Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Casa Pucci B&B

Via Santa Monaca 8, Santo Spirito, 50124 Florence, Italy

#72 of 536 B&Bs and Inns in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 100 B&B reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.5

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 42

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    The location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was excellent. You can walk everywhere in the city and next is the supermarket. This B&B is run by a family, the mother and her daughter, they are so kind!!! and the homemade breakfast was also very delicious!! If I go back the city, i will stay at the same place!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Like a country house in the centre of Florence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing worth mentioning.

    Everything from the kind, helpful reception of the owner at arrival. The court yard, the room, the breakfast room and the breakfast with bread, selection of cold cuts, croissant. It feels like being in a country house when you get inside this old palazzo in the middle of medieval Florence. We loved this B&B.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic! would recommend 100% to anyone staying in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely loved staying at Casa pucci in Florence and would definitely stay here again. Caterina and her mother were such fantastic hosts. Room was lovely, breakfast was amazing, courtyard beautiful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Katarina and her family were so accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Katarina and her family were so accommodating. They assisted us after we made the long trek to their home. They were so kind and helpful, it completely made our trip to Florence a pleasure. It was quiet, clean, spacious, beautiful home with interesting details and very relaxing environment - so close to historic center and all significant areas in Florence. We found it by chance when seeking to be closer to Historic center of Florence and were so pleased. We enjoyed staying at their bed and breakfast and hope to return again soon. We definitely recommend it to others. Ronit and Dan - NY

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely little place nestled deep near the heart of Florence. A warm welcome from the host and a beautiful kitchen and outdoor terrace area for breakfast and coffees. Very quiet and conveniently close to a little supermarket. I will definitely be recommending this place to my friends and I would stay again if I make a return visit. Good air conditioning too!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one thing: there was a little strange smell in the big double room I stayed but another single room did not have such smell. Maybe it's the smell of old furnitures?

    An attractive place with a quiet and charming courtyard. I booked two rooms and they were very nice - clean and big with all necessary facilities. Everything was old but beautiful. Hosts were very friendly and made our stay warm and comfortable. Breakfast was also perfect. Location was not bad: 10 mins walk to the main train station and all attractions were in walking distance. It was not in the central area and had a quiet surrounding.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    9.6
    Lovely stay at a beautiful and quiet place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I liked everything.

    Casa Pucci B & B is such a beautiful place to stay in Florence, away from the hustle and bustle but close enough to everything you would like to see. My single room was very quiet and the bed comfortable so I had a good sleep which is very important for me. Unfortunately I fell ill when I arrived in Florence, but Mrs. Tamara Pucci and her daughter Caterina were caring, kind and helpful with a lot of useful information. Grazie mille! :) Also the breakfast was lovely. The neighbourhood is safe and nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    10
    good host and room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    NOTHING.

    Caterina is a very kind host and her mother is also very helpful, when i arrived , i got sick because of the weather, they help me to change a better room and really good to me.The room is very big with a garden outside, breakfast is also good. Good location,10 minutes walk to the main sites.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    10
    Warm and welconing host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Superb location, short walking distance to any point of attractions. Tamara and Catarina were very welcoming and caring. It is a nice old family house, I could feel the real Italian ambience.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    10
    Stay here, guys!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing worth mentioning.

    Home feeling, patio with plants, interior with Classical features, location away from bustling tourist center, kindness of host family (special thanks to Caterina for letting me a last-minute tour on her private bicycle), cosy breakfast room with Italian touch...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    10
    Best stay ever 👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best Accomodation ever. Excellent location and facilities. The nicest hosts. Caterina and her mother were the warmest hosts ever. Will go back to Florence only for staying at this Accomodation. The open area was amazing. The breakfast was mind boggling.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    9.6
    I had a fantastic time at Casa Pucci.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a fantastic time at Casa Pucci. They were kind and conscientious and the breakfasts were delicious. I loved my room, and the history behind it (the B&B was originally a convent, a part of Santa Monica church). I did not spend enough time in Florence and if I return, I will come back to Casa Pucci.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    10
    Just Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Perfect place!!! Amazing experience, Great location, very clean, very good breakfest. Tamara and her daughter were so nice and we will definitly come back to this amazing place. Great value for money! The place looks much better in reality than in the pictures

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    9.6
    Great choice to stay while visiting Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The house was at the centre of Florence and you could go everywhere on foot. It was traditional and we felt living like the residents of Florence! Mrs Tamara and her daughter are very kind and helpful and great hostesses! The room was really comfortable and quiet with a view at the garden.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    I’ve got nothing but great things to say about this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    My room was squeaky clean, the breakfast was fabulous and Catarina and her mother were great hosts!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.2
    Cozy corner in Firenze
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smel of old furniture

    Great coffee on breakfast. Hospitality of the owners.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    Interior garden, nice vibe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interior garden, nice vibe

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    Very friendly, nice breakfast, spacious room, good location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly, nice breakfast, spacious room, good location - we had a great stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    A lovely bed and breakfast in an amazing city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lovely bed and breakfast in an amazing city!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Lovely oasa in the center of Firenze
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely calm oasa in the middle of historie part of Firenze. Spacious appartment, terrace with many seats in the common area. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    Very lovely place:)))
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was weary good! Tanks!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful and affordable in the center of Florence
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No baths.

    Very central location. Comfortable room. Get breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    10
    Perfection in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    Very pleasant staff. Bed was comfortable and everything was spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    8.3
    Feel like at home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Home atmosphere created by owners.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great location. Cozy and clean. You can walk by foot to all major attractions. Good wifi. Lovely breakfasts. Very friendly and great hosts! It was a pleasure to stay with them!

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    9.6
    Lots of character, everyone was so friendly and felt like an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lots of character, everyone was so friendly and felt like an authentic stay in Florence as opposed to staying in just another sleek hotel The location was good to see the sites, 10-15 minutes to get you to the must see places. Great garden area, perfect place to unwind after a long day out with a few drinks

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    9.6
    Nice, cozy place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It was a little out of the way where we wanted to be but bus stops were within walking distance.

    Nice, cozy place Daughter was very helpful in her directions and suggestions (restaurant that had very good food). Even helped us with mass times and where the churches are located.

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Liked it all! Very relaxing for morning start. Gracious & kind hostesses.

    Everything! Close to Plazza Pitti, Completely private once inside. Pictures were accurate, felt even better when I was there. Homemade quiche and more for breakfast - really amazing. Shaded, secure, private but right next door to wonderful Florence. Super Hosts! Thank you.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    10
    Really friendly owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Really friendly owners. Location was fab, within walking distance of the main attractions, but not as busy! Room was really spacious and clean. Overall we really enjoyed our stay :)

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    10
    This B & B is a little treasure, a bit of old Florence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing I didn't like

    This B & B is a little treasure, a bit of old Florence. It was extremely easy to find and took 15 minutes walk from train station. It is a five minute walk to Pitti Palace and the lovely Boboli gardens. Just cross the river for the main attractions, all within an easy walk. The owners are so helpful and welcoming. I would definitely recommend.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2015

    10
    Casa Pucci B&B is a beautiful B&B full of tradition...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Casa Pucci B&B is a beautiful B&B full of tradition and history. The rooms are all placed around a gorgeous leafy courtyard and cosy kitchen for breakfast, all very conveniently located in trendy Oltrarno. Tamara and Caterina are the loveliest people, so welcoming, friendly and helpful. I would say Casa Pucci is the best accommodation I have experienced across Europe, the hospitality of Tamara and Caterina is the nicest I have received and the B&B is full of charm and character. A must stay!

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    9.2
    Very quiet, comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Very quiet, comfortable room

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    10
    Comfortable, great location, excellent value, nice breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Comfortable, great location, excellent value, nice breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    8.3
    very friend hostess.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    facilty is quiet old

    very friend hostess. good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    10
    Nice familiy to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Nice familiy to stay. Everything was fine. We will come back. Quiet room and perfect located.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    9.6
    There is a beautiful garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    There is a beautiful garden. Large room.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    10
    Everything was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was excellent

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    10
    Big room, very clean, lovely helpful owners, beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Big room, very clean, lovely helpful owners, beautiful outdoor seating, short walk to main sites in Florence

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    9.6
    Caterina and her mother are lovely and skilled hosts.
    • Solo traveller

    Caterina and her mother are lovely and skilled hosts. I felt sad when I had to leave after only 2 nights.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    10
    Very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Very good breakfast. Very clean Very friendly owners

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    10
    They treat you like friends not guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They treat you like friends not guests. Geniunily nice owners.

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 42

Browse Casa Pucci B&B traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: