Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Italy hotel reviews
  3. Trentino Alto Adige vacation rental reviews
  4. Riva del Garda vacation rental reviews
  5. Reviews of Sembenini Palace

Reviews of Sembenini Palace

Viale Dante 5, 38066 Riva del Garda, Italy

#35 of 204 vacation rentals in Riva del Garda

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 79 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    8.8

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    7.1
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    NO INTERNET. Bed is very uncomfortable. You have to clean the room by yourself and take the garbage out before you leave even though the apartment is not cheap.

    Location. Beautiful balcony. Very nice owner.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    9.6
    Great apartment is a wonderful town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Wonderful older building just a two minute walk to the center of town. Wonderful woman ran the apartment and was great to deal with. Ria was the BEST town we stayed in during our five week tour of the Alps.We even added on another day because it was so nice.Filled with hikers and bikers.Just WONDERFUL !!!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    8.8
    The apartment was really big and clean, with everything we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only small problem we had regarded the parking, as the first day we had to find a parking in the street, which was not easy and then we used their parking that was not super close to the apartment

    The apartment was really big and clean, with everything we needed. Staff was helpful and location perfect. We enjoyed our stay very much.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds needs to be upgraded. Is broken and really old. See true doors for bathroom/toilet is not very good idea. The flat is upper of Motorbike shop, so day time is very noisy.

    Location is perfect. Terrace view is amazing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    9.2
    Everything is perfect except its a bit noisy in the morning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything is perfect except its a bit noisy in the morning. Place itself located at the very center, easy to access all places you want. Check in is very smooth, actually, host (thanks, Rafaella), was waiting for us, no problem with English language. Parking might be a bit of issue, as it is on the street and not free of charge, but, again, we got from Rafaella ticket for free, so, no problem.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2017

    10
    Convenient for everything Riva del Garda has to offer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really - just perfect for our needs. One comment - You cannot rent a boat from Riva, as this is a protected area, so you always have to go to Limone or Malcensine to do so. If this is the main reason for your Garda Trip, than maybe opt for choices in those cities or villages.

    The property is located in the central part of Riva del Garda. It has no parking facility, but the owners have a special card that allows you to park 24 hours on the street for 5 Euro or 48 hours for 10 euro etc...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2015

    7.5
    The balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The value for the money. The quality of the facilities if you look at what the price is, the fan was old/bad quality, shower was a bit broken. Had to pay extra for linnen and towels.

    The balcony. The service was very good/friendly when we asked for it.

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2015

    10
    everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    nothing

    everything. host wonderful, position excellent.

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2015

    10
    Very nice host!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very nice host!

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2015

    9.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hard to say anything

    Location

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2015

    5.8
    The location are in the centre of Riva
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They need more staff

    The location are in the centre of Riva

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2015

    9.6
    I really loved the location and the decor of the apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    I really loved the location and the decor of the apartment.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: