutes away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was a specific damp/moist smell in the room.

    The location was near the Rialto bridge 10 minutes away. Breakfeast is ok and the personel is helpful but also discrete. The room was clean and nicelly decorated in venetian stile. The bathroom was quite small but is individual and with hot running water. The services and room are according to the price and number of stars considerring it is a hotel in Venice and not on mainland.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    7.1
    Very well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff seems to be shared between two locations so customer service is sparse and even sometime non existant.

    Very well located. Nice room though actually smaller than it looked on the pictures

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    5.4
    the location was good and we had a really great discount on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the bathroom is very run down

    the location was good and we had a really great discount on the junior suite room so was suitable for what we paid, if we had paid full price I would have been disappointed.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    7.5
    Grand and spacious Junior Suite Room decorated in typical...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shower area in the bathroom is in need of some renovation. Toilet seat not secured properly. We waited for some time for the breakfast service...no one there.

    Grand and spacious Junior Suite Room decorated in typical Venetian style. Great view of canal and associated water traffic. The room was nice and warm upon our arrival.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    9.6
    Small, friendly, charming hotel with up-dated private...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small, friendly, charming hotel with up-dated private bathroom. The owner even walked us part-way back to St. Mark's when we first arrived as Venice can be confusing! Nice breakfast as part of our reservation.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    7.9
    Our junior suite with canal views was spacious and well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfasts were fine but lacked any variety during our four night stay.

    Our junior suite with canal views was spacious and well furnished. Location was very good away from high tourist area but within easy walking distance to everything.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    2.9
    Nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff were aggressive and unfriendly. We received confirmation of our booking a few days before travelling, but despite this they insisted We had only booked for one night when in fact we had booked for two. The would not listen to us, they did not try to solve the problem. The shouted at us, they then charged my credit card for the full amount, 2 rooms for 2 nights when in fact we only stayed for one.

    Nothing.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    5.4
    The decor and cleanliness were good, the location was okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We arrived and were kept waiting in the foyer for about half an hour to begin with. When we buzzed again a grumpy lady shouted at us via the intercom. We were then kept waiting another 15 minutes. We were a group of 3 friends and the room was booked for 3 people but was only set up for 2. This was rectified but the room was tiny. The breakfast and coffee were very autrious, as was the lady who served it. She seemed very judgemental about us, as are a guy and 2 girls (friends!) traveling Italy. This made me feel very uncomfortable.

    The decor and cleanliness were good, the location was okay.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    8.3
    Well placed hotel for the attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Odd how no staff are there most of the time. You get buzzed in and someone comes shortly when you book in. HOWEVER - did not in the least detract from a sound hotel.

    Well placed hotel for the attractions. Aircon good (was 42 when in Venice) Quiet. Nice appointed room.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    5.4
    View was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No one was around if you wanted anything. Slippery bath/shower!! Fell over! Not enough toilet roll. No English channels. Wi-Fi was inconsistent. Lady in charge was not very friendly.

    View was nice.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    7.9
    location, room, canal view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    difficult to find; during check-in we agreed on check-out half hour later - at 11, in the morning when we were in hurry on our way to the cathedral another person stopped us and made us pay local tax immediately not at the check-out (she was slow and it took more than 10 min) and reminded the check-out is 10.30. She told what we had agreed yesterday was with another person and she was in charge now so it was impossible to check-out at 11.

    location, room, canal view

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    7.5
    The room was clean and had a good size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I had to wait and made several phone calls at different numbers to check in and had the same problem leaving, I won't stay there again and would not recomend it for this service.

    The room was clean and had a good size. I liked the bed, very confortabe.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    3.8
    The room looked pretty as long as you don't look too...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Right on the canal which means nosy and mosquitos! The party boat would have been annoying if you had just got your kids to sleep. The lady there seemed more interested in doing her own thing, never even offered any tips or advice or recommendations of places to go, just booked us in and went. Bath that really kid size or adult standing. Shower that did not work properly and was rusty. The extra bed was repaired with duct tape and the bed was so hard the floor had more bounce. Breakfast was bread, cheese and cereal with yogurt, very bland and certain items you seem to only be entitled to on the first day, like boiled eggs, when asked for again the frosty response you got was immediate. On the second day we ran out of bathroom items,toilet paper and towels and had to chase them up on the phone as no one is around to help, it wasn't until near 11pm that the only nice member of staff brought them in, without knocking. I am not sure if it's an Italian thing or just manly that hotel as the lady that worked there was unnecessarily rude! And being barked at that checkout was 10:30 and we should get a move on was final straw. I know you get what you pay for but I am sure for the money could have had a far more pleasant experience elsewhere. I'm afraid I will not be returning. Definitely need to learn a but more about customer service.

    The room looked pretty as long as you don't look too closely. Not far from all the transport links.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    8.8
    The Hotel is very nice with a good location in Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was a little small but that is expected for Venice's old buildings. Also getting up to the rooms requires climbing steep stairs but the staff was helpful with that and helped us carry our luggage up.

    The Hotel is very nice with a good location in Venice. The staff is very helpful, our flight was delayed and we arrived very late to the hotel (after the check in time) and the guy was very happy to come running in the middle of the night to give us our room.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2015

    9.2
    We really liked the decor of our room, we stayed in a room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Really really disappointing was the lack of wi-fi, it was a huge disadvantage for us. The lady in charge was kind enough to print out the timetable for our return coach but we were unable to keep in touch or search any places of interest in Venice while we were there. The wifi signal showed strong on our devices but it was impossible to load any website.

    We really liked the decor of our room, we stayed in a room to the front of the property overlooking a terrace and the street. The room was very clean as was the bathroom. Breakfast was good for what we paid, additional bonus was the Sunday breakfast which included scrambled eggs! For those arriving after 2pm is best to advise ahead of arrival as the lady who takes care of the property is not there all the time.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    7.1
    The location could not have been better, the room clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Grumpy waitress and miserable so miss the breakfast as food very cheap and not decent quality, and enjoy Venice. I would stay again in site of the staff.

    The location could not have been better, the room clean comfortable overlooking canal with great view

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2015

    8.8
    We found the hotel with a lot of local help .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We couldnt use wifi for the whole stay. Could not stay in touch with our families . We were booked in , the key to the lights are tricky for non-Europian tourists and never saw staff again. The breakfast lady was friendly and efficient . We didnt know who to ask for help with wi-fi

    We found the hotel with a lot of local help . But the directions was spot-on . Read names of the streets high on the walls. Be prepared to carry your suitcase over a few bridges and the hotel does not have a lift! A Venice problem ?The hotel is lovely, breakfast room pretty with view on picture perfect courtyard. Food was enough and nice. Had a bar fridge but didnt know before we checked out. Close to shops and restaurants for warm meals. Nice bathroom with hairdryer and head to toe shower !

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    6.3
    Unfriendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfriendly staff...in the area there wasn't as many food options near.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    9.2
    The room and the location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was quite average for the price of the hotel.

    The room and the location!

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    6.7
    Anna the host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    They charge extra for more then one serving of tea/coffee...wifi only 30mints/or does not work ....

    Anna the host....the breakfast...

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    9.6
    The view over the canal and room itself were ideal example...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The view over the canal and room itself were ideal example of what you should be expecting from hotel in Venice :)

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    7.5
    Clean spacious rooms, quiet location but close enough to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No tea/coffee making facilities in room or lounge area.

    Clean spacious rooms, quiet location but close enough to walk to bars and restaurants,

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    10
    Nice quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice quiet location. Friendly staff. Room was exactly as expected. Booked a junior suite and it was amazing.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    9.6
    Great view from junior suite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If you open the windows at night expect mosquitos

    Great view from junior suite. Excellent staff. Helped get our luggage to a water taxi

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    7.9
    The room was beautifully decorated and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was a bit difficult to find and get to.

    The room was beautifully decorated and clean.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    9.2
    The hotel is small and very quite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is small and very quite.It is in a lovely quite area.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    9.2
    Beautiful room, lovely breakfast, nice views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Far from center, so it was quiet, but hard to find.

    Beautiful room, lovely breakfast, nice views.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    8.3
    We had asked for separate beds, but the twin beds were made...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We had asked for separate beds, but the twin beds were made up as one.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    10
    Staff very helpful and extremely friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing at all.

    Staff very helpful and extremely friendly.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    7.9
    Watching the canal activity from our windows
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed and pillows a bit hard, steep stairs so not for the elderly dragging bags!

    Watching the canal activity from our windows

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2015

    9.2
    The lady, the comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The lady, the comfort

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    10
    Exactly what we were expecting from a hotel in Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Exactly what we were expecting from a hotel in Venice. Style and comfort.

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2015

    5.0
    Rooms much smaller than they appear on fotos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Rooms much smaller than they appear on fotos. Bed linen out of fashion - old woolen covers.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    9.2
    The room was very nice and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had no bad experience

    The room was very nice and comfortable. We had nice breakfast there. The staff was friendly.

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 73

Browse Casa Pisani Canal traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: